(2012/01) Jan 2012

Hi all, hope I can join in. Tested positive on Sunday. EDD should be end Jan 2012. This is my #2. #1 is ard 28 months.

Any of u still carrying ur #1? I still do, not sure if we shld refrain from doing so.

I'm still carrying #1. Haha.. lazy boy always manja for me to carry him. Saying silly things like he can't walk, legs pain etc.

I will try to avoid carrying while standing.. sitting should be all right..
but if my boy still insist, will carry for a short while only then pass to my hubby..

Hi ladies, can you add me in your chart -

EDD : 04 Jan 2012
Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
Baby Number : 3
Nick : tinybubu

Baby number 1 is 2 years old.Baby number 2 is 13 months.

MayC: just read your description of you #1, Kieran, sounds like a very mature boy! Any tips on how you bring him up to be so independent?

snowwhite
maybe just see a GP first to get MC and rest at home. see if your symptoms will improve with rest, or if other symptoms develop over time. a bit of cramping is normal, but serious cramping, especially if there is also spotting or bleeding, could be a sign of danger.

SnowWhite,
Alamak!!!
U go nego with ur gynae. Ask him let u sign package earlier lah.

I intent to try my luck at my next gynae visit.

Sorry to interrupt

Selling BN My First Year Infant to Toddler Bathtub at $35

Retail Price $69
Brand New but label has been cut. Never been used.

Collection at Serangoon Central. Please PM if interested.

5510132.jpg

Tommorow is my check up.hope everything goes well..
Ezmeralda: I still have sex lor but I ask hubby to be slow..hahaha after sex I feel cramp a bit tho..

Snowwhite80:better check with your gynea.

Am new here & into my 6th week now... EDD should be 22 Jan but not confirmed till scan next week. This is my #1 so very excited! can't wait to see the heatbeat next week =)

Gynae: Dr Fong Yang

My gynae said refrain frm sex and from carry heavy objects for the first trimester. Coz not so stable yet.

But it is difficult, almost impossible for me who already have a toddler.

Jowinbaby: all the best to our checkups! Yalor, I think #1 can sense things!

Coyote: maid agency is on the side of maid cos they want to have good relationship with the overseas agency, sigh... Yup need a safe and sane mind now ;)

Snowwhite: I also have painful cramps, GP can't detect problem, now waiting for gynae appointment, today the cramp is so bad until I don't want to get out of bed, but no spotting today.

MayC: how to prep #1 for #2? I told her verbally, she just played on my tummy like a drum, haha, maybe she's too young to understand

Jallo n carebeary: why must refrain from carrying #1? I carry her even more as I'm afraid I have less time for her in future hehe

Jennifer: thanks! My gynae receptionist recommend the blackmores multivit too.

(X): did u deliver in Mt E for #1? how's your experience with the lactation consultant, nurses and facilities there?

the thread is running fast and i can't catch up

Hi Ktcc, thanks.. u too!!
oh no. ur cramp that bad. Since u have cramp, avoid carry too much of your gal on standing position. Try to sit down and carry and dun strain. I was warn not to carry heavy stuff aka my gal.. kekeke..so i always sit down and hug her lately.

Hi Dreamy_gal, welcome. my EDD also 22 Jan but not confirm too till i see my gynae.

MayC, yeah, Kieran sound mature boy. Mine at 29 months still terrible 2.. haiz.

Hi tuete_cottage, thanks.. will try to rest more. Work is busy and have to work around. I tried hard to glue to my chair.. keke

Hi Ms Carpe, ya.. think that gynae is just extra cautious ba. All the best to your check up.

Hi Coyote, my cramp still ok.. not very painful but on n off i feel the pull. No spotting though.. touchwood

Hi(X), same as me. I had GD during #1 pregnancy and diagnose at the last month of pregnancy. Thought it only last me 3 weeks, i felt very miserable to prick my finger 7 times a day and do the recording. This pregnancy, i really hope no GD at all. I tried to avoid taking sweet stuffs now. I really scared of the it.

Today my taste just feel so bland.. especially in morning, i drank plain water and feel like puking. Drank a cup of barley and it helps. But cos it is sweet.

Sale info! Kiddy palace is having sale, 15% for non-member n 20% for member on regular priced items.

Ulcers still not getting better, eating pain is getting worst. Sianz, tmr got to return office

I dono to feel upset or worried. This mng no pregnancy feeling. So anxious i went to but a DIGITAL clearblue kit. Went makan with Hb n #1 n i found spotting. Like streaks of line. Tell hubby he keep assuring me when #1 also u gt spotting but its fine what he say... Go home try the kit n the Kit doesnt work... Wait like madddddd but nothing appear.. I was hoping the word "pregnant" pop's up but nothing came..Blankk..Waste my moneyyyyy !! ANGRYYY

U suay suay bot a spoilt one. Nvm lah, when free buy another to test but this time wear red undies hor...bao heng heng =D

dreamy gal - Congrats & welcome to the forum!

millie's mum - oh no, the kit is faulty? Did you try another one? I bought the clearblue one also (the one with pregnant 2-3/3-4 weeks, or not pregnant indicator) - it takes a while for the words to appear. Just get the cheaper Guardian/Watsons housebrand - works just as well. Hope everything is fine!

X - wow, 7 times...literally a pain having to do the finger prick test! And baby is big...maybe you had too much durians when preggers with #1?
Kieran was kinda small - 2.97kg at birth, but he was 4+kg by his 1st month cos he was nursing alot. Anyway, baby size is mainly hereditary - i was 2.4kg & hubby is also small built.

Ktcc, Ms carpe diem - I don't think there are tips to raise an independent toddler cos its mainly a personality trait? But of cause it helps to nudge them to do things for themselves & praise them when they get the task completed.

Coyote/Mayc: Usually i buy the guardian ones. But if i see positive i will buy clearblue to confirm. This is my 5mth time buy the pregnancy kit but 1st time bu digital cause wanna know how many weeks along.. Suay suay its spoil n to meke it more heart pain, its the most expensive kit.luckily watson hv 20% discount or i lose more. Tell me wait 3mins..I wait 3hrs also nothing appears... haizzz...

i really dono if i shld call gynae 2moro if i can check pregnancy tomoro. Appt supposed to be Fri. But to wait 1more day, its certainly drives me a bit crazy...

Jowinbaby: a friend of mine have the same problem as you when she was pregnant in wanting to puke when she drank plain water. She put a drop of ribena in it before drinking coz she thinks it's important to drink a good quantity of plain water. Wonder whether this will work for you too?

MayC: Wow, it's such a blessing to hv an independent toddler.

millie's mum - wahh..got such thing as spoilt one arh? poor thing...can get compensation or not? think not ryte? no prove mah....aiyohh..

MayC - lucky u for having such a good boy!

Hi gals..

Im totally new to this forum! I just found out im preggy and very lost now.. Cos its my first bb and Im not prepared for it yet.

Currently feeling tired and hungry easily. And got a light craving for certain food sometimes but after I eat, will feel like vomitting.

Also, I can feel a little cramp on my lower right and left adonomen. Is this normal?

I have made a gynae appt this sat to see Dr Adrain Woodworth from a gf recommendation. How is he like? Should i take up the package on the first visit?

last but not least, is it still safe to have sex when preggy? my hubby is afraid to hurt bb! =(

Any kind mummies or MTBs please advice me on the above????

Thanks in advance!!! =)

MCD & Blue_Y: Yalorrr very very frustrating. i throw $18 buying a spoil kit..$18 can buy a lot og things....

Amanda: I think best is u go for 1st checkup and see if u comfortable with the doc. If u r comfortable then u sign package. Some places package starts at 12 or 16weeks... U ask your doc opinion regarding sex. Some doc wld say better nt on the 1st trimester. Some say its fine. But Man doing Oral shld nvr nvr nvr BLOW Air into Vagina....Its potentially dangerous to baby....

Crap is quite normal

morning mummies

welcome amanda

if u did vomit then try to eat small n light meals.. it shld help.

is normal to hv abit of cramp coz our womb expanding but if got spotting faster go see doc k.

me also dr adrian woodworth so u seeing him at his cck or sk clinic? he is gd and most impt is he is generous with mc ;p

as for sex is up to individula but i wld say best to avoid in the 1st tri.

hope my 2cents worth of advice will help

Ktcc, I refrain from carrying as the heavy weight is not ideal for early pregnancy.. that;s what old folks always say..

Amanda, m also seeing AW. He is a man with few words. If there is no complication, his consultation time with you is short..
My #1 with him.. went for c-section..I can say his skill is superb.. not much of pain after the op.. wound healing is great!

Millie: I saw him a few days ago, he said that he can only see d pregnancy symptons in the womb. Cannot see sac or anything. He ask me go back to rest and monitor. Just take the med. that he is giving.

It is unlikely that he can see anything now. Maybe i see him again late of next week. My pregnancy is so early. If i mc now, unlikely to do d n c.

Unless there is heavy bleeding or acute pain then i will rush to see him.

I can only try to stay compose and relax. I try not to let this thingy affect my toddler. Can only leave it to god. Still have to buy school uniforms for my boy later.

My relief for the day is i had already prepared lunch and dinner this morning.

Welcome Amanda!

Cramp is normal, but if the cramp is getting painful I think u shld highlight to gynae too.

For me, we are not into sex for 1st trimester. Later stage later then decide.

Kttc,
My gynae is at Mt E. But he does delivery at Mt A or TMC too. So i delivered #1 at Mt A.
Mt E too ex lah.

Steffy, did he prescribe Duphaston to stop bleeding?

Pls rest more and refrain from long hrs of standing and carrying heavy items.

MayC,
Due to gestational Diabetes (GD), i had to watch my diet very very closely. No durians, no ice-cream or any sweet desserts, less carbs (damn tough for me... coz i love my rice and noodles).

Steffy: Hey hey, you have a scan next week? Think can find out more at the next scan?

Monitor and see if it's accompanied by other symptoms. Also, what colour is the bleeding? Brown, pink, fresh red? If it's only bleeding, it may not be from the womb, may be from the cervix as well. If the bleeding worsens and accompanied by other symptoms, particularly bad cramps, then you may need to seek medical attention. Take care, girl!

Also just want to reassure all mothers with what a gynae had told an acquaintance, when fetus are m/c in the first trimester, it's normally not something that the parents did or not do, it's a fault with the embryo and the body is getting rid of it which has congenital or chromosomal defects. I know I will feel terrible if I m/c, but the above will comfort me a little.

Hi Amanda, welcome to the forum! I was a surprised mother too. I'm in the process of finding and confirming a gynae as well, guess after seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth and you're happy with his consultation and you feel you can trust him with antenatal care and your delivery, then go ahead.

I can't comment on light cramping, some mothers earlier in this forum had shared that they have this symptom as well. Books I had read said if your pregnancy's progressing normally, it's ok to continue to have sex with your husband. Although when I was experiencing light bleeding 2 weeks ago, a gynae had advised me against it. Hope it's of help to you!

Steffy, why not call up the clinic and tell the nurse these symptons? They will be able to advice u whether you shld monitor or see the gynae immediately. No harm calling to find out more right?

Jia you!!!

I think I am going to have gastric pain soon. I can hardly eat but I am hundry...haiz... Hope that lesser food will not affect the baby growth.

(X): Gosh that's tough! Is GD something you're experiencing for this pregnancy as well? I thought it may not happen for all pregnancies. A friend of mine has GD for 1 but not another.

I'm going for a checkup later in the afternoon and it's my first checkup after my light bleeding's stopped. i'm most probably in my 7-9 weeks. Any idea what questions I should be asking the gynae?

Ms Carpe Diem,
Thank goodness. So far so good for this. The sugar stick did not change colour.

At every gynae visit, i'm asked to pee on a stick that will check sugar and protein. Do u all have this test done also?

<font color="aa00aa">Amanda - welcome to the forum. Lots of 2nd (&amp; some 3rd time) mommies here, so I am sure we can answer alot of your questions. Another great site to check up is baby center. You can also sign up &amp; receive weekly newsletter updates on how your baby is growing in the womb.

Mommies - how much weight have you gained to date? Since I found out I was preggers a week back, my weight has zoomed from 43.5kg to 44.7kg! 1.2kg in a week, &amp; I have not even been eating any more than usual! Argh...how is that possible. At this rate, I would be obese by the time i deliver. For Kieran's case, my total weight gain was 11.6kg. I sure hope I am not carrying twins or something like that!!</font>

(X): I'm so glad for you! Hope this will continue for you. It'll be worth it!

Coyote: that's good, at least can drink milk. If you can take The taste of milk for pregnant women (I'm doing this now for breakfast after being cued by dh74
), can try that too? Coz I think they add extra vitamins which are good for our pregnancy. I understand we can get test packs to try their taste (although I don't know where to get them. Heh)

cocoyte: All his nurses are new and young staff. Hahah i think the experience mothers in this forum know more than them.

xttc: I use to do the 2 tests. It was a normal procedure about 2 mths pregnant onwards.