(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

After marriage, I've also become a coffee/ tea addict. Trying to cut down from 1 cup each to either of each only now and beginning to wonder if the many fruitless attempt could be due to the caffine I'm taking.

Jas, I'm also using pre-seed. I find it less stressful with pre-seed when BD too close during O cos sometimes cannot get into the swing so quickly. :p

Miloqueen,

Ya ya same thinking as me leh haha i also feel use pre-seed less stressful as long as hubby on can liao haha.

Ya for my case is my hubby the 1 coffee addict so he now try cut down 1 cup a day lor if not cnt lor he very restless without his coffee lor.

I remb old folks telling me that green tea not good for women.. Coz too "liang" for the womb.. Trying to cut down my intake now.. Will stop buying when I finish my current box.. Haha.. I am a green tea freak who cut down my intake from 4 cups a day to 2.. Still some way to go..

apart from folic acid, RJ, tcm powder, any other supplement that can help our body? when i was in taiwan, i saw some ppl selling "lu tai" claiming is good for woman to bu qi. whether any ladies out here heard before. is it true? they said after giving birth, is very good to bu our body.

Amy,

For me is coke so now i try dun buy le than i aslo make the longan red date tea drink lor.

For me i BD alt day, my sil when last time ttc she say her gynae also tell her alt day better.

Than she got tell me hw to count O is take the average like for me my cycle is range from 26-30 days so i will take 28 as average so mean 0 is CD14 lor than must bd 5 days b4 and after O. She told me that is what her gynae teach her la i alway tot was 3 days b4 n after but she told me is 5 lor.

amy, use preseeed. It helps :p

I just bought my second box from watsons last weekend to top up supply for this cycle. I think waston is cheaper than some online stores.

bearge, the lu tai pan I feel is the taiwanese tour gimmicks. When I was there, they were very actively promoting it for alot of illness e.g. asthma, I am more skeptical about that.

miloqueen>> i browse through some of the website abt the lu tai, i dont think can cure alot of illness eg asthma.. is more on woman bu qi and the woman skin.

bearge, issit? The tour guide told me last time Song Mei Ling or Song Qing Ling took this and got her asthma cured. I'm not too sure if we're referring to the same thing though.

hi all, how is everyone?? im waiting for my O day now but unfornuately could be the day im flying off. surprisingly, i am not all that disappointed that i didnt get a positive result for the latest cycle. i guess kan kai already... sometimes, if we dont think so much it could be better for us? but i have swapped drinking tea with red date tea instead...

bearGE, i only heard abt the deer placenta while i was at taiwan. same as miloqueen, what i heard was that it is used to bu the body and helps to cure asthma....

bearGe>> Thanx for the hugs! =)

To all the rest>> I am so glad that at least I have this forum to talk wif u gals coz seems like no one understands.. Haiz..

jas>> Me and hubby dun BD every alt day coz tired from work and sometimes no mood coz think not much chance for me.. =( Will resolve to work harder next cycle thou!

MiloQueen>> Preseed is good? How does it help?

Peapea n miloqueen>> ya, we are refering to the same thing. The tour guide also said can cure asthma. But recently I do some research through internet, only mentioned abt good for woman and bu qi n also complexion. dnt know more abt this product,thats why am here to check with ladies here. If base on my research is true, how can they sell it claiming it can cure asthmas. I am tying to find more solid news abt this lu tai

AF supposed to report tom... Hoping not to see any red these few days... Been having sore boobs and also itchy around the nipples... Not sure if this is a sign... Hmmm... Dun want to test too early cos dun want to get too disappointed if get BFN...

Who else waiting like me too?!

Hi Amy, thanks! Same to you too!! We wait together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy, it's a lubricant that's sperm friendly. Need to 'insert' 10-15mins before you BD.

Bearge, oic. I know quite minimal about it except from the Taiwan trip. My guide did say after you grind it, taste like pork floss though keke. Maybe those on tcm can try to find out?

TCM say green tea n lime juice are liang, so shld avoid.

today i seem to hv a light spotting this morning. Strange as my AF is due mid next wk (if short cycle), i hardly hv earlier AF to date. Any experience this before?

Lynn>> is it implantation bleeding? As base on your calculation, its abit early for AF reporting leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miloqueen- thanks for ur advise. ytd night i went back and use the tester again.Got smiling face. morning i test again still got smiling face..

my AF came reporting this morning le...its another new cycle now...and i be travelling this month and might clash with my fertile week so 1 cycle wasted again

hi bearGE, it's early for AF reporting. then i din detect any CM this cycle yet, was expecting fertile this wk actually. Unless my cycle coo-qoo again. I hv to wait for next few days, if no AF reporting, maybe gd news. *crossed*

hi jan jan, I am not a tea or coffee drinker, but u shld not drink too much ba, tea is generally liang. 1 cup a day is still fine, not too much.

hi Queen, still watch out for fertile wk, we r irregular so our O can really shift mthly.

back from the TCM..she appear to me as someone confident.

have to go back every week and she ask me to take temperature.

hopefully will work bah

am new to e thread...=)

AF is due tis Wed n i hope it doesnt come..grrr..so far i hv ZERO symptoms whatsoever..q dampening i must say..

im so tempted to grab a kit n try.. i wonder which kit has e highest sensitivity!

Hi folks, I need some help.

I am DPO6 today. However, on DPO4 and DPO5, I tested OPK+. Did the OPK pick up the pregnancy hormones or ovulation hormones?

BBT for DPO2, DPO3, DPO4, DPO5 and DPO6 are 36.7, 36.7, 36.3, 36.3 and 37.1 respectively. I never had a temperature dip on DPO4 and DPO5 for the past 6 months I monitored. I was always biphasic with a clear surge on CD 18/19.

I am very confused with my body signals now (lots of cramps).

I thought my O was on CD19 when I tested LH surge (CD18) and had lots of EWCM.

Do you think I am having ovulation cramps or implantation cramps? Trying to decide whether to BD again bcos my O is delayed this cycle, or whether the cramps are due to implantation of the fertilized egg.

Any comments or perspectives on this?

Could anyone give me advice? According to ovulation calendar, my O date is on CD 20(next Monday). But I tested opk and got a smiley face on CD 17. Does that means I should BD from CD17-CD20?

janjan, that's great! For me, I tend to get smiley face in the evenings so sometimes I will test twice a day when I suspect O approaching. Must 'work hard' these few days. Jiayou ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anybody using the ovulation thermometer from Guardian?

According to the manual...the C will keep flashing until temp is taken and alarm sound but i think i 'missed' it - meaning after the alarm.

I see the temp keep raising, so in this case which temp i shd take? The one that stay constant?

I have 3 readings now...first 'wrong' one is 35.94...than i try again is 35.64 which is following the instruction...after went to pee/drink..got is 35.44

Jc, from what I recall, you take when screen shows C then the alarm w sound when the temp stabilizes. Strange that yours still rise after alarm.

Anyway I stopped taking bbt for some time, don't seem be able to take at the same hour. My thermometer also cranky (same brand), use less than a month like no battery liao.

Chantel13>> if I were you, I think I will just BD again. Did you test OPK positive earlier? It is possible for O to be delayed for those w longer cycles. If this cycle turn out not well (touch wood), you can tell roughly which is the correct O date by deducting 14days from you AF.

Queenly: can try again. I Also missed my impt timing when I am overseas for work in feb. Can only try in march.

Miloqueen: I trying for first time bbt n opk together. Is there a possibility that u can test no positive for opk (normal guardian opk) n yet your temperature shows a dip n substantial rise next day that may be ovulation? I can take bbt very regularly cos I wake up at fixed timing everyday. But opk, it's harder to take on weekdays cos I am working. I try o take opk when I am back home after work, around 8plus.

Jc: I am also using guardian ovulation thermometer. I start taking my temperature when I c "lo with the degrees" n then wait until I hear the alarm. The alarm is to tell u that's the final temperature. After that u can take the thermometer out n read the temperature. The temperature after the alarm stays. It does not rise after the alarm.

Hi gals, Amy reporting here. No good news as I expected.. Tested a BFN this morn.. Expected but still sad, and puzzled by my painful nipples.. =_="

Hey girls, did anyone try using royal jelly too? I've stopped my green tea and taking instant red date tea now. Fertile period is only next week! But not much hope this cycle

Hi Amy... Dun be sad... Can try again next cycle... My AF late for 2 days... Haven't tested yet... Got a little cramp and spotting though... Think cannot pin too much hope le...

i think i will try again tmr..hopefully i do it right..coz just wake up damn sleepy lo..and if i miss the reading, than no more 'next chance' liao...will become inaccurate

seing tcm is not cheap...every week must go back to see her and first dose of med already cost $100 for me n hubby..so hopefully it works..

WIndy>> My AF still not here yet, but got brown discharge le, so shd be here soon.. =( AF not here is good news! U shd grab a HPT kit to test soon! *Shoos windy's AF away*

shanmum - i read that when u test +opk, bd that day and the following 3days... so you are right to say bd from CD17 to CD20 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Amy... Me also same got brown discharge... So i think AF coming too...Haven't test yet leh... Maybe wait a few more days...

Hi MiloQueen,

I tested on CD17(opk negative), CD18(opk positive), CD19(opk negative). For the past 6 months, my cycle was 33 days, with the exception of dec which was 38 days.

I was surprised I had OPK positive for 3 consecutive days from DPO4 to DPO6.

In the end, we did not BD on DPO6, hope to get good news at the end of this cycle.

Decided to wait as we hope to ttc for a boy, need to be very exact on the O date. Also partly bcos we run out of OPK sticks after CD26 ;)

QQem, i got the instant red date tea from supermarket! bought "super" brand. im lazier to make my own so i thought try instant red date tea instead! hahaha.. the bad thing is, one packet is only 20 satchets.. so i think every 4 weeks i need to replenish once.. hopefully it is helpful..

I shd take temperature everyday at the same time right?

what happen if i wake up earlier than usual and can't go back to sleep? SHould i just take it..coz sometimes i woke up like 2am/3am, than go back to sleep and wake up ard 5am+.

Morning Gals.

Peapea,

I am trying royal jelly for this cycle.

Instant red date tea? what brand? maybe can buy tat to try like tat save time sometime i brew the red date tea myself take 20 30 mins lor.

hey missycandy and jas, it taste great actually! but a little too sweet for my liking so i will try to use a bigger cup. erm i bought from the brand super but i think there are other brands available. my mom used it while we were doing the ceremony to move into our house... ha! i paid $7+ for two packets.

hey jas, how is royal jelly? where did u get it from?

peapea,

Is in those pill form lor i buy from unity this brand call kordel. Is 1000mg than 4 bottles so hubby and me we will have 2 months consumption. You go google the benefits like not bad but must take note those pple got asthma or allergic problem cnt take.

Haha but hor ready de really convenient tonight i go buy hehe.