(2011/12) Dec 2011

Krist, if u don't like the fish oil taste, we can take those kids one too, got orange n blackcurrent flavor, just take double dosage will do. Took these type for my 1st preg too as advised by gynae.

krist, hope ur #1 gets well soon!

cloud, yes but those US sets are w/o warranty...so any servicing at medela singapore will cost from $100...

ling, handsfree-> freestyle!! if not u can use the pumping pal for the medela PISA or ameda, which also can be handsfree!

medela freestyle or PISA hah? ok, i go check it out. buy from US abit scare leh, wait cannot operate then how? i order the babyplus from AUS, hopefully it is a working set.

Sporty, yea that's the downside.. Think I'll just stick to medela manual since it worked well for me rather than waste money buy something which may not suit. I didn't know freestyle is handsfree! I bought ameda n wasted money cos it didn't suit me.

ling, my freestyle is a US set, so far i used for more than 1 yr ok leh...never break down or what... if suay suay gotten a faulty one, really suay lor or have to bring to medela spore to check lor ... freestyle is relatively smaller than PISA...

cloud, yeah freestyle is handsfree as u can clip it on ur nursing bra... its good as u can pump n check on the bb if the bb cries... at least no need to put all bottles down and check bb... i even cooked n pumped at the same time before with freestyle! haha!!!

If get those US set from BP think can return n change set immediately if tested faulty if I'm not wrong..

Haha sporty, cook n pump at same time!!

welcome SE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jing Hui, yes 1 cup size! I have to get whole new sets of bra after I stop bf-ing #1. But my bra size remain the same after i stop bf-ing #2. So I think it won't make much different when I bf #3. Hahaha...

cloud, i dunno leh...tha time the set i gotten, they said no return wor...unless the spree organiser is willing to help with the returns and all lor...

ling, yes turn on the motor to test lor...usually shd be ok de la!

Dear Mummies to be,

I have a new tin of Friso Mum gold (Ex:31/5/12)for sales, 1 dumex Mamil Gold Mama sample pack (Ex:11/12/11), 2 Anmum Materna sample packs (Ex:2/6/12) and 2 Anmum Lacta sample packs (Ex:25/11/11)for free . PM me or email me at [email protected] for price or other details. Thanks.

Woah!! CAnnot keep up with post already!! This thread v v active leh! Like my bb!

Ystd, I went for my OSCAR.. accdg to my age, the risk is low, so doc kept reassuring and reassuring cos the ratio was 1:500+.. It;s my age lah.

Sonographer say very likely to be a girl (hee hee, I also think so cos I rmbr the position when we try wasn't good to try for boy haha!) But she refused to give a percentage of sure except to come back at 20wks.

But on way home we already debating bbs name!! hb wants "sonya", so european!!.. sigh.. see how things go then decide. Friends already contributing to lots of names..

Ling, 31 is not old, I am not even thinking I am old. I got married at 32, had my first child at 36 and I am turning 40!!

Okie, I brb.

Cloud942 - scotts de right? cannot wor.. that i also cannot take... so fishy smell even its orange flavor.. but my hubby and my gal likes...eeee i smell le i will feel like vomitting even though not preggy.. lol

sporty.. thanks ya... virus all around again...

RE: Baby Plus

I used it when I was expecting my boy. Yes, indeed he'll kick to remind me to have his lesson on the scheduled time. I ran it at 10-11am then 10-11pm cos it'll be funny to have the "tung-tung-tung-ing" when I go for lunch. Good thing it's a small office and people got used to hearing the tung-tung-tung.

I rmbr once I was out shopping and I had it on, when I entered the elevator, a lady was like, my god, you bb's heart beat is loud!!! :p

Krist, not Scotts fish oil. I'm taking the brand kiddabion found at pharmacy.. Maybe still hv slight fishy taste but better than those normal ones..

Sorry to interupt. Helping a friend to sell the below. Brand new Tessellation 3D playmat. She received 2 sets of the same design during baby shower. Selling at $100. Self collection at Tiong Bahru, Harbourfront, Redhill or Orchard MRT stations.

It can be used as a play mat, tessellation puzzle as well as a rocking horse, and kids can let their creativity flow in playing with the 3-D animals (horse, tortoise and chicken) assembled.

The Tessellation Play Mat is designed to develop kids’ creativity, space perception and shaping ability by letting them assemble whatever shape they want (such as a rocking horse) from soft colourful piece segments of the play mat.

Designed in Korea, made in Taiwan and patented in Japan, this revolutionary toy has received the prestigious Kind + Jugend Innovation Award 2008 in Germany for developing children’s space perception and shaping ability.

The Tessellation Play Mat is scientifically proven to help develop:

• Creativity

• Space perception

• Shaping ability and colour sense

• Concentration

This product is made from high-quality elastic EVA material that is harmless to the human body and environmentally friendly. It has met or exceeded the highest levels of safety and quality by United States (ASTM & CPSIA) and European (EN-71) standards.

Product website: http://www.young-one.co.kr/product.html

Please PM me or email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5571297.jpg]

Hihi..I just come back from my U/S today..Bb growing bigger..today measure @ 3.43cm..the scan was very clear.and see the little fingers and BB sucking the Thumb.. n sliding up n down..haha..must be a cheeky 1..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tie..you are rite,the bb getting bigger compare to 6days already almost 1cm difference[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling, no need. usual back ground is ok.

Recently, I was told sound really wont travel thru water. Now, it make me wonder if the babyplus systems will really work...

RE: Scotts

talking about fish oil?

I took marine omega when I had my boy, it is said to be 80% better than fish oil, so even the double strength fish oil is not as good.. It doesnt give me the fishy gas. I continue to gv my boy now cos I read about the "goodness" in the wed. u can google it and see if you can get from iherb or online pharmacy.

WEndy, very exciting to see bb movement right? u video the scan?

Ystd when I went for my OSCAR, I asked sonographer if I can video, she says "pretend I dunno.." love Raffles hospital!!

I rmbr when I was discussing my birthing position with my obgyn, I asked if I can choose to deliver in squatting position, and she agreed!! She said so long as it is safe for me she will do any position I am comfortable!!! Wow, how great is that right?!

RE: Gender and craving

I have craving for beef, but not so much pork when I was expecting my boy. This time, I still love beef, but I had to incorp lotsa veg n fruit cos I am so constipated...

If this is really a girl, then these 2 bbies must be really ang-moh, cos I love western food sooooo much.

RE: Water consumption

I consumed less water too, I guess that also is a reason for my constipation.. And when I do drink, I love either hot water or cold water, not the room temp.

Hi Wendy, it must be so heart-warming to see your baby sucking thumb. So cute!

Hi KK, woah! How to give birth in squatting position? O.O

Kimiko, actually squating is the best position for us, but no gd fr doc cos they cannot see and the "catching" of the bb is impt. The usual lying down is better for the doc & midwives but not gd for us. My gf deliver in UK squating. very fast, but in SIN & M'sia, most docs dun allow cos they are concern if they do not catch the bb in time, the bb will dropped on the floor.

Just to share something that is rare in delivery:

Recently my SIL gv birth to her #2. The umbilical cord was wrapped around the baby's crown and snapped as he was pushed out.. This is considered an emergency, and the baby can die w/i 4 mins if docs/ midwife don't knw what to do.

@Wendy: so happy for u! i sure u'r so much relieved now after ur u/s!

so cute that ur bb is sucking the thumb!

@KK: congrats on ur OSCAR scan results ya! r u happy with a girl? i guess my hb wuld b over the moon if it's a girl! hee..;p

of coz, nothing beats having a healthy bb!

wendy, good to hear tha ur bb's doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kk, squatting like v diff to squat with all the contractions leh...heee

kimiko, there are other birthing methods like water birth also...but in sg not common if i am not wrong...

Kk...i didnt video the scan but my dr save it inside his U/S machine in own individual folder..He tell us to bring our thumbdrive the next visit so that he can transfer the video clip that he save..Nice Dr rite?? The funny thing is he say the scan is very clear today..and he can see the little fingers/legs clearly..he was counting the fingers till 4 then he say the other thumb must be in the mouth..n he do a scan in a different angle and realli..the bb is sucking the own finger..really amazing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I told my dr today also that gurmit Singh wife from TCS also deliver the bb thru squatting coz they believe due to gravitational force..so i ask my dr is it true..haha..in the end he say can..and he will put a net while i squatt and wait for the bb to come out on it own..so funny n cute..

Kimiko..yup..very heart warming..the bb was sucking the thumb and sliding up n down..i think the bb love playing slide..haha..must b a playful 1 too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline & Sporty..thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Yup..really funny and cute..since i never experience this before..realli amazing..and it keep sliding too..i think the bb can understand us in the end,change a different position.maybe shy..and cover the face..haha..really funny..

@wendy: wow.. ur gynae is indeed very nice, can even bring along USB to save the videos!

i wuld love that too! to review te cute lil acts of the lill bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heartwarming & comforting moments indeed!

i cant wait for my next u/s!

sigh.. not feeling really good today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feeling cramps here and there around my abdominal area,,, hopefully its juz the stretching! Keeping my fingers crossed

RE: Squatting

I am not sure of the gravity, but I was told it is the position of the birth canal. When lying down, our lower pelvic is bend hence not actually the good position for bb to come out.

My gf squat on floor holding the corner of the delivery bed.

During contraction, there is an urge to bear down, I guess that actually help in the pushing as well.

I know some ancient culture deliver standing..

If I am not wrong only KKH has aquabirth.

Wendy, that's even better! Cos the image will be sharper than those captured on video cam. I dont think my hb has the video cam focus, I cant read the word on the screen when I play back.

I think we are all v advance in our discussion.. Let's talk about something more at our stage..

Anyone sign up for prenatal classes yet? I think KKH has the most comprehensive class, longer and most appropriate. This was what I learnt when I was preg with #1.

din realise until mamaAsh latest table, jjay is the last EDD yet she is the first to know the gender of her bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline...yup..he is indeed a nice,heartwarming dr..i was surprised by his kind gestures over the video..and ask us to brin our thumbdrive..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]cant believe it..haha..happy at least i have a video clip of my bb when inside..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy, wow ur gynae v nice...can let u save the "video" of the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ling, dun be confused...anything u dun understand can ask her! i am a user of freestyle so can ans on tha part...n think mama ash uses PIS so she can help on tha part :p

Ling: you wana get a medela pump?I use The freestyle n it is very gd because of the handsfree straps hehe. I'm very lazy to hold. N it's quiet so I can use it in the bedroom even when my boy is sleeping. Think the difference between the 2 is the handsfree and maybe the pump parts. Freestyle parts are quite ex.

thanks sporty. cos i saw someone mentioning PIS got more power in expressing the milk

stella, most probably i will get Medela

now i know why some ppl come and congrats some of the gals here when you joined the closed group. joining the closed group shouldnt have any prob de but when the ppl inside starting to add you as friend will leak out the secret. OMG, my friend jus told me she knew it cos my fb betray me. faint

Sporty..yup..very nice of him..haha..hope i can transfer all to my thumbdrive during my next visit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Thumbs up for him..Really grateful for everything he do for me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]from 1st day of IVF till now..

Hi all...

the thread really move so fast. I just had my ocsar last sat and the bb was naughty only managed to capture the right image at the 3 attempt cus he/she was in a vertical position. Anyway my next appt with gynae is 20 Jun i hope for good new ! :D

ling, yes thas what some pple claimed saying PISA suction is better...but freestyle is very portable so its easier to bring to work etc... yah, i think after i joined the group, got 4 pple found out & came to congrat me! hahah

wendy>> wow, congrats! your bb is growing fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally it's another 2 weeks to the end of our 1st trim.

my gynae oso allows us to bring a thumbdrive to take down the video etc. maybe will buy a nice one juz for it. keke.. :p

btw, i'm juz thinking if both parent are petite then not possible to have a "huge" bb, right? my frd and her hubby are quite big size, she juz delivered and her bb is quite big size too. so big that she cannot do natural and have to go thru c-section...

Missus BL..yr gynae also very nice..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Well,it seems that the question i posed to my dr today are almost the same here with some of the MTBs here in forum..haha..

I also ask my dr abt this question since my hubby n myself are pretty tall n big sized...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so will our bb be very big too??At least we can opt for c-section and not to go through the labour pain even if we dont we can hardly squeeze them out..haha..he just laugh over it n tell me depends on individual..

We are 2weeks away from 1st trimester..Yes!!!..i havung my oscar on 22th june..What abt you??

Cos my bb crl is considered small though is at the avg range. Lol! I'm juz wondering cos hubby & I are petite, so maybe bb won't be too huge bah. :p plus I hv been eating biscuits & fruits, if not soup.

I'm doing it on 27 Jun but might do earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully all is well for Oscar. There is still a 5mth detailed checkup, right? They will measured full body size of the bb.

wendy,

not true, my hb n i very tall n my hb considered big sized but my gal only 2.5kg... perhaps due to bad MS n i hardly ate much... but she is indeed much taller than most toddlers her age now... abt half a head taller... but she is not big size... still "skinny" type...