(2012/01) Jan 2012

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Birth order </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>SGH - Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP (Mt E)</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage </TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>NUH Dr Anita</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD>16-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebeary</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

can your recommend me multi-vit?
i cant eat well these day esp during dinner

jennifer - you can just buy any prenatal multivit from guardian/watsons. blackmores is a good brand, maybe you want to try that.

No my gynea said just take folic acid only and ask me to see him again in 3wks time but since im not eating well so i want to take some multi-vits myself.

b_cup
ur gynae didnt prescribe u any?

I didnt take any prenatal vits other than the ones Gynae prescribe ~ iron &amp; folic acid, and Duphaston.

Drats! Just Puke out my lunch. Now feeling hungry again.

BunnyMuffin - pls take care!

But im hoping for MS for myself.. haha im so weird! I didnt have MS for my #1 so i hope i have MS for #2

Jennifer, i m not hoping for myself.haha. I had MS puking for #1 for 1st 5 months. terrible feeling
.. Lets hope #2 is all well..

Cheerbear,
Shhh... i not ready to announce to all yet.
U also right? Coz i never see ur post in Oct08. Haha...

Nope, i'm not A.

long time never login forum liao coz busy so today jus come in see see lor..

me also not ready to announce so jus come here awhile to chat.

quick pm me ur other nick/name.. i kpo hahaha

U never even try guessing me yet.
U PM me lah...
and try to GUESS. Haha...
The fun is in the guessing.

X - you haven't PM me to say who u are too?

On my details: MayC, 25/01/2012, WK Tan @TMC, 2nd baby. Pls help me include in the table
Thanks! I am just estimating my EDD for now, cos I haven't gone for my 1st gyne appnt.

Jennifer (b_cup) - I am not having any cravings/MS/lethargy etc as well....don't feel preggers at all. Went to the pharmacy to get 2 more test kits yesterday to check on a weekly basis just to make sure....was the same with Kieran as well, didn't feel preggers until belly started to show at about the 4th month.

jowinbaby - hope you wont have MS this time! I really want to have a taste of MS so i can understand why my friend keep saying she's so xin xu.

MayC - the 2 things i noticed is less appetite and feeling more moody other than that i dont feel preggers too. I still hopping and jumping ard with my dd. When is you 1st appt?

Jennifer - Oh, but i am hungry all the time...then again, I have a high metabolic rate &amp; am typically always hungry anyways! Mood wise, don't feel any different as well. I won't even know I am preggers if not for the missed menses.

My 1st appnt is on 18th July - at about 8th week cos my gyne only see MTBs when the pregnancies are more confirmed/stable (Unfortunately, 25% of pregnancies end up with MCs, usually in the 1st trimester).

X- didn't get your PM!

Cheer bear - Yah, #1 is called Kieran

mayC, Jennifer- me too...never feel like preggy leh... i still run for my daily bus like i always do... but i rmember when i was preggy with my 1st one, i ran with a medium size tummy to catch my bus... hehe..now only i feel i got less of an appetite and dont really feel like eating anything...

bunnymuffin- hope ul be fine soon....stay strong..this phase will be over all too soon...jiayo...hehe

hmmm nw a bit panicking... I dun feel any pressure or cramps on my lower tummy anymore. i suddenly feel not preggy..cant wait to buy preggy kit again tomorrow.. So scared go checkup Friday.. i hope all is gd news....

gals, anyone feel wet below or has discharge?
I kept on feeling that menses is coming although no.. But abit wet lor. Make me worried.

ezmeralda, which week r u at? Its good that not to feel cramp or pressure actually

jowin baby: Yes, I do feel wet all the time. But as long as there is not blood, your baby is fine
Read up quite a bit as I was as worried as you.

And yes.. cramps and pressure are not the best. so it's good you are not feeling it

I've 2 weeks before meeting my gynae to confirm EDD. In the meantime, does anyone knows how to know how many weeks I am in. I used the calculator and it say 8 weeks 2 days. Is it accurate.

#1 EDD: 8 Jan 2012 Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)

Hi ladies, it's worrying when the scan dated is 5 days different from the online calculator date. Is it normal?

Doc only see a sac at 4 wks 6 days when I shd be 5 wks 4 days.

I also feel wet ad if af is coming but go toilet check, nothing so far. Due to my previous mc, I was also given duphaston for 2 wks.

Seen GP, is bacteria attacking a possible cut on my tongue resulting 2 giant ulcers. Told doc I m pregnant n he prescribed me 5days antibiotics n asked me to get a particular gargle for such ulcer. He also asked me to eat ice cream n cold stuff to numb my pain :D

Carpe - I will apply 1/2 day sick leave loh, I left office at 2+.

I also got discharge, clear yellowish.

Coyote
13 Jan 2012
Most likely Adrian Tan, TMC

Wah coyote ulcer so bad... Aiyo ...Take care. How big is it? Must be. Torturing...

Jowinbaby I also having discharge quite a bit also. Should be normal as long not brown or red. I also read up on it as I thought my Period decided to come!

Millie mum dun scare yourself . I am also scared most of time....kekeke my first appointment this Saturday... Scared!!!

im trying nt to scare myself nw.. I cant believe 2nd pregnancy also still feel anxious like #1 child cause with my #1, the nurse tell me, aiyah everybody #1 child also scared but #2nd child more relax..

Haha i still feel anxious cause its still your own flesh and blood and you dont want to lose it and hv anything happen to baby...

Discharge normal.Its due to hormones.. Do all ur discharge has gt a certain smell? Nt say "SmellY" smell, just smell???

U all still hv "hmmmm sex" at this stage?

JTML- as big as the tip of little finger.

Millie's mum - never go n smell lah....hahaha. No sex, tot is not advised during 1st trimester?

Gynae prescribed duphaston for 2wks only? Anyone having it longer than that?

X - so i found your email (went to a junk folder in an unused email account) &amp; wrote you back! Sorry about missing it earlier...totally forgot I used that account to set up this nick.

Millie's mum - relax &amp; don't worry too much k. I am sure baby is developing well.

Am jealous of all you mommies going for your scan. I still have 3+ weeks to wait. Just came back &amp; did my home test kit again just to remind myself i really am preggers!

Veronica, use the online calculator from babycenter: http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-due-date-calculator

Milliemum no mood, nausea and bloating ...and breast hurts so NOT turned on. Even hubby also know cannot touch breast or I slap him.

Keke i think even second or third one I will also worry and scared.

My discharge this time no smell ... Last time before preggy have some slight smell, not unpleasant. If not fishy smell should be okay.

Coyote, whoah that is... Big . Hope it goes away soon.

i see, gals.. so i think its still quite normal to have discharge. I thought mine was abit wet especially i felt cramp on and off. So was rather worrying.

I went to see a gynae last min at tampines clinic last night, cos i thought i saw a pinky discharge while at work. So the gynae gave me a hormone shot and subsequently daily insert of a pill named " utrogestran" into the vaginal. He said not good to keep having the feeling of menses coming.

coyote, i see. Its great that u see the GP. At least found the cure and wish you speedy recovery.
wah. The tip of little finger consider " huge".. so painful. **pat pat**

ezmeralda, haha.. ya. i thought it does have abit of smell but yes, it not " smelly" type. Err, for me no sex leh.. especially now..

Veronica and JTML, Thanks. Perhaps 2nd pregnancy already..Kindda lazy to read up unlike when 1st. Think its time for me to do some reading again

I thought i m beginning to feel MS coming, especially after dinner.. kinda indigest, stomach bloat, feel like puking but no.

coyote - do take care n drink loads of water to cool down...

i have yet to see gynae..want to wait at least 8 weeks b4 i go.....

millie's mum - i think its normal to worry even if its our 9th or 10th.... for goodness sake.. something coming out of our body...who wont worry ryte..hehe

Hi ladies, pls add me to the list:

Ktcc, EDD 9 Jan, Gynae not confirmed (either MtE or RH), #2.

I am also having a lot of yellowish discharge, even had some blood strains during the weekend... Very worried bcos the next gynae appt only in the 9th week....

Also had a lot of cramps these few days, did not encounter this for my first pregnancy, anyone having a similar experience as me? Just to assure myself, sigh

JTML- so fierce ah slap hubby, abuse!!! Hahaha

Got pressure/ pain worry, no pressure/pain also worry... Haha this is such a dilemma stage