(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

piggy, no need to feel sorry for me, used to it liao just try again next cycle.....hehe

lynzi, ya go crazy liao....dun wan to pin hope n just take it easy. Just try every cycle every mth, lucky strike if not then I can't help it..no used to keep crying n feel depressed abt it n make ownself unhappy

Hugz to gers who AF reported...

Best luck to prayinghard....

I tested tdy n as usual BFN!!! Argh.... Big big sianz.. I aso give up hope liao.. Hb thot tis mth strike cos he got hunch, but too bad its gone case again... I have 2more mths to try b4 appt with gynae again, mayb he will do more testing if no strike by then..

Nw waiting for AF to report tmr or fri then can try again. Hopefully O at normal time cos hb will b overseas nxt mth.

Charlotte, i also ki siao liao.. i went to TEST!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] -ve of cos.. only DPO9 but i have been having cramps since DPO4.. everyday also cramps to the point i keep checking if AF came or not.. sian man.. may be its the TCM meds causing this.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Prayinghard, as long as ur tests get darker and darker, that's a very very gd sign! mine nv got darker at all.. then lost it at 5 wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i got a fren who tot her AF arrived.. her spotting was severe enough for her to change pads.. not as heavy as her usual AF but aft a wk still nv stopped.. so she tested and was +ve!!! was put on bedrest for the next 1 mth! so miracles can happen!!

jiayou to all the ladies here...

lots of babydust to u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

praying hard...juz started trying =) not very hardworking for the last 2 cycles...now in 2ww! all's not lost for you...good luck!

canopy...*hugz*

thanks piggy! good luck to u! hope u get a sticky bfp!!!!

i think my mens has reported proper. having fresh red. n clots. hmmm. shld i stop testing opk?

MyBB, thanxs...needed all the luck, i can :) ...btw, are u keeping track of yr O?? if not, there's this website which i used www.cyclespage & it's usually quite accurate ...though for mine, i actually O earlier a couple of days than they predicted...as my cycles are usually 37 - 40days type! jia you, jia you ya...dont despair as yet! :) ...chin up!

piggywiggy, ya that's kinda what i thought as well..but then again, i dont wanna buy myself false hope ...hopefully when i go for my blood test this Fri, the HCG level would hv gone up to a satisfactory level!! *pray pray pray*

piggywiggy, sorry ab the lost ..but do also look on the bright side of things ya...if it's not meant to be, dont force it ba *pat pat* besides there's always the next cycle ..;o) ... right now, i also dont know if this is meant to be or not...if not, then better let me know early lah! haizzzzz..... :-/ ...nonetheless, thanxs for the encouragement story..it's always nice to hear such miracles no matter what :)

thanxs megg ...guess i should say CONGRATS ;-) ...keep well & have a safe wonderful journey ahead :)

piyobaby, thanxs :) ...i hope so too! :-/ ... dont know what to make out of it ...till Fri, i guess!! best of luck to u too ..hope u get a sticky BFP!! :)

missycandy, if that's yr AF, guess there wouldnt be any point testing Opk liao...would be a waste of yr money nia...or?? sorry, also not an expert but that's my 2 cents :) ..AF reports, dont despair...there's the new cycle coming up! jia you! ;o)

morning all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nothing much to update...

but sian... last nite bd already, tot can lie on the bed... my boy suddenly cry and cry, woke the whole hse up... so got to get up to handle him...

prayinghard - maybe im in denial. lol! ive used so many fertility calendars. i have a few in my iphone. online i also have a few accts. lol! i also have cyclespage.

dpw - r u sahm? how old is yr boy?

Prayinghard : don't think too much. Hopes everything will turn out well.

So glad that i have found this thread to talk to u ladies since we r going thru' the same issue. Tho i seldom chat here but am a silent reader all this while.

mrng ladies!

missy, think u can stop testing since ur "spotting" last for few days right?

prayinghard, since u tested so much early think this pregnancy shd b the sticky one.stay positive

Prayinghard,

I got keep track of O but no use if 'heaven, earth etc.." not helping me... Last mth even went gynae n check liao... Gynae told me when i will O n ask me bd that day etc... I double cfm with opk n true is e right day.. But stil no bfp... Told hb he old liao, 'army' cant chiong liao...

Its disappointing but hb says if fated to have just 1kid then be it le...

I told him he betta be prepared to handle all e 'foreign' qns on y we dont have #2....blah blah blah... Not that his wife not bearing, but nothing for me to bear! Sianz.... I hate 3gu 6po being busybody pestering y not carrying on 'family line'!

Hi prayinghard.. i'm a silent reader.. noticed that you have visited Hua Mei before.. how long did it take for you to conceive under Dr Zhu Ping? I am seeing her currently..

Hi prayinghard, can i check how long have you been with Hua Mei under Dr Zhu Ping before you conceive #1? sorry to ask so abruptly as I have been following the thread all along...

im from TTC 2011 thread and previously from OCT/NOV 2011 thread...but unfortunately my #1's heartbeat stopped yday at 6 weeks...

Currently going thru the MC period...im a silent reader to this thread and know some of you have mc before...can i know how to cope with this period...any food to avoid or anything i need to take note?? and when will the normal AF report?

I started ttc for #2 last month. #1 is 20mths.

Very tough for me as my hb is working overseas. so difficult to co-ordinate!

BTW, which website do you all get your opk from?

Hello Donkeymani! Let's jia you together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY,

I read the TTC 2011 thread, sorry to hear abt your loss.

Hope you be strong and courageous.

If am not wrong, MC should be cope like confinement. Rebuild your body with warm and nutritious food. Sorry cant offer much help here.

hi kiki! *waves hard*

I started since Nov last yr so it's 5mths (but 4 cycles) still no luck.

U still Bf-ing right? I PM you the seller i bot ok.

MyBB (afairy)

your hubby is still so young... mine was 40++ when we hv #1...

KWXY (kwxy)

hugs...

rest well and stay cheerful ya...

i mc in jan 2009 but got preggy in apr/may 2009... and officially hv my #1 in jan 2010...

jia you... try n do it like confinement and "bu" your body ya...

missycandy, ya sometimes am in denial myself too..lol ..i think as long as u feel like it, go ahead & test ...there's really no harm, is there?? so long as it makes u feel better after that...go ahead & juz do it!! ;-D

canopyhaze, ya, am also trying to juz think "blank" ...& not think too much ..anyhow, i think am kinda v bad.. am already kinda treating this as not meant to be...coz i didnt wanna hv false hope!!! :,(

donkeymami, i certainly also hope that it's gonna be a sticky one but i still spot..this morning when i woke up..saw 2 spot!! :-/ ..i tested the pregnancy test stick again...expecting the line to be gone or really really faint liao ..but surprisingly it looks even darker than the ones which i hv tested yesterday morning & evening!! Also dont know how i should feel now?? haizzz, pray tomorrow's blood test would give me a high HCG level...to indicate that i still can hope a little!!! :-/ ...cant sleeep again tonight, i would presume!!! :-/

MyBB, ya understand how u feel ...those 3gu 6po cannot tahan!! next time, if they ask again, u juz ask if they hv heard from 3gu lately?? ...& if they still dont get it & gave u a blank look ...juz said 6po was also here juz today...u sure u didnt meet her?? wahahahhahahahahahaha ...

MyBB,not sure if u know ab my "history" ..but i hv had 3 MC before i hv my 1st girl... hence pls dont givee up ...coz i didnt! :) *pat pat*

Jeanie, sorry for the late reply ..but as am living overseas, there's usually a time diff & am usually the last to reply ..so, pls dont be mad that i didnt reply till now! :)

Well, actually i didnt see Dr.Zhu for v long ..i remembered i had my 3rd MC in Jan 2009 & i probably saw her back then ... i bought the chinese powder thingy fr her to "bu"/"tiao" my body ..& i flew off..& it was in late April 2009 that my gynae here told me ab the antibody that i hv in my blood...& in May 2009, i found out that i was preggie again with my girl ..& that's when i started eating the powder which Dr.Zhu gave me ...according to Dr.Zhu, i hv no problem conceiving & my conceiving chances are v high ..i juz need to "bu" or "tiao" my body for the bb to stick ... anyway, right now, am taking Dr.Zhu's powder too...hopefully, this's gonna stick as well!! I juz spoke to Dr.Zhu yesterday actually ...(long distance call lah) ..she's really a very nice lady & i believe v capable too ...have faith in her, am sure u would be happy with the end result...i know i am...am facing my 14mth old girl going, aiya aiya aiya aiya aiya!!!! :-D Send my regards to her pls ...i think she even have a baby pic of my daughter in her office??!! lol ...if there's anything else that i could be of help, pls feel free to let me know ya :) ...*fighting* :)

KWXY, am really sorry to hear ab the loss!!...I hv gone through 1 D&C & 2 chemical MC ...the 1st one were even twins but their heartbeats stopped too! :,( ...i know it's tough & easier said than done ...but we juz hv to pick ourselves up & carry on ..i did carried on & now, i hv a 14mths old bb girl ...hence dont lose heart ya! *pat pat* ...pls do a mini confinement, am sure it would help to "tiao" yr body back :) jia you

DPW, our history is kinda smiliar... i hv one more to add to the list though..nothing good however...LOL...i meant i hv had a MC in Oct 2008, & another MC in Jan 2009 & finally got preggy in May 2009 ...my #1's supposed to come in Jan 2010 too but she decided to pop in 29th Dec ... btw, hv we by chance met via the Jan bash thingy in SG or perhaps u are in my FB??

KWXY,

Do a mini confinement to 'bu' ur body... Means no 'liang' food/ drinks. Can wash hair n bathe... Take more tonic... Can ttc after 1st menses report.. Take care babe.

DPW,

80 yrs old still got sperm leh... E Macau casino king had 8children after 80yrs old leh!!! Tink his youngest kid is abt 11 yrs old only! His secret receipe is white truffle....

Told hb if he wants powerful sperms, gotta learn frm e old man, eat damn expensive truffle to bu. Whahaha, but dont tink my hb willing to spend that $$, + dunno how true...got e infor frm gossip channels...

prayhard, thanks for well wishes. i was once the first few who post on this thread.. and i ttc 1.5 yr close to 2 yr... wan encourage all to jiayou!

for me, the clearblue fertility monitor helps me to monitor my O, hence, it will be gd if u girls know hw to track O n maximise ur chances! nevertheless , some girls use bbt, also a gd method... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi prayinghard, i think dr zhu has mentioned you to me before.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and your little girl is so cute!

its seems like a waiting test.. sigh.. it seems hard have a successful pregnancy after my #1... had a m/c last yr..

Prayinghard, im so proud of you. after so many setbacks...you are still trying hard... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

megg, thanxs for the encouragement..am sure yr bbdust means a lot to us here :) ..keep well

Jeanie, ya? she mentioned me before?? lol ..how come?? hope she didnt say anthing bad ab me!! LOL ..thank you for yr kind compliment ..am sure u made my little girl's day ;-D

Really sorry ab the MC u had last year but Jeanie, pls dont despair ...if Dr.Zhu has mentioned me to u ..she might hv told u that lotsa doctor even told me that it's better not to hv kids ...I have faith in my religion & i never give up hope ...if extreme cases like mine, didnt despair nor give up...i dont see why u should! & all these even happened before i hv my #1 ...You have yr #1 & it's juz a tad of a rocky road to #2...hang on tight, u will get there... :) *fighting ya!!!* *pat pat* :)

KWXY, thank you for saying that...it actually warms my heart! :) though i hv to say i hv never felt proud of myself but i think most of my doctors are! kekekeke :)

Ladies, there's always light at the end of the tunnel...juz a matter of time! ;-D FIGHTING!! :)

oh, btw..am going for my blood test tomorrow morning...ladies, pls wish me lotsa luck & do cross yr fingers & toes for me that the HCG level goes up & this little one is meant to be!! *pray pray pray* ...fighting!!!! :)

prayinghard,

All the best n good luck for your hcg bt!!

Im praying hard here for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lisa, fighting!!!! K is sooooooooo adorable, miss her so much.. Looking at her makes me soooo wanna have a girl..

Kwxy, it hurts but dun give up.. My SIL's #1 also lost to no heartbeat but she went on to have 2 cute kids, now my nephew is 4 years old and my niece is 2 years old.. Take your time to grief then embark on a new journey!

Prayinghard - gooooood luck! HCG up up up!! May bb stick to u real hard this time, we pray for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi - u r right babe, so naive of me didnt noe NUH will take 15 or more tubes of blood! I finally sat down w DH and we decided to go to another gynae to take thr MC test to at leadt put my mind at ease. Im on way to EYS to try seek out alternative help. Hope this works. If not meant to b then to NUH it will be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yen - ive decided to go EYS, will gv u feedback after my session at 10am.

prayinghard (prayinghard)

havent seen you before... no FB... :p

praying hard for u... jia you...

MyBB (afairy)

haha... didnt know white truffle so powderful...

but a healthy diet and enof rest sld b sufficient... :p

Prayinghard - all d best babe!!!

My doc told me that mc is like 30-40% during 1st trimester. So must b vry careful...

Just to share, my mum had mc, then etopic. Had to remove one tube. 10yrs later had my sibs n me(5 of us) . Almost evry yr had 1. Hee. Closest gap is my younger sis n bro. 9mths apart! But my bro was preemie! 28wks... After my bro had 1 more mc... actually we were all preemies... I was almost there.. 36weeks. Heh... My mum shared before hw tormenting it was... Sigh... Anyway, when they happy, say we r Gods gift!!!! Angry say pick frm dustbin :p

I was worried il end up w etopic too when i had #1! Cos my sis also had etopic n had to remove one tube . Sigh. But my gynae said im not so suay la.

K il type again later. Getting headache n wana vomit frm typing in moving vehicle . -.-""

Hihi, hows every mummies...sorry i was busy lastely lah..

Hi Praying hard,

Congrats hor...very happy for u...if need be why not u take some leave to rest? if ur company is good they shouldnt mind.. pls take care!

Missy,

Oh the have FB ah, I shall go see see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW mummies do any of you have contacts for school buss service ah, cos I may likely place my gal with Star Leaners, but they dont provide sch bus service..I'm wondering how to send her there leh...

Charlotte,

Sayang sayang...dont be sad..lets jiayou again this mth hor.!!!

Chiong ah~~~~~

Piggy,

dont b sad.....think its too early to test...wait and test again hor..

Donkey,

Same leh I also started last Nov (4 cycle too) also bo luck!!!! KNS!!!!

Today I took half day...go shopping n makan w my frenz... later wanna get a present for my gal coming bday..heehee thinking of getting her a slide cos the other we went to Toy us rus, she had fun w the slide which was displayed there. keep bumping her butt as she slide down, yet so happy.. I hope my parents wont scream at me buying another bulky toy for her..

wahhaah

Prayinghard, all the best!! i think this beanie will stick cos ur hpts are all turning darker! mine remained the same colour throughout before i lost it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Missy, so how? decided to see gynae or TCM? or BOTH? wahahaha.. pocket sure hole big big one..

KWXY, so sorry for your loss. some of us here went through this and we will totally get how u are feeling now.. no words can express the grief in ur heart.. I still cry when i think abt it even though it happened 5 mths ago.. hang in there.. ur angel is watching over you.

Pink, trying not to test.. can't help it when i have so many test strips!! hehehhee.. but hor i caught a cold and am sick right now.. so sian..

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip (expiry 12/2012). Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

thanks prayinghard...need all the luck! hw is ur blood test?

KWXY...sorry to hear that..**hugz**

if possible do a mini confinement for 2 weeks...stay away from cold food / drinks...try to have a chicken essence daily and red date tea, you might oso wish to stay clear of seafood and have more sesame oil cooked food.

misscandy,

ur mum's story is relatively close to my mama's. she only have me after 3 mc, and my siblings soon follows each yr.. i am only 10mths older than my next silbing, though she was premature at 28wks..

MyBB,

hug hugzz...

Prayinghard,

how's everything for you?

for the website u recommended, is the O prediction accurate... i am on a long cycle and cant seem to track the golden period...

Kikilala,

hihi...

Re: TMC,

ladies, is it ok to go along w tmc is on ang-mo medicine??

lawshe - hee hee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy & pinkpig - no leh havent seen yet. dun have pocket to burn hole yet. wait end of the mth then see. bo pian. lol! but i keep passing out blood clots. cn feel it plop into the water. shower also have blood clot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] is our menses supposed to be very fresh blood? or like old blood? hmmm... i have very very red fresh blood and some old dark red blood... hmmmm...

blood clots also appear when take a lot of cold drinks right???

thank you ladies for all the well wishes & fingers crossing! It really warms my heart when i read all yr messages!! :) ..Thank you very much! :)

thanxs lynzi for praying very hard for me!! I really really appreciate it! :) *big hugz*

ET, may you have a girl next & i a boy next ...kekeke ...jia you, jia you ya :)

Sarina, thank you for keeping me in yr prayers...my HCG did went up!! :) you hang tough & jia you too ya! :) *huggies*

thank you, thank you DPW :)

missycandy, thank you ..am doing all i can, trust me ;-) ... & nope, dont worry...wouldnt be that suay, i agreed with yr doc! Dont dwell on it ya! :)

Pink Piglet, thank you for the well wishes! :) .. & best of luck in yr next cycle...chiong chiong chiong! :)

piggywiggy, ya i hope this little one would stick all the way too! *pray pray pray* :)

& am like you, also test & test..juz go ahead & do what u feel like...u will soon see a BFP, am sure! ;o)

piyobaby, jia you jia you..may u get a BFP for the next cycle :)

Lawshe, i hv rather long cycle myself..ranging fr 37-40days type .. & as i record my AF for quite a while with cyclespage liao hence i can tell that for me, my O seems to be a couple of days earlier than they predicted ...& also with the help of O stick, i can pin point it better as well ...hence perhaps u should buy some to stand by too?? best of luck! :) & thanxs for asking...so far so good over at my side except that i kana UTI though!!! :-/ haizzzz, life's never easy, is it??!! :-/

& dear all ladies, thank you very much for all the prayers & fingers crossing, my blood test came back today ...thanxs to u all, my HCG level did went up...it's 275 now ...will go back to see the gynae for a scan next wed ..hopefully by then we would be able to see something...:) ...am juz having a tad of a headache over my UTI which i kana for some reason!!! hope it wouldnt affect my little one & pls let this little one has a safe landing after 38, 39 weeks or so!! :) *pray pray pray*

Lotsa sticky babydust to you all kind & wonderful ladies ...thank you for the warm support during these period ...couldnt hv made it without u guys!! :) *fighting* & big hugz to all!

prayinghard (prayinghard)

jia you...

will do fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m in cd 19, and i see cm... faint...

need to bd tonite...

piggy,

oh dear~~~~ better take care babe...hope you feeling better now.

Missy,

You have been having alot of blood clots? think in TCM views its not good to have.

I think i will hv more when i drink alot of cold stuffs

praying hard,

I also praying ver hard to strike soon leh...wahhaah

may i need to change my nick...piglet sounds lazy and slow...

DPW,

why faint? just do it!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the best!

Sorry to intrude...

I was also like you ttc-ing sometime ago. Stocked up on opk strips and clearblue smiley face ovulation kits. By God's grace we conceived and have these to let go cheaply:

20 opk strips @ $9 (exp Jun2012)

Clearblue smiley face ovulation kits:

Opened pack (5 pcs left) - $32 (exp Sep2011)

Sealed pack (7 pcs) - $46 (exp Dec2011)

Bundle price of $85 for all.

Kindly PM me if keen and wishing you all the best in your ttc-ing journey.