(2012/01) Jan 2012

Is it a fact or myth that somehow your lo will be more sticky when you're pregnant? mine is...super gluey....when dh purposely hold n pretend to sayang my leg, my dd cry and roll abt in tantrum... DH keep saying sayang2, my dd cry so badly i see so kelian....then DH move away, she come to me and hug me. DH tried to come closer, she pushed his head away. then how am i gonna do it with no 2? So young feel jealous already arh? sigh...

Any safe cure for tongue ulcer! It's bothering me. Ytd I spent 1 hr eating half a bowl of soup noodles...haiz.

Hi echo
;)

Hi all other gals

The doc said cannot see anything yet. He ask me to take utrogestan for 2 weeks. Also advise me not to swim in first semester.

I m moody.

steffy - lets not think negative..heed the doc's advice and just pray for the best.... cheer up aite, cos moodiness will affect somehow...

I am using salt water, oral B mouth wash. Took honey and 100plus last nite. So far no fever but got 2 giant uclers on the tongue. Can hardly talk/eat.

Blue-pregnant can use bonjela?

steffy- how many weeks are you? Don't worry too much, my gynae also said mine too small and quite negative abt it. Let's pray and hope for the best. Just do whatever you can to maintain a positive mood. Cheers!

Self intro: This is my 2nd baby. #1 is gal at around 2.5yrs old.

I tested positive on sunday night and went to scan and saw a sac yesterday nite
EDD est 22 Jan. Hope can see baby heartbeat soon..
I kept on having the cramping feeling and lots of discharge. doc gave me a hormone jab n pills to eat for 2 weeks.

Hi Steffy
Hang on..all will be good

coyote- u can go to the guardian pharmacist n check with em about using bonjela while pregnant. i think it will not affect in any way, but to play safe if you are using, and you want to drink or eat, gargle to clear the mouth and then can eat/drink.
u can also try melon powder from sinseh.... very effective for me... but as with bonjela, to eat or drink, clear your mouth interior of the substance and it shld b safe...
;)

X, haha
Thats nice of your colleague.

BTW gals, anyone has constipation problem?? It been days.. and i m not comfy about that

Let's create a table...

Pls state your nick, EDD, order of child (#1, #2, #3 etc) and which gynae u are seeing. I'll tabulate.

x- how does it feel to crave? ive never crave before? is it something you feel like eating so bad? wish i could crave....then can eat yum yum food...hehe

Jowin,
ME ME ME... i move bowels like once or twice a week only. It's due to the multivits lah. It's "heaty".

Drink prune juice, suppose to help.

Steffy: Oh dear... Would looking for a joke or comic help (e.g Mr Brown?) Or YouTube search for "Hossan Leong living in singapura", that never fails to crack me up.

Coyote: so good to see you're upbeat! Hope you'll get more positive interaction with your next gynae and gynae visit!

Hi jowinbaby!

(X): you have such nice colleagues!

Blue-Y,
Not fun to crave... #1, i didn't have any craving. Appetite was ok.

This one... i feel hungry and bloated at the same time... crave for things... but often, after a few bites, i sian already. Argh... Hubby say i waste his efforts and making him put on weight. Haha...

(X): I'm still exploring, I'll let you know when I've decided on my gynae ok? Even my EDD I'm not totally sure, coz the size of the fetus doesn't match the size of my gastation sac. Will confirm with next gynae's visit

CT: I haven't decide on my gynae so I haven't decide on hospital yet too. So can't tell you if I'll be in KKH
Right now, I'm hearing alot of good things about TMC's breastfeeding programme though

Blue_Y: sometimes it's craving for certain things, the image of what I want is v clear. But for cravings, still can control, i don't have to have it now. For e.g I've been craving for donuts for days. Haha.

What I hate most is when I have aversions to certain foods, and it can be jia lat coz it eliminates choices for meals sometimes leading to I don't know what to eat. Right now, when I'm lost and I don't feel like eating alot of stuff, I fall back on my usual choice of mee pok tah which thankfully I can eat daily (but only 1 meal a day)

When I feel averse to food though, I'm like (X), I can't eat alot. Even the cleaning lady when she's removing my bowl says "Wah you've so much leftover!". I never had a problem with cleaning up my plate before I was pregnant.

Coyote: It sounds like a good idea to see a GP to get it solved soon. Sounds really uncomfortable! Wondering whether a pharmacist can help you too (and to tell him/her that you're pregnant too!)?

(X), oh yes,prune juice. Thanks! Ok, i go n get it later. Really dun like this feeling. The nurse told me and ask me dun constipate and dun strain.

I am about 5 weeks. Still very early. Have not seen heartbeat yet. Gynae is LC Cheng. EDD estimate 22-24 Jan. Will update further in 2 weeks time. Hope the boat sail smoothly

Hi Carpe !!

Coyote, aiyo, poor thing. It must be painful..Ya, perhaps the GP can help. But u must stress u are pregnant. Cos for pregnant mother, alot of medicines cannot take .

ms Carpe- so i guess if for example, you crave for doughnuts, you'll feel like eating doughnuts so bad for few days...what if you dont get it..will you get grumpy or depressed? sorry ask so much...cos i just curious to know how it feels...hehe

and yah...my appetite still not that good...just few days back, i ate mcd fish fillet meal...eat fries only, and im full...i cant even touch the burger....usually i will be able to do that easily... hope im not gonna lose weight for1 st tri.... i want to eat but the feeling is like theres nothing i wanna eat...

Hi Jowin! Congrats!! Nice to see you here :D

coyote
you can get an anti-bacterial mouthwash to help with the ulcers. can buy from pharmacy. these are not normal mouthwash, but are specially for mouth ulcers. i think should be safe for preggie mummies.

Mscarpe: That is a good piece of advice.

Luckily gyna only specified to avoid sports for the first 3 mths. That means to say i can carry on swimming abt 4mths onwards.

Blue_Y: It must be our hormones at work!!!

Went for my scan yesterday n happy to see the heartbeat I long for. From the scan, the embryo is 6w6d and my EDD is corrected to 11.1.2012

I find that my tummy also showing faster this time round. Last time I still lost weight in my 1st trismester n gaining weight only in the later part of my second trimester. Hope this pregnancy wont gain a lot as didnt want others to know so soon ^_^

cyote n jowin: dont worry too much, relax n wait for the next scan

X: Thanks for tabulating
nick:Tuetecotage
EDD:11.1.2012
NUH _Dr Anita

BTW any mummies taking leave before due date? Im thinking of clearing my annual leave before my due date. For the maternity leave, anyone use it before the due date to rest at home?

Now n Dec is wet n rainy, thus dont want to be out as catch cold n cough easily for the rest

Coyote: oh dear, 1/2 day nearly over, worth it to take 1 day mc? But if really uncomfortable, then think abt taking. Bb's health is important...

Blue_Y: My cravings not so bad, I am a little down if I can't get it but not say depressed lah, although I will be very very happy if I can satisfy my craving. My DH's still reaping the reward of 赞美话 from his helping me to get Nasi lemak on Sunday, but he had queued really very long, i'm v thankful.

It's my food aversions which sounds similar to yours. when there are so many tastes that we don't like at a particular meal, once I've tasted something I don't like, will want to stop eating the whole dish already.

Echo.. yeah! Hi 5!.. we are back to the same thread again, this time at Jan 2012.. haha

Hey, dear, dun mention on FB or Dec thread yet.. i haven announce except to post here. hee hee

Tuete, thanks

Anyone starts MS ? I think mine going full blast! I'm only in my 6 wk...

X
Thanks for tabulating

Bunnymuffin
EDD - 16 Jan 2012
TMC _ Dr Adrian Woodworth
SAHM

halo mummies this thread really moves super fast.. used to post one time only and now there is so many archieve pages liao :p

bunnymuffin,
me also dr adrian worthworth

so u go his cck/sk clinic?

Can I join? Tested positive last wk. This is my #2. My gynae appt is in 2 wks time. Also seeing Dr Adrain Woodworth

bunnymuffin,
i go to his sk clinic coz i stay buangkok

carebeary,
i also seeing dr AW in 2 wks time but at his sk clinic.. u?

i just got back from gynea, heartbeat detected and in 6wks now.

B_cup
EDD - 8 Jan 2012
SGH - Dr Tan Hak Koon