(2011/12) Dec 2011

Annie, my 3 year old, when she's in the "mood", can take 1.5hr to finish her dinner. She'll put the food in her mouth and chew and chew for ages and just refused to swallow. So now I'll use the Avent blender to blend up her rice and vege and meat and soup, into like Campbell soup texture before feeding her. She can even smiled at me and say "like soup, no need to chew". So can use for older kids too.

When baby is older, I intend to boil chicken and ikan bilis stock during the weekend and freeze in small portion. Then I'll use the steamer to steam vege and fish or meat when I come home from work. After that can use the blender to blend cooked rice, chicken stock and the steamed dishes to make porridge for baby. Last time I use the slow cooker, but I start the cooker before I leave the house, so cook from morning till evening! So this gadget can save me lots of time and washing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbles, how to tell pirated version? The ones selling at bukit panjang plaza pirated or not? :p

yoyosan,

yes! ate a lot n yet still keep getting hungry! but now better ald.. i see my weight stagnant liao, cannot eat like no tomorrow so hv watch my diet.. moreover i'm the big size kind of girl.

yea! i can't wait to see u guys n all our lovely babies too! must take lotsa group babies pics!

btw, lil evie had fever low grade fever on sat, phelgm, cough n runny nose.. poor girl can't slp coz of the phlegm.. had difficulty breathing and doesn't know hw to cough out the phelgm. see le super xim thia. ytd no more fever but still coughing n puked.. sigh... very ke lian leh... hopefully she gets better..

curry: oh dear, then did evie see a pd? gabriel had his 2nd 5-in-1 jab last sat and had a low grade fever too. But i didnt give him paracetamol. But he was cranky and cried very hard in the car when we brought him out over the weekend. And he also cant fall asleep in the night like usual - think he had bad colic

again..

ejunko: do we need to indicate who is bringing other than baby to the mam gathering? =)

tangerine: my boy nearly broke his own record last week. 6 days no poo poo. Did tummy massage, fed lactulose and inserted moist cotton bud to stimulate. About half hour after the stimulation he gave a massive stinky one. Only did the last action after the first two didn't work.

brought baby for 6-in-1 last Saturday. His weight is now 7.99 kg. No wonder I'm getting hand and back aches from carrying him. Better than weights training, I'm telling myself I must be putting on muscle weight that's why never go back to pre-pregnancy weight...

Curry, hope ur baby gets well soon!

Yuet sim, how did u insert the cotton bud? Only push the cotton bit in and rotate?

How much more to go to ur per pregnancy weight?

What percentile is Sameul in now?

My hair dropping very jia lat now! Used the 霸王 shampoo for nearly 3 weeks already but my toilet drain and floor is still full of hair! We just vacuum the floor yesterday and now got lots of hair on the bedroom floor already.

Yi Chin, my hair has also started to drop a lot now. Looks scary when I see so much hair on the floor, after wash and comb. Thinking of whether I should buy the emu oil shampoo.

Yi Chin & Curry: My hair is also dropping like crazy but baby's hair dropping less.

Yi Chin: I pushed in till the head of the cotton bud is in and rotate. Samuel is around 90th percentile for weight. Have 4 kg more to pre pregnancy weight but was underweight to start with so now actually in healthy BMI range =)

Yuet Sim: ok I shall wait till 5 days before trying the cotton bud. These days we keep "ng-ng-ing" at him but think he's more amused than stimulated! How many weeks old is your boy? He's also pretty long right? He doesn't look overly chubby.

I'm also shedding hair and it's so annoying to have hair all over the place!

Girltradester: Oh yes, you're right, it'll be good to indicate who bring who along =D

MAM Gathering

Venue: Kim Yam Road

Date: 6th May 2012

Time: 10am?

1. Ejunko (2A + 1C)

2. Yoyosan (2A + 2C)

4. Curry (2A + 1C)

5. Annie

6. Yi chin (2A + 3C?)

7. SQin

8. Girltradester

9. Bubbles_C (2A + 1C)

Correct or not ah? Edit yourself k? Waahooo so excited! I msg you guys my mobile on Fb k?

Yi Chin: Im very tempted to get the Avent steamer too leh, but many things to buy this month...very the broke liao!!!

Bubbles: You are very welcome! Lolx

Yuet Sim: Woohoo enjoy your trip! Waa Samuel is very well fed! Envy!!! But hor please dont insert cotton bud into bb's rectum ah, we were told that its very dangerous - we'll never know if we overused our strength or not, plus their "inner walls" very thin know...so becareful. And what if the cotton got lose and stuck inside before the poo comes out? Careful ah~

Tangerine: Me very KS, on day 5 we brought bb to PD and insert the duno what pill into bb's rectum....within mins BLUEK~~~ the pill is not even half dissolved but came out with the sai lol

Then again, not alot of poo leh. Next day then he mega poo, so i think now you just squirt warm water into bb's butt will do.

poseidon_gal: I think 1 month liddat will stop bah, 3weeks ago i dropped so much hair my hubby thought i cut hair inside the toilet~! Now ok le...or maybe coz i botak le hahahaha

girltradester,

no leh, i didn't bring her to a doc. will monitor today n tmr n see how.. but i hv paracetamol and nasal spray at home. Evie took her 2nd 5in1 on 9 apr, now ald the 3rd week.. not sure whether it's still the side effects or not..

ya... i think evie has colic AGAIN too.. sigh... is gabriel feeling better ald?

yi chin,

ya.. really hope she gets well super soon..

all,

did ur hair drop during preg? b4 i was preg, my hair dropped everyday. then it stopped when i was expecting. i read that coz during preg didn't drop much, our hair will 'yi ci guo' drop n drop n drop when baby's 4 months old.. so i think it's quite normal for our hair to drop at an alarming rate now..

poseidon,

i don't know leh... it'll prob stop when it drops nine months worth of hair? hahaha!!

ejunko,

correct on mine. thanks again for organsingthis gathering. btw, the food how ah?

Curry: Ouh what happened to your bb? Poorthing, hope she recovers soon!

And ya now that you mentioned, i didnt drop much hair during preg days...

Snowyotaru, emu oil got use? I'll try anything to see clean floor now!

Yuet sim, 4kg not bad la. I was underweight before having children too. Now just crossed the acceptable weight for height line. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poseidon, the other time my hair dropped for 3 months before stopping!

Ejunko, u sahm plus first baby, should be manageable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm now looking into technology and gadgets to do everything faster so that I have time for all 3 girls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Curry, 10am too early for lunch. Why not we meet first, hungry then call for food?

Ejunko, the boss's daughter doesn't mind us eating at her place?

Ejunko: is it like the enema they give us before we give birth? U mean squirt the water into the rectum? I was also wondering about the cotton bud dislodging inside the baby, then jia lat.

Tangerine: No lah. Use cotton wool, damp it with warm water then press onto the rectum to squirt abit of water inside can le. Warm water can stimulate bb's butt butt. But do some massage on belly and the cycle thingy too.

Oh ya the cotton bud thingy - i was worried about that too, then found out we cannot even use it on infant's ears.

Yi Chin: If not we can go elsewhere eat after that? Nearby got cafe too. Oh speak of cafe - i suddenly wanna eat cake. Ok off to nom nom!

How to lose weight liddat...any mama got tips please let me know~! Other than diet lah lol

I have about 80 milk bottles (Safe & Non toxic - BPA free and Phthalates Free). Mostly used only 2-5 times because of the huge number I have for milk storage in the freezer - so there's still a lot of life left for these bottles.

Brands range from Tollijoy, Nuk to Autumnz. Bought brand new for about $1.70(minimum cost) per bottle. Want to sell at $1.20 each.

Size: 5oz (include screw rings and sealing discs for each bottle)

I have a couple of big bottles about 8-10 bottles which were opened but never used as my baby never graduated to that size. Would like to sell at $2 each.

Please PM me if interested or go to http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/6948706.html?1335150827

Aiyo now u all mention abt cotton bud dislodging, better not do it again. Will try squirt warm water method instead.

So sad got to miss gathering. We should organize another one in June.

Just to share, I helped my fren to get the avent blender (when I was working in Philips), she said VERY GOOD. So when my SIL and a close fren gave birth, I gave the blender to them as a gift... They said VERY USEFUL and fun. So I got one for myself when I was pregnant.. Can't wait to use it!

Me also dropping hair like mad.. And my hair is not alot to start with.. In the genes. So sad now...

Curry: his colic seems to come and go. We really dunno what we had done right or wrong!

Mummies, do u have elderly who want to bring baby smokey Chinese temples? My mil wants me to bring him to eat veg next sat! I'm quite against it cos I been there and hated the crowd, the weather, the smoke and all. I already kenna conned to bring bb to temple during cny. She said bb so naughty, good to bring him to temple [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ejunko: haha I had the idea of using the medicine syringe to squirt water up the backside! Phew luckily he pooed before I tried anything. He must have known I was up to something! But my poor boy just peed into his own face! Got a stunned look on his face that looked so cute. I felt so bad but couldn't help laughing! Think a bit of tong zi niao is harmless lah hor?

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko (2A + 1C)

2. Yoyosan (2A + 2C)

4. Curry (2A + 1C)

5. Annie (1A + 2C)

6. Yi chin (2A + 3C?)

7. SQin

8. Girltradester

9. Bubbles_C (2A + 1C)

baby not pooing

Last time when my #1 haven't poo for days, the nurse suggested a quite simple solution to try. She asked me to insert a thermometer with petrolium jelly on the tip of it and take temp. This will stimulate the baby to poop. I tried this and immediatly worked. I did it once only.

Hair dropping

My hairs drop like crazy too. Likes every few minutes will see 1 on my shoulder.

ejunko,

she's sick loh.. kelian de baby... and then her milk intake is not back to normal yet... still drinking lesser than usual... surely lose weight de.. i will tell her, evie, it's era yiyi who wants to lose weight, not u! LOL! swee bo?

yi chin,

yup ok.. or as what ejunko says, eat at nearby cafes..

the avent blender sounds really interesting! tempted to get one too when lil one is ready for semi solids..

girltradester,

sigh... thought colic will go when baby passes 3 months..

actually i brought bb to temple during qing ming, introduce her to my late grandparents.. but i avoided the smoky places.. anyway, ur baby is not naughty, just that we don't know how to decipher their cries.. so bringing him to temple doesn't help!

Ejunko, work lor. Morning go to work, at night and weekends do housework, take care of baby and big baby - husband, definitely can lose weight. :p

Snowyotaru, I'll go check out the bulk purchase! Thanks!

SQin, u very generous, very expensive gift to give! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Girltradester, going to temple may make him cry more because of the hot environment and smoke. Tell ur mil you'll bring him when he is older lor, like when he can walk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tangerine, I never have boy, but I thought the penis points downward one, how to kena his face?

Yi chin: when lying down his pee can shoot in any direction! Penis is still short mah so doesn't always hang down, esp when the jet is powerful. Like if the tap is too strong, the hose can anyhow shoot!

tangerine: yr description so funny. watch out he might pee at mama too. I kena once already, lucky on my t-shirt not my face. Now I always tell my boy, mama's going to change yr smelly diaper, please 'she she' now okay.

Annie: Ouh, i still think its very dangerous to put any object into bb's rectum leh...can cause damages and we wont even know because its internal...hee i very KS lol!

Curry: Poorthing lah, get rid of the phlegms alr or not? Yes pls, tell lil Evie that its MEEEE who wanna lose weight - pls eat more for me lol.

Yi Chin: Omg liddat is shagged and sagged, not lose weight hahaha.

Anyone knows when can we let bb n doggie socialize? They are "eyeing" on each other le...

Tangerine & Yuet sim, lucky when girl pees during diaper changing, doesn't shoot so high. Still got a bit projectile lah, but not so far. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko, already letting my girl pat the dogs. For my #1, the dog licked her during her tummy time, then I kena scolded by my mum, so didn't let dog lick my #2 and 3 at baby stage.

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko (2A + 1C)

2. Yoyosan (2A + 2C)

4. Curry (2A + 1C)

5. Annie (1A + 2C)

6. Yi chin (2A + 3C?)

7. SQin

8. Girltradester (2A + 1C)

9. Bubbles_C (2A + 1C)

Posted on Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 10:22 pm:       

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko (2A + 1C)

2. Yoyosan (2A + 2C)

4. Curry (2A + 1C)

5. Annie (1A + 2C)

6. Yi chin (2A + 3C?)

7. SQin (2A + 1C)

8. Girltradester (2A + 1C)

9. Bubbles_C (2A + 1C)

Hi girls!!

A v happening weekend for me, and I finally free up this am.

Re: slimming, I just attended a pte workshop for new mommies to 1. Food intake; 2. Exercises and posture; 3. Mental prep to run to work. And I was big post #1, 9mths to slimmed down and after help of slimming diet and supplements. Within 2wks, I lost all extra weight.

I intend to do this again if Emma doesn't suck up all my fats.

But all slimming has to be done after weaning bb fr bf.

My busy day starts again. Good day girls!

My Merries baby diaper free sample came yesterday!

Not bad leh, very thin like mammy poko, but wider than mammy poko. Lasted through the night, this morning felt very full and bloated but still dry.

But looking at the price in NTUC, more expensive than mammy poko.

Yi chin: So qiao! My merries also came yesterday. I like the softness of the material. Feels comfy. Wore overnight plus poop this morning, still held up well! Haven't seen the price. How much is it?

Mine came a few days ago - too wide for my liking leh, my boy's leg/hip like wide open liddat becomes like this <> lol. But feels very comfy and soft though. Havent let him try yet, is it very absorbent? Compared to the rest leh?

Tangerine, $24 plus don't know how many cents per pack in ntuc. But the no of pieces in the pack is lesser than mammy Poko.

Ejunko, much softer than the cheaper brands like pet pet and Huggies. Very absorbent! Didn't leak overnight.

Yoyosan, sent out about 2 to 3 weeks ago.

Take care of yourself too! Wash or alcohol hand rub ur hands before touching baby. 姐姐 cannot play with 妹妹 for a while.

Curry, when u sent evie to infant care during the first few days, did u stay there the whole day or went off when baby is sleeping? Pump milk there or go home?

Yi chin,

My elder still wan to kiss, hug, cuddle bb lor. Tell her can only kiss her toes, haha..next min, she kiss her on the head. Ai...

yoyosan: I sent out one the 1st week of april. Ouh pls eat more fruits - you need the extra vitamins. 2 different types of fruits per day is good enuff.

Yi Chin: Izzi?? Okie tonight we try!

yichin,

is Merries's cutting like goon? Goon NB leak on my boy from back, find the back is too short.

Mummies with bb that has already flip

Do they keep flipping once they know how to flip? My DS flip few times and then till now never do it again. And when I put him on back, he just cry, or tummy, he will do commando crawl.

Annie, I tried Goon before on my boy. Though it is soft, it is a bit too low cut. My boy has been actively flipping ever since he knew how.

I got my merries too, used up ald.. hahaa.. soft n good! but i think too ex la.. they take abt 2 weeks to deliver..

yi chin,

the centre allowed me to stay thru out for 2.5 days. wanna make sure they know how to handle my fussy baby. i pumped my milk there loh.. y leh?

my lil one still buay hiao flip leh.. hahahaa..

oh got one more lobang, free sample from mamil gold, they will give a 400g tin. hehee.. can call 1800 265 3188 to ask for it.. hehehee..

Annie, Merries's cutting at the back very sufficient. I think more like mammy Poko.

My girl still can't flip yet.

Curry, then what do u do when baby is sleeping? There is extra room to pump milk or u use the toilet?

Mine is starting infant care next wed. I'll go back to work on thur if she is well.

Cos for my 2 elder girls, I put them in infant care at my work place, when they sleep, I went back to office. This time putting in infant care outside mah.

Actually all the milk company will give free 400g free milk sample, but some companies are a bit more particular. Like nan from Nestlé and enfa from mead Johnson, they insisted that baby must be more than 6 months before they deliver the sample, asked me to call back in June.

MAM's Gathering:

Mommies - Wendee said her place might be alil small to accomodate 27 of us (As + Cs) - she actually counted lol. Also worried if bbs fuss then maybe not enough space to nurse together.

So do you think we should split into 2 groups? Maybe 1 morning 1 noon? What say you guys?