(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

hi, juz wana ask some mummies here,

1.can we go facial during early stage of pregnancy?

2. can we use aha products such as facial wash or lotion on our face?

megg, facial better not...I think washing lotion is ok, if not dun need to wash our face for 9mths, hehe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No painting on wall, no sewing on bed n moving hor...cos u never noe...my cousin metal teeth, dun listen, go n paint her room when she pregnant, her daughter born with big patch of darken area on one of her arms[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lucky its the hand, if face how? u will cry w/o tears, somemore girl!

charlotte, i almost forgot. today i helped to shift some chairs in office eh! and ther were some workers drilling the new chair, but i juz walked away when they drill. can hear them, but i am nt facing them directly..

i am abit worried now.

dunno why, tis type preg, i havent seen gynae, so like ' I AM PREG' thingy havent set into my mind. somemore i juz joined new co, duno if my boss will 'confirm' me or ask me to go during my probation if she find out??

sighs...

megg, rem dun shift anything even if its for a while pls. if anyone do reno works just go away fron the place, dun stay there! this kind of thing I rather believe!

I think sooner or later u have to let yr boss noe rite? Have u worked more than 6mths? I saw at another thread this lady also juz joined the company less than 3mths n she pregnant, boss ask her to go with immediate effect! Even some worked for less than 1 year, the boss also not happy, make things difficult for them n ask them to leave...so this kind of thing is up to yr boss. Some cases even u report to MOL also no used, if the co compensate u already with 1mth

sigh.....its not easy for us mothers to look for perm job, they will start asking if u going to have another baby.....WTF

idalli

i am also on clomid and im going to take double dosage next cycle. my cycle just started today! new cycle new hope. dont be too discouraged because i tried for more than a year already and this is my 5th and last mth taking clomid. i also like that......... at least we have 1 kid alrdy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dev,

heehee u can groom him a super kids model..kekeke

Charlotte & Joyln,

Ended up never collect also..went back office ate snacks..kekeke

Update again..Emily your AF due date izzit 3 Jan?

31 Dec:

1) Starrz

2) Lolli

3) Missycandy

2 Jan:

1) Piggywiggy

2) Rabbit_Foot

3 Jan:

1) Joyln

2) Emily ?

4 Jan:

1) Pink_piglet

princessy, dun giv up. i tried for 1.5yr, so even if tis ur las mth on clomid, u can still try naturally... i juz start my job 3 weeks n i dint expect to strike tis cycle too,juz wan to encourage all :baby comes when we least expect.

talking abt shifting and painting!

when i was preggy with my no 1, my dad re painted the entire house and right in front of me some more.

i also shifted office 1 floor down and had to carry my own stuff... nobody offered to help me! so sad hor!

my son is ok leh... but he has a dark patch on his arm. but the patch is not very obvious lar... then again i have another friend, her son also got big blue patch on the entire arm. but they didnt do any painting leh.

so ya.. sometimes shd just believe.

Charlotte,

My cafeworld still got sumthing wrong, can't add u but have sent u a request to add u as a neighbour instead. :p

Awbb,

kekekek, u so happy, sounded like the massage chair is for urself..kekeke But i think ur hubby would prefer u to massage him tonight..heehee

Starrz,

How I hope ur Af havnt come today suppose to due right!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megg ,

Dont worry too much not too direct should b ok, think most imptly not ur hubby who do it , not at home while u r around.

Becos of my job nature, I need to shift tables and chairs for events and stand long hr, that time preg, i hack care one just move them as exercise..kekekeke

My BIL painted his shop while his wife was preg, their girl got patches all over her body including face. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dont worry too much, i think majority of the employer still wont do that to their staff de.

princessy, thanks, i myself had a hard time conceiving no.2 so i wan to i juz wan to stay on this thread to encourage everyone, hope u girls wont fine me a bore.

btw, hw big is ur boy? my girl also has a blue patch on her arm, like a birthmark, but my last preg, i dint even paint hse, or move hse...

pinkpiglet, yes. i cant helped it now since i had already done! but it juz dint occur to me at tht time... guess it was such a long time i was las preggie n i forgot abt those taboos...

moreover, i juz start wrk,mus show good attitude wor..

Joyln,

Dint kw if i have added u in fb, can pm me ur email addy?

Piggy,

how abt urself, can pm me too if u hv fb too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

megg,

no no, we r happy ti have u here... tot u r preg n move towards another stage u r still here for us.. very nan de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gal also hv 2 light grey patches on her back not very big and she has a small pinkish mark on her back too.. we never do any painting while preggy too..

that time one of ur playmate in infantcare bitten my gal on her back.. her caregiver tot the red patch was her cut n inform us..kekeke..so funni.

piglet, ya lor. if u read the pas postings, u will reaslise awbb and myself were the first 2 to post on this thread and started the discussion in early Nov...

Back from steamboat!

Megg: u grad le, I am still waiting. So must give supportbk....dun MIA hor!!!hehehhee!

Starrz: y in such a bad mood??? Chill gal,

Hello, nothing to do tonight. D u guys have any plans for tar night? So hard to do anything with DS cos he alps at 8++. May be tmr we try and stretch his bedtime a bit.

Stars, I m likes u.. Feeling super sian man. Sigh. U going to test tmr?

Emily, oh so actually u are DPO9 today. Cos u start counting DPO aft O day. Meaning ur LP is 13 days and not 14. No wonder I was wondering why my OPK earlier than u but we have the same DPO. Actually according to fertility friend I only DPO 9 today. Sian man.

Megg, ya ur encouragement is needed here. Ttc-ing is very emo and only us gals can understand what the rest are going through.

AWBB! Why u havent go and rape ur hb yet?

Stupid motorbikes and those zeng cars! Engines need to be so loud meh? Woke my boy up!!

megg, dun worry too much, bu zhi zhe we zhui...that time I pregnant also got shift tables n chairs in office but no painting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We will pray for all those mummies who AF due these few days...hope all AF dun report[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh i think my af goin to report also... i suddenly feel super emo... feel like crying and also angry at the same time lor... feel like wana go into depression also... sigh...

princessy, i like yr "at least we alr hv 1 kid" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos my fren has 3 d/c for her 3yrs TTC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1st pregnancy blighted ovum, 2nd & 3rd bb's hb stopped at 7wks+.

Rae,

pls pm me ok.

im so tired today.

Whole day was busy cos of ionescu.

I have a good mind to go romania n butcher him..haha

We also were told to move..like major big move.

I havent got time to pack my things n my director who was on leave sent us cakes from coffee club with a small note asking us to help pack his room..sigh

Yes..im excited to start trying again.

Cant wait for af to clear cos i really miss bding..whuahaha

missy,

no angry la. AF haven't visit mah so still got hope. I'm also consoling myself...lol...although I also feel my chances very slim this month, but will try again next month. Taking clomid next month if this month mission fail. T_T

pinkpiglet pm u liao. aiyoh u muz b hungry during dinner time?

megg, that time i asked my facial therapist before. she say actually it's still ok to do facial but they will not use any machine kind of thing on preg woman.. but if i am preg, maybe i will still think twice abt going...

Starzz, hope your AF stays away

ladies, jus now i was eating and suddenly felt something kinda gushing out (opps tmi), tot AF reported but yuan lai it's jus some CM... todae having backache like dono wat, sit, lie down all also ache like hell...

sigh... dunno why angry... hee hee.. jus emotionally feel unstable liao.. wahahax...

k la.. my menses is due anytime soon liao lor... sigh... hopefully tmr feel better... going to bed to sleep everything away... hopefully dun cry la.. duno why feel like crying.. KNSSSS

My resolution for 2011 is to stay positive, keep trying no matter what the outcome is..what is mine will be mine eventually. And to help my dh build the business so i can have the option to retire by end of 2011..HUAT ah!!!

DevLina>> Sure. Look forward to catching up with you =)

Megg>> Facial can still do when you preggies, but you should let your therapist know about your pregnancy. Cos' some treatments (e.g. IPL, those using machines) cannot be done, upper body massage (which is usually done during facials) cannot be given too. When I had #1, I didn't bother about all those pregancy taboos..I did alot of them..like move furniture, drill hole, paint, cut nails on the bed..everything turned out fine..just that I wasn't the one who did all these lah..got my DH to move the furniture etc. For me, it's more of the practical aspect that I'm concerned with. Like move furniture will exert too much strength, so I dun do it myself but I allow others around me to do it as long I'm at a safe distance.

But, if any of these taboos bother you, then it's no harm playing safe and avoid doing all these "forbidden" activities..at least, you have the peace of mind and won't keep scaring yourself.

megg,

yes yes i noticed... i join around mid nov. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awbb,

wah eat steamboat so later got more energy?? heehee

piggy,

why sianz? go rape dh too.. kekeke just for fun lo

missy,

that serious??? relak relak ok..If af come also bo bian, just hv to try again..sianz lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I start to feel thirsty liao one of my af sign, also think fated to see my fertility gynae soon. :p

Donkey,

aiyo...damn sad...really feel sorry for pple who lost their bb...i hope god can hear n answer to their prayer soon.. and let them have children soon.

Rabbit,

So u already one clomid or going to take next cycle? i book appt to see mine liao le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Joyln,

hope its good sign. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Missy,

Sometimes is like tt one, last 2 days i also v pek chey, abit abit throw tamper.. mad women..kekeke if u feel like crying just cry..get dh to sayang..heehee

pink_piglet,

Not yet start clomid cos only got the prescription from gynae 2 weeks ago. Will start next mth if AF still insists on knocking my door lor....zzzzzzz

wah, quite a few of us ending our 2ww wait hor. Hope for more good news!!!

megg

hmm but i think ur ger's patch cant be as bad as my friend's son coz his patch is like a long sleeve and ends at the wrist. but however big it is, its ok, he's still well loved and cute and handsome and a darling in his parents eyes.

my son just turned 2. born in dec08.

pls pls stay here to share with us what u did.... and give us some emotional support. yeah... ttc-ers are very emo!

u know ive tried everything already and its still BFN. its machiam u memorised the entire textbook, go for exam and still fail. and u retake the exam and still fail... and you wonder what went wrong adn there;s nothing more u can do coz u've alrdy memorised the entire textbook!

donkey

yah! i really thank god a million times for a healthy boy. its ok if he grows up to be smart or stupid, tall or short, rich or poor, i will still thank my lucky stars coz so many pple i know cant even conceive.

my heart goes out to your friend. 3xs m/c, if its me, i wld be so heartbroken i wld probably hv died from the heartache.

Rabbit,

In tt case if af knock both our door we be trying clomid 1st room together le. I hope my gynae will give me clomid lo. Hw long u ttc le.

This my 2 mth ttc I kw my gynae won't give clomid so I intent to lie, cos I don't wanna waste time.

Ladies any good supplements to improve men's spermies? I think my dh need since last time his sa test not too good.

Morning ...

bfn!! Super duper sian..

Then af due anytime from now liao ..

But my urine v milky this morning,not clear , muz it be clear to take the test?

Normally ppl on the day of af test hpt will get +ve liao de right?

No hope Le...

wana wish everyone here Happy New Yr 2011..

awbb, i am still here, will try to come online often, but my co cant surf forum, so i can onli sneak some time after wrk.

the thread is so active 24hrs round the clock...

piglet, give ur man 'dong chong cao' or GNC megaman.

princessy, u fail the exams coz u r too stress!

are u monitoring ur LH SURGE, usingopk,? i tink this is the easier method.

Morning all!!

Starzz,

dont be sad dear.

So long no see red still got hope.

Dont give up till u see it.

Pink,

my dh is taking zinc, RJ, coq10 with selenium, vit e, folic acid.

And i always stuff him with lots of oysters..haha

Megg,

The dong cong chao can buy from where?

Starrz,

Last time for no 1. I test on af due date n got positive le. But of cos all preg r still different .. Theres cases where mummies only can detect few weeks after due date. But I belief could b quite rare.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

i would say zinc especially is very important cos its the important mineral to produce the sperms.

Zinc increases the no of sperm in semen and sperm motility.

And if the sperms not so good, can try assisting by using preseed when bding.

Gd morning!!!!

Me also BFN.

Last night hb wana bd. Tsktsk. I just ko! Lol!

Just nw in mrt, a lady offered me her seat!!!! Arghhhh !?£@#%$€$¥!?!!!!

Wah u all tested liao.. aiyoh.. i m so tempted to do the same leh! help!!

Starzz, Missycandy, kinda sad hor, we do so much liao still -ve.. sigh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]