(2011/12) Dec 2011

Yi chin, how u fatten her? More frequently? But if bb dun wan, push also can't yah?

Is pd concern abt her wt or bcos u putting in infant care soon?

Yoyosan, The pd told me to buy this milk powder call Alfare to give her, which has very high fats content. But it's like $40 for a 400g tin. I also have another problem: baby doesn't like to drink from bottle, so I'll have difficulty giving her the fm.

Baby is only slightly above the 15th percentile for her weight. Pd said since baby's weight is low, if give jabs, baby will be cranky, may have fever, feeds less, then will lose even more weight. So suggested I fatten her up before jabbing her. She said must be at least 6kg. Big project for me for the next 2 weeks.

Wat abt giving her just the hind milk each time? Except u got to pump out foremilk first. At least she gets to the fats straightaway, since u hv excess milkflow ya? Eat more salmon, n nuts?

If after two wks wt increase, will pd jab her straightaway? That'll be like so many vaccinations in one month. Ok for bb to take on? All the best in ur project...jia you! Lotsa of "you"... ;p

Yoyosan: Yes omg i love my PD, i swear everytime i see a halo above her - very shinny one summore *blink blink*

Yi Chin: Dont think anyone wants it. I'll pass them to you this weekend?

What is your baby girl's weight now? I think its easier to gain weight if baby is drinking more. But abit hard to tell the amount since your baby dunch like bottle.

Did you let hb / grams / anyone else try feeding? You just stay out of sight when that happens man.

Also try to feed baby before she gets hungry. Say if her schedule is at 1pm, then feed her around 12.30 or something. If baby not hungry = less cranky = more willing to try new things.

Oh and massages helps.

Jiayou ah!

Ejunko, I am also living in cck...

Yi Chin, is the milk powder known as Enfralac? What milk powder are u using now?

My boy refused to latch recently ever since I changed the teats suitable for 3 mth+. I think my letdown too slow for him

now as he was a bit impatient previously. Anyone of you only bottle feed your babies?

snowyotaru: Which part you staying? Im near southview lrt. Maybe next time we can meet & bring babies go morning walks together! lol.

Oh me only bottle feed. But havent change teats yet....How fast the is flow for 3mths+ teats?

snowyotaru..i only bottle feed..never latch him after he is 6 wks old.. now i exclusive pump and bottle feed him..

It is easier coz anyone in the hse can help me with bottle feeding and i know how much he is drinking..

Thanks mummies for ur support! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went to NTUC and bought 1 pac of salted almonds, 1 pac of baked almond, 1 pac of salted macademia nuts and 1 pac of honey macademia. See whether all these nuts can make my bm creamy and fat fat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoyosan, my first 2 girls did their vaccinations at kkh. Everytime, they'll give rota virus, then jab both thighs concurrently, 6-in-1 and prevenar. I always thought it was fine, until I change to this PD at paragon, who made me realised that it is not the best practice to jab so many vaccine at one go!KKH really bo-chup, glad I changed PD.

She said if baby still low weight, better put off vaccinations till 6 months old. Then I told her that baby going infantcare in May. So she said no choice lor, need to jab first. That's why the next 2 jabs will be in 2 weeks time, to prepare her for infant care.

Ejunko, pass to me when u coming to daiso or when u feel like coming to BPP to walk walk. I'll pm u my mobile.

Snowyotaru, baby on bm, never tried fm before. The milk powder PD recommended is called Alfare, she said only available in KKH pharmacy and Gleneagles because it's expensive.

Bunny: I went to see PD for a few reasons. Besides feeding randomly, he was cranky very often which we think was due to gas. I wanted to know he was having earache or reflux or what else..Im not sure if probiotics can be bought off the shelves. I paid $40 for the small bottle, brand is bio gaia.

yi chin: my PD is at paragon too, Dr Wong ML. do u see the same one?

girltradester: my boy also taking bio gaia since 1 month old, not sure whether can get off the shelves too. PD recommended it as he was colicky, having irregular bowel movements and taking antibiotics for UTI.

Ejunko, my place is quite near the mrt station. Think the flow depends on the brand of teat you are using. I can see that my boy prefers this 3 mth+ than the previous 1 mth+ teat. He doesn't have to suck so hard now. I think we are supposed to change the teats accordingly as our babies grow unless you think your baby is not ready for the change.

Yi Chin: Gotten your number, will sms you soon! =D

Snowyotaru: I wanted to get the 3mths teats...then lot1's kiddy palace suddenly undergo reno. -___-"

Yuet sim, I seeing dr Khor at Elizabeth kids clinic.

Ejunko, kiddy palace under renov? Until when? I was just there a few weeks ago.

Ur boy has outgrown the 3 - 6 months romper?!

hellloooooo mommies!!! miss all of u man!

haiz... it's been sooooooo loooooong since i log on this forum..... or rather, i haven really got the time to switch on my lappy at all.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

took me 1 hr to read up on all the posts..... wahahaha....

yi chin:

if u got a big project to fatten ur gal up, i tink i got super big project liao lor... my girl jus barely hit 5kg or so over e last 1 week when she fell sick, kena cough n flu from ME!

since she turning 4 mths next week hor, i tink she is the super smallest size amongst all Dec babies here!!! so i tink i hv to go NTUC buy all sorts of nuts too, hahahahaha!

mommies, talking about breast engorgement hor, i was down wif high fever of 37.7 degree for 3 days straight.... whole body aching and develop flu-like symptons too.... but i no longer go to see LC or doctor about it... i go visit this malay massage lady who is solely into breast massage.... duno if any of u have visited her before... but she is really superb in relieving blocked ducts.... per visit is $68, n u hv to go to her shop at joo chiat.... her slots are always full, hard to get her at times, but for special cases like C-sect, she may be able to do house visits. So far, she has been helping me a lot with my moomoo career...... anyone keen to get her contact can pm me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m getting lazier to pump every 4 hrs too.... there was a few times i stretch to 10 hrs then do pumping... do have the worry tat my supply will drop but i kip thinking tat i hv lots of milk..... dun wanna stress myself over milk supply n hopefully wif the positive mindset my supply will kip up.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya... i also do hot compress when i feel my milk ducts are blocked.... like wat my breast massage lady says, bf is hard work... mus persist on and cannot be lazy! All mommies, JIA YOU!!!! :D

ejunko:

ur bb has outgrow 3-6 mths rompers????? oh man, mine is jus starting to fit into 3mth clothes..... but i m having a pblm getting her clothes cos she is getting lengthy, wahahahaha....... she is now about 61cm in length though....

Really looking forward to meet all the mommies here! We really should arrange a gathering session with our babies!!!!! :D

Tangerine: No lah, i delivered at Mt A mah, find her nice so decided to continue. Aiyo I went to kidslink at CCK, the service and environment is so bad - i wanna slap the everyone there.

Yi Chin: Yup under reno, duno until when leh.

No lah, i think some rompers cutting dingdong one, esp those from Luvable friends, wahrao....stated 3-6months but its sooo small aiyo... tmr i take pics post on FB.

Yoyosan: Lol baby girls are supposed to be petite then swee one lol.

poseidon_gal: My bb not heavy leh, 2weeks ago he is 6.2kg just 50percentile.

Ejunko, my pd is at cck kidslink now. I find the doctor and the nurses ok leh but the prices are quite expensive. Did you experience something bad there?

Snowyotaru: Is your PD Dr. Winston Ng? For a pediatrician, he seems too nonchalant for my liking. A huge contrast to the PD im seeing now.

We went twice. The first was horrible! Theres so many sick patients including parents, everybody was coughing and sneezing, kids were screaming, parents were shouting, staffs were chatting, phones were ringing. For a OCD person like me, its definitely a FML moment. So i asked my hubby to bring bb outside while i wait for our turn...suddenly a baby sneezed and his green color BOOGER flew on my arm!!! FUWAHHH Double FML!

Then few weeks back, we suspected my boy has fever (our thermometer spoilt lah), so we rushed there 1/2hr before they close (at noon), instead of letting my boy lie on the proper infant weighing machine, the staff (as nonchalant as well) asked my hubby to "You stand on this machine, now ask your wife hold baby. Whatever difference is baby's weight".

Seriously, i could so do this at home. Ended up, not accurate at all. Then she measure my bb's height also can measure salah, told us 64cm, end up he only 61.5cm. Made me happy for nothing...triple...FML.

And yes, their charges not cheap. So i would rather travel abit further. *sulks*

All mummies out there, hw r u all? One question to ask? Ur bb gt keep on suck their fist or finger till gt sound or even finish milk also keep sucking? Got keep on 流口水吗? Izzit teething?

I added half strength of that PD recommended milk powder to my ebm. Usually if baby is hungry, she'll finish 60 to 80ml of the ebm. Just now, she drank less than 10ml and screamed her head off! Puzzled, I went to taste the milk powder and it tasted bitter! Aiyoh, who in the right mind will make bitter milk powder for babies? I so angry, I poured the whole bottle of ebm with milk powder away. Almost threw the whole tin into the bin as well. Pd said to use the milk powder to fatten her up. I think she'll lose more weight at this rate!

Bubbles, wah, joo chiat very far away.

Ejunko, keep the rompers for #2 and #3 lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I go to kidslink at cck when my kids fall sick. The medicine he prescribed are more conservative and safer compared to gp. I'll see him if I need dr for my kids urgently cos he takes walk-in.

Lay leng, yup, my girl loves sucking her fist. She can even latch on to my breast, then shove her thumb in at the same time and suck together! I had to take her hands away. She is also bubbling like a crab. Checked online, the drooling starts at 3 months in preparation for teething. But the tooth may not appear until 7 months.

Ejunko: yah I love our pd too. She really takes time to go through stuffs, not the chop chop rush through bye bye kind of doc! Always look forward to consult her.

Lay Leng: yes! My boy is drooling and sucking his hands too! From the pics of our babes, think we're all at that stage. He can have the paci in his mouth and still want to squeeze his fingers in from the side. But unlike Yi Chin's, his hands won't fight for milk. That explains the diff in sizes of our babies!

lay leng: mine sucking his hands too, left and right with loud smacking sounds even immediately after milk. Lots of drool also. Now anything he can grab he will try to stuff in his mouth.

Yoyo:

Sorry... Yeah i forgot to turn on my pm...... Paisei paisei... Let mi change it.... & pm u later.... At work now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yi chin:

Ya... Joo chiat far... But no choice... For e sake of long term bf... Hahaha.... ;)

Lay leng:

Yes my bb gal oso loves to suck her drumstick... But only her right hand..... N her mouth ends up wif lots of saliva!!!!! Sometimes she eats her blanket..... But i hv yet to gif her any teething toy.... I bought e sophie though... Prob try gif her tonite to chew hahahaha!!!

Ejunko, so far my experiences with the doctor n nurses are ok.

Lay leng, ya...my boy is also sucking his fingers. Sometimes, he will try to put his whole fist inside his mouth. He is also drooling.

Hi, anyone of you using shampoo meant for controlling hairloss? Which is good?

Jas:

After u pump out ur milk, ur breast shld feel soft... If u feel hard lumps then it means e ducts r blocked....

So whenever i feel those lumps, big or small, i will quickly use hot compress on it... My breast massage lady says e hot compress is to let e heat penetrate in.. Melt the lump.. N ur milk wil flow once again.... Sometimes if electric pumping cant clear out e milk, i use my hand to squeeze out... N after tat u can really feel ur breast all soft.... N light... No longer heavy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snowyotaru:

My hair been dropping like crazy... Sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jus lightly comb my hand thru my hair & its a handful of hair on my palm!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I been using 追風... But wonder shld i change to 霸王... Any mommies hv other gd recommendations?

My ds also drooling and bubbling like crab.. then he like to talk and bubble at the same time.very busy!!

I dont think it is time to give teether yet.. ds still doesnt show any interest in grabbing things..although he loves to grab his smelly beanie long pillow..

Yi Chin: Dont think hubby wants a #2 leh lol.

Tangerine: Yesyes! Really like how patient she is. I think her children must be very xingfu lol.

Lay Leng: Yes mine too, enjoys sucking his fingers or anything that is on his hands.

snowyotaru: Glad you did not experience what i did. Either i went on the wrong timing or i too anal already lol.

Bubbles: I also start to drop hair i think. Its normal right? Duno what shampoo is suitable, im using L'occitane.

Baby dropping hair. My hair yet to drop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heard that 霸王 is good, I think I'll try that when mine starts dropping.

Hello! I recovered Liao! Thanks for all the encouragement and advices! But I thk supply dropping cos cannot pump so frequent already.. But nvm lar. I told myself just do my best can liao.

Our babies now very nice to play with at this age. This morning my boy kept smiling at me that I couldn't bear to leave home for work.

Btw Anyone baby have leaking diapers? I dunnoe why my baby's diaper always leak.. Is it too loose or too small? This morning he poo till His shirt all dirty. He's using huggies but my fren use huggies sun have this prob leh.

Im also dropping hair. Think it's normal. So i continue to use my normal shampoo. But I went hair saloon before starting work to do scalp treatment.

SQin: Im using fitti at night. Seldom comes loose, unless Baby fidgets until the diaper loosens itself, and happen to have massive poop =_=

Lay Leng: My bb loves his fist & fingers too. Many times at my breast still want to pop in a finger or 2. At first i also thought teething and bought him teethers. He does chew on it sometimes. But my pd told me that he is not teething yet.

Bubbles_c,

Thanks. I try to squeeze with my hand now as I am using manual pump.

Ya heard drop hair normal so I using my normal shampoo now but wat I do is I apply those cream on hair before I comb so dun entangle so much making it worse.

Hi mummies ,

Ya my baby also sucking his thumb until very shiok ley and at night when I let him wear mittens it was even worse, heard teething start from 5 months?

Seqin,

My milk also only enough for 2 feed lor but I keep think better than nothing la den night I also try latch on. At night my baby using mummy poko so far so good lasting till nx morning no leakage

Hello every one..

I'm back fr my trip last sun.. Caught gastric flu fr hubby.. Very worried that my girl will kena.. Sigh..

Btw, since our babies r now dropping hair, do u all intend to shave their hair? Mine dropped until one patch botak, but bu she de shave all leh..

yi chin:

u haven drop hair ar... so envy.. i jus hope mine will quickly drop finish n start growing again... really cant bear to think how long this hair drop craze is going to last... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ejunko:

i tink hair drop is normal ba... cos my cousin n my coliqs all pre-warn me already.... haiz....

sqin:

glad u r feeling fine now... u might wan to start drinking brown rice tea for more supply... i chance upon it when i was drinking brown rice tea only during my confinement... then i kena engorgement... i jus buy another 2 bottles from NTUC yesterday.. wahahaha....

as for poo leaking in diapers, i only got tat when bb poo bomb until the whole diaper kena from front to back! and sometimes her whole back! tat is regardless of wat diapers brand i m using... but i do agree with girltradester tat if baby fidget then there wil be leakage... so now, i pull the diaper slightly higher on her back... :D btw, i m using petpet for day and mammypoko for night.... used to try pampers and huggies, but i tink petpet cheaper, hehehehhe..... ;p

jas/ enivi:

y u girls using manual pump? isnt tat tiring? i hv a medela manual pump but always cant get the angle right so i get very pek chek.... & really pump until hands super pain... so i kept it liao.. and invested in an avent dual electric pump after 3 mths... was using a hand-me-down from my cousin & find it good... tried medela PIS but sad to say i dun like it at all...

curry:

take care! hope u recover asap! i m not sure if wearing a mask helps, but i standby 1 box of mask at home in case i cough or hv running nose... tis morning was wearing a mask while latching my girl cos i was having runny nose...

ur bb dropping hair? hmm... i wish my bb girl is dropping hair instead of me, wahahahah!!! at least i can shave her botak! heheehhehe... i cant be shaving myself botak right... Wakakakakak! ;p But then, her hair is only growing on her front, not her back... haiz.. duno how to make her hair grow back...............