(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

I need some advice..

I have been TTC for quite sometime.. but for the past 2 month, AF is not normal. Flow is a lot lesser, less than half the normal amount. And it is all brown.. not fresh red. normal 5 days. now only abt 2.5days.

HPT says -ve.

Have been feeling giddy all days. boobs a bit sore. lower tummy feels tight. leg always cramp. no other symptoms.

anyone heard of ppl pregnant but never produce HCG thus always -ve? never produce HCG thus AF keeps coming?

thanks in advance!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4544504.jpg]

throw baby dust to u all..

Summer: jia you..

ya loh, our mind is such a powerful component.

Altho I do experience stomach bloatness, sleepness and easily hunger signs...

Anyway, any1 here got encountered itchness on your vaginal area? It's has been esp bad for me for the past 1 week, was it due to I havent wash up after BD? I was joking telling my hubby that it all his virus passed to me. Hopefully most little soliders did make their way up to the egg...

Speaking abt eggs, quite sometime back I was explaining to my elder gal on how bb comes about. I told her that daddy's worms must travel inside my stomach to find the egg. Then waula bb will be formed. Yesterday when I showered her together, she touched my stomach said that Ah gong put a lot of worms into Ah ma's tummy thus have so many babies (my husband got 7 silbings). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, nice tummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *catch catch* THANKS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

megg

no woh... gynae didn't check my eggs. just checked my uterus ok.. so prescribed clomid... oni after 3 rounds it neva work then he made me do the hsg. i presume cos i told him my ovulation date haywired, so he prescribed clomid to regulate my ovu date. but even with clomid, my ovu still later than usual... sian..

joelle, eating those pills make u fat? I have eaten them for 2 cycles, feel so fat leh, or was it due to my psychological thinking?? the more i think the more fatter i will became...

joelle, i also took 6 cycles of clomid...only after 4th time den my cycle becomes 28 days...den 5th mth tested +ve on opks and last mth...no +ve ley...

JJJ

haha... i'm fat to start with..so no diff. :p but initial months i actually lost abit of weight.. cos no appetite after clomid.. n feel nauseous... quite silly actually the meds give us all the false hopes of pregnancy... =\

wishstar

ur +ve on opk is on 14th day? my +ve can be 18-20th day even with clomid. so i gave up testing liao!! even if +ve oso neva get pregnant... now just test bbt n see fate liao.

joelle and wishstar, I also gave up on BBT, cos my temp buay zun wan. Ups and downs. But I using those normal suck in mouth type loh. My temp can vary quite a bit diff... this round i also never use the OPK

JJJ

yah... i oso using the normal thermometer.. and my readings oso up and down.. i oso dunno how to predict my ovu with the weird readings... i was told above 37 means gonna ovu liao.. but i usually only go over 37deg during the last few days b4 AF... so obviously wrong right? aiyo.... i hope epo and cold shower works!!

joelle, hahaha u been reading har [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .... yeah if this round my AF come, I also have to start bathing with cold water liao... in fact I have been training myself for half-warm water so that the switch wun be too sudden, esp in the early morning when the water can be frezzing cold loh...

wishstar: haha.. not fast ar.. very slow..

but everytime baby kick me i will feel slow also never mind..

want to enjoy the time with my gal first before bb come out..

fiona, yah enjoy this time first... it will be passed before u know it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway 1 more hr to afteroffice hrs! but hubby working late again tonite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Promotions for TTC ladies!

Faith Pack @ SGD$65.00 includes:

1 set of Basal Thermometer

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Faith Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Hope Pack @ SGD$55.00 includes:

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Hope Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Desire Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:

25 midstream Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 midstream Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 13%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Desire Pack are midstream sticks which you pee on them directly without the hassle of using a container.

Belief Pack @ SGD30.50 includes:

35 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

10 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 19%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Belief Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

BBDust Pack @ SGD$20.50 includes:

You save 18%!

* OPK and HPT provided in BBDust Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.50 includes:

10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

You save 16%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Lucky Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore. All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sensitivities:

Dip Strip OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Dip Strip HPT @ 10mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream HPT @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:

1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$12.00

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD40.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

1 pc of dip strip OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)

1 pc of midstream OPK/ HPT @ SGD$2.30

All Ala Carte items pricing are inclusive of normal mail postage charges within Singapore. Order quantities below 10 pcs of OPK/ HPT need to add an additional SGD$0.50 for normal mail postage within Singapore. Order quantities of 10 pcs and above of OPK/ HPT will enjoy free normal mail postage within Singapore. Applicable to both dip strip and midstream OPK/ HPT.

Pre-Order for Basal Thermometer and midstream OPK/ HPT is required.

Ready stock for Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK) and Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT) are available.

Packages will be mailed out to you the next working day once payment is received and validated.

Preferred bank transfer is POSB/ DBS. Please provide transaction reference for easier validating of payment.

For added security, you can opt for registered mail which cost an additional of SGD$2.24.

Contact me at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Jacy (preciousept),

U may want to go see a gynae if your mens become irregular. The gynae will be able to help you better. Because brown blood is actually old blood. if there is no +ve HCG, means no pregnancy. If there is no production of HCG, the pregnancy is not viable and will result in MC. HCG usually doubles every week of the beginning of pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megg,

I am also TTC for 2nd child. I recently went back to my gynae for the routine Pap smear and he asked if I was TTC-ing. I said yes, so he did some v- scans to check my uterus, womb and ovaries. So if u havent gone back to see yr gynae since ur last child, can go to do papsmear plus general check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJJ_mummy,

Itchness of the vaginal area could mean yeast infection. Do you have pain during intercourse, burning sensations during intercourse or peeing, rashes around the vaginal area, or creamy-soft chesee like discharge? If yes to any of the above, could indicate u having yeast infection lor...

if not then could be u just need to keep clean niah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello

thanks again for the reply on my bbt. bbt drop again on sat to 36.19 n i tested using clearblue opk. surprisingly saw a smiley face. quickly bd on sat nite. bbt slowly rise to 36.35 on sun n 36.46 today. i tink i will bd again tonite to play safe. do u think i shd use opk again? keeping fingers cross bbt will rise more tomolo. tis cycle is really long for me as today already CD28 liao. My god!!

tzac,

ur cycle is usually how long?

My personal thots is no need to use OPK kit again lah... since u already BD liao and intend to BD again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best to u for this cycle! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snowger, tis is my 3rd cycle tracking bbt. My cycle range fr 32-40 days. 4 tis cycle, tink will b at least 40 days. Thx 4 ur well wished, hope 2 BPF 2

Morning ladies..

Summerpeh- I also hope to contribute to the thread but work doesn't permit. Peak season so v busy.. How I wish I can b SAHM too bad DH can't afford

Morning gers..

I went to see gyane and tested is v v faint positive and even gyane is uncertain.Ask me go back 2 weeks later

so I tested again using moring urine w guardian tester and is positive but fainter than the control line

Given duphaston..shd I take it? Can someone advise me?

Coz i read abt some side effects

so confuse now..

Your think I got it or not?

Hi Ladies..

in case any of you still looking for the temple at Sims Drive.. i think i found it yesterday.. hope it is the correct one..

Sims Drive is actually quite a short road.. the temple is at a T-junction.. right at the corner..

1 temple.. with different God status inside.

I went in and ask the temple care-taker(an aunty) about the red eggs. She told me today no one came to thank God thus no red eggs. She say people will come to thank God on baby's full month with red eggs.

Then told me to pray 十二奶娘 with the set of joss sticks, etc.. (can be bought at the counter at $3).

She say if 十二奶娘 really grant us a baby, on the day of baby's full month, bring red eggs and offerings to temple to thank the God.

Then another uncle , also temple care-taker, told us that a couple who TTC unsuccessfully for more than 10years.. come here pray.. and tio very fast.. haha..

Hope I didnt miss out or mis-translate anything. It will be best if you all can go to the temple and ask personally.

Summer.....your BBT is kind of weird, I would think you need TCM assistance, how long have you been with him? change TCM?

I've charted for 2 cycles, here's mine:

- Pre-O is 36.4+,

- dip to 36.2 1-2days b4 O,

- raise to 36.6+ after O,

- above 36.8+ 7 days after O

- 1-2 days before AF Report, will drop to 36.6+

Hi cluelessger, i just completed one round of duphaston but it was supposed to make my menses come by thickening the uterus wall. I read around, apparently this med is also commonly used for 1st trimester to stable the pregnancy.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/2119177.html?1285487272

http://www.medical-look.com/reviews/Duphaston.html

hmmz... since there's a faint line, maybe it's 50-50 chance?

Hi Jacey, thanks so much for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fiona, u so cute to show us ur tummy pic. envy~ how long have you TTC?

Hi mummies-to-be, I have a pack of Clearblue Digital Ovuluation kit (7 tests)still in wrapper to let go at $45 (retail at $70+).Will throw in 1 additional test stick FOC. Interested please sms me at 97837471. Expire date 2011 Jan. Self collect Boon Lay MRT station. Thanks

Good luck to all ttc-ing and hope you get good news soon.

It is the one I circled in red..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4550502.gif]

or go to this link for clearer picture..

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_15630/travel_site_1/

Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah Summer!! thats what i think so too..

As long as you pray whole heartedly.. God will respond to your prayers!!

but again.. this kind of thing is 命中注定.. have mean have.. dont have means dont have.. also cannot force one..

just have to remember.. if God really grant your wish.. make sure you remember to thank God..

hello ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can i join in the thread? im waiting for AF to come, so come oct, it will be my 1st ttc cycle! hope it wun take too long for me to strike BFP! in fact, hope all us here will strike BFP fast fast! lolx!