(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

Lynzi - yup bedok.. I see how it goes u hv a point, afterall safefy of baby is more impt then location [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] who is ur gynae that did the tests for u?

Charlotte - i also wan royal jelly since it improve complexion! Wherr did u get urs?

Prayinghard - thanks for sharing..ur story just bring me some hope, i must get tested quickly so i noe whats wrong, cannot proscratinate la!

Btw ladies i heard a sad story today, an acquaintance of mine passed away last night while gvg birth due to internal bleeding, her baby survivee only for a few hrs and passed away too shortly. I cried hearing lehhh!!! We woman go thru so much just to hv our baby ya.. And eventhough we noe there is this risk we will nvr give up trying. I pray she n baby will meet in heaven.. Cheers to all woman

Sadness aside, its TGIF... So more BD everyone.. Sadly AF with me aiyah :/

Awww man, what a sad story Sarina! I wanted to say "good morning" but ur post stopped.. awwww the poor hb!!! life is really too short to predict.. sigh..

Lynzi, if i discard yesterday's temp, FF placed my O date as CD13. haizzz.. it has been really cold last 2 nights for me.. this morning temp shot all the way, back to 36.4. Not sure what's happening but i was too tired to BD. sigh.. looks like this mth no chance again.

Missycandy, ya i get sore nipples during O period too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] may be u had ur ovulation.. i still think u shd go and see ur gynae again and tell him abt ur irregular cycle, ur not very heavy periods etc.

gd noon..my AF reported 3 days ago, and went to gynae. gynae prescribe clomid start tis cycle. but this cycle is such experiement nia cos hubby will away next week. so will go do scanning whether my body respond to clomid.

i have very bad feel i dont tink i can O again. i have super super super heavy menses yesterday (2nd day)...now today 3rd day my both leg soft and no energy to walk...gosh, i hate this..

all ladies, lets jia you together...jia you jia you..

my gynae is useless... he will ask me go ivf again -_-" hai...

*hugshugs donkey*

jus now i wipe.. have blood clot... and red... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now dont knw if i shld continue to test for O... or what... hahaha... crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*pat pat afann*

i think my AF also here liao. and im lost now... hai... today is CD23... hw come menses come olredi????????? -_-"

Missy, it could be ur pre-ovulation bleeding? it happen to me before few days before i O. cos i can see bloody CM blend wif fertile CM (sorry for TMI) so i suggest to cont'd to test.

donkey - i dont know. i only knw im super duper sian abt this. its like on n off red n brown. then sometimes wipe nothing. nothing on pad. then next time i pee i wipe i see blood. last night i saw 1 big blood clot. like 3 50cent coins put together. then after that no more. then this morning again staining. zzz. anyway, i still test lor. hai. hope i didnt miss the O. but cldnt have missed it becos i tested everyday also... anyway, will see how it goes next few days.. according to ovulation calculator, i will O next week... so il jus test lor... unless full force AF arrives then bo wei kong

airy - this cycle i didnt take clomid

donkey - is it? hmmm... ok.. but hor... its like i wana try bd alt days now.. but with this staining makes it messy. plus, after doing it, sure wil "bleed" again... zzz

CD 4, 3rd day clomid..then know that hubby will away CD11-16...wasted my chance too..if i know he will away, wont try take clomid this time..this is my 1st time take clomid..i hope really got O in this 50mg clomid and dont need increase dose..

pray hard when i go scanning next week when hubby not in, give me some hope for next month..

AF flow is finally back to heavy flow unlike the prev months only very little .. Hope my body adjust bk normally n next mth is a new chance !

im getting emo again. sigh. so sian abt this. earlier in the day, fresh blood n big blood clot. then jus now evening. nth liao. pad is stainfree. wipe also nothing. -_-"

*SCREAMSSSSSSSSSSSSSS*

shld i go see gynae or tcm?

Morning ladies!!

Goodness gracious, Missy.

I really think u should go see gynae. Dont go to Lawrence Ang. Try going to Michelle Lee at amk hub. I heard from my frens that she is good n can get appt with her quite fast.

Its weird that your bleeding is like that. Dont think mid cycle bleeding will be so much n last this long.

If u go tcm it will take longer too as tcm meds work slower.

Once u clear this, if got next cycle then go tcm to regulate your cycle. Tcm doc will give different meds for during af, after af kind. Go to Dr Zou at amk.

To those ladies whose af came, new cycle new hope..jia you!!

Im at my 2ww now..dpo6...zzzzz

hi all...

today is cd 13...

didnt get a chance to bd from cd 10 to cd 12 coz my boy is sick... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ytd told hubby i m tired, he just happily go n sleep liao...

still got chance?? my cycle is usually 28 to 30 days long...

DPW, i m same as u....my hubby sick so no chance at all....haiz!!! My cycle is the same as u..i m in cd 14 today...haiz....no hope at all already...

thx lynzi! shall go google n make appt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dpw - i think still have chance... u prolly havent O yet... if yrs is normal 28 to 30day cycle, u will probably O on cd14-cd16... jus do it next few days... good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning all...

DPW, can try, dun give up..

misscandy, better check with gynae, dun overstress yourself..

My AF still havent report, but feeling no signs of PMS or what leh.. I already tested 2 times using Fortel and twice using Clearblue digital, but all negative.. sigh...

Valerie (valelle)

... haiz... sian hor...

missycandy (missycandy)

thanks... i not sure i O already anot...

have been bz with my boy...

teething his molars now... dont sleep well at nite...

ET (evianwater)

no news is good news for now...

wait for a few days more then test...

my #1... i didnt want to test until 2 weeks after i miss my AF...

Missy, tats so weird but calm down. Dun stress, get professional advise frm gynae.

Hugs to those af reported. Dun giv up hope. There will always b chance as long as u continue to try.

Those on 2ww, keeping my fingers cross for everyone.

I am super tired n sick. Hub n i kenna severe food poisoning over d wkend. Vomit, diarrhea, fever,pain everywhr. Suspect its the pasar malam foodwe had on fri. Luckily my girl ok but very shag to look after her when everyone is sick. Today mc... Zzzz

Luckily past O already if not i'll b si bei suay. My turn to 2ww with lynzi now. Dpo 5 today, actually dunno whether got O tis cycle. Tested opk frm cd18 to cd25 but all -ve. But we still bd daily or alternate days. Bbt got obvious shift n now still maintain high after O but dunno if bbt affected by food poisoning episode. Hope. Hope. Hope.

question - shld i make appt to see dr michelle lee now or wait 1st? hmmm

thanks all for the concern n advise... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET - now u late how long? hmmm... maybe u also stress?

dpw - wad u giving him for teething? cn try a lot of products.. see which suits best.. from bonjela to destinox teething gel to camilia drops...

flower - aiyo. which pasar malam ah? wish u luck!!!!!! drink more water k

Hi how's everyone?

I just went for course last thurs...my AF report on the day I went for my course...today already CD5...sianz lah..

My this mth plan is to take a week leave...spend half a week to BD and next half to relax at chalet with my gal 2yrs old bday coming..I very sianz liao...i need to distract myself..

That day I told my DH, thsi 3rd TTC w clomid.. he needs to work hard, if not my affort will gone to waste. I feel like telling him, i dont wanna ttc anymore if still dont strike in next few mths liao. Think i need some break.

Charlotte,

ARe you back, how how, any good news? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sarina,

SOrry to hear abt your lost.. I also feel that its good to "tiao" your body for next pregnancy.

Hope to hear good news from you soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AFann,

I also wan rabbit but no chance liao lo...now have to target to have dragon head..wahhaha

Praying hard,

My goodness, jabs everyday...really poorthing eh...So wei da of you..

Missy,

How are you...looks like ur cycle really haywired this round too.. why not you try to see a sinseh? I think it should be helpful to correct your prob. See gynae also good...which so ever just go and improve the condition... lets be KS mama!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DPW,

Wah lao eh...kekeke if thats my DH he will also do the same.. :p

misscandy, i late 1 day nia.. Not stress la, i already can't detect O for 20 days liao leh, just trying luck see scarli strike liao.. hahaha..

Missy- having blood cots sound scary leh .. better seek gynae view bah..

pinkpiglet- if EDD is dec i think this month is the last chance or early april bah..

for checking of O days hv to use the O test kit to test everyday????

missycandy (missycandy)

using destinox teething gel now...

any recommendations??

Pink Piglet (pink_piglet)

ya... sian... hubby just went to sleep like that... haiz...

anyway, i think still can hit rabbit until apr... i also want a rabbit gal... but my mum wants us to hv a dragon...

ET (evianwater)

sometimes we are just heng heng will strike one..

my #1 was like that...

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip (expiry 12/2012). Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

ET - oh 1 day. then u might wan to wait longer then test. because some ppl only detect it like 1 week later... so you still have hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkpig - sigh.

dpw - i use camilia. works better for my girl. hee. the gels i put for her she vomit -_-" camilia just squeeze the drops into her mouth. hee

afann - yes. becos when we O, the window period very short. like 24-48hrs. so if you dont test daily at the same time, u might miss the surge. becos 1 day is 24hrs ma. thats why cost effective is use the cheap strips. then when u see surge, use the clearblue n see if have smiley face. then u just BD that day n following 2-3days. the problem with cheap strips is that sometimes it doesnt even detect the surge. sigh.

AFan,

Aiya sianz leh....last chance like = bor chance to me...

Missy,

Did u bought the clearblue test strip from Amazon through Linzi the other time..i think is v cheap lo instead of those selling locally.

I also seee beh sianz leh....

Needs your advise.. I am planning to switch my gal from PCF Sparkle Tots to other childcare. I'm staying at Bukit Batok. I am thinking whether to choose, Star Learners, Little Footprints or Appleland Montessori.. Anyone have any idea which is good ah..

I have went to take a look at the 3 places, Appleland seems older, but looks like they uses alot of teaching tools, they have more Malay Teachers, i need to get their sch bus service. Little Footprints seems looks very new, clean and spacious, but I am not sure whether they focus alot on teaching bo, one bus stop distance. For Star Learners, they seems to have their own teaching framework unlike Montessori, they focus on Jolly Phonics teaching, reading n also offer some optional skills like, Speed & Drama, Kids gym etc..4 bus stop away, no sch bus service, trying to see if i can find one.Centre looks not very big. When I went there on Sat, I saw abt 4 kids of eg, 2-6 hanging around together... no teaching on Sat becos there's too little kids mayb.

Initially I wanted to send to her teh new Safari House under Zoo-phonics, but just in few mths the increase their price from $950 - $1100 (b4 subsidy)...and I need to pay almost $200 for the transport..v exp lo. mummy cant affort..

Missycandy

Thks for the concern. Pasar malam at compassvale LRT stn. Cannot confirm but jus b cautious especially when eating outside food generally.

Pinkpiglet

its gd to take a break to take ur mind off things. I find dat when on clomid, u tend to b more emotional n kancheong n expects bfp fast, so u get more disappointment when its bfn. Jus speakin frm my own experirnce n observation, not offendin anyone here. Anyway hope u enjoy ur leave n celebration w ur girl.

DWP

If its the crucial days to bd, i wun force him if everyone is tired. But i will actually set alarm to wake up earlier to bd b4 my girl wakes up n b4 goin to work! Cos i find tat when i ka cheow hub in the mornin, he's like groggy, still sleepy n he will nvr complain cos i'll b doin most of the 'work'! Most importantly didi is very cooperativ in the mornin. Hahaha. Only downside is cannot lie down n lift legs up for long after dat n also nid to shower to prepare for work. Mayb u can try dat next time, hehe.

Pink pig - y u taking yr girl out of pcf? My girl attending starlearners at sembawang. Hee. Got good n bad la. Nvr reallynotice curriculum becos stil in pg. Hee. Nxt yr then nursery. But i tot of mOving her to pcf. Nearer to hm. Starlearners at semb have school bus. So just started this month... Pcf cn walk ovr. Heh. Plus had 2 biting incidents on my girl. Wasnt happy with hw they handled it at first until i make noise then the supervisor spoke to me n hb. Sigh. But i like it becos its a house n big spc. Did u bring yr girl to view as well? Cn c which one shes more comfy with also... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Everyone.....I am back, enjoy my short trip with my family[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its really good to take a short break as never think of TTC thing n feel more relax

pink piglet, expecting my AF either tmr or Wed, shd be soon as can feel it.....so I am pinning my hope to next mth....last mth for a bunny then proceed to dragon if failed again, haha.....

Hhuh? I posted something just now in the afternoon but dont know why my post went missing. So weird.

Aniwei, Missy think u dont wait..if i be u, i will hurry go see gynae so at least i can know what is wrong. Once new cycle starts *if u have..but i hope u tio and dont have) then go see tcm.

DPW,

U should still be in time.

Go whack tonite, tomoro nite and the day after.

TTC2,

Hope u feeling better now.

Drink more water and rest well.

ET,

Maybe its late implantation so test again in 2 days time ok.

Hope u will bring us good news.

Pinkp,

Hugsss..new cycle new hope..dont give up k..joa you!

I got 2 frens who said they will try one more time and if never tio, they want to take a break. They tio that exact cycle when they said that..haha.

Charlotte,

Good to know u had a good holiday.

My May trip to phuket is cancelled cos me and dh scared after seeing the earthquake and tsunami in Japan.

Pinkp,

Why u wana take your girl out of pcf? U dont like it?

Sounds like Starlearners has better curriculum.

Jollyphonics is a good phonics program..im certified trained in that but its not the same as zoophonics so if u put your girl in there then u can consider stopping your zoophonics so she wont get confused.

welcome back charlotte! saw yr photos in FB! looks like fun! hee~ maybe next time when my girl bigger, shall bring her to kelong to stay... hee hee... for now cannot. very high risk she may just jump into the water... wahahaha!!

thanks lynzi for yr input... i shall wait for this week to be over then il go see gynae... according to online calendar and iphone, from the past few cycles, im supposed to O this week... so i will just keep testing with opk... *cross fingers*

anyone in 2ww?

Ttc#2,

thanks babe... I feel less affected then when I tried no 1.. Now more to sianz tt I need to go through ttc again. :p but hv to go through still if not hw to hv rewarding outcomes..

Missy,

I placed her at pcf since she was 3 mths old. It's just two blk from my flat. V convenience n the cc update their activities prompty on facebook. I like them except I tot they may not focus too much on their curriculum.. I guess that's partly why they r so much cheaper.

I remembered recently I went n ask her teacher to share on their curriculum. She just tell me at 9am they teach them "something".. Then lunch ... Shower..sleep .. Bla bla.. Not they don't seems emphaphizing alot on how they teach the kids.. Which is making me worried. The star Leaners at b.batok doesn't offer Sch bus service leh. So is ur gal taking bus to Sch, do u kw the est rate?

Linzi,

thanks babe.. Aiyo if only I can strike when I said I wanna take a break.. Hmmm mayb I say this everyday from nw on huh... Weeee heehee

Oh wow u r certified in that!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u hv intention to teach in cc or start a cc biz.. ? Where did u took up the course from? yes I when online to check on jolly phonics, sounds pretty fun.. They sing to teach.. Pretty difference of zoophonics..Not too sure if I should stop her from zoophonics cos I enjoyed attending the class w her.. Kekeke..

hi girls,

I tested yesterday & today & there was this faint line there ...but there's also some spotting going on!! :-/ ..Saw my gynae today, he said if my O date was on the 3rd of this month, then it's probably too early to see anything on the scan ...& true enough he didnt see anything even with the V scan ... he did that as he did pap smear at the same time .. :-/ ...

anyway, took a blood test to see what's going on ...the result would be out tomorrow morning!! Am worried! ..not only ab the result 2m, also ab the slight spotting that am experiencing!!! :-(

I hope everything would turn out fine!! *praying hard* :-/

Sarina, no prob in sharing my story ...i dont usually share it, if truth be told ..but if by sharing i could motivate or shed some hope to others, am more than happy to :) ..Pls dont give up ...I didnt! :) *hugz*

Pink Piglet, well..i guess if taking jab is the only thing to do juz to make sure that the bb's fine...i would do it for sure...though i hv to say, i stare at that jab for hours & hours before i dare to poke myself!!! *sweat* ..but then again, compared to some who have to go through IVF etc ...i hv to count myself lucky liao ba??!! ...anyway, hope am equally lucky this time round!!! *pray pray pray*

it's going to be another sleepless night for me tonight!!! I hope they will call with good news real early 2m morning!!!

Girls, pls keep yr fingers & toes crossed for me!! ;-D ...

I still cant help worring...i hope the spotting would stop real soon!!! :,(

Let's all jia you, jia you...*fighting*

Praying hard,

oh dear, sure I will pray for you.. Bb will b fine n stick to u real close ok.. I kw it's mr easy but try not stress urself too much now now now... Congrats to you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBC FLASHNEWS:

Japan govt confirms radiation leak at Fukushima nuclear plants. Asian countries should take necessary precautions. If rain comes, remain indoors first 24hrs.

Close doors & windows. Swab neck skin with betadine where thyroid area is, radiation hits thyroid first. Take extra precautions. Radiation may hit Phillipines at startng 4pm today.

Pls send to your loved ones.

Pinkp,

apparently that news is a hoax.

But no harm to be more careful now when it rains in case it is really happening.

God save us all.

I took the course when i was still teaching.

Cos at that time i had to teach my p1s phonics.

Since im learning that, i took up montessori too.

Just feel better to be trained in those things so i can coach my own kids..at that time i wasnt even married yet..haha

prayinghard,

im sure bb will be sticky to u.

Good luck for the BT and will pray for u.

lynzi, AF still havent report, but i didn't tried testing, maybe wait abit longer..

Prayinghard, fighting fighting.. We will await good news from you..

Pinkpiglet, mine also went ifc when he was 3.5 months, they are montessori based, steep fees but i also not sure what is their curriculum but have to put him in there cos its the only one near my place.. But so far so good, i quite happy with the school (except the price)..

hello ladies, been so busy preparing for the big shots from all over the world to singapore office.. today i'm cd 11. took clomid from cd2-6 and my temp remains high till yesterday then dropped.

by the way, anyone tried the cervix position thing to see if you are approaching ovulation? i've been doing that for the last few days but don't know if i feel the right thing. LOL..

anyway, when should i start trying after clomid? i read online they said 5 days after the last clomid, does that mean cd11 for me?

hi all...

got a good bd session last nite... :p

missycandy (missycandy)

what is camilia??

nv heard of it

TTC#2 (flowerttc)

bd in the morning... dh dont like... coz didi v fast soft one... haha... nite time is the best...

lynzi (lynzi1606)

bd 3days in a row good ma?? although i know sld wack... actually i dont feem ECM... just wack and try...

prayinghard (prayinghard)

jia you.. dont think too much, rest well k... will wait for your good news k...

ET (evianwater)

will wait for your good news too...

weyw (weyw)

hello... ttc #2 also??