(2011/12) Dec 2011

Ejunko,

-Is hers a condo? We could make do w function room instead of her place?

-If split, I prefer morng slot.

-If still too many people, I forfeit my place (that'll be 4 pax out) since I not using MAM. Give the 20% to another mommy who needs.

Group nursing..haha..

Yi chin,

it's normal that they can't flip yet right? i kan chiong la... hahaa..

i read magazines when baby is sleeping loh, or go out walk walk then come bk again...

there's a couch in the sleeping area, i put on my nursing cover and pump there.. hahaa..

which IFC is ur 3rd girl going?

ejunko,

i'll still prefer morning also leh..

yoyosan,

my girl's nap times ranging from 4 - 6 hours in the day. she can sleep more in IFC, then at home i think many distractions, so will sleep less.

how abt yours?

Curry/yoyo: Wah 4-6hrs is a lot! My boy is a poor sleeper. Daytime naps add up to maybe 2-3hrs only. He takes a cat nap of abt 20-30min in late morning. Afternoon I try to put him down for a longer nap, but usually at most also about 1hr max. Then evening he'll doze off for abt 30-45min when I take him out jogging.

Tangerine: my boy day time nap like yours. on rare occasions he can nap 1.5 hrs max but wake up in between then pat back to sleep.

Yoyosan, morning nap about 1hr. Afternoon can sleep up to 3 hours.

Curry, got up till 6 months to flip, let them progress at their own pace.

Wah! Pump in open! :p

Going to send her to Cherie hearts.

Ouh i check with Wendee. I think she wants 2 groups so that she can chat with individual more. Yi Chin, if liddat you want i go meet u and we go together?

I ALSO PREFER MORNING SLOT HAHAHAHA

Ok i see what she says.

Yoyosan: Lol @ group nursing. Hmm from 7am to 7pm - my boy sleeps around 6hrs+/-. But for the past week he wakes up at 45mins on the dot. Today back to normal again. Duno why leh.

yichin:

i tink i heard my fren mention b4 its e magnetic portion there.. it shldnt feel heated when u use it to cook.. how u read the manual huh? all in korean leh.. see pic oso dun understand wahahha... until now, my mum's hcp still sitting on e stove.. hahaha...

merries diapers:

i stil waiting for my sample... i tink i order S... hope its not too small.. hahaha... tessa can fit into S for mamypoko but petpet she got to use M...

annie:

my girl so bz flipping until i wan to faint... cant kip up wif her energy level manz... she still flipping so well i cannot take my eyes off her for even 1 sec... scary... she can flip on her cot, my bed, my mum's bed, her playmat, n even when bathing time, she try to turn sideways too.. so hard to grab her now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ejunko:

i wld oso prefer AM session.. hahaha... but gotta bring hubby along cos he is my ATM... wahahha... hmm.. if spilt into 2 groups, then we wont get to see all mommies n babies together??? hmm, i dun nid to nurse baby.. jus feed bottle, anywhere in e hse will do wahahaha...

talking abt FOC milk samples... toopid me... always go buy new 400g tin.... n always struggling to finish before e 3 weeks or 1 mth time frame is up.. haiz...

my bb zzzing pattern in e daytime is really dependent on her mood.. sometimes can zzz 1 hr, sometimes less... sometimes can be 2-3 hrs... i guess all depends on how exhausted she is... wahaha.. now tat she can flip i put her on her tummy time to burn her energy... once she use up all her energy can KO very long... wahahah... but night time she is zzzing at least 6hrs-8hrs... :D

Milk Samples:

Dumex just called to inform me about delivering a 400g milk sample in 2 weeks time. Mommies - anyone keen can go register at Dumex mum and baby club and they will call you for the samples. Need help let me know. =)

Perhaps on our next gathering we can contact Mead Johnson - to sponsor us milk (for mamas they are willing to sponsor 900g enfamama, but for babies i duno), but that would means we gotta exchange our particulars for that and join their club.

KK: whose email you need?

bubbles,

r u giving fm ald or still pumping?

FM powder has to finished before 1 month ah??? I bought a 900g tin since dec and is still 3/4 full.. omg..

wow.. which means ur baby is also sleeping thru the night.. envious!

ejunko,

me ald is a dumex member and enfamama club member.. hahaaa!!!

Curry - OH then did you get the 900g tin?

If majority of us here is not members, we can get them to sponsor us if we have a gathering/function - same thing, in exchange for our particulars and they will call us.

Im one of those not in enfa club lol

ejunko,

no leh.. i didn't get the 900g tin.. but it's alright coz i don't drink milk powder for mama.. even preg time i also don't drink. hahaa.. i prefer fresh milk.

so the gathering how ah?

Curry,

-My gal's nap range bet 3-4hrs, but finding her zzz lesser nowadays. She only 3/4 flip, so need help to either flip her over or push her back on her back. Haha.

-fm must finish around 3wks. If open since dec, time to throw. Scared bacteria la.

Ejunko,

-Envy! ur boy still so guai, napper! Haha..he's on the extreme of our bell-shape curve. Wakie..auntie yoyo poke poke...lol

-i find that milk company v responsive to first time mummies. Last time they auto call n send me milk powder. Now dun even smell them, must call up myself.

Yi chin, true or not?

Bubbles,

Free fm only for 6 months n above. So u still got to buy for now. Btw,u buy for wat? Magic massage fingers didn't Do the job?

Yay, merries sample finally here. Asked for M, if can't Wear, can keep first. ;)

Seems like many of us prefer morning slot...

My boy also cant flip yet. He now can grab his toes and move to his side. Think should flip soon =P

I also prefers morning slot for the gathering, but if really cannot then afternoon is fine too.

Just took a short break with hubby on a 3D2N cruise.. Without baby. We missed him though... Hee but ok lar, if given a choice next time, we still won't bring him untill he is much older.

Hi, back again.. Sigh, I'm like flashing in and out of this thread..

Re: email address

Anyone who is interested to be included in this kids recipe exchange, can pm me. This is an exchange email started by someone I don't know, then one of my friends from my son's time emailed us. I tried to "break" the chain by sending to my other friends but somehow they did not follow up, meanwhile, the same group of July mommies kept sending me so it's like a dead email being passed around the same group of moms..

hi mummies, would like to sell

1. Organic Fenugreek drops, 2 fl oz (60 ml)from Eclectric Institute. Selling at $16 with normal post.

Expiry date : 02/2016

http://www.iherb.com/Fenugreek-Organic-2-fl-oz-60-ml/2925

2.Sacred Tea for nursing mothers at $32.50 with registered post

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Sacred-Tea.html

3.Happy Bellies, DHA, Pre & Probiotics + Choline, Organic Multi-Grain Cereal, 7 oz (198 g)

at $6.80 self collect or add postage

http://www.iherb.com/product-reviews/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Pre-Probiotics-Choline-Organic-Multi-Grain-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25211/?p=6&sr=5

Expiry : 21/11/2013

4. Happy Bellies, DHA, Pre & Probiotic + Choline, Organic Oatmeal Cereal, 7 oz (198 g) at $6.80 self collect or add postage

http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Pre-Probiotic-Choline-Organic-Oatmeal-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25210

Expiry : 05/01/2014

Email me at [email protected]

Yoyosan

I did recv'd call from Friso n dumex on the following up FM. They said will send me sample ard bb 6th mth. When sign up TMC FBI card, isn't all our details are being given to those FM company?

Annie,

mine not tmc. Dun recall gleneagles asking for any sign up. Only at my pd I sign up nestle for cereal samples pkg when bb turns 6mths.

Can sign up at nestle website for their sample cereal pkg when bb turns 6mos. One per household. Last time din noe so #1 time over, cannot ask. Same, in exchange for ur particulars.

ejunko,if minus out some of the husbands and older kids, can she still take us all at the same slot? Defeat the purpose of us gathering if split into 2 slots leh.

The lady from mead johnson called me and said that if she send me the milk sample now, I won't be using it until baby is 6 months old, which is 2 months later, so the milk powder won't be "fresh". Funny explanation lah, cos the fm powder expiry date can usually last more than a year. But she told me to call her back in June to arrange for delivery.

yoyosan, I joined practically most of the milk company's club to get free sample during #2's time. Got so many different brands of fm, ended up she had dirrhoea after I switched her from bm to fm. So this time, not going to request too many already, only aiming for similac, enfagrow and nestle.

bubbles, I went to youtube to show my mum on how to use and clean the hcp. didn't touch the manual.

there are now about 3 threads in the bulk purchase selling hcp!

SQin, we went on a family cruise when #2 was almost 2 years old. Quite fun leh, only the room very small.

Yi Chin: Yaya forgot to update about the gathering. Can can, starts at 10am. I'll forward you guys the details.

Milk:

Not fresh? Funny lah mead johnson. Ouh Im sticking to Friso comfort, baby loves it max. The rest seems quite ez to cause constipation.

Oh im getting old, forgot to say - Wendee's apartment is not big, so may be alil crampy, hope you guys dun mind. Sending out the invitation later!

Yi chin,

U mean for #2 u let her try all the different brands u requested for? That time my #1, also got all brands but tried mamil n similac only. This time most likely going back to these two brands.

I just came back from a short staycation at sentosa. I practically brought the whole house there, just for a night. Things that a pre-schooler n a bb have, mountains!!

Avent steamer cum blender,

Saw at Causewaypoint metro, the pkg which yi chin mentioned before, w toy, milk bottle n plate, is selling at $199.

I'm waiting to see if got any better offer elsewhere. Ladies, pls shout if hv good lobang.

Yoyosan: Ya all of us - but mummies bringing #1 must be prepared that its gonna be a lil crampy - duno if kids can tahan or not. Next gathering we find bigger space k? Lol.

Yoyosan: No lah, kids cant take up too much space. They have daddy's laps to sit on LOL. Just hope they dont have claustrophobic because some kids dont like it crampy.

Ejunko,

Hahw..daddy's lap to sit on..i wish lor. After they warm up, I think the place is not big enough for them to run. Sure won't guaiguai sit on lap. Wahaha, at least for mine... Unless that day she decides otherwise. So mummies got to bear w me, thanks in advance lo..

Yoyosan: Lol some kids behave exceptionally well infront of strangers one k - pretend only then go home ask for new toys - i was liddat wahahaha

SQin,

When bb expo?

Yoohoo, keep it coming.. any more better deal for avent steamer cum blender?

Ejunko,

Ooooh..dun teach my gal that ok. Haha..or I go broke.

Arghh...i was at Expo yesterday and i went to baby fair! But it didnt occur to me to check out the Philips booth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So SQin, you got it?

Yoyosan, yah lor, last time finished 1 tin then used another sample tin. Want to experiment which one she likes better. But end up diarrhoea! Had to put her on soy milk till she 1 year old. Stupid mummy lah, so this time not going to do it again.

SQin, $159, good deal!

Tangerine, I remembered my #1 and 2 had to take blended food till about 16 months. But definitely can eat rice when they started child care at 18 months.

Actually if you just want the avent blender cum steamer (no other stuffs), can just get from familyrewards philips website - Member Price: $153.30 + 65 Cash Points.

Re: steamer with blender

Have you girls check out Beaba, it comes with a basket that separates the fruit/veg from its liquid.

But honestly, I'm "cheap", I bought the Philips blender at $79 before my son came. It came with 3 different blades for diff purposes. I use the handheld for everything I need to purée.

To add to the answer for "until how old do we stop pureeing our child's food?", I still make applesauce and prune purée for my son till this day, he is turning 3 in July. I also blend meat and vegetables from making his stock, then add into his porridge for added fibre and protein.

So, if you get these type of steamer cum blender, when you start exploring toddler recipes, it's easy to find one that require bleding/pureeing. By then, will this steamer cum blender be a white elephant?

My take has always been getting something versatile.

Girltradester, I'm hoping Emma doesn't rollover so soon. What I learned from moms during my son's time is that right after babies became efficient in flipping, they'll flip non-stop, even in the night, refuse to sleep; then of course the problem is difficulties in changing their diapers.

My son was a heavy weight and generally, heavy babies will roll over later than those lighter babies. And on the same note, they may also crawl later. My son started crawling after 8th mth and after 1.5 month he started walking.., his strong legs were from jumping on Jumperoo!!

KK, thanks for your comments! Is your philips blender is the Avent mini blender and feeding set? I like the versatility too, and i must consider the fact it would be my domestic helper doing the cleaning up *hehehe* Will go down to EXPO to take a look later.

totally agreed on the "flip non-stop" part.. after ds realise he can flip..he flip non stop!! diaper change time want to flip.. sleeping time also want to flip.. even after feeding put him down in his cot he also flip!!!

I need to stop him from flipping and he will get angree and starts to make noise..

Then hor he flip and drool.. *pengz* everywhere also his saliva..

Girltradester, I got my steamer cum blender when I was still pregnant cos I asked my ex-colleague to help me get during staff sale.

Oh I thk my boy learning to flip now.. =)

Snowyotaru: I brought a large Tupperware and sterilizing tablets for few days trip to KL. Just put one tablet and soak bottles for min half hour, then i rinse with cool boiled water before use. Didn't bring steriliser.

My boy can only flip fr his back to front, when he gets tired he'll cry for help. He only flips to his left side, so to prevent him fr flipping in his cot I'll place him nearer to the left so no space to complete flip. His drool is also everywhere, sigh.

SQin,

Thx for info. Din made it to expo, too last min.

Snow,

I use hot water, or sterilising tablets for my pump. No bottles to sterilise.

Annie,

I not member of philips familyrewards thingy.

Yi chin,

I stayed at siloso beach resort. Kids friendly? Wat'll be ur definition? Anyway they provided me a cot upon request. Wat I like best is siloso beach is just a pathway away. my #1 loves the beach n its just stone throw away. Underwaterworld is also round the corner. But cos its near the beach, the other attractions can be quite far off. Ok if u drive there, otherwise tedious to drag kiddos to take the sentosa internal bus. I din go US this time cos just went in Dec before I pop. But if u intend to spend ur day at US, suggest u stay at the hotels which r linked to US eg hard rock hotel, festive hotel etc. so that u could just walk back to hotel for rest when the kids get tired after the rides.