(2011/12) Dec 2011

Ejunko and tangerine, kopi or teh at Bukit panjang still on? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko, when u coming to daiso?

I've the following to let go:

- Pupsik sling size M $35

- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15

- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10 & FOC 18 breastpads

- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50

- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00

- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65

- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10

- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $10 each

- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Girltradester, yar thk they said go tampines ikea together. Anyway I gg back to work on next thurs. Took 3 mths ML first cos my colleague gg to give birth in 1st wk of apr.

Sorry to disturb.

Want to check whether any mummies got extra huggies green stamps to sell.

Pls Pm or sms @ 94767207 for deal.

Mummies starting to go back to work one by one. Thinking about going back to work, I'm more stressed by the expressing milk at work and being able to reach workplace on time in the mornings and reach infantcare in the evenings. I just got approval from my boss to extend my maternity leave with annual leave for another 1 month, so back to work in may. Cos with sending 3 kids to 2 different centers, I need to leave house at 6.30am! With the night feedings, I think I'll be a zombie at work.

The weather so cooling yesterday and today, baby keeps sleeping and sleeping. Usually will wake up when I bring her out to buy lunch. Yesterday slept throughout in the carrier!

Tangerine and ejunko, next Monday, tue or wed at 3pm? Starbucks? School holidays over, maybe more peaceful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Though the weather is better, my bb is not sleeping better but worse! Woke up 3 times last night and was awake from 12+ to 2+..Had to latch him to make him sleep =_=

Yi Chin: I really applaude you for having 3 kids. With the trains being so inefficient nowadays, i feel extra sian having to go back to work. Oh, and have you noticed our hubbies were ex-colleagues? =P

SQin: My hubby is overseas til next friday. I'll remind him when he's back!

Yichin,

6.30 is no joke! means u have to wake up like 5am?!?!?

Anyway, I decided not to place Evie at the infant care downstairs my place. more fang xin with the current centre.

Let's do a gathering at your plc on a weekend, how about that?

All,

I'm back to work for 1 week already. Kind of used to waking up 1/2 times at night to feed her. Not so tired in office. =)

Interrupt...hee..how to increase the fat contents of our bm?

What kinda food will help? I know salmon will, but can't be eating that daily.

Curry, me waiting for her to be 3mos next wk.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, does bb exhibit routine sleep/eat pattern after reaching 3mos? Can share? Mine sleep, eat still no pattern one. At her beck n call.

Yoyosan,

Y u wanna increase the fats leh? my mum actually drinks my bm when bb cannot finish. LOL! she said sometimes the bm very oily... i didn't any how eat leh, still eat as normal.

my girl is in the infant care during the day, so not very sure if there's a routine. but in the evening, she will sleep thru 5 hours after her last feed. but her last feed not standard timing de, can range from 830pm to 11pm. so actually mine no have routine also. LOL!

Curry: My babies weight 7.15 kg and length 62 cm at 3 months. But he was born 3.49 kg and length 50 cm. He is rather large for 3 months, usually people are surprised to find that he is only 3 months old =)

Yoyosan: Only routine is, he usually feeds every 3 hrs in the day, sometimes feed half hour earlier or later. His wake time and nap time in the day is still not fixed. His last feed at night used to be 7 plus p.m., we are trying now to move to 8.30 p.m. and sleep before 9 p.m. Just back from short road trip to KL so his sleep at night a bit unpredictable now. Last few nights he wakes around 1 to 2 plus a.m. then this morning wake around 7 plus a.m.

Yi Chin: Ouh next week abit busy, how about weekend? And 6.30am? What time you sleep sia???

Curry: Mine is 6kg and 62cm at 3months - petite for a boy, i should just give him all my fats~ lol

Yoyosan: Mine pattern still the same leh...

Eat: 7am, Sleep: 8am

Eat: 10am Sleep: 11am

Eat: 1pm, Sleep: 2pm

Eat: 4pm, Sleep: 5pm

Eat: 7pm, Sleep: 8pm

Eat: 10pm Sleep: 11pm

Only thing is milk intake increases to 130 or 140ml, subjected to mood~

girltradester, seems like quite a number of people had worked in and left ur husband's ex company. Well, my husband is still there.

tangerine, I meet u next monday at 3pm for kopi?

curry and ejunko, weekends also can. Next Sunday, 25th Mar? I got the baby swimming pool and neck float already. Come my place for baby swimming also can.

Have to wake up at 6.30am to send them to infantcare and childcare at 7am, then report to work at 8am. Don't want to imagine what time I need to wake up, will stress about that in May. 1 more month of being a full time mum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoyosan, heard from another mum that almond, cashew nuts and macademia nuts can help increase fat contents of bm, don't know how true though.

Curry: my boy was 6.5kg at 3mth. Dunno his height but he's always been on the short side. For the past month or so he has been consistently gaining 200g per week.

Yuet sim: u drove up to KL? Your boy could tahan the ride?

Tangerine: yup we drove up. He slept in the car seat most of the way =) phew. Had to breast feed him in the car though as the nursing room at the rest stop looked a little dingy. Went to visit my parents and they are visiting us now =) so get to have a little break from looking after baby on my own in the day.

Yuet sim, wow! Very adventurous! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good that ur parents are here, can help to carry baby.

Tangerine, sent u pm already.

NTUC having discount on diapers, baby wash and baby wipes starting today. Time to stock up everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Curry & ejunko,

Mine was 6kg and 62.5 cm. But when I bring him go polyclinic for his 3 mth jab the nurse see the table and say both in 50% range so shd be normal bah?

I have go back wk for a week+ finally TGIF!!

Ejunko,

I must say ur boy darn systematic!!! Very nice routine! Hahaa! Would be nice if we can just trf all e fats to baby!

Yi chin, I can't make it next sun leh.. Will be in shanghai.. =) how about April?

Yuet sim, 7kg! Arm will ache or not? Hahaa..

I guess e normal range will b 6-7kg at 3 months.. Nvm e weight, so long they r healthy!!!

Curry, I wan to fatten up my gal. Din put on much last few weeks. So if more fats in bm, can help her gain weight.

All the baby boys seem quite 'weighty'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby gals lei? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yi chin, nuts r heaty for me. I got heaty base, eat a bit will sore throat. Think can't eat much of those.

Curry, oh yah! U going on holiday with husband. Enjoy ur 二人世界! When u coming back? Can arrange after that.

Mommies who have gone back to work, how are u managing expressing BM at work? And also the night feedings plus waking up early to go work on time?

The last time I weighed my girls was at 9 weeks and she was only 4.7kg then. Will be seeing pd in 2 weeks time, by then will be 15 weeks. Hopefully she'll be at least 6kg. Fingers crossed!

Talk abt weight, my boy actually lost 200g from last week when I weighed him today. I was just saying he's been gaining 200g per week. He's now back to 6.5kg like 2 weeks ago. Dunno if I shd be concerned. On one hand, since he's always been above 50th percentile, he prob can afford to lose some. But then it's not normal to be losing weight right?

i duno my bb weight now.. cos no see PD at 3th mth. only 2/4 mth for the jab.

expressing BM at work - well, not easy but must persevere. MUST!!~~

Tangerine, baby can lose weigh one? Is baby feeding lesser? Or previous time wearing full diaper, this time empty diaper, so weigh lesser?

Bunny, 加油! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy weighs 6.855kg as at monday (to 3 decimal places cos the weighing machine is v precise. hehe)

Going back to work next Friday and i've decided to buy a 2nd hand electric pump to put at my office.

Girltradester, ur boy is growing very well! How is his feeding? Who is taking care of him when u return to work? My mum will take care of my boy.

Go, bunny, go!

Tangerine, maybe there's a change in weighing machine? Or might not have zero-ed properly previously? Just monitor ur son, he's happy n well, n latching long like before?

SQin: He has no fixed feeding schedule! Usually in the day, his feeds little at a time, like 20ml to 50ml. So we have to shove the bottle in his mouth from time to time =( Then at night, i will latch him. Usually about 8plus and 9plus he will need to suckle until he falls asleep. Very bad habit..

I employed a maid. So far she's doing quite a good job. But my mil and mum will come over on different days in the week to 'supervise'.

Isnt it very tiring for your mum to take care alone? My baby is really a handful.

Ejunko, urs is a text-book baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yuet sim, y u shifting the last feed later? So can dong him through the night?

My gal last two nights cried v badly before sleep. Dunno pantang or wat, if she's affected by the funeral downstairs.

Girltradester, my mum said she can handle leh. Plus my father will be back from work in the afternoon, so maybe can help. We got part-time maid to come 1-2 times a wk. then get tingkat so my mum no nd to cook. My boy feeds 4 hrly and he can slp on his own if we give him pacifier and something to hug, sometimes we pat him if he has difficulty sleeping. Now just hoping he can slp thru the nite soon!

Curry & Yoyosan: No lah coz i used EASY method after 1st mth, so i think he used to it le.

Mummies! I have a qns!

When can we let baby lie down (inclined) and feed ah? Yesterday feed till remaining 20ml, my boy suddenly fuss...for his bed...he wanna drink on bed!

Today also liddat - fuss for bed at remaining 20-30ml. The good thing is he doze off soon after finishing the bottle.

Why ah? Is it becoz he loves his bed alot? Or my arms not comfy enuff...which i seriously doubt so! I have so much fats for him to bounce on, how can i lost to a bed??

Ok thats more than 1 qns but nevermind.

The thing is - is it ok to feed him while lying down at this age?

Yoyosan: he used to sleep at 7 plus. That doesn't give hubby much time with baby. Also so that he can dong through the night eventually.

Ejunko: my boy can take bottle lying down flat since 1 month plus. I thought can't be done but he can drink le. Sometimes he just doesn't want to be cradled for bottle feed.

Ejunko - Think should be ok ba. You just see how he is doing? Any problem after he started this new habit lo. Cos my gal will always latch till sleep for her last feed. And I will not burp her also after all her night feeds. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ejunko, drinking when inclined meaning like while seated on a bouncer? i tried that a few times. But after he finishes, do you carry him to burp?

I read that babies can start to do without burping between 4-9mths..i dun dare to not burp my boy yet cos he still gets gassy at times. Problem is i end up waking him up after his 2nd night feed.

Christine: He is doing...ok i guess? Duno why the sudden change in habits leh.

Girltradester: Incline on our pillow. No burping leh, coz he slps after that. But i burp him at least 3 times during feeds. So should be ok right?

Yuet Sim: So its ok right? Will it cause indigestion or more bubbles or something?

Mummies! Now instead of remaining 20ml....he fuss for bed after drinking 20ml! Means literally he wanna lie down and eat. So lazy omg. Pffft.

hi mummies, never log in 2 weeks liao. a bit lost track le.

Had sent my boy to nanny at the beginning of Mar, so far he was adapted well. I think i can "fan xin" back to work on next week.

My boy weight 6.66kg & height 62cm @ 14 weeks. 75 percentile. Doctor said he grow more than double from his birth weight. His birth weight is 2.95kg. Having fever after the injection (6+1 & pnemo).

Check with mummies, any ideas when u want to give bb solid food?

I checked with doc, he said 4 months can start but must give rice cereal instead of brown rice cereal. And should start from a bit then slowly increase.

Ejunko, simi is EASY method?

Wonderland, I intend start from six months onwards, plus minus a week or two. U have to see that bb's neck is firm enough by then so is safe to start little solids. Some people say four months can start, all depends on bb's development. But dun start too late or it'll be harder to intro. See bb's interest in food to guide u.

Tangerine, maybe because u weigh him every week, so can pick up fluctuation. We weigh once in a month or 2, so cannot pick up any decrease in weight?

SQin, ur boy also very easy to put to sleep, envy leh!

Ejunko, my colleague had twin boys. During feeding, she'll sit on mattress, stretch out one leg and prop both babies side by side, with their heads on her leg. Then she hold 1 bottle in her elbow, another bottle in her hand, then feed both at the same time, lying down, since they were 1 month old. She can even SMS on the other hand! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] main thing is she prop up thebabies, to prevent choking.

Girltradester, babies can burp by themselves once they can sit upright. So that is at least 6 months old, then we no need to burp them after feeds.

Wonderland, I start rice cereal at 5.5months. When u start solids, baby will still have the tongue thrust reflex, so need to try at least 1 to 2 weeks before they get use to swallowing the food and stop spitting out the food. So by the time they can swallow the solids, it's 6 months already.

Yoyosan, EASY stands for eat, activity, sleep and your time. It's from the book Baby Whisperer by Tracy Hoggs. It's a routine for baby.

So when baby wakes up, u feed her, do activity with her such as changing diapers, talking, playing etc, before putting her to sleep again. When baby sleeps, then it's YOU time.

This routine helps me a lot for my #2 who was a real grumpy baby. She doesn't cry, she screamed! #3 more manageable, so didn't really stick to EASY this time.

Mine also no growth spurt leh! But sleeping a bit longer at night. Last night only woke up once! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For EASY, not supposed to breastfeed baby to sleep. Cos according to the book, don't want baby to associate feeding with falling asleep. But I still latch baby to sleep, esp when she is fussy and also the feed just before she falls asleep at night. :p

Yup yup! Eat Activity Sleep and Your time!

Yi Chin: How come you bf baby to sleep? Will it becomes a habit? Mine starts to develop lots of weird habits alr!

Anyway i also didnt stick to EASY lol. I modified to AESY haha, i tried lah, but its so sian to do a tummy time after feed then suddenly he puked...will develop reflux one leh. Not sure why baby whisperer do not suggest feed-sleep (im very lazy to read), but its really awesome that we no longer needs to shhh&pat baby to sleep - just doze off when full. Lol! But i did burp him alot during feeds to prevent building up of gas lah.

I think so long as it works for our babies and makes life easier for us, it doesnt matter what type of routine we used. Happy can le! =D