(2012/01) Jan 2012

Felicia
I got one, I m still considering. $3450 charges but i have to agree to let her go back from eve of CNY to 3rd day of CNY. She asked me to confirm by mid next month.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleone1705</TD><TD>1-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefseansharbabes</TD><TD>9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD><TD>60%Boy-40%Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella Rodrigues</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr C.K. Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yong Hui</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H@zel</TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idali</TD><TD>15-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>17-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr Phyllis liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD>23-Jan-12</TD><TD> Caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr SP Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 26-Jan-12</TD><TD> caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple Khoo</TD><TD>31-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Feb-12</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

this morning, after breakfast, i started coughing..then after that puke my food out..now battery flat liao..

I was in half mind to call up gynae to see if i can change the appt earlier to this wkend..

qiqi: i do have the same concern as u..after Sun night..i feel so much better, not alot of MS..i am abt 9wks now..duno wan to go gynae there n scan or wait till next appt

this morning, after breakfast, i started coughing..then after that puke my food out..now battery flat liao..

I was in half mind to call up gynae to see if i can change the appt earlier to this wkend..

qiqi: i do have the same concern as u..after Sun night..i feel so much better, not alot of MS..i am abt 9wks now..duno wan to go gynae there n scan or wait till next appt

zhuzhu - yes, imagine if i was nearer the guy who puked &amp; got showered with it &amp; slipped down the LRT steps! That would have been a total disaster
So yah, count myself lucky I only got some specks of puke on me!

chiffoncake - sometimes the weight gain is just water retention. My weight gain fluctuates abit as well, so one day I am up 1.1kg at 10 weeks, and the very next day, it could be 1.5kg, then down again. I guess if you want to gain about 10-12kg at the end of the pregnancy, then 1kg per month is about right, though some months there would be growth spurt &amp; it would be up to 2kg in those months. I know most mommies don't gain much for the 1st trimester, but for my case, i started gaining right from the start for #1 too. Ended up with 11+kg, which is still ok.

Anyway, am flying off to KL for work this afternoon. Back tomorrow night. So will most probably catch up with you mommies again on Friday

zhuzhu - yes, imagine if i was nearer the guy who puked &amp; got showered with it &amp; slipped down the LRT steps! That would have been a total disaster
So yah, count myself lucky I only got some specks of puke on me!

chiffoncake - sometimes the weight gain is just water retention. My weight gain fluctuates abit as well, so one day I am up 1.1kg at 10 weeks, and the very next day, it could be 1.5kg, then down again. I guess if you want to gain about 10-12kg at the end of the pregnancy, then 1kg per month is about right, though some months there would be growth spurt &amp; it would be up to 2kg in those months. I know most mommies don't gain much for the 1st trimester, but for my case, i started gaining right from the start for #1 too. Ended up with 11+kg, which is still ok.

Anyway, am flying off to KL for work this afternoon. Back tomorrow night. So will most probably catch up with you mommies again on Friday

Good morning ladies!
Yesterday was the most wonderful day in my life..
Saw BB in the sac.. and heard BB's heartbeat.

My EDD remains at 6 Feb, which is 15th of the first lunar month (正月十五).

Thanks all for your well wishes..
Now just hope BB grow up healthy and strong..
And i have gained 1.5kg in 7days! Cos i have no ms at all and keep feeling hungry

BB is now at 1.07cm.

Felicia:
I pee on a paper stick yesterday too. It is to test protein and glucose.

Linda:
Me! very sore breast.. and i am only in my 7 weeks..

Good morning ladies!
Yesterday was the most wonderful day in my life..
Saw BB in the sac.. and heard BB's heartbeat.

My EDD remains at 6 Feb, which is 15th of the first lunar month (正月十五).

Thanks all for your well wishes..
Now just hope BB grow up healthy and strong..
And i have gained 1.5kg in 7days! Cos i have no ms at all and keep feeling hungry

BB is now at 1.07cm.

Felicia:
I pee on a paper stick yesterday too. It is to test protein and glucose.

Linda:
Me! very sore breast.. and i am only in my 7 weeks..

joyojoy: So happy for you!

MayC: Have a safe trip! =)

Linda: My breast oso very sore. Now I still wearing normal bra, but i really filling out soon..=( So m thinking of buy maternity bra soon.

joyojoy: So happy for you!

MayC: Have a safe trip! =)

Linda: My breast oso very sore. Now I still wearing normal bra, but i really filling out soon..=( So m thinking of buy maternity bra soon.

Linda
Not as sore as 2 weeks ago.

Chiffoncake
I lost 1kg due to MS. But since MS better, will start gaining weight soon.

Confinment lady
Thinking either the TMC day confinment lady or just tingkar if I still cannot find.

Linda
Not as sore as 2 weeks ago.

Chiffoncake
I lost 1kg due to MS. But since MS better, will start gaining weight soon.

Confinment lady
Thinking either the TMC day confinment lady or just tingkar if I still cannot find.

Felicia - if ur with TLC clinic at TMC, b4 every consultation, you'll have to pee on the pee stick regardless which week... Its a procedure n practice... Before that they'll take your weight n blood pressure. Only after all these are done, then you wait for the gynae..

Linda - my breast become more fuller n sexier.. Wahaha.. Not as deflated as b4 pregnancy.. Now at least i got something to admire.. Lol

Felicia - if ur with TLC clinic at TMC, b4 every consultation, you'll have to pee on the pee stick regardless which week... Its a procedure n practice... Before that they'll take your weight n blood pressure. Only after all these are done, then you wait for the gynae..

Linda - my breast become more fuller n sexier.. Wahaha.. Not as deflated as b4 pregnancy.. Now at least i got something to admire.. Lol

Me will be booking my CL after my second visit to gynae. Think most likely will book thru' a agency, scare those freelance once will last min say they dun wanna do coz of CNY.

hungry... counting down to lunch!

My appetite is only good for breakfast and lunch. Dinner... totally no mood. Only can eat honey stars with HL milk, which isn't good coz too high in sugar. But hack lah. Got eat better than no intake.

hungry... counting down to lunch!

My appetite is only good for breakfast and lunch. Dinner... totally no mood. Only can eat honey stars with HL milk, which isn't good coz too high in sugar. But hack lah. Got eat better than no intake.

Eeek!!! I didn't get to pee on the paper stick leh! During my 3 visits there, they didn't include that... Zzz.. Next time I'll ask I'm about 12 weeks le.. They still dont want to test my sugar, then by the time get G. diabetes it will be too late :..(

Jowin, I suggest u engage PEM confinement. So much cheaper and the nanny will stay with u throughout. Else that 4 days very jia lart leh

Eeek!!! I didn't get to pee on the paper stick leh! During my 3 visits there, they didn't include that... Zzz.. Next time I'll ask I'm about 12 weeks le.. They still dont want to test my sugar, then by the time get G. diabetes it will be too late :..(

Jowin, I suggest u engage PEM confinement. So much cheaper and the nanny will stay with u throughout. Else that 4 days very jia lart leh

Joyojoy: Yes, it is indeed a v reassuring thing to hear the heartbeat of your bb. So glad your bb is ok!

Abt breasts: I'm filling out a little but not much...
Hope I hv enough milk for my bb!

Just came back from OSCAR which KKH terms as 1st trimester screening. Blood test results will either be out Friday or Monday. Pray hard results will be ok!

NT scan sonographer did quite detailed scan of legs and hands. Also measure the NT, the length of child and heartbeat rate. My bb had grown much bigger than I had expected, if this continues may push forward my EDD. Based on NT scan, risks of my bb having DS is lower than their benchmark which is great! BB is so active inside! It keeps moving, hee.

Joyojoy: Yes, it is indeed a v reassuring thing to hear the heartbeat of your bb. So glad your bb is ok!

Abt breasts: I'm filling out a little but not much...
Hope I hv enough milk for my bb!

Just came back from OSCAR which KKH terms as 1st trimester screening. Blood test results will either be out Friday or Monday. Pray hard results will be ok!

NT scan sonographer did quite detailed scan of legs and hands. Also measure the NT, the length of child and heartbeat rate. My bb had grown much bigger than I had expected, if this continues may push forward my EDD. Based on NT scan, risks of my bb having DS is lower than their benchmark which is great! BB is so active inside! It keeps moving, hee.

PiggyB:

Ms Carpe:
So cute.. i also want to see BB's legs and hands..
BB grow faster.. then can push EDD to mid dec, then dont have to fight school vacancy with the dragons..

PiggyB:

Ms Carpe:
So cute.. i also want to see BB's legs and hands..
BB grow faster.. then can push EDD to mid dec, then dont have to fight school vacancy with the dragons..

Back from a very full lunch. Burp

So Ms Carpe Diem,
Manage to determine gender of BB?
How long did the scan take?

Back from a very full lunch. Burp

So Ms Carpe Diem,
Manage to determine gender of BB?
How long did the scan take?

Ms Carp - so gd to hear tht.. Bb so active? Wah.. Can u feel the movement yet? How do they conduct the Oscar? Ive never taken one before..

i have ms but i still feel hungry! so i eat and aft that rush to toilet bowl but nothing come out! and i tend to crave for rice &amp; beef recently. i can eat 8 meals a day! i even get hungry at 3am!
i drink lots of water at night too, duno why. very thirsty!! i doubt its water retention. but i already 2 days nv go do bug biz in the loo. always have constipation. sigh!!

i have ms but i still feel hungry! so i eat and aft that rush to toilet bowl but nothing come out! and i tend to crave for rice &amp; beef recently. i can eat 8 meals a day! i even get hungry at 3am!
i drink lots of water at night too, duno why. very thirsty!! i doubt its water retention. but i already 2 days nv go do bug biz in the loo. always have constipation. sigh!!

Joyojoy: Yah, I also hope bb will come out faster! Yah, bb is v cute! (maybe becoz he/she is mine, hee!)

(x): No leh, sonographer didn't tell me gender, she didn't even pay attention there. Heh. Think there's many things she's supposed to measure!

I'm the first few in the morning, so I'd guess time may be shorter then since I don't have to wait for my turn. Estimate time is about 1.5 hours?

First they extracted my blood for blood test. Require 4 small test tubes which includes those for usual tests like hep B, HIV and Thess minor. Think they will test for my PAPP levels and hcg levels too as part of DS testing.

Then they do the scan, and this scan looks like a more detailed one than my usual u/s. First they measure the length and circumference of head I think. I believe they used this as basis of gestational age on which the other measurements could then be assessed as higher risk or lower risk.

Then she measured NT thickness. Here is where the positioning of the bb is impt. When we had first started, my bb was facing downwards. I had to cough, move my body and she tried to agitate the part of my uterus/placenta not containing the bb to encourage the bb to move.

I did something silly then, I tried coaxing the bb too. Telling him/her that "we know it's very uncomfortable to be prodded and seen, but we'll let you rest soon. Just turn ard so we can get this done. Be a 乖宝宝!"

After some time the bb turned! (else i'll hv to come back again for another scan!)

So measure the NT thickness, notice the presence of a nasal bone. Then measure heartbeat, then the blood circulation to liver. Then she noted the presence of arms and legs, look at the skull of the bb.

Blue_Y: Although I can see the movements of the bb waving his/her hands and legs, I can't feel them yet. Would love to feel the quickening someone had mentioned before!

Joyojoy: Yah, I also hope bb will come out faster! Yah, bb is v cute! (maybe becoz he/she is mine, hee!)

(x): No leh, sonographer didn't tell me gender, she didn't even pay attention there. Heh. Think there's many things she's supposed to measure!

I'm the first few in the morning, so I'd guess time may be shorter then since I don't have to wait for my turn. Estimate time is about 1.5 hours?

First they extracted my blood for blood test. Require 4 small test tubes which includes those for usual tests like hep B, HIV and Thess minor. Think they will test for my PAPP levels and hcg levels too as part of DS testing.

Then they do the scan, and this scan looks like a more detailed one than my usual u/s. First they measure the length and circumference of head I think. I believe they used this as basis of gestational age on which the other measurements could then be assessed as higher risk or lower risk.

Then she measured NT thickness. Here is where the positioning of the bb is impt. When we had first started, my bb was facing downwards. I had to cough, move my body and she tried to agitate the part of my uterus/placenta not containing the bb to encourage the bb to move.

I did something silly then, I tried coaxing the bb too. Telling him/her that "we know it's very uncomfortable to be prodded and seen, but we'll let you rest soon. Just turn ard so we can get this done. Be a 乖宝宝!"

After some time the bb turned! (else i'll hv to come back again for another scan!)

So measure the NT thickness, notice the presence of a nasal bone. Then measure heartbeat, then the blood circulation to liver. Then she noted the presence of arms and legs, look at the skull of the bb.

Blue_Y: Although I can see the movements of the bb waving his/her hands and legs, I can't feel them yet. Would love to feel the quickening someone had mentioned before!

Ms Carp: cool, now you have 1 thing less to worry. Hope to hear good result from you on next week! Maybe the next OB visit you can ask abt bb gender, coz by then will be quite visible for boy.

Anns: Thanks for the well-wishes! Yes, I was very relieved to know his/her heart is beating and the scan results so far seems ok. Now just praying that he/she is ok and perfectly formed and the results will indicate likewise.

Next week, I may not opt for u/s now that I know untested possible risks of u/s and given the intensity of scan this week. May opt to know this only at detailed scan which is.... *gasp* 2.5 months away!

Anns: Thanks for the well-wishes! Yes, I was very relieved to know his/her heart is beating and the scan results so far seems ok. Now just praying that he/she is ok and perfectly formed and the results will indicate likewise.

Next week, I may not opt for u/s now that I know untested possible risks of u/s and given the intensity of scan this week. May opt to know this only at detailed scan which is.... *gasp* 2.5 months away!

wow.. jus 2 days of not loggin in n the thread moves real fast!

Regarding the oscar test, how is it done? I heard from a friend is to insert a longggggg needle into the placenta to get the water in order to test for down syndrome?

Carp - u jus done the oscar test? can enlighten me on the process?

wow.. jus 2 days of not loggin in n the thread moves real fast!

Regarding the oscar test, how is it done? I heard from a friend is to insert a longggggg needle into the placenta to get the water in order to test for down syndrome?

Carp - u jus done the oscar test? can enlighten me on the process?

Pinko: Yes I had! I had just written q a detailed post on the process. Would you look for the post from me today, time at 2.03pm? I don't want to bog down this thread with too much repeated info.

The process of inserting a long needle I think is true for amnio and CVS. OSCAR is just a screening test so it's just doing blood testing to look for indicators as well as a detailed u/s scan