(2012/01) Jan 2012

Hi ktcc
I suggest you might want to see a gynae before the appt date. With blood strain,it may not be tat good. I got pink discharge and the gynae immediately gave me hormone shot. I had on n off cramp too. Touchwood for both of us!!

Alternatively, call the clinic to tell them your condition? They might see u earlier.

Coyote, yup, the gynae mentioned duphaston in the last visit, but my cramps weren't so regular and painful then...maybe should ask about it again.

Jowinbaby, touchwood for both of us! Do you feel better after the hormone shot? Did your gynae tell you why there was pink discharge?

I guess I will call the clinic soon, these few days are crazy, my helper ran away after finding out that maids nowadays are getting $500++ salary instead of $300++, now i am faced with lots of housework, office work and #1 is extremely sticky to mummy... Feel extremely moody and life is in a mess, hehe

Having sex depend on how comfortable we are
N must ask gynae cause only gynae know the bb and placenta position. its normal for man to need sex the least once a week. So if we cannot give them we must help them. Successful marriage depend on woman how much we can give to the man. if not outside bitch waiting to serve our man.My friend told me when pregnant boy normally we not so active in sex.If gerl we are more horny. i dont know if i horny or not cause i dont have bb gerl before

Hi Ktcc, Morning.
I do not see pink discharge anymore after the shot. But still having on and off cramp , with the pressure down there. Gynae said with bleeding, spotting , pink discharge mean the baby is unstable and is consider as threaten abortion. So must be very careful.

Aiyo, how can your maid do that? Its worst after running away..she might get to send back. Try to relieve your house work if possible with your HB
If not, its very stressful to deal with so many things at the moment. I agree, my #1 is also extremely sticky to me. Maybe they can sense it?

Cheer up! Life will be back to normal soon with #2 coming to us

hahahaha CT thats a funny theory... My #1 gerl. Pregnancy different frm this. #1, even before my menses is due my breast is super painful.Nw i dun feel pain at all n it makes me worried.hahahaha

Morning Mummies,

The subject on pregnancy symptoms..I don't have MS, no sore breast at all, appetite ok..only tired..I also kinda of worried cos history of 2 MCs before my #1

So many new friends, hello all!

Millie's mum: How are you feeling? Did you take a pregnancy test again to verify your #2 is ok?

Coyote: that's a huge ulcer! Did the GP give you a day's mc?

jowin
Oh dear i hope you are feeling better today. My #1 pg also got a bit of spotting, and gynae said it could be because i over-exerted myself. Maybe you should take it easy and rest a bit more.

overthemoon
EDD from scan is more accurate than online calculator. online calculator can only estimate based on your LMP. But age of baby actually depends on when you ovulated. so maybe you ovulated late in your cycle. your doctor should be able to advise you best on whether this is anything to worry about.

Good Morning!
Totally overslept today!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Birth order </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>SGH - Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Chau</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ktcc</TD><TD>9-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD>suzana, kkh</TD><TD>#4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP (Mt E)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage </TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>NUH Dr Anita</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coyote</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD>Adrian Tan, TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD>16-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebeary</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ms Carper Diem: Nt yet. im nw getting ready to send my #1 to foru for class. Will buy a kit there.. Very worried cause besides having no menses, i dun hv any visible signs of pregnanvy...worried worried...

Carebery, seen gynae already?

Carpe diem - was given MC ytd, today I took leave to rest. Will work from home loh. No mood at all, can't eat can't talk.

JTML (redqueen) - have to wait cos my gyne's clinic policy is not to see patients till week 8 (unless there are abnomalities).

X - add me pls, thanks
EDD 25/1/2012, Dr WK Tan (TMC), #2.
Btw, seems like Dr Woodworth is v v popular. He was the name that popped up the most when I was preggers with #1 as well.

coyote
not yet.. in 2 wks time when I think baby should be 8 wks
same here took leave but have to work from home..if not work pile up more pressure..

my #1 is also very clingy.. I explained to my boy baby inside my womb..ask him touch and kiss.. seems like he understood!! My friend is right..must start to teach early so he will be prepared that #2 is coming..

MayC,
Heard his pricing is very competitive. Haha...

Coyote,
Pls rest well. And try to eat. Like what GP said, feast on ice-cream, yoghurt and other cold/chilled items.

Coyote: Rest well. I know you're probably feeling terrible with that huge ulcer but hope you will indulge in GP's advice on ice-cream and yogurt. The cure sounds like a treat.

Millie's mum: It's probably easier said than done but try to concentrate on other things to take your mind off the worry e.g focusing on packing #1's bag, making your way to forum shopping mall and then to class. Hope the results will be good!

Millie's mum, I share your worry cos I am very much in same situation as you..not much pregnancy symptoms except missed period..

I think positive and already start to talk to baby! And Prayers help.

To all who are experiencing a little bleeding/spotting, just to assure you all that I've read and a gynae had told me that this is common (although not usual) during the first trimester. So if the blood is brown or a little pink, it may be from the cervix (although it may be from the womb too which will be of concern). I understand scans (don't know ultrasound or vaginal? Dr will probably know) can pick up if tears are in the womb.

For me, I used to spot/light bleed but has stopped recently. I'm guessing it may be from the moving of my bowels that had irritated my cervix.

What I read is of concern is if it's bright red and you feel cramps. Do consult a gynae if you're unsure as he/she can do relevant tests to verify.

Also have some spotting, asked my gynae and she told me tt its common in first trismester as the uterus is expanding n the placenta is forming blood vessel w the uterus. As long as it not a lot, bright red n w cramping, dont need to worry too much.

Rest more n take e hormone pills too.

hmm gals, the gynae scaring me about the threaten abortion ah.. sigh.. nevertheless, still have to take care. I better go back n see my own gynae better

Echo, me ok, thanks!.. i m just feeling sleepy and always feel like hungry and bloated. Morning feel like puking, at night feel bloated.Think MS kicking in very soon..

Jowinbaby: oh dear, take care! Do get a 2nd opinion.

What were the symptoms you've described and what were the results of the tests your gynae had done to come to such a conclusion?

MayC, i agree to inform #1 early. I told my girl last night. She seem to know and yet like dun know. haha!!

Involvement is good as i see some of my friends' sibling do really get jealous. Nowadays when i carried my friend's baby, my girl start to pout n tears roll out, insist that she want me to carry her as well.

Hi Ms Carpe,
I told gynae that i had quite wet discharge and on n off cramp. At one time, i thought i saw a stain of pink discharge and no more. Immediately he give me a hormone jab and daily hormone pill to insert into the vaginal every night. I asked him about the cramp and discharge, is it normal? He said these are sign of threaten abortion.
Baby is not stable and asked me not to "run about" etc etc.For this, I even cancelled my weekend holiday trip.

Then , he gave me a tummy scan and spot the sac. Asked me to go back to my own gynae in 2 weeks time to see heartbeat and progress.

Infact i had appt with my own gynae next week. Think i will just go back to see him better
Afterall, he had my records.

jowinbaby - i think girls are more drama!
I carry my SIL's baby son all the time, &amp; Kieran couldn't be more bothered. In fact, i think he relishes being a big brother &amp; helping out around the house &amp; think of himself as being v grown up. For instance, nowadays, if we call him 'baby Kieran' (by habit), he would tell us to just address him as Kieran cos "I am 2.5 years old. I am a big boy already....I am not a baby anymore"

Jowinbaby: maybe gynae's just being cautious and telling you worst case scenario, if you can try not to worry and just go ahead with it as normal pregnancy until you've seen your own gynae.

Hope you can hear heartbeat in your next checkup! All the best!

For me, I'm seeing a different gynae tomorrow (from the first gynae I had gone to see to confirm that it's a normal, not ectopic pregnancy). It will be my first check up since my light bleeding/spotting has stopped. May he give me a clean bill of health for both myself and my bb.

Thanks ttcx. Trying to convience myself it's a rabbit Bb or dragon Bb...hehe.
I just missed 1 week of menses but calcultor states m 4 weeks preg...

Afternoon ladies.. Hows da day been?

Earlier i was chatting with my older female colleague who knew my condition. When i said i totally no symptoms, she said most prob carrying boy. She said if girl usually the mother will have the slightest symptoms as female hormones plus female hormones in the body will cause body to react against it, thus got morning sickness etc. Minimum some sleepiness, food craving etc...

If boy, they r much easier on ur body, give u lesser problem. Anyone knows if this is true? I told her either way im not choosy lor. Hehe

Snow White - I guess most of us would end up having rabbit babies in the year of the dragon! Sigh, rather have a rabbit baby in 2011.

On not telling colleagues, I have work trips being scheduled for Nov - &amp; we would be 7 months &amp; unable to travel by then! Argh...&amp; I have to pretend that I can make it for now....

BlueY - I think research has shown the same as well - that our bodies are more tolerant if the baby is a boy cos of the balance of estrogen/progesterone. Those having girls are suppose to have more MS, pimple, etc. If that is a case, this might be my 2nd boy
Yippie!

Ms carpe- is it known as bubur caca cos one of its ingredient is tapioca? I like bubur caca... Very nice for cold weather...:p

Blue_Y: Do you mean bubur chacha? Yes I think it contains tapioca too and lots of other type of roughage (sweet potato etc) so I guess it should be good.

But if you can, try to take care of the sugar content (ask for less sweet if possible) coz there's also this condition of gestational diabetes (my friend kena during pregnancy) which we have to be mindful about.

Hmm... my #1 was a boy. Totally smooth. Except i had gestational diabetes. And this was diagnosed at 1st gynae visit!!!!

This one... so far ok. Praying my sugar level dun go up.

Having boys are easier trust me cause i have 3 boys.. Through out the 9 months i got no MS.

The funny part all the 3 boys before i knew i had them for almost 6 weeks plus, i even went for dental to polish my teeth up.. The urge to clean and polish was so strong. After going, than few days later i will get to know i am pregnant.I dont look pregnant with the 3 boys. Just look FAT and never have chance to have sit on MRT or BUS.. Kakakakaka..

This 4th one totally different, hair oily(cut them off last week), body hot, craving non stop,
very tired, nausea but no vommiting and tummy start to show like balloon.

I hope it is a gerl than hubby got to spent more clothing for the TIARA , but if boy also no problem cause i can save lots of money hand down clothing ..

The most important thing bb must be healthy and complete body formation.

(X): Thank goodness #1 is fine despite the gestational diabetes! I heard it's on a case by case basis, you have this condition for 1 doesn't mean the other sure will kena, so hopeful this is of comfort to you.

CT: Totally agree on the healthy baby part being most important.

Looks like your case may indicate having MS if having girl and no MS if boy may be true (if you get girl this time

Ya.. had to watch my diet esp carbs and sugar intake and prick myself 7 times a day (before and after meals and monitor my blood sugar level.

#1 was born a giant at 4.15kg!!!

Cheerbear,
Got better idea who i am now? Haha...