(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

nb01 - cycle was supposed to be 28-30 days. but my last cycle was 47 days. will try to test twice a day. may not be on time to buy Clearblue online. if based on last cycle, i think i will O this week.

bearGE - my DH is complaining too. lolx

nb01>> but after O is 2WW...he will said i no good, only think of bb plan, never think of him..Sometime i felt that he is the big child at home!! Imagine, if there is a bb at home, i guess the hse will be noisy with the man, bb and the dog..sigh...then i will have no peaceful time at home. Scary to think of that. I must come to a term with hubby. He will to take care of bb, and me will be sitting and resting at home.hahaha.. Weather too hot, makes me dreaming le.lol...

sonel, you can try the online seller I go to. www.bbshop01.blogspot.com She offers next day delivery at an additional charge but you can get your items by Wed. I have used her a few times and she is good at fast delivery.

But if your cycles are 28-30 days, you should have O-ed already. If you think you will O this week, it means your cycles are going to be >35 days since you are CD19. I always thought to follow your normal cycle length and not the "outlier" but I might be wrong...

bearGE, I mean BD before your O so it is not in 2ww. I also wish I can dream like you but even if dream already, don't think can come true so better don't dream. Haha... I am hoping to either get a maid or nanny next time to help. But not sure if will lead to more problems coz heard of many horror stories and hubby not used to having an "outsider" living with us.

nb01 - thanks, will see look the online seller.

dunno how to est my O this mth too. should i based on 28-30 days or the last cycle 47 days? TCM thinks i'll O ard CD24. shall see how... BD even tho its faint line. ;p

sonel, I always thought to base on the normal cycles, but I might be wrong. I think what your TCM has done is to take an average. 30 + 47 divided by 2 = 38 days. CD38 - 14 days of luteal phase = CD24 as the O date. But as you said, just BD and then our DHs will not complain so much. Haha...

starrie, maybe you can do what sonel's TCM has done and take an average of your cycles?

Come to think abt it, I think the iPhone apps I am using is also taking an average of my cycles to calculate estimated O date and cycle length. So maybe average is the way to go! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01>>hee...hee....dream also good ma. i guess i will get a maid bah. Dont really like the idea of nanny as i still have to bring bb to stranger hse. Still have to pay abt the price of the maid. Which if i hire a maid, the maid still can help me with some light hse work. Maybe for the starting, need to bring in either mil or my mum to teach her bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for hubby dont like idea of getting a stranger in our hse, hahaha...i guess he will be out of my concern. As there are no win win situation. He is a grown up man, he need to adapt it. If not, he shall have his plan B to demolish my plan A. lol... Me very bad hor.. :p

bearGE, not bad lah... I am also thinking the same as you. Hubby just has to get used to it else he does all the work lor.. Haha... I am also leaning towards having a maid but I am also considering those live-in nannies, like wat my sister has but they are super ex. Think double or triple the cost of a maid coz they are experienced in taking care of babies. But not easy to find and don't think they will want to help out with housework which will definitely be a lot once you have a bb. So I am still thinking. On one hand, good to have someone more "professional" than a maid to take care of bb, which is a priority coz dunno if can trust maid but on the other hand, the costs and not having the additional help for housework is a concern. So after having bb, still got a lot more things to worry abt. Sigh... but main priority is still to get bb first!!! Worry abt the rest later. Jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01>> ya. Must strike first so that we can enjoy all those worrying part, morning sickness and so many more!!! lol...

nbo1> thanks.. will see how la... hahahha maybe try from cd14 onwards?

bearGE, nb01> the impt one is to have bb first... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] others can be discussed again.. hahahah

bearGE, wah... now you are making it sound like having bb is not a good thing coz got morning sickness etc... to worry abt! Haha....

starrie, you got so much stamina to try from CD14 to say, CD63? Good for you! I know hubby will raise white flag and really say I am torturing him. Haha...

nb01/ bearGE>> have MS oso worry, dun have MS oso worry...

i dun have MS as of now, dunno to feel lucky or not. sometimes wanna gag out but nothing, laki terrible! but oso veri scare that it's something wrong with me for no MS. zzz..

baby dust to you gals! if this mth strike, means it's a jan/feb bb? =)

nb01 >> I don't think my cycles become shorter after taking FA leh... Usually my cycles are 32-36 days, 1st cycle I started taking was 32 days, 2nd cycle strike already (although I think was 40 days according to bbt). I not enough info to tell for sure. By the way I think BD during 2ww is fine as long as not to "vigorous". If got spotting also caused by the cervix becoming more sensitive, so its ok - doesn't affect bb.

Sonel >> The best part is, my sis is a nurse! And she thinks can totally anyhow! Her prev one she nearly gave birth in the toilet bowl lor, cos she take her own sweet time and washed clothes(!) before going to the hospital.

missus >> Hello! How's it going? Your next checkup is this Friday? Don't worry too much about the lack of MS, usually it only comes on in 6weeks. And some ppl are lucky and never get MS.

bearGE >> I'm looking forward to bb-related worries man. And I wish for strong MS! *sadistic*

kwxy >> Haven't see red still got hope! Esp after your very powerful 5 +OPKs!

peapea >> Tenacity to change what I can, and the Serenity to accept what I cannot change... that's what I always tell myself.

Thanks tethysea...not hopeful at all...i will try harder again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How are you?? pls rest well too...

kwxy >> Haha, no rest for the wicked, I'm afraid :p First day back at work was a slowish day, but expecting it to pick up soon because May-Sep is my peak period at work. I think I'm a bit of a workaholic... but I will try very hard to control myself and resist the urge to OT/work on weekends so that I recover faster. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope it's bfp for you, if not then af come on time so that you can try again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BTW how long did it take for your cycles to go back to normal?

tethysea...MC started on 16th March...my AF came on 10th April...i feel my body temp still haywire...temp still on the low side...i think i need 2-3 AF to regulate to norm again.

Yes tethysea, I didn't go for D&C. After 2 weeks of mc, doc chk if I'm clean and he said I can ttc anytime I want coz my body is recovering fast. But of coz, I heard a lot ppl to try after 3 months.

Morning ladies! Heavy rain today...

This mth I give up TTC liao... Can forget abt taking BBT and OPK already, coz I can't wake up in time or will forget test OPK! =x

Morning ladies!!

TTC status : CD31, temp 36.6. Rollercoaster temp again.

Amy,

it's ok, just enjoy BD! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!

tethysea, wow! the serenity prayer... i better dig my copy out to remind myself during this ttc process...

amy, who knows, maybe give up bbt and opk and you will strike!!

kwxy, weeee ur temp up again!! when is af due?

feel that after two months of taking red date tea, i think my womb not that cold liao.. hahaha... cuz bbt is higher than when i first started... initially used to be 35.5 or even 35.3... nowadays, the lowest is 35.7... so i take it as a good thing!

Morning Ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raining outside, so nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Finally can feel the cool wind....

Hows everyone today? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since weather is nice, mood will also follows [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heeee

nb01>> hahha I say only.. I am also unsure hows the new cycle like.. If it's gonna b a chaotic one or back to my avg 30+ days

KWXY, peapea>> Only managed to BD once after AF, coz too bz wif wedding preps! =( This week muz more enthusiastic! =) I also hope will strike, thou not having hopes. =p

bearGE>> How I wish I am at home sleeping instead of working! =x

Peapea, I'm not sure abt my cycle now. Used to be 32 days. Due tmr?? But after mc usually cycle will change. Will monitor until this Friday.

So far no preggy signs....

So sleepy in the office. Wondering what to have for my lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, has anyone of you here try tingkat service for dinner? Any good recommend? Was telling my hubby, very sian keep eating the same food from the coffeeshop nearby. :p

i think i am having fever!! feeling feverish. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] do not know is it due to recent weather or i am sick le

KWXY >> Ah, I see. Oh well. I guess must see what doc advises me on Saturday when I go back for check up.

Maybe your temp dip yesterday was just a fluke result lar. Hope it stays up up up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea >> Yar, my bbt so far has remained high after all the tonics and red date tea - in fact, almost always above my prev coverline! (Now at least I seem to have more human temperatures... previously I can get 34.9C one lor >_<) I dunno whether it's because there's still some leftover hormones though.

Amy >> Take a break from thinking about ttc this month bah! Just BD for the sake of fun and closeness... maybe will end up striking when you least expect ;)

bear >> Oh no! Yeah weather has been bad, esp if you walk in and out of aircon, the sudden temp difference is not good. Drink more water!

lynzi >> you are in 2ww now?

tethysea>> Hee...hee...ya lor. i also guess i should be in and out from the air con area. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bear, do take care.... this weather is perfect concoction for all sort of illness to come.... my rashes flare up since yesterday =(

ladies, got heavy rain meh? Here still very hot! But maybe it did rain earlier and I didn't notice coz I got blackout curtains...

Amy,

You are like me. Also dun think got chance this cycle coz only BD once the whole cycle and O-ed already. But you never know if you still got chance this week so continue to BD! Good luck.

bearGE,

I don't use tingkat service as I cook myself. Maybe you can consider cooking? But if you are looking for one, should go for one without MSG. The only one I can think of offhand is Mum's Kitchen but I think this is one of the more ex ones. Let me see if I can dig out the info I found previously.

Also, do take care of yourself and drink more water. Very easy to fall sick in such weather.

KWXY,

Maybe you got chance! Good luck!

peapea and tethysea,

I also got very low BBT which is why I give up taking already. Glad that the tea works for you but I cannot take coz my body cannot tahan so "heaty" and will fall sick or I will get UTI. Kena before... Stupid body. Sigh...

Weather is SO hot!!

I cant help myself..bought a giant slurpee for myself.

Tethysea,

im not in 2ww [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bearge,

the good tingkats are more ex but worth it ah.

I heard of bad tingkat..food spoilt, taste bad etc.

Do search around.

Hi gals ,

Can anyone pm me the address of amk TCM . Think to visit TCM after my menses .Hope it will help me . New cycle new hope ...

There's this company Tingkat Delivery i am shortlisting during the weekend. The website menu looks fine for me. I am those human that need to have at least 1 dish of meat for meal. lol...there's 1 veg, 1 meat and 1 fish or prawn plus a soup.. For 2 person only $180 for 20 days. I guess i miss those home cook food and soup..Very tired to go home to cook. As by the time i reached home already 7plus. imagine if i cook, i still need to clear the kitchen and mop the floor. Very the tired leh..Unless weekend, i will cook. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i guess hubby also wants to drink soup for dinner too. Now still browsing through more website to compare.

hey bearGe, im also looking at tingkat... have short listed first cuisine becos cheapest. lol! =P not sure when to start... hb say july -__________________-"

but i think will start soon... going to order for 2 pple.. with rice is $180... without is $170... hee... getting 3 dishes and 1 soup... save me hassle of cooking rice and making own soup... have heard of crap soups but well.. beggars cnt be choosy.. =P anyway, will try for 20days... if not nice then dont continue lor... hehehehe

misscandy>> i also browse through first cruisine during the weekend. I think the price is abt the same as Tingkat Delivery. You can browse through their menu and compare. After comparing, i feels that first cruisine menu is not that great compare to Tingkat Delivery. Maybe short of meat dish bah, unless you do not mind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will start my order end of this month for 10days trial first without rice. As the rice, i think i can cook it once i reach home. After bath and rest a while, the rice should be able to cook le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so u goin to order the tingkat delivery ah? ok ok... let me knw nice or not.. hee hee

if im not wrong, first cuisine doesnt charge GST....

sure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hubby said by end this month will call them for 10days trial. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies!

CD 20, OPK no line. took MC today, feeling feverish and just feeling not well. since DH is also not working, might as well spend time with him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01 - i guess you're right. likely the TCM took an average of the past 2 cycles to est O.

tethysea - hope you're feeling better today. and wow, your sis almost gave birth in the toilet bowl?!

KWXY - hope its BFP for you.

peapea - where did u buy the red date tea from? isit those instant pack? sounds gd to keep the womb warm.

Amy - you may strike when you least expect.

ca - are you refering to Dr Zou. if so, the add is Blk 505, AMK Ave 8, #01-2670. closed on every wed.

lynzi >> why cannot go massage leh?

Sigh. It's only Tuesday. Wish Saturday come faster so I can go checkup and start planning my life once I know when I can start ttc again. Think I need to start eating more vitamins and supplements too, to prep the body. I heard that ConceiveWell can regulate cycles - anybody taking ConceiveWell has this experience?

sonel, yup i have been taking instant red date tea packet... not sure if the effect is the same... on days when i consume more cold drinks than usual, i will take more cups of red date tea... but also have to take lots of water to balance out the heaty effect!

tethysea>>i took the conceive well few months ago. It do shorten my cycle. Now has stop the pills as too big to swallow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Now only taking Folic Acid.

bearGE and missycandy,

Other tingkat places to try:

Kim's Kitchen

Neo Garden

Mom's Cooking (I thought it was Mom's Kitchen, paiseh)

Empire

Select