(2011/12) Dec 2011

almond>> your posting keeps us motivated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esp for me, i was 5w2d and saw an empty sac. i still thought something is not right with me. now i hope i can hear something and see more on fri evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@almondzz: wah! indeed amazing hw fast the baby is growing !!

@mossis BL: let's jia you together!! i'm hoping to hear my bb heartbeat soon!!

mummymoo: am still in the hospital leh... service here sucks, I got the room just outside the nurses counter, aiyo, so noisy!! Gleneagles not as good as I thought it was... no choice since my gynae is here.

missus/jas: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi almondzz

Beat ur buttock.. As we not suppose to go for any pedicure or manicure now.. The chemical use in the shop is harmful to bb when we r doing inside.. Lucky ur bb is allright now so better play safe n be ugly woman for another 8mths k..guai lah as our bb is no 1 now.. Better dun use any remover to remove the paint too.. Let it drop itself as the smell no gd for bb too...

Joanne: OMG, I really did not know that... aiyo... if only I knew, I surely will not go. Thanks for sharing, something I learn today. I thought cannot do do hair colour only... OK OK... think will "stop" everything hor... will take all your advices !!

Thanks to all the sisters here who is so re-assuring to one another, let's jia you and go thru this journey together.

almondzz: congrats!! u muz be v happy now!! have a good rest so yr body can better support yr pregnancy!! i also old liao lor... somemore my #3 & i find myself very tiring... but got 2 bigger ones to take care, so no choice... u eat watever u can now & sleep when u have the chance ok! take care!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joanne: haha.. ugly woman not only for 8mths leh... afer delivery will be super busy with bb... so dunno for how many years!! haha... tat's for me lah... :p

mummymoo: welcome!! me also #3 bb now, also unexpected one, cos my #1 & #2 are big liao, nvr tot would strike lor... now feel sad having to start all over again.. haiz... :p how old r yr 2 princesses?

Almondzz...congras..u will be fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]coz we conceive through IVF,the bleeding is more prone..due to the abrasion..everything will be fine..Your Baby Measurement is bigger than mine..Mine only 2.3mm @ Week 5 Day 6 and hope it will grow like yours...jiayou...

Missus BL...I just had my Scan today and my EDD is now 4/1/20122 ..2days away from you instead of 1..Keep me posted of your baby measurement after your scan on friday..

Dear mommies,

I'm now at home.. I went straight to my TMC gynae this morning.. to find that indeed I had lost the baby.. I had D&C in the afternoon, and just bought tons of chinese tonics ingredient for a mini-confinement at home

I agree with those mommies about REST.. i guess this is the only thing I neglect.. I have always thought I'm strong enough and have high pain tolerance.. no crampy, no MS.. all smooth.. i still carry my boy when lots of ppl told me against that...

Bunny - I'm not sure about KKH O&G 24hr clinic doctor.. but the young Registrar male doc I met yesterday was FAR FROM NICE.. he was rough, not confidence (asked me why my gynae give Pregnyl jab - thought he was the one went for OBGYN studies, not me... sigh), he was unable to scan well keep missing the image-poor left/right hand coord (he was practically la-kopi using the v-scan stick)..

the only decision I regret from this incident is to go to KKH in all the kanchiong moment yesterday.. If I were to "ren" for the next day, my TMC gynae might have better chance to fix the spotting issue..

After that young Registrar rough v-scan, immediately I had lumpy clot coming up and menses throughout the night.. i was unable to sleep - worried, regret, upset, acceptance.. all mix together..

although I was not soaking many pad in 1 hour, but I felt the clot keep coming, piece by piece, everytime I go toilet to check, another piece drop into the toilet bowl..i had some crampy feeling, by 2am I somehow feel I've lost it by then.. I still keep some hope when I posted midnite.. to keep positive.. though I know the chance is slim...

My TMC gynae scan this morning.. she say, cant find anything.. no sacs, nothing, only left random piece of placenta.. hence order for D&C to avoid further infection.. I asked her, was the rough v-scan might have further damage the already grim situation, she said most likely - coz like Almonz's doc say, we need to REST the UTERUS.. Young Registrar will never get my vote for medical treatment

Sorry mommies, If I was ranting or sharing horror story.. after all I might be partly at fault for not taking more care.. but Mommies.. when you go for v-scan, if you feel the treatment was rough, you have to SAY IT.. coz of my high pain tolerance, I didn't say even though I feel tender/uncomfy during the "la-kopi" scan by that Registrar.. apparantly my gynae say I should voice every pain on such scans .. I guess it's too late for me to even sue that young chap...

Now think positive, it's probably not meant for me.. so I'll now rest, recharge and restart...

Babydust to you all mommies-to-be Dec 2011.. take care and safe journey!

Mamash - if you would be kind enough to remove my info from the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MummyDee: Pls take good care & recuperate... Baby dust shall stick like super glue to you for a dragon bb! =)The young registrar sounds horrible. Think if its not too late, maybe MTBs should go to other gynae with night clinics instead of subjecting ourselves to the young & inexperienced registrar.

Babypom: How are you doing so far? You mentioned having your follow up tmr? Hopefully all's fine...

MummyDee - yr experience @ KKH sound horrible and sorry to hear abt yr loss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Do rest well and recover soon.

Hi TIE, my appt is tmrw morning @ 830am.

Spotting still on and off throughout the day till now. Seems heavier in the morning when I wiped down.

Keeping my finger cross and trying to stay calm.

Missus BL, I checked with my gynae that our condition is of no concern unless there's itchiness or smell.

Mummydee, so sorry to hear about your loss. Wishing you speedy recovery.

Checking with mummies at week 10, are you able to feel baby's movement inside?

Hi mummydee

Hugz...can understand how u feel..;( as i had two times bad mc experience two yrs ago.. Hence, i never take things for granted for my current pregnancy.. I take leave to rest, try not to be too stress at work by letting my boss know early of my pregnancy.. When gynea want do v scan at wk6 of my checkup after do adominal scan, i rejected though she say cant see clear via adominal scan but we already can see the heartbeat so why disturb them..i rather wait for another 2wks as am sure can see clearer by then.. Really got to be more protective to them.. Sad that u encounter such an inexperience doc.. Do rest well, do a mini confinement n hope u can bfp soon again by this yr.. As pp say, u shd be very fertile for the next 3mths.. Take care...

babypom: yes, keep calm and strong. don't scare yourself unnecessarily ya. jiayou!

Kimiko: Eh. i can't feel leh. Everyday i get hubby to listen to my tummy. He says veri late like washing machine. Think probably its the digestive system at work? haha. he listen for past whole week until say always the same leh except louder when my stomach is not feeling well.

Hi mommies, to assure all is well... I went kkh earlier for a scan. I was attended by a male gynae that doesn't seem local to me.. He did a quick scan and phew, am glad to say that all is well so far. I can see my gestation sac growing and there is a yolk sac inside it.

The only thing I'm confused is he said I'm 5-6 weeks, din state exactly when.. But at that moment, my mind is only abt the safety of it. He oso mentioned that as long as not too severe pain or comes with bleeding, it shld be ok cos our uterus are contracting and thus the cramp..

Anyway, he gave me a jab to stabilize the bb since I'm alrdy on duphaston.

Wendy>> u managed to hear from hb?

Mummydee>> dun be too upset over your loss.

My heart sank after reading your post. Pls stay positive & jiayou!

Kimiko>> thks dear. Hope u feeling better now too.

We shall walk real slowly from now on..

Mummydee-sorry to hear abt your loss. Do take good careof ur health. Pray that you will have a sticky dragon baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies. i'm 6 weeks+ n feeling all your symptoms. What i still can't figure out is whether to eat or not. If eat, what to eat. when i eat, i feel full, like the food all stuck at the stomach. but if don't eat, i get hungry. some food not so sick, others just repelling. any suggestions?

Mummydee: I'm so sorry for your loss. Do take care.

Lynn: eat small meals throughout the day. Watever you can keep down but of course the healthier choices. Fruits, wholemeal sandwiches, baked potatoes, a bowl of soup or stew or even hard boiled egg can b a mini meal or snack. Dun overeat to avoid the bloated feeling. Avoid oily food if ur tummy gets upset easily.

I am also a Dec 2011 mummy to be, EDD around 18 Dec.

I also had minor spotting in the beginning but after taking some hormone med from doc it finally stopped. I still get cramps occasionally but the doc say its normal. Also did a V scan on my first visit and was really excited when I saw the heart beating ! Good luck to all mummies here that we have a smooth and problem free pregnancy !

Kimiko, my hubby always put his head at my tummy says really can feel bb's hb ahh. But when I ask my gyane ytd, he says shouldn't be able to hear nor feel anything

We should only be able to feel movements in 16-20weeks

This thread is indeed moving very fast! i cant access during work period..!

mummymoo - congrats! same as you i have 2 girls and i strongly feel my 3rd is a girl as well.. but oh well.. let it be as long as healthy..

Almondz - glad to hear that you are doing well.. when can you be discharged?

at this stage we need lots of rest.

i've been sleeping 9pm till 8am.. and eating alot.. could obviously tell that im putting on weight.. but the slimming part, leave it to after i deliver, eat first.. slim later..

Mummydee - So sad for you. Do stay strong!

Almondz - glad to hear the good news and that you can continue the journey with us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kimiko and all mummies - there is actually a cheap scan for all mummies - hubby lor. My fren taught me this. Ask hubby to pin his ear on your tummy and listen closely. At first will be like what missusBL describe but once if mummy keep still and hold your breath, and daddy be patient, then can hear heartbeat. Can even check if heartbeat is steady ...impt for healthy bb. So far, I've tried 3 times, 2 time successful...usually more to our right cos bb sac is nearer to right side[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne 03- melasma is brown patches/ freckles.......I have frens who have these when they preggy and sometimes wont disappear....

I wonder if all working mummies have the same problem. I only had 10 mins for lunch today...at 1pm (super hungry and started to have cramps)...and I only ended work at 10pm. My job is hellish...I still can tahan when not preggy...but I really think it's taking a toll on me...and veri worried for bb if this continues. I've told my bosses abt my pregnancy...but I think work is work and hard for them to give me concession esp I'm middle mgmt level [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yes agree..

Dun eat too full.. I eat too full just now till very xinku after that as cant digest food easily now.. Regret eating so much.. Hv try walk around to try digest myself and eat two sour plum.. Burp..next time must eat small meal..

Hi stardust

At wht week then hubby can hear ur bb heartbeat?

Stardust

I dunno is it psychological but sometimes I feel that I can feel baby hb..

When I lie down straight, at times I felt strong pumping feeling going fast.. And that time hb still not detected yet, after I feel it, we went gynae, hb is there..

Hi Adeline, I also thought I felt baby's hb by placing my palm on my tummy when I lie down. But I don't feel that all the time, just on and off. But lately I felt something else like something bump lightly around inside and some discomfort at times so I was wondering if we are able to feel movements already.

Missus BL..i didnt managed to hear the baby heartbeat since i am actually 2days early for my vscan..but can see the sac which is so small--2.3mm @ week 5 day 6..But my dr do a close focus..we can see the flicking thus he is sure it is the heartbeat but not fast..he mentioned that as the sac grow the heartbeat will be faster..so having a scan again on friday but it is friday 13th..so cross my finger too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]you are aso having scan on that day rite??gd luck,dear..keep me posted..

Mummydee, sorry to know about your loss. Please rest well n don't blame yourself. You have already done ur best.

Almondz, nice to hear about your good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J03, I think I look for doc tomorrow because backache quite bad even lying on bed n today went out for a short while to buy things, right ovaries get suddenly pain for a while too n crampy need to lie on bed after that. Luckily no spotting but feel uneasy not to know has my baby grow any bigger or not.

I started asking hubby to listen from wk 8. Cos I was lamenting to my fren if only I can buy US machine cos I dont know how bb is when I cant feel it without US. Tats when she told me, haha.

First time was a failure. Hubby said my tummy super noisy but 2nd time onwards ok. Early morning is usually best timing for me. Less gas and less digestion activity.

Some of you so powerful, can feel heartbeat! I'll try out next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stardust - really? even at 10 weeks plus, my gynae told me too early to feel or hear anything.. maybe its water or our own heartbeat that we are hearing? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sometimes i feel like certain areas abit hard/moving too.. the gynae says its our intestines at work!

Good morning Ladies,

I am due to discharge today, as usual Dr's visit this morning says to rest and rest, he even said don't go out for dinners (quite serious hor)... but I WILL listen, scared liow !!

Wendy: tks for sharing, at least feel better knowing that IVF-ers will bleed more. Dr mentioned that we will see brownish spotting or even if when we go to toilet some brown discharge (blood) it is fine (he said squeezy feeling after pee is norm).

Mummydee: I am sorry for your loss...what is most important now is to "pu" back and heal well. Once you're back on track, try again !! I had a miss-carriage myself in Aug last year (blighted ovum) and I did mini-confinement for 10 days (ordered confinement food from caterer).

Bunny and other mummies to be: thanks for your kind words. I look forward to my next scan (in 10 days) and will share any new information I find out from my gynae. It is nice to know that we are going thru this together. Oh! my doctor also said, cramping is VERY COMMON so this again no worries. As many of you would know, this is due to the expansion of our uterus and the formation of the baby so alot is actually going on there right now between 6-12 weeks so come to think of it, it really makes sense to feel some un-comfort.

Dear Mummydee: i'm so sorry to hear abt ur loss... pls tk gd care and do a mini confinement; and i m sure baby dust will bless u with a baby soon!

@alomondzz: glad that everything is going great and u r going to discharge sooon!!!!

i somehow feel more relieved when u mentioned that the gynae says brown discharge is common coz i do experience that on and off...

i serioulsy cant wait for my next visit as it seems that i m the only dec mommy who have yet to hear my bb heartbeat!!

btw, i didnt know that its not safe to do mani and pedi?!

r u girls drinking cold drinks now?

and u all sometimes apply medicated oil on ur tummy when u feel indigestion / bloated??

take good care of urself everyone!!

Morning all.. Nice weather to zzzz...;)

Hi Melodi, thot u suppose to rest at home.. Still buy thing? Hope not too heavy when carry.. Ok, hv a checkup to assure urself n update us k.. Take care n dun walk too much...

I love the rain.. Weather too hot yesterday till cant take it..;(

Jasline: I do drink cold water....

yes i apply medicated oil... ask my hubby to rub for me... then muz rub palms until hot hot then put on my tummy... wow the feeling... very gd and comfortable....

but only apply on top part... dun apply on lower tummy, i heard no gd..

Mummydee,

Sorry for your loss, please take care and like wat other mummies advise have a mini confinement and bu back ur body.

almondzz,

Good that you can discharge today, like going rain so nice weather for you to sleep hehe.Ya i also very scare of the cramp i ask my gynae i even emphasize the pain is like AF going report tat kind of pain leh he tell me normal ur baby growing mah.

Jasline,

I also dun koe cnt do pedi and meni. I rem i even go with my fren together to do pedi during her 1st trimester i only koe u need tell the manicurist tat you are pregnant and they will not you know do the massage for you.

For cold water i really totally stop for now. I apply ruyi oil every night leh but hor gynae say not so much so now i like small kid hubby got to rub the oil on his palm than apply no choice i hor b4 pregnant already get used apply every night so ask me dun apply i cnt sleep a habit le haha.My hubby even say nx time our baby come out dun koe will auto got ruyi oil smell mah??

Jasline, me too, havent heard bb heartbeat yet.

re-schedule my checkup from 25 to 20 May. Hubby like no gan cheong for this bb. But I m esp worried until I can see bb and his/her heartbeat than only I can rest my mind.

Kimiko, not sure whether Im thinking of my bb until crazy, at times, i can feel it movements leh... kekeke

So tired and got backache. Really feel like taking nopay leave and rest and be happy at home.

Cos I got 2 more older kids at home. Last eve, after dinner, I went to bed and rest and sleep. My mum had to help out at my kids schoolwork. My poor mum.

Jasline-I stopped taking cold drinks and stuffs.. The last time I had two scoops of ice-cream plus shopping .. The next day started bleeding until now.. Guilty..

Mummydee,

Sorry to hear abt your lost. Take care & rest more...

Lyn,

I also stopped taking cold drinks since i'm planning to have 2nd child. according to sinseh, too much cold drink will not good for our uterus..too cooling..