(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

awbb

Hi! Am TTCing for #2. Hope that we are able to share tips, problems during this period. let me start off.

Failed 2 cycles with clomid. Last cycle my AF didn't even report. Kinda weird as TTC with #1 I didn't encounter this prob. Anyone having difficulty with TTCing for #2???

hi, aw_bbgab, i also ttc for a yr for no.2 liao, no news. nt sure if u still rem me? we used to chat with vicma, bbdust n gang at the 2010 ttc thread?

Yay I still remember u! No wonder I see your Nick so familiar.

So how's everything?? What method u try Liao??

aw_bb, i stopped working to look after my girl, so tis month never ttc. dunno if i shld continue trying or not ? scareli if reali preggie, more tough to look for a new job offer rite?

are u using the ovulation strips to help u? i tot of buying the clearblue o strips for the fertilty monitor . i suspected i always action too late, tht why never strikE!

did u take bbt?

Oh how big your gal?? u plan to work again or?? Yes, if preggy difficult to find job leh.

I dun use O strip cos I dun knw when I O also. AF suka suka appear suka suka MIA. Went to see Dr John tee n he prescribe me more clomid.

I remember that time I strike is really bcos I BD like no one business leh! After AF I hoot till I see gynae n she confirm I O then I start. of cos not everyday la, I do alternate. U??? maybe u try BD earlier ?? Maybe it swim slower???

mine 13 mths le. Fast hor?? Last time I still preggy m I remember I vowed not to have #2 n now I am doing it all over again LOL

aw_bb, my girl is 3 soon. i tot of going bac to wrkforce after nex yr.taking a short break now, to look after her.my cycle days usu 32-35, and i always start bed on cd15 or cd16, also never tio!

cycle irregular, difficult to plan

my no.1 was easily conceived, duno why no.2 take so long, no news..

why u take clomid? got ovulation problems or pcos issues?

PCOS lor. Last time I don't come AF one leh.

Hmmnn u got see gynae Bo?? I realized alot of ppl have more diff in conceiving #2. our inside all haywire ah?? Hehe! Then if u tio #2 who take care huh

I am TTCing for bb#2 recently as well.

We tried 3 months back. #1 seemed pretty easy.

But I must say we haven't been very very active. The tireness from work and taking care of bb#1 kind of deter me. But then, time is catching up as I hope to have a rabbit bb.

Welcome CK!

How old is your #1?? Being stress will affect the chances of BFP also so try to relax (I knw in spore is impossible). As the holidays are nearing maybe plan a trip for 2 n hoot ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the welcome, AW_BB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#1 is 24 mths this week. I will be taking leave end of nov but only so because parents in law gg away on holiday and we are staying at home to take care of son. But well, I guess this is also a break from work for me.

Ur #1 is a boy or girl?

I came across the TTC 2010 thread as well. Mostly been a silent reader. I do not do any form of "tracking" at the moment. Not sure if I know how as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CK: so u one of the silent readers ah!!! Hahahaha! I have a boy as well, now he is like a monkey, climbing everywhere but don't wanna walk w/o support yet. sometimes I wonder if I have #2, can I manage?? Bfing w/o #1 already can cry, can't imagine with #1.

Treat it as holiday la, hoot hoot hoot!!!

AW_BB: Ya. Couldn't contribute a lot to that thread but I learnt a lot from there.

I for one sure cannot cope another BB then when #1 was around 1 year old plus. :p

Waiting to see if my AF will come this week or I managed to conceive this month.

Hi..i'm also TTC for No.2 baby (hope is 2011 baby) but stil fail till now since 6 mths ago :-( My princess is 18 mths old now. No.1 came to us very smoothly and as per our plan, but dont knw why it had became so difficult for us when we try for No.2 now.

CK: y can't cope when bb is 1 yr plus? Yrs super active ah?? Now yr MIL help take care or? Can la! This mth confirm huat k!!

Emily: welcome! What method have u been trying? Ya, seemed to be the prob for most mummies that #2 hard to conceive.

emilybaby: maybe we are racing against time and felt it is taking a bit long to conceive.

AW_BB: Ya, since born, he hasn't been quite easy (though we still love him lah, hahaa). Difficult to put him to bed, HB will rock him till he himself want to fall asleep. He doesn't like to sit in stroller; he hasn't been long in a stroller any before. He can't fall asleep outside thus we have to ensure he get his nap before we are able to go out if not he will get cranky. Plus, we got a dog and need to clean her up. Then, we were first time parents so a bit overwhelming for us. Anyone has similar difficulty or I am just being whiney? :p

Now, MIL takes care of him. If got bb#2, she said please place the bb in an infant care. haha..

CK: talking abt dogs, my dh got a Doberman when gab is born. He told me before we get him that this breed is very tame etc etc. Wah, when he came, hell break loose!! Hahahaha! At least now getting better, or else I will bang wall everyday.

Wah, I can imagine u having a hard time ESP when u r so tired. Are u working? If so, I admire u leh...still got energy left. Your MIL cannot tahan huh hahahahaha! Ah! No matter how our baby is, we will still love them lots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>Awbb, I only monitor my CM and tested OPK. I hav Ovulation pain symptom every month, so I know when I’m ovulating. But hor maybe is due to I’m too “kan cheong” and BD too earlier (2-3 days before my actual O day) so till now still no good news yet.

>CK, maybe bah! But felt very tired on it le.

Emily: don't give up k! My #1 also not easy, TTC for 2 yrs then finally huat with the help of clomid n also we really work very hard during that cycle. alternate BD from the day I stop AF till I O.

can understand how it is ESP when BD is no longer passionate n only is "eh wan to do, now my fertile period" n then dh will say "anything" *bang wall*

It's funny that I chanced upon this new thread today. I'm also ttc #2. In fact, I just started half-heartedly last month.

This evening, we went to get the Fertility monitor and strips. It sure did burn a big hole in our pockets but I hope this would help. I think somehow I have the feeling that #2 will not come as easily as #1.

awbb, thks!you too..wao, BD alternate day realy very tired leh, especially for DH. My DH told me he will not hav much energy and also sperm will be lesser if BD too much :p

haa..haaa..i like yrs "eh wan to do, now my fertile period", i also talk to my DH like tat de...but he will ask me first "you sure or not" wau biang, can't tahan him leh...

awbb, wat is clomid for? is it expensive? i saw there is alot of TTC mummy said they are taking clomid when TTC. I jus chat with my friend who hav her #1 and #2 very smoothly as per their plan. She ask me why i tak so long stil no gd news yet? she said better go to consult doctor and do a body checkup to see whether there is any pblm with my body or not? Now i still thinking whether it's necesary for me to do tat or not as i only TTC for 6 mths only? heard tat the consultant fees is not cheap leh!

Wah new TTC thread! :p

Just pop by to say hello cos I recently just started (actively started) TTC for 2nd one. First bb is coming 24 months soon. : )

Emily,

U got go back to gynae to see them for pap smear? If got can ask them on the way check here and there... at least make full use of consultation...

Welcome kanelmo & snowger!

Kanelmo: aiyoh! Y -ve thoughts???!?!?! Sekali huat this cycle leh??? Hehehhee! U can buy O strip online nit so ex. The fertility monitor, ex until....the strip also ex until....

Emily: that time I pek chek Liao n was on 3 wks vacation to Aussie so hoot lor. Told dh it is now or never hahahaha! My dh also not much energy these days leh, always complain tired, I also dun know what to do lor. Bought him megamen he never take much lor.

LOL! Now sex no longer about the foreplay etc, now is " come already or not???" then we stay still for few mins before wash up. U know ah, that time when I just gave birth to #1 I dun even wan to have sex Liao cos I think goal has been reached so that's it mehahahaha!

Clomid not so ex leh, the consultation is the ex one. I paid $95 for consult n then less than $5 for clomid. It helped me to ovulate cos my cycle irregular n I got PCOS. U can go for checkup n advice lor. Ya, gynae not cheap. Agree with snowger, that's what I did also, I went for pap smear n then checkup so don't 白白送钱.

Snowger: ya new thread hehe! Specially for TTC #2 so can relate better mah.

Hi! Snowger,gd morning!

my last pap smear chk is June 2009 in KKH, tat's 6 weeks after gav birth my BB. Do i hav to chk it once a year?

awbb,

Ya lor... cos we already have one liao... :p

emily1079,

Papsmear shld do once a year since we are mostly sexually active. :p I did my Papsmear recently (about 2 mths back) so on the way told my gynae I wanna try 2nd. So he help me do some basic v-scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning, ladies..

AW_BB: I am working and ya we all know how tiring it can be managing work and family.

emilyBB: I read somewhere tt if failed to conceive after TTCing for 2 years, then it is a cause for checkup. But not sure if this is the same guideline used by everyone.

How we wish things will happen when we want it to happen huh so we manage our family plan easily.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for starting this thread! Im having difficulties ttc #2 also. And I've missed AF for the past 2 months. Tested negative. im so worried there's a prob, but dare not go and see my gynae!

>awbb, ya, me also same same as you leh! u mean u paid for $95 for pap smear and checkup? Don’t mind may I knw wat did yr gynae check har?

>snowger, i c, then I think I better go for a pap smear as soon as possible and then “顺便” get my gynae to chk other part..haa..haaa…did yr gynae charge additional fees for tis?

>CK, thks for your info ^0^

When is the better time to do such checkup? is it before Ovulation is better? My dh told me one of his operator told him tat her gynae told her she got a lot of eggs inside after scan, so anytime she is ready for pregnant. Alamak, I totally can’t catch wat he trying to tell me leh!

Hi humz_mommy

maybe better to check since it has been 2 months of missing AF? Would be able to find out the cause soon better.

emilybb: sorry, unable to advise this. Mostly, my little knowledge that i have are read-ups or from this forum itself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I would suppose better to go before "O" or about to "O", so the gynae can see something?

when 2ww starts? from the due date of AF?

CK, nvm. i also thinking maybe better to go when my O day is approching, so tat gynae can see something, especially my eggs..hee..hee

Welcome humz !

humz: your af always irregular or???

Emily: no la $95 is only consultation hor!! Hehe! Pap smear additional $30 plus. He scan me lor then say my lining thick should have AF mah...so Bo pian got to induce. Yes pls go for yearly pap smear!! Very impt!

hi girls! First time click on 2011 Mums, and i see this thread! very relevant to me!

We're just planning to have #2 next year, and i want a yr-end bb! but hearing that it may be more difficult for #2 than #1, i dunno if i still want to hold and wait for yr end!! haaha..

emilybaby,

Yeap. He charged me for the consultation, pap smear plus v-scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think try to go near your ovulation time. If u go end cycle, u might get comments like the lining is think. And if AF come, dun think can see anything... lolz. Also depending on your gynae's ultrasound machine quality, cos I think not all ultrasound machine can see the eggs one.

When I went for ovulation monitoring for my first bb, I did a ultrasound (not at the gynae clinic) and the scan was so clear, can see the follicles (i.e. the un-hatched eggs)! They can even measure them to see if they are mature... :p Cos those exceeding a certain size will "ripen" and travel down the fillapion tube (i.e. ovulation). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awbb,

yr consultation so expensive? Mine is about $55 cos it's not my first time seeing him liao. My gynae's first consult fee is also about $95...

CK,

2ww should be from day of ovulation bah... cos 14 days from ovulation, if no pregnant, menses will come...

Welcome cidg!

Cidg: actually there's alot of ppl say that 1st yr after birth very fertile leh...but mine not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ahhhh what to do??

Snowger: cos 1st consultation mah. I try new gynae, last time mine is a woman now a guy. Realized guy do pap smear not so uncomfortable hehehe.

awbb,

No wonder lar... i was thinking tat ur gynae v expensive wor. Were u breastfeeding the 1st year aft birth?

Snowger: think if my gynae is this pricing every time I will not go to him unless see him Liao I confirm huat then I dun mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was bfing for 9-10 mths . Y leh

CK- i really should rite.. but am just procrastinating.

awbb - Af has always been regular. I had no problems conceiving #1.

I heard about that fertile period also. Am now regretting that I didnt ttc sooner.

>snowger, thk u very much for your advice. Don’t mind may I knw where did u done yr ultrasound and where is yr gynae? today is my CD8, so I think I hav to act faster to make the appointment for next week le.

>AWbb, my last gynae is a woman also ( I purposely choose female gynae), now I thinking to change to Dr Loke Kah Leong at Tampines who is near to my house. With a male gynae is it will feel uncomfortable mah? I never try before so a bit pai seh leh!

I just called the clinic at TMC (my previuos female gynae), they charge S$55 (consultation) + S$90 to S$120 (scaning/screening) + pap smear (i did't ask the price). Wao, so much $$$ leh! is tis charges same as wat you hav? anyway i hav booked appointment for tomorrow but still thinking whether go or not?? :p

The charges for Dr Loke's clinic is more cheaper but only available on next Sat. I don't like the nurse who answering my call, not friendly and like rushing to put dwn her phone

Humz: aiyoh, don't think so much wor! Sometimes stress jumble up our inner system also. So rest n relax. Book yourself n dh a vacation n HOOT!!! LOL

Emily: u staying tampines?? Me pasir ris hehehe! Last time also purposely choose woman but always hear guy more gentle so I gave it a try. Ok la, initially abit pai seh but then they will make jokes one la,

Huh??? One time screening so ex??? U go kkh lor. U try going to dr loke lor n if the nurse is not friendly, u HINT to dr! Last time my gynae the line always no one answer. I have to call alot of times!

hi! awbb, yes, i staying at Tampines. Dr Loke's clinic is more convenience for me. I visited once during my 1st pregnancy, he is not bad and very friendly too. actually my dh said no need be so troublesome to go all the way to TMC if only just to do the pre-pregnancy chkup & pap smear. But i told him tat i'll be pai seh mah if with a male gynae. His charges is about $40+S$50+S$20 ONLY, big different rite? i think KKH also same price as TMC bah cos last time i used to chkup in TPS KKH for my 1st pregnancy, their charges is not tat cheap lor

Emily: wow that's a big big diff leh. Very cheap n minus the transportation. go ahead lor!!! If the nurse rude to u, feedback to the doc.

CK: new cycle new hope!!! I am still waiting for AF leh, dun know how many weeks late Liao n I still dun wanna induce hehe! Anyway dh on biz trip, imduce also no use.

Y u not keen in july

>awbb, yes, i also thinking so..can save some $$ hee..hee..so have to wait til next Sat then can do the chkup..by the time i'm on CD16, hope can see something good

>CK, nwm, as wat awbb said: new cycle new hope! i always consult myself like tat!

Emily: how u go gynae checkup? U bring yr gal with u ah? Good things r worth the wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah this kind of weather I wanna zzzzzzzzzzzzz

AW_BB: umm.. if able to choose, I hope my bb#2 will be born either oct / nov.. both my DH and myself in oct and bb#1 in nov.. and also, no lah, just read some comments in the TTC 2011 thread of some myths against bb born in July..

emilyBB: ye.. have to try again.. umm...

awbb,i walk to his clinic, very near only,abt 10 mins. will go together with my dh & girl so that we can enjoy my breakfast there either bfore or after chkup lor..hee..hee..(we used to hav our breakfast there every weekend)

>CK, i also read tat comments in TTC 2011 thread, actually i don't mind if really fall on seven mth, now jus hope tat no.2 come soonest. another reason is I thinking to quit my current job after no.2 cos feel very boring here already after 6 years,so i must enjoy another 4 mths maternity leave again before leaving tis company mah..ha..haa..很现实哦!if not, will be very difficult if we prgnant after join a new company

awbb: hee.. no lah.. some commented that if a bb girl is born in July, she may not be blessed with good life. umm.. i have someone who is borned in this month and indeed life is not smooth. But well, really unsure if there is any relevance.

emilybb: i see and 6 years is indeed pretty long in a company.