(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

PinkyRose >> Personally, I do not have this, however, if this goes on, please get assistance from a DR, especially if this is out of the norm.

joelle- nope im not on clomid...

i juz started taking folic acid only

thinking of buying epo later to try...

and what is the difference between Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test (7 tests)and the Digital ONE-MONTH Ovulation Test (20 tests)??

Pinkyrose >> My cousin have the same problem when she is on folic acid, seems like her DR adv. her to stop as well, till she is preggy, please speak with your DR to see if you have the same issues.

pinkrose> I have a friend who also have nausea sympons prior to AF... I guess everyone is different?

BBNN> yah.. I have just confirmed that I have PCOS. which explains my supper irregular menses. Your fren is so lucky!

joelle> same here... very irritating for my case.. the conversation always goes like this:

People: Are u pregnant?

Me: No... u are the 88th person who asked since my wedding 3mths ago... (I'm serious! I rec at least one qn everyday)

People: then are u trying? Better let nature takes its course... dun use contraceptive...

Me: yah... I am letting nature takes its course. Just no good news yet mah.

people: aiyo... then pls dun keep thinking. The more u think, the more u won't have...

Me: ??? .........

Pls loh... if u all can stop asking me, i won't end up keep thinking about it everyday!

BBT = Body Basal Temperature.

Although I have not had the chance to take as my CD1 is not here yet... this is roughly what I know:-

It is the taking of temperature first thing in the morning before u get off the bed. This is to monitor when is your Ovulation and BD! can also predict gender..

U need special thermometer for it as it should consist 2 decimal place for sensitivity. It costs less than $14 at Guardian (there is instructions inside to teach u too). a lot of things to take note... u google around and will get a lot of info on that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babysee-i agree with u...it;s because of all these ppl that are making us think more of it and making us more stress right....

easier said than done

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items.

(u'll find bumbo seat, FP swing, strollers etc)

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

>JJJ mummy, I hav been taken folic acid for 6 mths. I really “became” more “fat” now than after I gav birth in April 2009. Wondering whether it is due to I hav taken too much of folic acid??? So shall I stop it now and tak it again after I see “positive” on my HPT???

Gwen, I have previously shared my thoughts on how to make these routinue days of BD more "un missionary" maybe u can try watching some adults films to gain more ideas to arouse your hubby? or make yourself high before grabbing your hubby to bed? kekeke.... alternative can buy some sexy night wear for yourself? However, all these are my personnal views...

emily, yah when the friends or sis-in-laws around us starts to get pregnant, it's quite pressure for us hor... worse still, my MIL thought I been taking pills thus no baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow! The thread is moving so fast! Only manage to read the posts after work. So busy at my new job sigh..

BNN- mm.. Sometimes I just can't bring myself to initiate the thing to my husband cos it's just not me. So tink I reali must put in lots of effort.

Have seem people buying those ovulation kits to increase the chances but m so lazy to do it when I'm so desperate for BB. How ironic.

Guess I just have to let nature takes it course n not pinning too high hope eveytime.

JJJMommy- dunno leh I dun enjoying watching those films. I also tried those sexy night gowns but just felt so uncomfy. Cos I'm not the romantic kind so it's v hard to do n it's always my hb who initiate n I only give in once in a while when I'm not thy tired hence he is quite disappointed in mi. Keeps asking mi to be more adventurous. After some thot I tink I shld do something else he falls for other woman den jalat. Haha

hahaha never get EPO in the end...

JJJ_Mummy> ya lor... alot ppl ask very pressure hor... haiz.... my MIL say i look so weak..

Gwen> all mens like sexy wife...

JJJ> so how did you reply ur MIL? I also felt a bit pressured.. my fren teach me reply MIL "I also want BB.. I more eager than u!"

Gwen> uncomfortable in those lingerie arh... then try just wearing ur lacey undergarments and walk a few rounds in front of him? hee...

Morning ladies..

Summer peh: haha.. Thanks. Now m so looking forward to the crucial period to have our trials. Tink both mi n hb must do some homework before hand.

Btw can enlighten me some of the abbreviations here. Can't seem to figure out the terms mean though

Hi Gwen,

Welcome to the thread! Sorry for the belated welcome, was so bz yesterday I din have time to post!

Here are the meanings of the various abbreviations used. This was posted by SummerPeh in one of her earlier posts:

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

Hey Anastasia thanks for the info. It's reali helpful. Tink I can better understand what's going on in the thread now. How r u today? I'm quite busy at work this period so can only keep up with the post in the evening n I'm late for work now haha

I am sure a lot of TTC pple here know about this but i would just like to share this little information to everyone.

Not everyone O on the 14 days after your 1 day of your last menstruation date. I always tot so when I was try so hard to conceive. Every month I just got a red report card. Then later, I realised that we actually O on the 14th days before our 1 day of menstruation. Meaning if your menses is on 15th Sept, then you should have O on 14th Sept. This makes a very big difference when you have longer than 28 days cycle.

So maybe TTC-ers, you may try to determine your cycle days first then subtract 14th days from your cycle days and that is the time you O.

Last time, I blur blur, just tell my DH that I want babies so must BD every other days for the 2 weeks. Then he cant perform well coz he think of BD only for the sake of making babies.

Also, I also try taking Bai Fong pills.. Not sure whether it helps. Although some will say that Bai Fong pill is only for regulation of menses.. I mean i read about it so i just try lor. since a lot claim that TCM is good for conceiving..

Hope this helps.. and may all be promoted real SOON!!!

>BB NN, yr daughter only 9 mths + now then so fast you r hoping for 2nd BB liao? For me, hubby & me also hope to hav 3 kids so I must be more “jia you” now cos I’m not young anymore liao.

wishstar> at first i talking leave.. but i got meeting at 10 cannot skip so i will be late for work lor... btw only Chu 1 & Shi Wu can borrow egg & eat (if got BB lioa then ofcos must return la)... kekeke

2ww> erm blur.. don understand what you trying to say...

she is trying to explained our Ovulation day is estimated on the 14th days before our CD1. Example: if next month my CD 1 is on 04/10/2010, so means that I have ovulated on 20/09/2010. I also just realized it 2 mths ago. I did check back my previous mth record, it is correct for my case.

>wishstar, sorry for confusing you. i jus trying to explain only ^0^

i knw count backwards is impossiple to predict one lah! hee..heee..

emilybaby & wishstar> erm this want Oo... my hubby say cannot leh, cos my chen xin chen yi...

emilybaby> Ooo thank u.. but i always use the babycenter O the count.. so easy^^

Let me shower bb dust to u all .. Bb dust bb dust !!!!!!!!!

Summer,

EPO is quite gd u should try ..... U will strike n promote to June 2011 .....

Wishstar,

E brand of EPO doesn't matter as long as can work can Liao

emily, dun worry...i know what u mean...hee

summer, like dat must take leave ley, nid both 2 go...or i can go alone? hubby must also eat?

just for laughs..

have u heard of how mark lee went to eat mee sua w red eggs on zoe tay's bed at her bb shower, in order to get his bb? heh heh... i was desperate enough to try that at my friend's bb shower... but neva kena leh... =\

Hi Gwen,

Today I'm not good! =( So many things to do in office...you same as me lah..this period very busy at work...im just gonna get busier until next year Feb! So sad...pretty sure this will affect my TTC chances! Besides, my AF has not returned since I stopped BF about 2 mths ago...dun even know when I'm fertile... =(

Hi Wishstar,

Last time before I preggie with #1, my cycle also like yours not regular..sometimes 34 days, sometimes, 38 days and sometimes even 40 days! I used the fertility calendar in BabyMed to determine my fertile period for my shortest and longest cycle..this will give a wider range fertile days..then BD during this range. This method worked for me cos' I successfully conceived only after 2 cycles...but I believe I was very lucky too lah...

emilybaby> really.. later i go try out.. keke

SY> Congrats! Catch Catch i Catch ur babydust^^ but they say EPO is for thoes ppl cycle not regular leh?? so in the end i never buy that... kekeke

wishstar> need both to go... but the egg is only for us to eat.. keke

joelle> lol sound cute & funny...

anastasia, u r indeed very lucky! I will try babymed kekekke

summer, nid both? my hubby sure wun 1 2 go de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hahah... sorry wishstar... this one is not to predict when is the O date. This is to calculate when is the O date. since you say sometimes yours is 28days, and sometimes is 32 days, the range not that big. Then you BD 13 to 19 days la. Once on 13th, 15th, 17th, and 19th days. Like that sure can tio one! hahaha

All the best WishStar!