Good morning mummies! What a nice weather to sleep today...moreover its a Friday! TGIF gals!
Hi Jac- thanks for the info, will check it out!
Hi Vanessa- oh so that is braxton hick syndrom...ya it really feels like contractions only it is above the tummy area! So painful....aiyo when the real contractions come....duno how liao! Still thought i can do w/o epi...now duno whether can tahan or not!
Hi Jingles- yes i sign up so many activities with KK. I did my fitball exercise, currently doing aqua aerobics there and of course their antenatal class as well. My hubby say I become KK member le! My whole saturday spend in KK now. Their classes mostly fall on saturdays so no need to rush there after work. But its like I work 6 days week, saturday also must wake up early for class cos i took the 9am class so every Sat gota wake up early! Yes i do take the calcium pills cos I'm not a fan of milk, dun really like the taste, except for Meji Fresh milk! But yesterday I tried a sample pack of Anmum Choco milk...taste really good...not much milk taste but the flavour quite mild...for mummies who don't really like milk, may can try Anmum!
Hi Lush- so clarins also do pre-natal massage..but of cos Ex...cos branded mah! I think the itch is because of our skin expanding...my tummy will itch sometimes...but I just leave it scatch abit if cannot tahan...or else apply lanolin cream then it will stop. I'm using Bio Oil every day to prevent stretch marks...seem to work quite well...till now tummy still look ok and those fine lines near the boobs seem to have faded away as well! But have to dilligently apply everyday loh! Cannot be lazy if wana look pretty haha!
Wah seem like I'm one of those who gain so much till now...23 weeks and already hitting the 12kg mark! No MS during 1st tri then eat and eat! Siao liao...my Dr still tell me its ok, weight gain still normal! Seriously don't know how to lose those weight after birth! Hope the weight gain goes more to baby than stay with mummy but then hor too big also hard to come out! Haiz...seriously gota watch what i eat now!