(2011/12) Dec 2011

hello mommies, hope everyone is doing ok!

went for ultrasound yesterday!

was happy that bb is doing ok...

CRL=2.52cm, GA=9W5D, EDD=30Dec

theortically based on calculations, i shuld be 10W5D (EDD-24dec).. but based on the ultrasound, the bb seems smaller, so now my EDD is end of Dec!! secretly hoping for bb to pop by end dec, coz dont want to compete with the dragon babies...

have scheduled for my OSCAR scan as well, awaiting for TMC to finalize the date either 18/25 June... does anyone knows when will we be able to know of the OSCAR results? just hope everything will be alright!!

have been lying on the bed for the past few days, decided today die die have to come down walk a bit... hubby scold me, say the more i lie, the more awful i will feel...

terrible heartburn and gastric last night... today wake up with a terrible headache!! when will all these end!!! HELP!!!!

Jasline>> shld be able to come out by dec, mine high chance will compete with dragon bb.. But I dun wanna worry abt this first. Most imptly is the well-being now.

Last night I went to take half a glass of iced Milo.. Cannot tahan cos weather veri hot & I'm craving for something cold. Ended up having cramp though I threw up a bit bit of it. Argh.. Felt veri guilty while having the cramp. Kept thinking dunno if the bb is ok. Sob..

Dawn>> I oso.. Esp after food.. The giddiness can kill! And if I walked too long, cramp. If we lie in bed, headache! We juz nv win! Zzz..

yayaya same same.... how i wish the all these faster end....

i sometimes feel so bad that I think i dun wan the baby liao.. but i told myself, cannot dun want, muz endure.... last baby can liao...

Dawn,

Ya. Lie in bed too long will get headaches for me too. Some times even body aches! I think my bed too soft liao. Last time shld get a harder one. U must rem to drink more water leh.

@missus BL: yup, definitely the bb well-being comes first!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nothing beats a healthy baby!!

ya! i m also craving for cold drinks, so somethings i will drink fruit juice with a lil ice! but somehow, the sense of guilt will creep in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi kailing,

ya, the book is by the same as the iphone which i have but like what ghb says, its very very detailed in all symptoms and what to do. my sil also passed me 'what to expect in 1st yr'

Hi gbh, thanks for the recommendation on breastfeeding. was looking around for readings on bf. keyed into my iphone liao. will keep a lookout.

Hi GOH, ya, i know about TPS cos i was originally fr there!!! ha! also dunno y after 1 visit kena transferred to cln D. yeah.... hubby said the same thing.... even if not faster, at least sofa there nice and got free milo kopi. hahahahah! but my next visit still at cln D cos tied to my detail scan before that, so didnt wanna change the dates, will request for TPS all the way after that. so u are given iron tablets? did Dr loh tell u y? cos he said i take the granalia ok liao, nothing else given to me leh....

though i waited so long, surprisingly hubby was ok leh although it was our anniversary ytd!... he never complaint except the seat there made his backside pain. keke.... i asked whether wanna change doc since dr loh q so long n he said no need.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will stick to dr loh bah but change to TPS as adviced by many mummies!

Hi second/third time mummies, my next visit is abt 6 weeks aways. is this ok base on yr experience? wonder whether to squeeze one in btw...... but knowing my doc... he must be full full again.... sigh.....

Hi dawn, do u have spotting? if not, then ok to take bit of walk. sometimes i lie down too long hor, my head, back also pain. i also got heartburn but no gastric.... then i do some light housework like fold clothes, i actually feel better! :p but u must listen to yr body ya.... must know when to stop!

hi Missus BL, when's yr next appt? hmmm i have been taking cold drinks too and it ease my heartburn.... but must listen to body lah... how many weeks are u? bb will be fine, dun worry too much.

Do u all hv any idea that can we take Hua diao jiu 花雕酒? Cos we can't take alcohol & last night I went out supper, the fish soup noodle has bit of it, I think..

i think my bb is toking to me when it makes me burp! ahahhahaha!

just to share.....conversation btw my fren n her 4 y.o daughter

mummy: joelle, u wait here for mummy, i just go to the car and take out yr sweater

Joelle: ok

mummy: i think u follow me, wait pp take u away

Joelle: hai, why everybody wants a daughter like me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummy *faint*

Littlefren>> I shld be week 9 tonight. I took sprite b4 and nothing happened leh. But last night, I can feel abdominal pain right after that. I dunno if it's the iced Milo or the Hua diao jiu in the soup causing it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the pain seems to be subsided but I can't helped to be paranoid abt it.. Hubby won't be back until late night, I thought of gng for a checkup. Veri ks but at this pt, I think I need assurance..

hi missus bl,

i always think that if by going for check up will give u more assurance, just go ahead, cos i would do the same too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos i feel that rather than think east think west, just go down have a scan to make sure everything is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

call up yr gynae n see if can slot u in bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlefren,

What's TPS? for my #1, I rem my appts r abt one mth apart. Then towards late preg will be more frequent. I think usually its one mth apart unless got other health issues n gynae wanna monitor closely.

Missus,

Hua diao jiu shld be ok. Usually won't put a lot n for wine used in cooking, most of the time, the alcohol would be evaporated during the cooking n heating.

Littlefren>> I juz went last week to take mc & now I'm seeing him again. Haha!! Ok, I will call to check his schedules if not hv to go those 24hrs walkin liao.

Gbh>> oic.. Cos I could taste the Hua diao jiu smell, which is usually not the case.

Hope all is well.. So far no bleeding no nothing.

Hi Littlefren, congrats on your good news but it should only be good news from now onwards till we pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did your gynae attempt to guess your baby's gender? My doc did not, just ask me to wait for detailed scan.. Haha.. My appts are all 4weeks apart, 22 June then 20 July. 6 weeks does seem like a long wait but it should be stable for us already. But if you worry, no harm making another appt in between at 3 weeks interval.

Hi missusBL, though my gynae says can take anything after baby is stable after 10 weeks but I'm not sure if hua diao jiu is ok to take or not esp before baby is stable. Better to contact gynae if not sure. Did you experience cramp or pain? If it's just cramp, could be that baby is growing inside. If pain really need to check with gynae. Take care!

Hi Jasline, I also think like gbh, occassional cold drink is ok but must take in moderation. Congrats on your good news! Are you still spotting or stop already?

Hi Dawn, I can relate to how you feel. I was feeling like you b/w week 5-8/9 and burst out crying one day thinking how hard it was to become a mum. The funny thing is I didnt think about not wanting the baby but instead think of my mum and how she suffered bringing us to this Earth. It felt really emotional but you must hang on!! Have you found any comfort food yet? I didn't except I found drinking H2O seems to calm me down a bit. I was vomiting so bad, H2O keeps me hydrated. When is your next scan?

@gbh: coz i ve spotting previously, so avoiding cold drinks... and i thought we shuld avoid cold drinks as much as possible?

oh my! im craving for iced coke!! ;p

@missus BL :

dun be too uptight ok... if u still feel uneasy abt it, then maybe go for a check-up...

yes, indeed hua diao jiu is often used in the cooking of fish to make it more fragrant, juz like sesame oil to cook 'ma-you ji'...

Kimiko & jasline>> it's pain on tummy area & it's definitely not stomachache.

Oso dunno is that where the bb supposed to be anot.. Veri paranoid. Now I calling the clinic but no one picks up. Think I shld juz take a cab down to tmc 24hrs clinic liao. The more I wait, the more paranoid I'm..

Jasline,

Oic. Ya. Older folks always say no cold drinks but I take once in a while. But if u got spotting then everything be more careful lor. Like more resting, no cold n Liang stuff etc. Better be safe than sorry mah.

Missus,

If really worried then go see gynae. Peace of mind very impt. But if u r concern abt the Hua diao jiu, it's shld be ok one. It's not like u drink direct from the bottle or drink/eat food cooked daily with it. One time is fine lah. Also dun forget when we r preggie our senses are all heightened up n more sensitive too. All along my sense of smell very sharp after I'm preggie I practically have the nose of a hunting dog!!!

Went for my check up ytd and gyane told us we should be able to see the gender at the next visit! Meanwhile, still have to go for a bloodtest before the nx visit due.

Told doctor that I really cannot take in milk and so, I don't need to take in any fish oil. Instead, he asked me to eat as many beef and liver to replace it.

As for the multi vic, it was too big for me and gyane asked to buy children chew-able multi-vic and take double dose will do.

Next check up will be 21/6/11

Missus,

Btw sometimes a bit of pain for short while (no spotting) could be due to uterus stretching. But any pain always inform ur gynae during appts lah. Maybe I'm having #2 one so everything not as gan jeong as #1 time.

Gbh>> I hope it's juz uterus stretching and nothing too serious.

Guess it's #1 so naturally will be more paranoid over any pain, esp when it's tummy & not calf area. I agree that our sense of smell heightened! I can't take coffee, hot food & perfume smell. They make me wanna puke more!

I'm gng to the walk-in clinic alone. Dare not to alarm hubby & parents abt it. T_T Dunno how to answer if he is gng to call & ask where am I...

Hi Joanne, glad to hear that from you. My EDD is just one day after you, hope I'll be able to know my baby's gender in next visit as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Remember to update us when you know to share the joy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi missusBL, yes better to go walk-in for an ease of mind. Hope everything is ok for you.

Wish to sell the following items:

S26 Stage 2, 900g. Quantity: 2 Expiry: 21/01/2013

S26 Stage 4, 400g Quantity: 2 Expiry: 05/09/2012

Friso Gold, 900g (Stage 2)Quantity 1. Expiry: 06/07/2012

Mamil Gold, 400g (Step 2) Quantity 1. Expiry 12/05/2012

Pls pm me for your best price. thnks

yeah congrats to all mummies who enter 2nd tri tis week! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too! but still merlion-ing away last night wooboboooo :..(

i have no appetite still... and also haven start to bu since wat goes in come out... sigh... and i've lost almost 4kg in 1st tri... hopefully can gain back weight and eat more nutritious stuff for bb...else i also feel so bad... everyday eat outside food.

sporty - on bb#2 arrangement - hire maid... hate to tink of it but no choice.

it's the first time i'm going to hire maid so rather 'jing zhang' abt it - v mixed feeling also dunno good or bad ;p

Missus BL..Dun worri..you will be fine..it is better to go for a check up if you are worried..it is our uterus that is expanding that cuase the pain..i do have such feeling too..keep us posted of your status..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]take care

Wendy>> thks! I'm waiting outside my gynae's clinic. As I'm considered walk-in, I dunno how long must I wait as the q seems loooong though quite fast. Hope it's nothing bad.

missus bl

just tell the nurse you are not feeling well and cut q..then go back n rest..dun worri..u will b fine..tomorrow is also my checkup again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Kimiko! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok, that puts me at ease to indulge in cold drinks once a while! juz feel like drinking cold drinks to ease the metalic taste in my mouth..

thank God, my spotting has stopped for a week. im no longer on utrogestan.. juz taking folic acid nw,... keeping my fingers crossed that everything gonna b well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so happy for those who are able to know the baby gender soon!! so excited for u all!

Wanna ask mummies taking utrogestan, did you take it for a month? coz the last checkup i went, my gynae didn't give me another 1 month's supply, scared he forget or something.

My co has blocked access to this forum. Only can check during lunchtime. Sianzz

Jasline..you are so lucky..i am still on utrogestan..it is a must for me till 1st trimester according to my gynae..if not crinone applicator..

Bernice..i am on crinone applicator before pregnancy and when i get spotting,my dr put me on utrogestan till now..supposed to last me till 1st trimester..

Hi Jasline, So glad to hear that you no longer spots. This is already a very good news. I'm sure things will only get better for you from now on.

Hi Wendy, how have you been? You have been so quiet lately.

Hi kimiko..

I am fine..brownish spotting is still there due to the blood clot during my IVF session..Haha..i am always on motherhood forum but just tat i dont know what to comment on certain topics been discussed on the forum.

Maybe i am still far away from 1st trimester..only in my week 9 tomorrow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..how are you??

I had my OSCAR done on Mon.. So exciting to see the baby has grown so much. Took 4 tubes of blood from me for testing.. thank God that I requested for the supervisor to draw my blood so no pain..hee..hee..she's real pro! My next visit is 27Jun..hopefully can see the gender during the scan. Now considering if I want to do the amnio test in the following week...v scared of that big needle leh...

Don't understand why some of you need to wait so long for the gynae? The clinic nurse will ring me to go later if gynae is busy with deliveries so as to min waiting time & crowd in the clinic.

thanks Kimiko! hoping so!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Bernice: r u on utrogestan bcoz of spotting? if so, then doc wont prescribe if ur condition improve...

@Wendy: dont worry ok... your spotting is due to blood clot during IVF.. so i dont tink it is a major concern... Jia You ok!! u'll get to see ur bb again tmr!! it's another milestone...

according to the u/s, my GA is also 9W5D... so i'm abt the same stage as u! so lets Jia You and be positive as we countdown to the end of 1st tri!!

Like my 2nd pregnancy, I'm craving for different types of cold drinks... Sometimes cannot resist so take iced coke too! Gynae said can drink but limit daily consumption.. For caffenated drinks, max 1 cup a day

Hi Wendy,

I'm fine.. Been reading up baby changes whilst in our womb week by week and making plans on when to start reading to baby, etc. Thinking about what we need to buy and now thinking if I need to hire a CL. A lot of thinking but thankfully have been eating and sleeping well, putting on weight fast.

Probably becoz your pregnancy is via IVF hence making it more delicate. I'm sure you still put yourself strictly to bedrest? Oh yea, going for your routine check tomorrow? My gynae told me baby stabilizes from week 10 onwards if everything is ok. It's just a week away from week 10 for you, just hang in there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi CP, may I know why you are considering to take the amnio test? Correct me if I'm wrong, I thought that test is only considered if OSCAR result is no good and that it carries risk of miscarriage?

Jasline..haha..actually my apptment is supposed to be 4weeks later instead of tomorrow as i tell my dr i feel stress to go for U/s..so he tell me he will see me 4weeks later after oscar test..then i bargain with him to see him 1 week laterfrom last week as i am also worried..very contradicting rite??haha..so that y got a slot for me tomorrow.My dr very nice..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Yup..we got to jia you together..hope everything move on fast and well..

Kimiko..haha..i am so KS..my dr ask me to lead my life as normal during my last U/S last week and go back to work..but u knw..i still got brown spotting..so better sleep..nua @ home..IVf very fragile 1..

I am always thinking of getting a CL..but i think very x for my case..jan bb..stress...haiz..esp when i spent so much in my IVF already..wan to save but no 1 taking care of bb for me..at most my mum will cook for me..aso dun knw how.

Hi Wendy, I personally think that confinement is very important that's why I'm starting to think that I need a CL. Our parents may not be able to help much and on the other note it's not so nice to trouble them esp with their age. Since you already spent so much, you should also take note of body building esp that you want to have more children.

Hi gbh, sorry, forgot to reply u that TPS refers to the Private Suite in Kkh ;)

Hi jasline, dun worry, u r not only one, I hv been taking cold drinks too but moderate lah....

Hi Wendy, good to hear fr u again ;) was wondering how u r too. Actually I agree w Yr doc that u shd try to go back to normal life... But u must be comfortable w it, take small steps at a time bah ;)

Hey gals, much as u r considering CL, do rem that CL is quite a Heng suay thing... I hv heard horror stories too but of cos there are gd ones too ;) do consider properly.

Hi CP, I dun think it's was within my gynae control to have so many emergency deliveries that day. He was apologetic. He really have a lot a lot of patients, of cos we can choose to go to another gynae but there must be reasons why so many pp are still seeing him. In my case, we r comfortable w him n he knows my history well. Well, I hope waiting time will improve when I see him in TPS.

Hi mummies, I'm finally back! Waited for almost an hr plus b4 my turn. Gynae has a c-section to attd, else the wait shld be shorter.. Hubby took time off to accompany me after I told him wat happened.

Thk God, all is well. Bb is growing and the crl is ard 23mm today, hb shld be 180bpm iirc too.. Next appt is on 27 Jun to do Oscar & cos I hv a dog, I need to do another blood test to ensure no infection.

Gynae said it could be due to uterus expanding & ligament stretching since there is no bleeding. He jus told me to rest if I feel the pain when walking or standing too long. Phew..

Edd: 4 Jan 2012

Next appt: 27 Jun

hey Bunny, i google for anyone from that HR dept and managed to find 2 on linkedln...hahahaha...then i just emailed them asking for help. one of them actually made the effort to locate the right person and she called me...he even called me to make sure the person called me back! so touched...i went down for the interview just now...but i think chances not good la...seems like i lack the required experience.

@stardust...i'm used to it le...that time planning for wedding i'm only the only guy for that month...i basically planned for the whole wedding and only asked my wife to make decisions or her choices after i shortlisted...

just now CTE and PIE heavy traffic...i had to keep braking...my wife say feel bloated and feel like puking...i guess that's the closest to her having MS...very bad la...but at least i'm assured my BB seems to be ok...all the way she don't have MS i'm very worried...she should be W9D3 today...

Hey missus bl, good to know that all is well! ;) it's money well spent! Now u can rest w assurance ;) glad that Yr hubby went w u! I went thru something like u did today, in the end, told hubby I have to go, otherwise worried sick, n he went w me too. So take care n rest well for rest of day!

Kimiko: Scan shows baby should be free from down syndrome as all the measurements are good & nasal bones are out already. Amnio test is to test other genetic complications as Oscar test is more of statistical test. Also 'coz I'm older so safer to do amnio test.

Wendy: Have to be extra careful esp you had ivf baby. I understand you may have already spent a lot but if you don't take good care of yourself after childbirth, it may affect your chances of having the next baby leh... My mom helped me with my 1st confinement with my maid & it was nightmare to all of us & my girl was tough to handle! Got a CL to help in the 2nd confinement & life was so much easier. My recovery from caesearian was faster too. Wantiing to get the same CL back in Dec but she is booked for a mid-Nov baby, hopefully can make it to help me. Told her worst scenario is come help me 2 wks late or juz helped for min 2 wks as she'll need to go back to prepare for CNY in Jan. If you're looking for CL, better start looking quick as S'poreans v ks book v early leh.. I still want to hire CL despite staying with my in-laws + maid.. In her absence, I'll prob get catered food & get my mom to come help me with my in-laws..better have more hands than fewer...

Hi Littlefren, I agree with you on the heng sway part for CL so I'm still deciding. What about you? Getting a CL?

Hi missusBL, good to hear that things are ok. Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]