(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Xin,

A faint line is also a BFP!!! Congrats!! I also tested faint line on clearblue...You can test again another 3 days when your HCG goes higher and you will see a darker line!! Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks everyone!!

I just bought another HPT at guardian! This is the test result.. I am so excited and dont know what to do next! Should i go visit a GP or gyne?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5192515.jpg]

congrats xin! throw ur baby dust upon us!

i heard if u go gp they will only take ur blood to make sure and confirm that u are preggie only... which u also have to do when u go gynae...

congrats congrats....babydust to all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you all!! Shall visit a gynae tmr morning!!

Sprinkle baby dust to all of you here!!

Sprinkle* Sprinkle* Sprinkle* Sprinkle* Sprinkle*

Hi gals ,

I am new here .. Been trying for nearly 3 yr but still neg .. Haiz really feel like give up .sob sob .. Should i give up ??

hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin>>congrats!!

Kath>> do not give up. We are all here to encourage each other, give strength to each other to move on. Me also ttc for quite some time too. jia you!!

congrats xin! *grabs some bbdust* duno grab hw many olredi. sigh.

*sayang QQem* nowadays tech quite advance... though low chance, its not impossible... have some hope k? standby for Hb jus in case he feels upset too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea - hws yr cycle like? if normal cycle then cn start testing from CD12 onwards... but since u going to fly off this weekend... can always start testing today... since the calculator shows u going to O on 13th, just whack on 11th n on 12th... 1-2hrs before u go airport jus whack... and lay in bed with hips raised for 30mins or so... if can also use preseed... hee hee... good luck!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all babes!

Kath> Do not give up! I've tried for a few months, taken conceive well pills and tried pre-seed for once and i hit the jackpot! So do not despair ok! Jiayou!

Ya Kath,

We are here to share diff ways and means we ttc from other MTB .So dun give up.

peapea,

Maybe before you fly BD ur hubby tink of u going will miss u than more passionate hehe!!

Thanks gals ,

Been trying alot of way and seen gyne for nearly a yr .. Haiz

Menses delay more then a month last dec 2010 and gyne mention i am too stress .. Then given med to have menses and conceive pills for jan .

Menses delay for nearly two day again this month , but come today .. No hope again haiz..

Xin, congrats can i catch some bb dust from you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats xin!

Hi kath, dun give up! We are here for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm... My AF late for 3-4 days...yday.. Got a bit of brown discharge and a bit red but not like menses leh.. Then today totally clean... Too late to be implantation bleeding right? Maybe tom morning try to test if AF not reporting

Hi ladies!!

Xin,

Pls shower us with your babydust.

QQem,

Hugsss. Its not the end for u.

Rite now try not to stress your hubby..he must be feeling very down now even if he doesnt show it.

My fren's hubby even has azoospermia..he only got 2 sperms. Not even 2% ok..just 2 sperms. They so down and wanted to give up so went out shopping, decrease their bd and only bd once in that cycle on a birthday.

Skali she tio and now just gave birth to a healthy baby boy.

All of us call her boy the miracle bb.

Dont give up.

Bring your hubby to see Dr Tan tcm at Clementi. He is very good with male fertility probs.

Kath,

Dont give up. Here we can share methods, tips and knowledge so maybe u can change the way u do it or the timing etc.

Hello Gals! Was rushing some project haven't been able to log in here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How's my ttc-mate doing?

QQem>> My hubby is a heavy smoker, I guess a part of our reason for fertility issue is also due to this. Well, dun be despair ok? Medical is so advance nowadays surely there's a solution. Go to Dr Tan Kian Sing at Clementi, a friend of mine went to see him for the past 3 months and his sperm count and motility shows improvement. So dun give up!

Kath>> Never give up, you have all of us here to support each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin>> Congrats! Baby dust baby dust!!

Today I spotted dark red blood on discharge when wiped on tp after pee. Never occur to me before, I thought was becos I O late, so I tested opk, but it was -ve. I tested +ve on opk last Sat and my bbt showed tat I O liao lei...Today should be 2DPO. Haiz...dunno wats happening, system go haywire again.

QQem>> Hey gal, I had blood test testing for thyroid, testosterone, FSH (follice stimulating hormone), LHS (Luteinizing hormone), Prolactin, DHEA-S the previous time. Results were very bad for testosterone, FSH, Prolactin & DHEA-S. The doc took one look at my test results and told me "U have no eggs".. My whole world came crashing down at that moment lorz.. Also, my hubby is quite a heavy smoker.. Guess this affects conception.. Ask him quit, he tell me cannot.. =_=" Haiz..

peapea>> Thanx! Hate blood tests lorz coz I can't stand needles.. Can't imagine if I am preggie, always have to see needles.. Haha.. IF I can get preggie 1st lorz..

congrats to xin! =))

am 13dpo n felt some cramping tonight..am dead sure AF will report punctually tmr or day after. arrghh!

whats e odds of still being pregnant after testing BFN on 13dpo??

hb just said he'll be travelling nx mth during my ovulation period. i cld hv just died on the spot! there goes another cycle!!

peapea, ya, here is the only way we can share and talked abt our ttc journey, real life friends will not understand unless they r in the same situation as us. i still dun have the courage to research on IVF process, heard tt its painful and costly too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] surprising hubby didnt get upset, but however, i felt that he is just trying to conceal maybe for ego or not to let me worry. will see how again when he is back from overseas as we only manage to talk on long distance call now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JC, by going to a second gynae im afraid gotta go thru all the tests again. considering Tcm as well. both me and hubby also smoker. Have you heard about the myth between menthols and red cigarettes? friends and family around me mostly are smokers, but they conceived so easily like hatching eggs so i dont really think smoking is a problem but the clinic nurses told me somehow it does affect, they said drinking affects too.

Shortlegged Pig, may i know did ur gynae did anything to improve the sperm quality? so far reports for my tests all appeared fine, no block tubes, blood test are appeared normal. the only problem is with the sperm. may i know which gynae you with also? thanks!

Jas, how long had u been ttc-ing? actually we didnt agree on a timeframe like yours, just felt that it had been some time we are trying and its time we do something about it. but im glad that we went for the tests and found out what's wrong and could find solution and make decision from there, though the results is sometimes too devastating. i personally also feels that smoking is not really a big problem as many ppl still conceive even though they r passive smoker. i guess lifestyle and eating habits affects more?

lynn, thanks for the info! might wana try Tcm and c what advices they give. milk n exercising is a problem to him as he dare not take milk and he dont really have time for exercising. hes such a workaholic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] btw, u taking royal jelly pills? i went to check out on the Kordel pills someone mentioned earlier, omg, the tablet is SO BIG. dunno how to swallow.

xin, CONGRATS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missycandy, thanks for the encouragement, so how's ur cycle getting on?

Kath, jiayou, we are here for each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi, thanks gal! im so full of hope after seeing your comment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2 sperm as in 2 normal sperm of sperm count is 2?

Dolma, is Dr Tan Kian Sing at Clementi same the e one Lynzi is talking about?

Amy, i guess we took the same test! but im not sure what is testosterone? my thyroid test appear a little out of average range but doctor say still alright. no eggs? mayb doctor referring no matured eggs for conceiving? hugs. did ur hubby go for SA test? quit smoking is quite difficult for them, not even them, to me, its difficult too. I agree blood test is so scary, i dare not look at the needle! but i believe, if 1 day we r preggy, the motherly soul in us will brave us thru all needles for the sake of our child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Qqem, no worries. For a start, a healthy lifestyle ba, eat, exercise and less (no) smoke :b After my D&C, my gynae also encourages me to resume my exercise, it helps to build up your body, ready for pregnancy. For guys, stress is supposed to be 1 cause for low sperm count, so exercise is gd to release that tension. Perhaps u guys can do something together, even a walk is gd. I din take RJ but my fish oil capsule is equally big, thank god i hv no issue about big pills.

hi Amy, find out more.. i doubt it's really that serious as "no eggs". i think med staff is so used to all the tests' results etc and become less tactful when they talk to u. My own D&C experience also nt v nice, that i don't really want to return to my gynae, even though she's gd.

MY AF, if short cycle, is due today, feel the itch to test... though i know this cycle shld be longer, shld wait for another wk or 2.. neck long long... anxious 2WW

QQem,

Yup the same tcm doc..Dr Tan Kian Sang.

My fren hubby's sperms only got 2..even then the 2 are not of fantastic quality. So yes, it is possible.

My fren also went to the temple in Bugis often to pray n she took eggs. After her full month, she will need to go back to the temple n contribute eggs. Think u can ask the chinese girls about this. They should know.

Since both u n hubby are smoking n cant totally stop, my only advice is to cut down, have healthy diet, exercise, both of u should take vit c, vit e, folic acid, coq10 with selenium n salmon omega 3. This is to combat the free radicals from your ciggy smoke. And make sure your supplements come from organic stuff. No point taking supplements that has pesticide, herbicide used on the plants as this add on to the free radicals. I can help u get organic supplements if u interested.

Julie,

different ppl will have different range of temp.

Those who have lower body temp for pre O will at most only reach 37 degrees when bfp. Whereas for others, might be higher around 37.1 to nearly mild fever kind of temp.

QQem -> i have guy friends who smk methol but still have boys...haha, anyway i think smking is bad lah..so best is to just reduce. My ex-job i smk more. Just go down can smk liao. Change le job, very difficult..must take lift, walk far far..super sian so i give up smking while at work.

i getting my test result for thyroid and hormone this friday. hopefully will turn out good. Used ot have thyroid during puberty but supposed to recover liao..but my GP say might have relapse one, so by right should go back every year for a checkup. Been more than 10 yrs liao loh since my last check up.

Can't wait anymore and tested this morning... Got a BFN but AF not here yet...sigh... Think my cycle haywire again..

My Hubby is a smoker too... Hard to make him quit, started since young. He will tell me his friends also smokers and they have 2 to 3 kids... So it's ok to smoke lah... I got nothing to say..

Maybe the problem lies with me?? If want to do checkup or bloodtest should go to GP or gynae? I did pelvis ultrasound last year at KKH last year when my menses was irregular and super heavy...result everything seems normal though...after that every cycle was quite regular.. Hmm not sure what happened..

missycandy, i have went to start testing on opk yesterday... think these few days can alternate BD

and like what jas said, hopefully hubby gg to miss me so on 11-12th will be more passionate!! hahahaah!!! i just bought preseed nt too long ago.. hopes it help!!

jas, i went to get royal jelly yesterday too. bought 500mg only cuz nv try before so the lady feels that lower dose better in case of allergy

amy, what is this blood test for? when u getting results?

JC, i remember doing thyroid recently too... so scary to wait for the results!

Seems like quite a few of us have hubby who smokes.. Haiz.. Windy, my hubby like yours lorz.. Talk to him like talk to wall like tat.. =_="

QQem>> Haven't suggested to hubby to do SA test yet.. Doc nv adviced to do so yet.. Testosterone is the male hormones thingy.. *high five* I always look in opp direction when there are needles.. Haha.. But I agree on wat u say.. We will be brave when we have BB.. =D

Lynn>> Nv asked further on the "no eggs" thing as was too upset and like u, I will not go back to the gynae as it's at KKH and I have no plans to go there if I am preggie.. =x

peapea>> Blood test repeated on 2nd day of AF to test for those higher than normal range things that I had in my previous blood test. I will be gg for the blood test review in early April.. Really worried on the prolactin thing.. Haiz..

I think my AF for this cycle extremely wierd.. Brown blood only, a few spots of red blood.. And the flow is very very little.. *sighz*

Morning Gal,

peapea same as me preseed + royal jelly hope it wks for us.

QQem,

I traying should be got 9 10 cycles le because mine sometime 1 mth come 2 times we start seriously try last June tats y we give ourself until tis June 1 yr lor.

For smoking i feel they hard de la, my hubby also say the same to me say many pple smoke also got kids so nothing to do with smoking wat can we say ley?

But i believe caffeine do play a part also for me i dun drink coffee tea but my hubby heavy coffee addict so now he cut down to 1 day a cup lor.

Amy,

Confirm is actual AF? did you test?

peapea>> Ya lorz! My neck very long lorz.. Every time muz wait 1 mth for one thing.. Sianz lorz.. Maybe coz I am susidised patient, so very long..

jas>> Shd be actual AF coz I tested BFN on the morning of the start of my AF.. It's slightly heavier a bit now.. =_=" Wierd lorz..

Hi Julie, when i BFP...my temp is between 36.6 - 36.8....as what Lynzi said, not all will have the same temp...i still take my temp occassionally...now maintain at 36.7 for the past 2 weeks.

How's Milo, Dolma and Bearge?? Miss you and the rest lots!!

my hubby also a smoker...so thats why while TTC...i loaded him with plenty of vit c...made fresh juice for him early in the morning...he also took zinc, folic acid and royal jelly and vit e...maybe you can try too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spreading BB dust to all my dearies!!! Jiayou!!

Amy,

I also got kana once like tat before brown discharge for 3 days than start to come actual AF lor. I see it come normal than i hack care le.

BTW yesterday i go NTUC buy the longan red date tea no super brand only got 1 brand call gold kili i tried yesterday night quite nice and convenient but quite sweet so i tink got to make a bigger cup those normal cup like too sweet le.

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip (expiry 12/2012). Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

jas,

ya i usually make a bigger cup for instant red date tea cuz it is too sweet for normal cup... thank god i have a big cup in office! just nice!

peapea,

i intend drink at hm before sleep la so still ok my hse got big cup.

can check with you gals normally before and after ovalution how long do you all cramps huh? i think i should be ovalating this 1 2 days but my cramp already going on and off for 5 6 days le and worse of all i got sore breast also lor i feel now like my 2WW going to come AF symptom but is still early la .Not sure is it normal?

jas,

eh, same lei! my O day is coming soon but yesterday started to have cramps on lower abdomen near hip bone area... and my boobs starting to hurt a little... was also wondering if it is normal

peapea,

I all along also will have this symptom but i google is normal just tis mth like more days so i start worried i tell hubby jia luk dun koe is it got cancer even go touch my boobs to c got lump mah.

XIn: Congrats!!!!

Me CD5 now.....next week will start the OPK....just ordered royal jelly and raspberry tea. hope it helps.

KWXY>> Catch yr baby dust[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me today 3dpo.... Anyone is with me?

I also bought the longan red date tea gold kili , is it work for me hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What are the others thing you gals think i should try on ? :p

Jas i agree with you is abit sweet when i use a form cup..

kath i just got royal jelly and consuming folic acid too... i tried blackmores conceive well but it makes me want to vomit..

hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY>> catch your baby dust with both hands!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolma>> me should be dpo 4, unless O early, which i guess so.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Saw a bit of red yesterday when i wipe off with toilet paper after pee. My cycle is 27 or 28 days. Now only CD18. I also on and off have cramp during the weekend and also my breast abit "heavy" and slight pain. Is it something no good?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolma,

I guess i should be dpo 1 lor.

kath,

I same as peapea also eating royal jelly and folic acid than night drink longan read date tea.

For royal jelly, if ur hubby no asthma or allergic problem he can eat together also.

I eat every morning with the folic acid but the instruction is put 1 - 2 but i just eat 1 lor.

Jas and Bearge>> Okok good good, we hold hand together this cycle!

bearge>> Me also saw abit of red yesterday when i wipe on toilet paper after pee and also got cramps like AF coming but only yesteray, today like nothing. But my cycle is usually 33-35days de. Ya lor, I also scratched head cos it never happen to me before to spot at 2dpo.

dolma>> sometime cant help to think is it my turn already? hahaha...but better dont pin hope too early, as cannot take the disapointment .:p