(2011/12) Dec 2011

ya, me too cos i dun dare to confirm if i duno who is that person. keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jing Hui, yes chinese calendar don't work for me as well. Same reason as you... kekeke... I CMI lah

mamaAsh & Ling: me too! May I know who's Kimberly Kurek?

Wendy: No need envy, your bb will also grow big big soon! Only a few weeks headstart. =)

CRL & BPD 2 weeks difference wor. Wondering Whether I are more of like W14 or W16. If its W16, its closer to my LMP calculations, otherwise ovulation is really extremely late. Hmm. Maybe egg/ sperm lazy, take longer to fertilise then now catch up! =P

Gotta be patient now. Hopefully will know gender in next visit 4 weeks later. Wondering how some parents manage to hold the suspense till delivery! Boy or girl also fine. But if know gender, will start to have visual image of little prince/ princess thus can talk/relate to bb more. =)

i just want to find out as i heard that if want boy, must closer to ovulation then try.. cause boy sperm die faster.. am i right?

cause when we try, it's not close to the date.. i think thats why i kept thinking chances are girl.. cause did the same for both pregnancy and turn out girl..

my baby CRL is zhun zhun!.. 2 weeks ago see was 8w 2d and EDD 31 Dec.. 2 weeks later was 10w 2d and still EDD 31 Dec!

TIE: Usually, most people can't wait till delivery la! As u said, know earlier, can relate to baby more. Some babies are notti...don't wanna co-operate when scan is done. Wanna play hide & seek & don't wanna let us know their gender until quite late.

yes.. me too... i have a friend request from Kimberly Kurek...

it think it wuld be gd if u can try a msg to indicate who u r [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I went for appt yesterday.. Bb notti.. Scan halfway, show me the butt.. Haha.. Anyway, i had blood test and 3 tubes of blood taken away.. -.-" for down syndrome test.. Results only release to me next friday..

dunno why this week my boobs damn sore...v sianz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shasha, bosses are like tha one....they can always take leave as n when they like but when employees take leave, they buay song! 3 days very soon de...count down ba!

jing hui, the chinese calender also not zun for me...haha

jjj, haha...u so cute, still put hand on tummy :p

mama ash, thks for maintaining the fb thread & this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJJ, i dun have any folic acid. my hubby asked why no more folic acid. gynae say now dun need.

Adeline, yeah. i also heard that. to get boy, must be within 24 hrs of the ovulation day. cuz "Y" swim faster and die within a day. "X" is slower, but ca last ard 3 days. your bb likes 31 dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lyn, ur bb shy =P but still managed to get the measurement?

sporty, is it because of the bra? sometime if it is too tight, it might become sore after wearing it quite sometime.

sporty: My boobs recently also feel 'no good' ler! A bit sore now & then, pain pain like got needle poking like that (nipples & the whole breast itself) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think maybe due to the expanding of the size?...hate this process! Breastfeeding time worse ah!

dacylet: I think some (most?) gynae will ask us to stop taking folic acid from week 12th. It seems that after week 12, folic acid won't have anymore effect & can stop taking it. Last pregnancy, gynae asked to finish until delivery. Said take or don't take also never mind one...Now we'll be on vitamin.

Adeline: U cool down hor...u very 'gan jeong' ler! Relax...Now think so deep also no use. Relax & enjoy ur pregnancy, ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Later ur baby 'complain' u so anxious...Most important, a healthy baby...remember? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jing Hui - i was discussing with my colleague then she tell me same thing leh.. thats why i post here to ask.. haha.. not gan cheong ah..

Dacylet - folic acid till week 12 only.. after that chnage fish oil..

i recall for my #1, i took folic acid all the way. Even post pregnancy. Fish oil started at Week 12 and also took till post pregnancy coz TBF. So gynae say just eat.

Dacylet- die within a day?

lol, it sounded like i'm "dying". hehe

adeline, it is just an estimation. our egg even faster... within 12 -24 hrs will die.

jing hui, yup. my gynae said that too. so he rather give other more useful supplements that will be good for both of us.

oh yah, just a reminder. Try to control the sugar & salt intake. mummies have higher risk of developing diabetics during pregnancy if too much sugar is intake. so try to control the amt of sugar intake during these 9 months. similarly, too much salt will pose a risk in having high blood pressure. ard 7-8 months, some may experience high blood pressure. so just take good care of your body.

does your gynae check your blood pressure & urine test every time you visit him/her?

dacylet, no leh...i upgraded my bra liao...but still sore...think mb boobs still growing...thas why pain pain! yes my gynae check bp & urine every visit...

jing hui, yes thas the feeling!! bfing time ok la, as long as used to it lor...heheh

ling, the folic inside mulitivits is good enough liao, thas why no need for extra folic acids...

Re: folic acid and mult vitamins pills

I think it depends on the who is the gynae? For my #1 and #2 (same gynae), he prescribed folic acid and mult vitamins pills, no fish oil, all way till deliver. But for my this #3 gynae, he said for 1st 3mths, only folic acid, no vitamins. Will see when I reach w12, whether he will ask me to buy fish oil and give vitamins pills or not loh.

aiya...mamaAsh forgot me in FB group...so sad... i'm there already but not in the table...lol...

anyway did blood test on monday...the nurse experienced so never felt pain...much better experience compared to army medics...din see the gynae at all...purely there to draw blood...next appt is 24 as we will be on cruise on 17 so cannot make it...

i was reading up on strollers and Peg Perego Si Classico seems to be very nice. abit on the ex side though but very very good review. supposed to be better than Mc Techno XT at about the same price. Saw the 09 model at $459 at KK (sale price). but 11 model is better but not sure how much. anyone know the price?

is it really better than Mc Techno XT or similar models from Capella or Combi?

dacylet: Yes, gynae will check urine & BP every time visit, coz it's part of the routine. And also weight as well.

I think I'm prone to have high BP coz I like salty stuff :p That's what happened to me for my #1 thus had to deliver him at 38 weeks. Think not totally about the too much salt intake thingy, but due to sleeplessness & anxiousness being 1st time mum lead me to high BP. My 2nd time was ok, no prob. Hopefully this time also well & smooth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sporty: I really hate breastfeeding time one lor! The boobs super sensitive & pain all the time one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And hor, super BIG size & like papaya...really so out of shape! After stop breastfeeding is the best, hehe! Boobs will shrink a little which I wish so much! :p Just nice & perfect in my own opinion. My hubby will start to complain say I crazy, haha! Where got people ask for smaller size boobs one. Men...men... :p

AC: eh. did not happen to see PP Si Classico so can''t comment. Was trying Pikko3. Would be good if you can go try out the various models to see how it feels when you push and keep the stroller. Nothing beats seeing & trying the real thing. =)

Jing Hui: Keke. Check with you ah, after birth & breastfeeding, usually boobs will be bigger or smaller than pre-pregnancy? Smaller than jialat. LOL

jjj, why did u change gynae for no 3? no 1/2 gynae no good?!

jing hui, whahha...papaya!!! ya la...of cuz bfing there's discomfort but i enjoy tha period cuz can eat everything without guilt leh cuz diff to put on weight mah...tha time go for buffet is the most wu hua one!! geez, i start to miss my sashimis & oysters now!!

tie, usually it shd be back to normal size la but some gal's ones do shrink abit!!

TIE: During breastfeeding time ler, usually will be bigger. Size cup will upsize. It's when u stop breastfeeding, most will have smaller/shrinking boobs than pre-preg. As for myself, my shrinking is still not that bad la...just a little only. Maybe coz I'm not slim enough! LOL. I think mine is almost the same as pre-preg after I stopped breastfeeding, not much very different. Everything back to normal/usual. Should ask other mummies...? Maybe theirs different? Hehe...

test drove a few models...including P3...P3 heavier so my wife din like it...features wise kinda similar with P3. P3 is 2kg heavier than Si...

we tested combi and Mc as well...still like Si more...and Si is easy to move with 1 hand even though it's umbrella handles...got ball bearing wheels and suspension...

sporty: Not for me!...coz I want to loose all of my pregnancy weight!! :p Must still watch my intake of food. If I eat as much as I like hor, it's like very slow & difficult to loose all. So, in order to loose fast & effective, I eat as per normal + breastfeeding. In less than 6 months can loose all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ur case, it's becoz ur slim type, so of coz no guilt lor, haha!

ac, u macham like test driving cars... maclaren xt techno is good but heavy!! lasted for my no 1 & 2, now gg to use it for no 3!!

BBnGG: Down 1 cup size than pre-preg? Erm, that's quite a big different...!

AC: Machiam la testing on cars, with wheels & suspension some more, LOL!

jing hui, ya...pple who eat with me during my bfing period will be shocked cuz my appetite is v scary one!! :p no la, i still put in weight after i stopped bfing, its juz during tha time can eat n eat!!

AC - u sound like my Hubby too when looking at stroller. Looking at suspension, jogging type stroller with big wheel and comment about a stroller that looks like transformation.

ladies, how much are the vitamins you all bought fr gynae? i jus wanna check out the price. im now eating GNC prenatal formula but my gynae wan me to buy from her next time after i finish.

Dacylet - yup did the measurement.. Bb is abt 46mm @ 11w3d. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so small yet notti.

Hi everyone, I have been a silent reader on this thread for the few past weeks and will like to join this group.

My details are as follows:

Nick: welch

EDD: 17 Dec 2011

Gynae: Dr LC Lee

Hospital: KKH

BB# 1

Gender: can't tell yet based on OSCAR done on 6 Jun (not as lucky as jjay who already knows, am so envious)

Can trouble Mamaash to update my info into table pls?

wah kimiko, so cheap sia. sometime i wonder if my gynae is sucking my money or what. why cant i buy fr outside, her medication is so ex. duphaston is $1.50 per tab lor

Dear mummies to be, sorry to disturb. I am a March 11 mummy, I’ve the following to sell away. Pls email me- [email protected] if u are keen. THKS

MIM Sling $30 10/10

Pupsik pouch (L confetti) $30 9/10

Pupsik pouch(XL-Safari) $30 9.5/10

Pupsik Nuring cover (playfield) $30 10/10

My Breast Friend Nursing pillow $35 9/10

BN Mary Jane sock $5 for 3 pair

BN Mudpie sock $11 per pair

Duphaston is generally more ex. Remembered i spent quite a lot of $$ during 1st tri on this.

Am also on obimin (same as Kimiko). Yeah costs only $5.50.

ling, u can try obimin...cheap & good...guardian also selling...

SE, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lyn, lightweight stroller not for use for infants leh...mb when they are 3 mths n above... i think maclaren velo is a good once...

Ling, I paid the same price for duphaston too, it's an ex tablet.

I saw new obimin selling at tmc pharmacy at $7.15 n ntuc pharmacy at $11.. Kkh is selling v cheap!

sporty, maybe i ask my gyane the next round. she sure say her vitamins better.....faint

any good breast pump to reco? i was thinking of buying things after i give birth, will it be too late? cos for clothes and bottles wise, i bought alot for my previous pregnancy le

ling, no la...gynae normally dun give out too ex vitamins la, if its included in their package... medela freestyle or PISA is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also can consider ameda if u have a lower budget... all these are dual pumps...

hi mummies... just managed to log in... yest night #1 was running fever and this morning brought her to the doctor and now back to office to work..

Pills: for #1 and current pregnancy doc only prescribe folic acid, multi vitamins and calcium throughout the pregnancy... other than that no more liao... i will not take fish oil lor... scared of the smell and taste...heez

Btw, I recall there were some questions from 1st time mums (like me) about antenatal programs. For those who are interested, I found out more abt the one offered by KKH when I was there for my OSCAR on Mon.

The program comprises 9 sessions and there are classes on week nights (Wed, Thur and Fri) as well as weekend (Sat only). Cost is $120 for week nights and $150 for Sat. Cost is for KKH patients only, and covers both mum-to-be and hubby. For non-KKH patients, more expensive by $30. Advised for 1st-time mums to start sessions from week 16. The timetable for July program is out.

Ya medela pis or freestyle is what a lot of mummies use, u can check BP. They get direct from US n much cheaper now due to exchange rate. Think ard $300-$400+