(2012/03) Mar 2012

Jan : yes i really gain so much that time..... i also keep control my meal even got a month i dont eat more... i drink milk n drink soup only but i still gain weight.... when see gynea he weight me gain 8kg.... then i say har..... i never eat much lei... only drink milk n soup lei.... then gynea say the more u dont eat the more u gain weight...... faint.... omg like that also can.....

Ling : Oh then u see which gynea...... oh lucky me ba.... cause that time i gain over 25kg gynea ask me go for full check up.... so no any problem for me..... so ok ba....

I had leg cramps when 10weeks wo...... omg

carice : i had add j to fb plus add to group think u see her liao....

good morning mummies..

mabel cherry, better not to drink coconut water ah.... we only drink that when we are approaching birth, 34-35w onwards... coconut juice is said to have cooling effect and smoothen delivery... we should now keep away from anything 'cooling'

GG, go ahead and eat laksa! but hor, dun eat until 3 bowls like me. i had indigestion last night. so awful the feeling. end up like hungry like full, then gotta sleep it off. I wanna eat MSW durian too!!

those who experience fetal movement, it is at the lower abdomen area or belly button area?

lusciousash: no leh, for my this pregnancy i drank only cold water & so far no cramps yet. Previously i started having leg cramps from wk 12... maybe that time my water retention was v bad. So when I was 3mths preggy, pple tot I'm oredi 5mths! So I rili don't think it's cold water leh. Old folks like to say we drink too much cold water... for me i don't bother. Also gained 3kg in my 1st trimester the oth time vs lost weight now. I kenna scolding from my gynae in 2nd trimester as every mth gain 3kg! Luckily my 3rd trimester no weight gain. My total weight gain is 16kg.

Twin happiness: Tks for the tip on preventing leg cramps. Will try it
I need to sleep in air con room every nite or else I can't sleep ;p

Today I have to take care of my gal as my maid's off day. At nite still have wedding dinner. It's gg to be a long day!!

Jan: wah u too much sia 3 bowls lucky never throw up if not u get burning throat!
Michelle: u managed to shed all that weight in 1 yr=12mths?
Share your secret weight loss method. That's amazing

Morn ladies!

On constipation, can drink honey, it will help! Also, take kiwi fruits.

Any ladies suffering from itchy breasts & nipples?

Hi janjan16, thank u for the alert. Then I won't dare to drink yet now. I can sleep well in these two days . Do u guys feel tired in the day time?

Jo : cause i bf all the way.... they say bf can slim down... i tot wont... cause i still eat alot after give birth..... but i think maybe is true that bf can slim down ba..... i never do or apply anythings lor...... just all the way bf n eat eat eat... haha..... but now i see my weight.... i dont dare to eat much.... not sure whether cause of pregnant hormone change or what.... tomorrow if remember will ask my gynea.....

So far I m 15wks Liao, I onli gain less than 3kg... Check with gyn n he say its ok... Recently at nite got trouble sleeping again... But still cant feel Bb moving... Can mummies whose can feel the movement share wats the feelings like?

Linda, usually for first bb u may feel later, around 20 wks. For subsequent bbies, earlier becos can recognize how it feels like. Is a bit like bubbles and light flutters. Once u can recognize it, u will b very aware. Later stage (3rd tri) will b more drama, whole belly will move up and down
u can even catch the arms and legs!

k@ye, the itchness is on n off for me sometimes can feel sore, very uncomfortable. michelle, i agreed bf can lose weight but once i stop bf i put on weight again.

I gain only 10kg for 1st pregnancy. Bf for 2.5 years and took care of my girl myself and was even skinnier than before pregnant. My skin like no elasticity ...baby got no room to grow. Hopefully this time round my tummy will be able to stretch a little more.

chiny : har... but now even i bf also gain alot of weight.... so when tomorrow see gynea ask again how come like that lor.... as my another friend say might is hormone change ba....

mabel - i feel tired whole day long , like when i wake up at 11am or 12pm i fall asleep halfway thro like 2pm again while watching drama ..

sometimes i sleep for 16 - 18hrs in a day ..

Daisy - u power! I just happened to come in kpo abit den saw Ur post..

The weather is hot! The construction below my house is damn irritating! I can't study at all. Argh~!! Im going to bathe now n go my mama house. .

I gained 20kg for my 1st pregnancy and gained 15kg for my 2nd pregnancy.. had hard time to shed of the extra weight ;p my #1 was bf for 7mths and I conceived #2 when #1 was 8th mths old... I bf #2 till she was almost 3yrs old.... still Dont manage to shed off the extra weight ;/
My younger gal is gg p1 next yr, nt sure if bb will have any generation gap with #1 & #2 a not?

Mable,
Congrats! The feeling of being able to fall asleep is great hor!!

Michelle,
Haha.. Really don't understand what ur gynae means.. The more don't eat, the more weight gain?!?! Hahaha no logic one leh..

Hope I can go off my sleeping pills...

303jun : how i know when he say it.. i no choice carry on eat... cause make myself 2week suffer also.... only milk n soup... give up still can gain weight with 2weeks so carry on eat lor....

J,
By the time ur #3 goes to p1, ur #1&2 already in sec school.. I have a friend also same case.. She got 4.. The #1&2 (now in sec sch) took good care of #4 (now p2).

dym - lol , i got nothing to do , so sleep lor .. plus the sleep is auto one , just fall asleep halfway thro haha !

J - its ok de , they can help with looking after baby ma , my #1 will be P4 next yr and my #2 will be P2 and i feel they would be a great help to look after baby =)

Rest my mind.. But both my gals reli got v jealous toward bb nw.. Haiz... I dono hw to handle them... Made me feel so bad..

J - oh ! why ? if ur #2 is 6yrs old now , how old is ur eldest girl?

why are they jealous? did u ask them?

dont worry , usually girls are a great helper to look after didi n meimei , dont feel bad abt it ..

Michelle, heavy pram is good coz it's more stable but ppl like me dun hv car, will find it a hassle on public transport.

Ytd, went to my hubby frens gathering.... Noone asked me if I m pregnant!! Maybe, They just assumed I fat bah coz they will telling us tt better to hv e 2nd kid b4 e age gap gets too wide!!

k@ye : har ya i know but cause my hubby not driving also.... so see who need it n give it away ba.... if no one needed it ok i just throw away... only waste it....

sometime is they dont dare to ask u cause scare say wrong things de.... mine happen my friends say me i got tummy then my another friend say not tummy is pregnant..... haha.....

kaye.. yes, i have itchy nipples at times, itchy breasts, itchy belly, itchy ankles... i think it is due to our skin stretching thus feeling itchy. but i cannot explain why nipples also itch.

end of weekend, going back to work tomorrow. sian...

Janjan, ya... the worst thing is i cant control my scratching n scratch till bled. Apply cream on the skin helps a bit but still itchy!! Awwww...

My Mum told me even she now menopause also got itchy nipples & breast!! Its so funny lor!!

Michelle, u post on the give away thread for the heavy pram.. sure got ppl ask u one!!!

Hehee... even b4 i was pregnant also got ppl give up seat for me on the MRT or ask me if i m pregnant.. But i always matter of fact tell them i m fat... They re surprised by my answer... coz i m not offended n very open abt it!! Hahaha!

Kaye : i think you have to cut nails to minimize the bleed ba ...

Ladies : Good morning .... any idea whether we can go for massage ?

Morning ladies! Wow, quite a few new MTBs.
I'm still abit lost about who is who in FB, hehe.

Mabelcherry,
so cute, your hb tells you a bedtime story, hehe. What story did he tell you?

Twinshappiness,
not to scare you but the cramps might get worse towards the end. I get leg cramps every single morning in my 3rd trimester. Good thing you found the way to minimise the cramps.

Carice,
I read that can go for prenatal massage. Many of those spas that do postnatal, they have prenatal massage too. But better to do it after 6mths maybe.

I have a brand new tube of Elancyl Stretchmark cream (150ml, expiry dated Jan-2015), willing to let go at S$30. Self collect around Dover / Buona Vista area. If keen, pls PM me. Thanks much!

hello mummies
finally im back in action again! feel so much better after first trimester. now am approaching 14 weeks. Hope everyone is doing great these days

are you girls taking normal milk now or need to take those formulated for preggies? Like annum etc.

morning mummies... went for my OSCAR last sat, baby was very active! kept kicking... gynae said active is good, but a bit more difficult to scan... but baby was very co-operative, took only less than 5 mins for gynae to get the measurement...
gynae said neck measurement looks ok, just wait about a week for result from the blood test... i'm into my 12th week now, and i'm puzzled cos my gynae said "congrats, u have passed your 1st trimester..." shouldn't it be end of week 12/13 for 1st tri to end?

jiayou, mummies!

k@ye: me too i've itchy nipples, back etc... cream don't seems to work for me, use oil.. it absorb into the skin faster, after 1 or 2 times itch stop, but must rem to continue.
mine was peeling too

Carice,
it actually says after 1st trimester can go but I read some say better to wait till bb bigger then go. Think I'll probably go for a session after my detailed scan next month. Badly need a massage too.

Carice: Can only do prenatal massage after week 20 & need to stop at week 32.

phylee: How are you? You are the 1 expecting triplets right? I'm taking normal milk as those mummies milk is too heaty for me.

Carice : get free goodies if u want..... If u need message got but is at bukit batok lei u might Malay massage I got #1 I look for her massage till I give birth.... Now trying to make appointment always full..... For this month need to wait next month....

Saw this from another forum, tot its nice to share.

Baby Expo 2011
21 Oct 2011 - 23 Oct 2011
Venue: Hall 5B
Time: 11 am to 9pm (Fri & Sat), 11am to 8pm (Sun)

Michelle : ya i register for free milk ... want to try first ... i spot it at econ last weekend ....

you mean west mall ? Can give me the number ? cause i work in the west ...

Michelle : it ok liao ... ave 6 too lazy to travel there by the time i go home .... sky dark dark liao ... thanks anyway ...