(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Please bear with my ranting.. =x

We had initially said no to wedding banquets and wanted to do juz a tea ceremony in the morning and a buffet at a chalet in the evening for frenz and relatives coz we wanna keep it simple and also budget constraints.

Yest had dinner wif MIL and family and hubby's bro and sis made a lot of noise abt "very troublesome" and "not nice" to hold in chalet, "suggest" to hold in buffet lunch in hotel. Mind u, FIL had told hubby, "Oh, since u not holding a banquet, no need call my frenz" when hubby ask if he wanna invite his frenz. =_="

Then his cousin and cousin's wife also reprimand us for not discussing wif them and tat we MUZ abide wif wat old folks want. Wat the hell?! Not every one is like them want a grand wedding to show off lorz! =(

Then hubby kenna "brainwashed" by them, wanna do buffet lunch in hotel or restaurant. I am fine wif buffet lunch, but, tat's the MAX I can take. Putting my foot down to no banquet! So damn pissed off!

Want to encourage all of you...don't give up!

Actualy from last year I have tries many time but still no BB. I also pray to God give me a baby.... i must be patient to wait his answer...

I just do what i need to do, the rest HE will work for us. ;p

amy,

aiyoh!! where are u going to find a place to hold buffet lunch right now? june is approaching very soon!

remember to breath ok! during weddings a lot of ppl will give their opinions one... can be quite irritating

Amy >> I completely understand, but sometimes is like that. I wanted a small lunch, maybe 50 ppl and mostly friends. My parents said "leave it to you" but in the end made so much noise that it became a 100+ ppl buffet lunch and most of them are relatives I didn't even know or care about! And only about 15 friends from each side. What to do? Our parents bring us up so many years, gotta give and take lor.

Mrs Tan >> Don't feel discouraged... don't be too stressed. Maybe body not recovered yet. Take your time and get a healthy strong BFP!

I went for emergency visit to gynae today - he's kinda clumsy ^^; And not as "zai" as my usual gynae... unfortunately I really hate MtE so I don't want to go to my usual for pregnancy. Anyways. He said can't really see the egg sac clearly cos it's too small, but the lining looks ok. Did a blood test, so the official verdict is "just see how lor". The follow up next week. And he gave me 2 weeks MC and I have to take it easy. Die man, my boss gonna kill me. Haha.

Tethysea,

In the meantime just take a good rest at home.

Amy,

Ya when goes to wedding all tis is really not involve 2 pple, there will be many pple kpo say tis say tat lor.

Btw you book ur chalet or make arrangement le mah? if already book just tell them cnt cancel lor if havent dun koe if hotel got slot for the buffet lor you got to check.

peapea, tethysea, peapea>> Tat's the prob! June is coming and now pull this stunt. My hubby called my dad juz now to tell him the new plans and my dad keep telling him "No need to do it at restaurant". Haiz.. Now let hubby call all he wants first, if can find one within our budget, then ok lorz. If not, they can drop the idea. My parents aren't unhappy, dunno wat his family wants, especially since they are not the ones paying! =( Told them chalet book le, his bro still say "Can cancel one".

tethysea>> Where did u hold yr buffet lunch? Me running out of ideas and places to hold it le.

Amy >> I booked a caterer and had it at National Library 16th floor, The Pod. It's a private function room and I think ppl usually use it for seminars rather than weddings, but the view is awesome and the venue is cheap compared to other places. I also considered getting 2 small seminar rooms + the outdoor garden at 5th floor. More info here: http://www.nlb.gov.sg/Corporate.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=corpFacilitiesRental&node=corporate%2FFacilities+Rental%2FNLB+Facilities+Rental&commonBrudCrum=National+Library+Building&corpCareerNLBParam=National+Library+Building

tethysea,

rest well. do update us about the outcome. will be keeping you in prayers. it is a long waiting process and i can only imagine the agony of waiting...

wow.. .the pod looks fab... i think it sounds like a good place!

Afternoon ladies!!

Time flies...CD9 today!!

Those AF came...dont be sad...New cycle New hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tethysea, do take care and rest well. Don't worry so much abt your boss. After all, you got MC to cover. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy, don't be so upset. It is like that with all weddings. Do vent your frustration here if you need to and all of us will lend a listening ear. We have all been there before. Not good to be too stressed when TTC as it might make your cycles even more haywire.

Currently, 15DPO or CD38. Think my gynae and opks/BBT was quite accurate in predicting my O as having slightly brownish discharge today and waiting for AF so that I can start new cycle. Like kwxy says, new cycle new hope! Jia you to everyone!

To all those with PCOS, don't despair. I also have PCOS and am still ovulating naturally and not taking any meds/additional supplements. Just keeping myself in a good mood and taking my prenatal vitamins and folic acid.

today forum is very quiet...

lately, i hate to log on fb... seeing too many posts on ppl who are expecting... are photos of their newborns... zzzzzzzz

Hi Jas, Pea, tethysea and all,

Thanks for all the encouragement, really appreciate that.

The pregnancy before the d/c my bust was tender and nip was in pain bow no sign of it so I guessed almost 95% no hope already. Cuz last feel months also the same.

I am trying to be less stressed argghhhh I need hugs I need baby dust..

peapea, I am here. Just busy cooking so not logging in so often. I also get a little sianz when I see those baby pics but I just try to think positive and hope that next time we can be the ones posting those pics. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan, don't be discouraged. Cheer up and we will get there too!

Hi girls...

when i see newborns...im still very happy for my friends...at least they pull a healthy 40 weeks pregnancy.

But im uncomfortable to meet up friends are who pregnant...

Example, when i know i BFP in Feb...i was playng Mahjong and knowing one friend also BFP the same week!! both of us started sharing what to eat and which gynae to visit. both of us due OCT 2011...unfortunately my BB heartbeat stopped at week 6-7...and cannot continue the pregnancy journey.

After my mini confinment...when they ask me for mahjong again..i dont feel confortable seeing that friend...coz ppl will sure ask her BB gender and she is definitely showing BB bumps..tummy growing...that makes me v upset to see or hear all these.

so i will try to avoid all these... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jan jan,

yup i know what you mean...

nb01, you are right... have to stay positive.... i just avoid seeing as much as i can... ha

dun worry ladies. It will be our turn soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any sahm here? how do u pass the time?

me planning to switch 'career' to sahm! finally decided after weeks and weeks of thinking....

peapea, Amy, Mrs Tan >> Yar, at last count there are 7 pregnant/new mothers on my flist. But then again I have a lot of single friends :p I'm sure some get dui about my wedding pics too. No point envying lar... when it's our turn it will be.

KWXY >> Oh dear... that must be tough. I had a friend ttc 2 months earlier than me, but we were sharing resources and info. Now I haven't worked up the guts to tell her yet, but anyway mine a bit iffy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I was reading articles online and suddenly realised that what the doc actually told me this morning means that maybe I have PCOS?! I think that's what he said... cos he said got a small cyst in one ovary, but "nothing to worry about" O_O

Hi TTC MTB, sorry to disturb again. Just to update that my Blackmore Conceive Well Gold has been sold and I still have the following for sales:

Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test - 5 Tests + digital reader

http://www.clearblueeasy.com/clearblue-easy-digital-ovulation-test.php

Letting go at $35 include postage.

Add $2.25 for registered post.

Expiry date: May 2012

I BD on smiley date and conceived a baby boy

Pls email [email protected] if you are interested. Babydustssss to all!

Just to share, I have PCOS too. Was pretty depressed over it but God was really kind to me that I didnt wait too long to conceive.

Anyone tried TCM? I did and saw the improvement... Keep on trying and dun feel discouraged! I'm sure babydust will reach and stay with u too.

good morning... i am on CD03, wanted to go tcm during this period but my schedule is so pack..

wondering should i take mc or not to go c tcm...

morning ladies... short bz week for me.

saw that few of you mentioning raspberry leaves tea. how does raspberry leaves tea help?

Amy - dont feel stress over the wedding prep. old folks are like that.. i guess many of us here have been thru the same. enjoy the process & be a happy bride! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tethysea - take care and rest well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea, jan jan, KWXY, Mrs Tan - same here, so many frenz posting their BFP news on fb... can be depressing at times. one of my fren who was also TTCing after a m/c, got preggo early last yr. she didnt dare to break the news to me until 2nd trimester. she was afraid that i'll be upset. after she break the news to me, i felt even more upset. im ok to if she has told me earlier, i can share her joy & probably be more motivated to work hard. imagine, during her 1st few mths, we're still motivating each other every other day, without me knowning that she was already preggo.

anyways, 姐妹们,let's all 加油, 加油, 加油!!!

Hi AL,

peapea is right.. u should test with first morning urine..

Good luck to you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

beginning i tot i going into depression.. After talking to my fren who try TTC for many years, telling her my feelings.. She tell me its normal to feel that.

Sometimes i was blaming myself asking why why why..

My menses is always on time n i ovulate every mth, why nv strike.

Best thing is that my colly kept asking me:" why dun start a family." this irritated me...

Al >> DPO17 still quite early lar. Try with the morning urine like peapea said.

My blood test results came back, doc said consistent with 4 and half weeks. Still spotting but no cramps now, and now I have stringy brown stuff (sorry tmi) that I thought was clots but online resources say is just dried blood. Sigh. I wish I had morning sickness - at least that would signal that hormones are strong.

jan jan,

Think most of us here can understand each other feeling.

Sometime i even ask hubby y wan to have your zhong so difficult de??

my colleague also same a bit than ask if i am pregnant i also sian lor.

Ladies, bear feeling so so sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] till now, no sign of af.. no sign of bfp. today already late for 7 days le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Cannot tahan, i went for a blood test, show negative. Almost burst to tears as how come like this!!! My very first time af so late and yet not bfp!!!! The gynae do a scan for me.. He sees nothing wrong in the lining and observe the wall. I really going crazy lor... then now how? wait for af to report? right now i am damn piss off lor... i keep recalling did i over stress my body or mind till af not regular? no lor, i am stress free person as i dont take my work home. very vexed now.. Now waiting for the gynae to reply my email. Or should i look for other gynae? maybe i should wait for another week? Meaning i am wasting 1 cycle waiting!!! Argh!!!!!

jan jan >> *hugs* don't be depressed... I was reading this article about "The silent miscarriages", where they said 3/4 of fertilised eggs are lost because by some freak chance somehow never implant. And nobody can understand why or how this happens. It's not anybody's fault, it's just plain dumb luck. Just ignore your colleague - some people just kaypoh. I hate it when relatives do that to me too, just be fierce enough and they won't dare to ask you brainless questions!

tethysea, do take care of yourself. praying for a sticky BFP for you... rest more ok...

bearGE, hugs. this is such a sucky situation. gynae didnt give reason for late AF?

bear >> I read that it's normal for AF to be late once or twice every few years, even for ppl with regular periods. Since gynae says everything is normal, I guess nothing to do but wait lor. Or can drink the raspberry leaf tea like someone else suggested to encourage the AF to report?

bear - did your doc give u med for menses to come? Same as me 2 months ago, was late for 20 days...doc also got no reason for me...

hi tethysea

Don't worry too much. Make sure u hv plenty rest & don't walk too much. Since u hv 2 wks ML, just do bed rest as much as possible. Bedrest = flat on bed, sitting on bed is nt bed rest (according to my mum :p) 4.5wks is a bit early for morning sickness, so long as blood count & everything is according to your no of wks it shld be fine. happy for u =)

hi janjan, at least ur AF on time, O can be estimated much easier. Mine is so hay-wired, my nipples only start to feel sore today (1mth fr AF!) imagine i hv been trying to max BD for 2wks liao and now it seems that this wk shld be the right wk. HB ask, the window period still OPEN?? LOL

hi Mrs Tan, D&C in Dec too, we can only continue to try again & again and be positive. I actually went Wong Tai Seng and ask for a lot in 2010. It said i would be in 2nd half of the yr, which was true but it's nt a happy ending. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so i tell myself it will come, at least we did conceive successfully once liao. Let's jia you together!

hi KWXY, my office gals are so fertile & productive.. I easily will meet 1 preggie lady in each toilet trip + the nursing room is packed (according to my col). I sometimes also ask, y nt me yet? then i tell myself, no stess, will be my turn soon. let's keep trying. This wk short wk, plenty of time over wkend for BD ;)

lynn,

likewise, my office ppl so many are expecting... lunch time alone will spot so many of them... hai...

like u said, trying to keep a positive mindset...

tethysea>> if late by 1 or 2 or 3 days, i still can take it. It has been missing in action for 7 days le... I have been on and off cramp during my 1ww till now. Gynae also said is either the symptom of pregnant or menses is coming..faintz!! i also can be doc lor. No need for him to said.

My hubby still told me he still feels that i am pregnant. he said six sense.sigh...even my dog also very loving for the past few days. lie down on my lap which he never de lor. That dog only know me when he sees food.sigh....

Argh....i guess i need to have a good lunch to let myself think and relax. I need to clear my mind.

bearGE,

Ya i think doc got those med can make menses come de.

Sometime we might stress ourself without knowing it. Just like when we are waiting during 2ww we might stress ourself without realising.

I also used to have regular cycle 26 days than got once delay i tot kana end up is delay so now my cycle also become 26- 30 days no zhun zhun liao.

I ask doc before reason given stress lor.

jas>> my gynae reply my email le..He said hcg low may due to too stress causes it or low hcg present as going to O. How to O when af not here?

Anyway, i dont care le lar... i just wait and see. If next week still no sign of af, i am going to visit him again. He did not give me any medicine last evening. As he wants me to wait for another week.