(2012/01) Jan 2012

snowWhite..the swollen around the V area i think is quite normal..if u are really concern get ur gynea to take a look.
Mine feel more swollen as well..and there was once i think the V's wall sort of like drop out when me is poo-ing..i think i squeeze too hard then i totally feak out.. after a few hrs it just disappear and went back on its own..

Jac - my EDD on 7 Jan.. duno leh.. induce like not v natural.. yet v tempting to hv yr end baby.. ;p

I also duno why.. my gynae's eyes lit up when she heard I was keen on a yr end baby.. maybe she has too many deliveries to do in Jan?

Poseidon - how to see V wall?? the tummy blocking the view rite?? I also duno how down there looks like now.. hahahaa... ;p

Jingles - yalor.. the yoga instructor kept saying "u can do it one!"... hmmm...

lush: maybe ur gynea planning to go on leave in Jan..
dats why happy u wanted a dec bb..

moscato: oh dear.. then you take care yah! for me i feel the pressure down there when
i get up too fast or when i turn in bed or move my legs.. no wonder pple say 3rd trimester
not easy... anyway jiayou! soon we'll see baby and be free from all these aches... i hope!

jingles: so have u decided to follow the method? i have no discipline one leh
hehe..dunno can adhere or not... ><
told hubs to get sofa bed for the entertainment room but he got those cinema type that
can recline..so impractical! haizzz now can only make do with 1 room lor..

poseidon_gal: jiayou!! you're almost there! persevere, persevere, persevere! And ask your
hubby to massage you to relieve your backache

Jac: entertainment room cannot convert to baby room le..my hubby got those
sound systems and stuff..how to convert? haizz.. men are sooo impractical sometimes!
I'm also worried when i get up to feed bb will disturb my hubby.. then he very tired
at work... still working this one out...

Lush: i guess it's all up to you bah..if baby is already matured then maybe you
wann induce lor.. but why you like Dec babies?
i know some pple dun like cos kids
are disadvantaged in terms of learning as compared to his peers who are born earlier
in the year....
huh? dunt think i can tahan the pain with just breathing techniques wor.. i think i
will be screaming away instead of breathing..haha.. but i have a friend who realy didn't
take anything at all..not even laughing gas..i really salute her manzzz...
actually how does BH feel like ah? is it really painful contractions? or just mild ones?
does it really only last for half a min?

liquidskye: my friend passed me her unused ones... but i think i saw in kiddy palace before
..maybe you can go there and ask?

zhuzhu: wahhh taking lessons!
think i'll be too tired out to do anything!
hehe.. cake deco lessons sound fun
shares also good..can make more mooolah!!

sleepy:
yes i hve been feeling super sleepy and tired esp last week. and worse, at nite, after my 1st wake up to go toilet, i find it hard to go back to sleep instantly. so it affects my sleep the next day also....

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies!
Sorry to interrupt!
I'm a fellow mummy of 2 and just delivered in September this year.

Hope all of you are enjoying your pregnancy! Rmb to sleep well and eat well!

Just to share that I'm selling very good quality breast milk storage bags from Korea at BP section. Need income for my family as I've stopped work since last trimester.

Do support me by purchasing some if you need them (definitely value for money), recommending my BP/FB page to your friends if you do not need milk bags (but I hope all of you need cos it means you've got loads of milk!) or just help by liking my FB page.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

My BP page: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6281430.html?1322474937

My FB page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thelittleonesinmylife/288198271213600</font>

Vanessa, thanks for sharing. I got progesterone jabs in first few weeks of second trimester too. Ok, will continue w my meds.

morning mommies

catherine
Previously i think one mommy shared this info too...according to the chart your bb seems ok weight lei.

Gestational age Mass (g)

8 weeks 01 gram
9 weeks 2 grams
10 weeks 4 grams
11 weeks 7 grams
12 weeks 14 grams
13 weeks 23 grams
14 weeks 43 grams
15 weeks 70 grams
16 weeks 100 grams
17 weeks 140 grams
18 weeks 190 grams
19 weeks 240 grams
20 weeks 300 grams

21 weeks 360 grams
22 weeks 430 grams
23 weeks 501 grams
24 weeks 600 grams
25 weeks 660 grams
26 weeks 760 grams
27 weeks 875 grams
28 weeks 1005 grams
29 weeks 1153 grams
30 weeks 1319 grams
31 weeks 1502 grams
32 weeks 1702 grams
33 weeks 1918 grams
34 weeks 2146 grams
35 weeks 2383 grams
36 weeks 2622 grams
37 weeks 2859 grams
38 weeks 3083 grams
39 weeks 3288 grams
40 weeks 3462 grams
41 weeks 3597 grams
42 weeks 3685 grams

vanessa
my spare room also turn to a speaker/entertainment room but hub has arranged all equipments to temp. shift back to my PIL house first...hahahahaha in this way, i will have space for bb le...gina ford's way...i will try to adhere as close as possible...but will see how...cos upon returning back to work, care for bb will be my mom. I also dont wish to stress her out and dictate must follow gina ford style....we will see if we can adhere as close as possible lo

jingles: thanks for sharing the table
When I did my checkup at 32W1D, baby at 1.7kg and gynae says abit on the lighter side..so ask me to drink more milk..hopefully he'll grow alot more at my next checkup this Sat...

wah your hubby very good..can part with his stuff..mine still wants to keep it as entertainment room.. so bo bian lo..
will go kino to take a look if they ahve the gina ford book..see if i can have the discipline to follow through..
you are taking 4 mths ML? if yes then i guess by the time you get back to work, your baby should be quite accustomed to the schedule le, so your mom shouldn't be too stressed out

Catherine: my gynae says can drink milk for moms twice a day and also take in more proteins..it should help with bb's weight gain..

vanessa
ohhhh nooooooooo i have forgotten to check out the book title yesterday night :p:p all i can remember is to plonk down to sleep at 945 :p kekekekekeke

no la its not a finaly good bye...its just temporary putting the stuff there. And i also bet hub will want it back also. So just to put there for the time being till we arranged all the furnitures when we are more settle down.

Will be most prob taking 3.5 months. Yes, during these few months I will try to adhere as close as possible though I think over the weekends I will definitely wan to have our life back and go makan-ing with my hub...kekekeke but see how first bah....maybe bb without gina ford style also a night sleeper? There are bbs who are naturally night sleepers and dont really wake up for feeds :p

Jac: my hb quite hands-off with #1 cos staying with my parents then. Only moved out recently. So he quite good life for the last 2 years..haha...now he has to shower #1 if he is at home..But ask him to buy stuff for #2, still cannot make it la..don't know what to buy. Haa..

jingles: wah u sleep so early ah! hehe good leh..then next time baby will sleep early also...maybe i'll be dropping by kino this thurs so u let me know the title by then can? hehe thanks ah

yah..some bb night sleepers..very good hor.. no need to have so many night feeds..hehe..will u latch or pump out into bottles to feed bb? i am still considering whether to latch..latching is more convenient but will need to weane bb off when time comes.. bottle feed very troublesome esp at nigh cos still need to warm the milk up ><

zhuzhu: it's like menstrual cramps is it?

Jac: the Channel U show 爸爸秘籍 airs every Monday at 9.30pm, think the other time i mentioned it was on a tuesday..paiseh paiseh...

vanessa
no la....norm will sleep ard 10plus but lately i hav been kind of sleepy so better not strain bb..plus i think she enjoy sleeping also .. :p
ermm....not sure if i will be latching or pumping....see how bah....we will jst see how it goes.

liquidskye
sure ... :p
hmm its a blue book with a white feather and bb infront cover

let u all know tonight!

Hi SnowWhite80

Yes, i'm having the same problem too for the since few weeks ago. My gynae checked and said that there's no infection or anything, as I previously had. Did some lab tests (urine test,blood test, swab etc) that cost 200++. 1 month before my delivery &amp; during my delivery, i need to go back to do the test again and get treated. It's sooo ma fan &amp; furasting to be down with infection (fungus,yeast) during pregnancy.

Is there any wet discharge (clear with no odour) ?

cannot see my own V's wall lah..block by tummy..but still can use hand to feel..and get hubby to see..

I dont know why my backache only happen during the day at work not at night..wonder is it my office chair..

vanessa: errr not exactly like menses cramp..its just a very very tight feeling..like wat ppl always say..a ball with too much air pump inside..

Jingles: If we would to follow Gina Ford method, will it be too disipline for the child and getting he/she into rotate? I'm pretty curious with this book.

moscato: I use my baby pillow to 'dian' my tummy if i'm sleeping on my side. This makes it more comfortable &amp; less heavy.

poseidon_gal : backache need to depends on which part. some is due to posture and some is because of the pressure from baby's weight. I was taught of it though some website. Have you tried some light massage? Sometimes,i need to get a cushion to support my back. It's terrible, booked a pre natal massage. Cannot tahan. I know mothercare sells this cushion wedge for preg mummies, not sure if you want to try. I didn't buy. Just endure for few more weeks or probably a month and the cushion will be chucked somewhere int he storeroom. Waste of money. Watch out for your sitting posture in the office. Google for 'Ergonomics' posture, not only about sitting straight and placement of your keyboard &amp; arm.

We are looking for the following WOMEN aged 25 to 40 years old for a 2hours English speaking group discussion:

1) Pregnant Women - 5th Dec, Mon @ 3:45pm OR 7th Dec, Wed @ 1:45pm (only upon screening we will determine which group you belong to)

2) Mothers with at least 1 infant aged 6 to 10 months or 1 child aged 1 to 4 years old who drinks formula milk - 5th to 7th Dec @ 9:45am or 1:45pm or 3:45pm or 4:45pm (only upon screening we will determine which group you belong to)

* Location at Scotts Road.
* Any race. Singaporean.

Cash Incentive of S$100

Please SMS your name and age to Zara at 9189-2420 ASAP. Please do NOT PM.

Hi liquidskye,
may I know ur use for disposable wet sheets, cos saw it but wonder is it necessary 2 get :p

anyone suffer fm xtremely leg/ feet ache, had been suffering fm it since 2nd tri n gg worse now @31 weeks. Wonder did I hurt myself during early pregnancy when DH insist on long hours walk, mostly end up with 3 hr walk daily :p now can't walk or stand for too long, even elevate my legs @ nite didn't help much... most say due to water retention swelling... Had also suspect my flip flop scandal which I worn daily but had try other shoes still same results... Anyone got remedy?

Hi Vanessa,
U might wish 2 consider boba baby wrap suitable fm birth to toddler, had try in store n find tat it distribute bb weight better hence less stress on carrier. Found it more stable than sling when bb turn toddler, but will b using more structure carrier when bb older since got a hand me down
Juz got e boba cos it seems great for infants n during Breastfeeding too, juz my 2 cents of opinion :p

Hi all, looks like many topics to discuss as our due date approaching:

Re:tired &amp; heavy in 3rd trimester.
I think it is quite expected. I read somewhere that it is good to get an early sleep at night and wake up early in the morning during last few weeks before bb is born. it would help to accustom baby to the clock after she/he is born.. Hehe so jingles, seems like you are on the track on this. :)

Re: Dec / Jan baby.
I am also tempted to have Dec baby like Lush. My hubby did ask me whether I want to do elective c-sect. Mainly coz he is travelling most of the time every week for work so if do normal, a bit more planning we have to do for the time and waiting. Besides, things are more relax during the last week of Dec. Hehe atmosphere is just good everywhere mainly due to hols season and everyone is enjoying Xmas/NY mood.. My fren said the after recovery for caesar is longer. Havent discussed with my gynae yet. i know he told me b4 that should be able to deliver bb naturally.

Re: Room arrangement.
Am also still slowly arranging nursery room. Bb cot will be delivered this Saturday and next week can start do washing.
Btw, do you mummy wash the NB clothes by hand-wash or washing machine? i bought the kodomo NB detergent already to use.

I am still thinking if I should roam with CL and bb in the nursery room, or I sleep in my own room. Hehe if bb going to latch on directly, it is easier for me to be near baby.

Re: Things to do before baby arrives.
Watch movies in cinema, go for concert with hubbyt, meet-up with friends during the last few moments of pre-motherhood.

Re: channel u show.
Jac, thxs for the link. Will watch it later!!!

Re: books to read
I havent started reading any books abt building baby pattern. Right now, still doing the last mins prep for the baby. Planning to read some books on breastfeeding &amp; childcare 1st as this is my #1.Though I will have CL, but I feel it will give me a peace of mind if I kinda understand what to expect too.. Haha so many things to do and so little time left. Baby is in our womb for 10 mths besides to prepare for birth, I feel it is also to prepare the parents to get ready ..

Re: baby slings/carrier.
I've found this website and shop during browsing. Looks like they offer a wide range of slings and can even go down to their shop in novena to try out and know more. i'd probably will check it out also on a later part as I put on hold buying slings,carriers,pram till later as I may not need it immediately.

Hope this is useful:
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/contact

counting down:
getting more sian to travel to work. less than 20 times to taking the mrt and i am so happy counting down everyday tsktsk.

handover list:
are most of you done with preparing your handover list? or u are oredy training your temp now?

disposable wet sheets:
is this to prevent dirtying the bed? if dun wana dirty the bed, better to buy. 1st few days will be quite heavy. kiddy palace sells, 5 pieces/pack only, juz nice. last time they sold 20 a pack, siao... couldnt finish at all!

emmeline
errr.. dont really get the qns lei....as in rotate? as in flexible ah? following GF's schedule is to fix bb napping hrs lo...so tat u can sleep peacefully at night.....still wan rotate? but they wil hav diff schedule for diff ages...so u jst need to follow accordingly.

bianz
try lifting up legs above at least waist level when sitting down.
put legs up on pillow when sleeping
and put cold (BUT NOT WET) cabbage leaves on legs
all these will ease swelling.
has been doing this for past week and my swell went down.

I have following BRAND NEW items for sale:

1. Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. Pigeon Milk Bottles (multiple): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long.

Collection at Sengkang/Newton/Serangoon MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

jkids
till now my company yet to find a temp...HR said tat tough to find one good person to cover only mere 4 months...well....counting down the days...hope i will be able to hand over to SOMEONE

I'm a reporter from Straits Times and I'm doing a New Year's Eve story on a mummy who is about to give birth on Dec 31 or Jan 1. If you don't mind being interviewed, pls email me at [email protected] I would need to ask you stuff like what you will be doing on New Year's Eve, thoughts about the coming year, reflections on the past year etc. Any mummies opting for elective caeserean on Dec 31 or Jan 1? Or due date near those dates? Thanks!

Hi Emmeline, Mine also said that need to do V test to make sure no infection before giving birth.Nop i dun have yellow discharge...just dunno y there will be swollen...

jingles:
miss spore...u very funny...tsktsk. i can't believe its hard to find. i already saw my temp last mth when she came down to sign contract...

Vtest:
my doc told me it was optional n left it to me to decide so i din do. he said 99% wld not have any problem. but he did tell me in a case, tis patient 's expecting 3rd one, never do for 1st 2 but do for this 3rd one and test shown she got infection

jingles: heck care ur co..4 mths is not dat short oso wat..not 4 wks..more like they dun wan to pay for it..

Wats with the vtest? dun rem got do it for #1..

jkids
ya wat...i mean also no need some special requirements..most importantly must know how to "catch" my bosses mood lo...cos as assistant u must be sensitive to their needs.

GBS is Group B Streptococcal infection.
it's checking if your birth canal has this bacteria. If have, have to take antibiotics before or during the birth (cant remember already). So that bb will not get the infection via the birth canal.

Snowhite80/Emmeline,
i've been having a recurring yeast infection since a few months ago..doc had inserted medication for me for a few times but it doesn't clear up. According to doc, it's not in any way harmful to the baby, just that it has to be cleared before natural delivery as the baby may get infected during childbirth.

Now i'm taking yakult everyday, hopefully it helps in clearing the yeast infection as live culture drinks are supposed to help.