(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

sonel, you can get it at any supermarkets... i think there is different brands like super and kiliney... one point to note, do not use a normal cup for one satchet because it will be too sweet, either use a big cup, or you can use a water bottle

nb01>> Thanks. Looks like Kim's Kitchen also same price with the one 1 shortlist and also the pic menu also look yummy too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sonel >> I find the super and gold kili brands have a chemical taste though. You can also try tcm medical halls or Econs supermarts - some sell instant packets that taste much better. My fave is a brand called "Madam Kim".

Morning ladies!!

TTC status : CD32, temp 36.4...looking at my chart I want to cry....up down up down! Like yoyo....haha

Those in 2ww...good luck!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy: stay positive ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY>> Not too good... Juz finalised the draft for my wedding invitation inserts this morning and ask the printers to print - can only get next week! =( Tonite visiting florist to decide on hand bouquet and wedding car deco - but wedding car rental not done yet coz hubby haven't found the car he likes! =( Arggh... =_="

Actually hang around the forum now and then and is a silent reader. :p

Some questions to ask you gals if you all don't mind.

1) Does sleeping in air con room affect the BBT? Sometimes i see my temp rise and dip like yo yo except after the ovulation, my temp was staying elevated for almost a good 10 days. (almost tot i am going to get a BFP but today AF report)

2) I had a MC last year dec and only recently started to TTC after my 3 cycles. In the past my cycle is 28 days +/- 2 days. Currently the cycle is like between 24-26 days if i based on the past 3 cycles. Hmm.. is this normal?

3) My HB and I took Royal jelly to boost good eggs and sperms. Just wondering, if I conceived and since BFP result will only come when we missed our period, is it ok to consume royal jelly during the last 2 weeks after I Ovulated?

baby dust to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Happy,

after MC, our BBT and cycle tend to haywire. As long you are ovulating, that's good. I also have yoyo BBT and based on my usual cycle, it's 32-35 days. Today CD31...still not sure how long is my cycle this time.

Jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies. mid week is here, 2 more days to wkend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea, tethysea - thanks much. will look out for the instant packs at the supermarket.

Amy - do confirm the wedding car early. i wasn't able to get the wedding car we wanted cos DH confirmed too late. had to use my uncle's car in the end. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sonel>> We were supposed to show the florist the car we wanted but hubby still dily-dalying. =_=" Hope dun end up having to use his bro's car instead. =(

Amy >> Don't stress don't stress... the invites are sort of a formality right? Cos you would have informed your friends and relatives le. Flowers very fast one lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY >> Don't think too much lar. I think we all have tendency to obsess over our AF coming or not coming so it's easier said than done, but too stress if really bfp not good right? So just assume preg and take care of your body as if you are preg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tethysea, I'm ok. I'm not stress this cycle. Just normal. Now cooking red dates drink to warm my womb in case AF reports, not so painful. Had been drinking a lot of cold drink these few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY>> me too, have been not a good girl. keep drinking cold drink as weather so super hot. I cant bring myself into the kitchen to boil the red dates drink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Weather hot, dont like drink hot drink. Even my daily hot coffee to make me awake, i also drink it with my air con on...hahaha

kwxy>> cd21. Not pinning high hope this cycle as has been drinking coffee and cold drink to make me happy and cool. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY>> agreed with tethy, we always af is coming but since it's not here yet. maybe you can just think preg and take care of your body. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amy>> dun be too stress and enjoy your wedding prep! it's going to be fun and unforgetable! =)

my AF reported le... new cycle againz... can i check usually at cd what we can start testing ovulation?

for the tcm docs, do we have to take temp daily to show them our temp chart before we go to them?

minibunny,

how long is your cycle?? if your cycle is 28-30 days...you can start to test after CD12...

if you have longer cycle...then start testing after CD15.

Some TCM req you to take BBT (temp)...chart it and show them...so they can see if you ovulated...and see if your body is 'cold' or 'hot'...then tio your body accordingly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus,

how's your body?? these few days very hot but try not to take very cold drinks....i think chilled still ok once a while.

I rem you had MC before (is that you)...how long you take to recover and how soon you TTC??

I just feel that i started TTC too soon...

hi kwxy,

i see, thinking to see one cos this cycle i have very bad cramps during AF and even before that...

do i have to wait 1 mth with bbt chart before seeing tcm?

my cycle is longer cos inaccurate usually 5-6 weeks...

minibunny...

Some TCM encourages us to see them on CD 1 or 2 so they can start giving you medicine to tio your body...some read your pulse and able to know what kind of body you have.

If you having bad cramps...i suggest you cut down on cold drinks, cold food and tea...all these stuff very cooling. I tried drinking red dates longan drinks 3-4 times a week and now i only have mild cramps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY>> all is well except the cramp and wanna gag out but nothing!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i suspected i had chemical pregnancy last dec.. i ttc after that but no bfp until this apr, which was seriously a big surprise!

and i feel my temp quite low...usually after O...my temp hovering between 36.6 - 36.8...this cycle my highest temp only 36.6....dunno issit im on daily painkiller to ease my leg pain from my slipped disc...

kwxy >> Hmmmmm. Don't know how to read your chart also. :p But looks like triphasic leh - got another rise after 2 May.

"With a triphasic BBT chart pattern, there is a third, sustained upward shift in temperature, usually occurring around 9 days post-ovulation.

"Since progesterone is the hormone that causes the upward shift in temperature at ovulation, the theory is that increased progesterone from pregnancy might cause another upward shift in temperature.

"12% of all pregnancy charts showed a triphasic pattern. When looking at non-pregnancy charts, they found that only 5% of charts showed a triphasic pattern. So, based on this data, you have about three times more of a chance of being pregnant with a triphastic chart, than without."

Sounds like good sign! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks tethysea...you are so informative!!...better dun read into it too much...later cannot take the disappointment....but as least i learnt something new today...didnt know abt triphastic chart...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello ladies!

Didn't log in today cuz was conducting training. So tired that I feel like dying liao. Had a major temp dip today, but OPK no +ve. Having fertile mucus too. Anyway, will just BD. Ha!

KWXY >> You're welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Fingers crossed for you!

peapea >> Jiayou!

Morning ladies!!

TTC status : CD 33, temp 36.7....tested -ve on cheap hpt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

let's monitor a few more days.

kwxy>> wait for a few more days. finger cross for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY >> Wait and see how I suppose. Temp still high though?

Starrie >> Dunno leh, the mood in that thread seems very different. Haha.

Hi ladies! Did you hear the heavy rain this morning? My side was even having heavy thunder and I could hear the windows rattling! So scared! Next time I will tell hubby I dun want to stay so high already. =P

missycandy,

I haven't tried any tingkat delivery but from what I have heard, maybe can try Empire or Mum's Cooking but Mum's Cooking is quite ex and heard standard has gone down.

kwxy,

Hope it is good news for you!

peapea,

Jia you too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bearGE & starrie,

Don't mind moving up to 2012 thread but like what tethysea said, the mood in that thread seems very different and quite a number of them seems to be trying for 2nd kid. So a bit wierd...

Haha... Managed to create a TTC 2012 thread! Do feel free to join!

Dunno if title is ok so let me know if you have any other suggestions! Wanted to differentiate for us new MTBs else might feel wierd.... :p

are we moving to the new thread?

If not we will be going to 2 threads..quite confusing..lol

KWXY, bearge,

hope to hear good news from u girls soon.

Nb01,

what floor u living at?

Last time my aunt lived on 22nd floor on top of bukit merah hill.

Was so cool cos on clear days we can see the sea n sentosa from the balcony.

And while dipping in the bathtub, can see taka n ck tangs from the bathroom window.

lynzi,

YES move to the new thread and you better join!!! Hahaha... So lynzi, will answer your questions there!

So dear gals, please join us there! I also agree with Lynzi that flipping 2 threads is quite confusing!