(2011/12) Dec 2011

Thanks all glad to have so many concern abt me, actually when i first had depression i was like " oh m i the only one, how to walk out of it, can it b cure, i dun wanna die ( i thought o suicide" what will happen to my family n my boy if i die so i cant die so far these has stop me from dying, i love my family more than myself

Those with experience can share with me here or through pm? I believe this will help me alot as now depression to me is an greek illness n i know nuts abt it, all i can link to is crazy mad ppl

Dawn, honestly, I have mood swing now, and can be quite bad. I had post natal blues aft #1. But I was not on medication, the doc refused to prescribe. But After few session with her, I did felt better after "chatting" with her. She suspect my problem came from the "unsettled" matters incl sudden death of a dear friend (which I had emotional roller coaster after that, and that was also when I had problem controlling my anger) . She suggested if my condition does not get better, we will do hypnosis. Of course, we did not go there..

Dawn: Hope my experience sharing above can help you? Let me know if you have any questions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jac, yea I remembered I was one of the first few MTBs to experience really bad MS here. But ever since I was prescribed vit B6 at week 8, it kinda become better and I can say its almost all gone now. I'm feeling really at ease and peaceful now, basically just relaxing at home and go out sometimes when Im bored or crave for something to eat. I do miss working at times but thinking about working during pregnancy makes me shudder, kudos to all working mummies here.

As for your 3 questions:

1) Hmmm.. I do get those sharp pains at lower tummy area when I suddenly sneeze or cough too forcefully. Actually its a short sharp pain that felt like really bad cramps coz I have to rub my tummy to ease that feeling.

2) green discharge? O.O I dont think its common, better to check with gynae if you have that?

3) Yes, I didn't purposely abstain from it just that the frequently is of coz lesser than before.

Hi Dawn, I'm not sure if depression during pregnancy is the same as the normal depression you get at other times. I did almost slip into depressions twice but managed to snap out of it. Probably becoz I have read about the symptoms and realised I was having the same symptoms too. Normally one person does not get depression suddenly, its usually coupled with many factors. Usually those factors are stress, marriage woes, money issues, etc etc. Its easier to get out of it once you pinpoint what is causing your depression. For me I was depressed mainly due to work stress and some family issues. Hope you can find out what is causing your depression and try to walk out of it.

dawn,

Dun worry, once ur hormones settle n u start thinking positive you will feel better. The meds r usually not long term, once doc determines that ur in a better state of mind then u dun hv to take. For me I was on it in the later part of pregnancy coz i was having problems at hm plus i had a difficult first part of pregnancy w bleeding n later part i had so much discomfort w groin pain n swollen feet that i was miserable. Before I reached 36 weeks my doc stopped e meds. By the time I gave birth I was back to normal n after delivery I was a very happy mummy. Most impt for u is to realize it's no ones fault, n that you hv to think positive n talk more to anyone u feel comfortable with. Mayb in 2nd tri u might wana take a short holiday to relax? Things will get better, that u can b sure of especially w all e support n prayers frm e mummies here. We're here for each other.

kk,

LOL on your "If you intend to travel, I strongly recommend SkipHop. Heavy but great (especially the "Duo" meant for moms with twin or more than one baby) for packing the whole house exp the kitchen sink. "!

dawn,

i also slp alot. its ok n its normal... n we need the rest. my gynae always say tt...

Jacqueline, i quit my job 2 mths into it coz it was too stressful & tiring for me. I was working 6 days a week, work at home on Sundays/PH too. Often wake up in middle of nite thinking abt work. At that time I was abt 6 wk preg.

I was paranoid when heard abt my colleague m/c after her workload increase. Plus i work in a rather noisy environment with loud bursts of noise at intervals the whole day which hubby felt was no gd for bb. It doesn't help also that the office premises is notorious for unseen things.

I wish I had the strength to handle the work stress instead of running away. Coz it doesn't feel gd to be jobless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

As for your qns:

1) I do get sharp pains at lower tummy at times which i assume is due to constipation. It does go off quickly so I never ask Dr.

2) i got yellowish discharge and bad itching so doc gave me tablets to insert there. Apparently pregnancy's change in hormone levels will cause imbalance down there, causing infection. Now itching stopped but still yellow discharge. Maybe you should see Dr abt it, in case it's infection.

3) We still do but less often coz me no mood plus i feel it's drier down there now, so it becomes a painful session instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm playing "Jewel Quest", "Simply Find it" and "A girl in the city". The last 2 are slow paced but fun though quite an eye strain if play on iphone. Any other nice games to recommend?

Chan, your working hours seemed very long and tiring. Maybe you can try taking part time job? also congrats, you know your bb's gender already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac,

1) sometime I do, but usually sudden one. i din ask doc yet, since the pain is not unbearable.

2) green discharge??!! I do have white discharge, but not green discharge? maybe check with your doc. Initially I got heat rash, cuz I used pantyliner. Then doc ask me not to use anymore, since preg mum will tend to get heat rash easily.

3) totally stop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dawn, jiayou! We are all here for you. Hope you feel better soon. Awareness of depression is a great first step to self help! Anyway, resting is our priviledge now, no? After baby is here, you'll be wishing you get to sleep! ;) I read somewhere that positive attitude during pregnancy contributes to intelligence of baby, so do try to think positive thoughts and channel those happy feelings towards baby okie?

Jac, does your green discharge come with itching? Preggies are more prone to fungal infection. I had that in my first pregnancy, and it was really unpleasant! Should let your gynae know. Take yogurt! That helps to fight the infection.

Sporty, is your flu better? Mine was so bad I stayed in bed for 2 days straight. Day 1 was horrid. Sore throat and I couldn't keep anything down, not even water! Our immune system is supposed to be less efficient during pregnancy, so mummies pls all take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nausea + flu is so not fun at all. I've been down almost every month since I got got pregnant. Took so many days off my boss is starting to look at me funny.

The thread is so fast, I can't catch up sia. Is it ok to soak in water for more than half an hr? I have been doing that alternate day since sat. I accompany my dh to swim.

Sporty, you got flu? Get well soon.

Chan>> congrats on your bb gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm oso tempted to quit or take no pay leave.. Work is hectic & my boss is quite crazy person to work under. But since he knew I am preg, my work load kinda reduced. So I will still hang on. Most imptly, my flat is coming. Even if I wanna go, I'll wait for the reno to be done first.

Jac>> I hv yellow & white cm discharge.

Did a check b4 & gynae said it's nothing major & won't affect the bb.. Green discharge is likely to be infection so best to let your gynae do a check..

Wendy>> let the gynae know if the pain is really unbearable. Rest well, gal!

My MS seems to be alternate on-off.. When it's on, it's really a torture! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] like today, other than cramp, I threw up ALL the food I had since breakfast to dinner..

Spag>> I hv been down since my 5th week too. I cant focus on my work. Really jialat!

Missus BL, my boss is also crazy to work with. Since he found out I'm pregnant, workload has been reduced quite a bit. I know I shld be relieved, but somehow I feel more unsettled now!

My nausea is also crazy. Sometimes good, sometimes v bad. But most of the time I just start feeling really crappy around 5, 6 pm onwards. But it generally is very bad when I'm sick.

By the way, can I join you gals on fb? My email is [email protected]

Morning mummies, since ytd night I m not feeling well, flu + headache + vomitting... This morning still hv to wake up early for working. Totally no energy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jac - welcome back!!!

Piggy - why din you take a day off to rest since not feeling well? itink the flu virus is gg around these days.

Spaghetti - hey .. same .. i dun feel well usually around 5, 6pm too. esp at 6pm. and smtime i feel food choked on my throat but i couldnt spit out. the feeling is nt good and soon i will feel naueous and vomit.

missus BL - hang on for bb and flat ..

wendy - hope Dr Ronald give you the green light to go home today.

Dawn - sleep and you will be well soon. dun tink that you are usless k. positive thinking. i agree with the mummies that you shd tink what is troubling you and kill the roots leading to yr depression. you can do it.

Kimiko - Vit B6 = multi Vit? I have not been diligently eating my fish oil and multi Vit. smtime feel ok smtime feel unwell after eating. the chinese doc that my mum is seeing said nt to eat too much of such supplements. get all the nutrients from natural source is the best. so im only taking them whene itink it shd be ok to eat for that day. he mention milk powder is nt good too but dunnoe wats the reason.

Hi Jac,

My ans to your qns.

1) Yes i hv some sudden pain or cramp but not unbearable.

2) green discharge maybe an infection. I remember getting green discharge during my #1 time and was given some pill to insert there.

3) never abstain.

Good morning mommies!!

Read the news in the paper about this todd being hit by mom and died, sad! I think I should install a reverse sensor in my car..

gbh, LOL (too!)

Piggy, hope you feel better soon! It seem the flu bug is circulating, friend's hb is down with high fever, prob pneumonia.

Little darling, make sure your multi-vit is for pre/post natal and not the normal multivit. My doc said the normal multi-vit has too much vit A which can cause blindness to fetus.

Of course Chinese doc usually advocate things that are natural since pills in any form are "process". However, also be careful of the plastic capsules that houses the powder from the chinese sin-seh. A cousin of mine had bad menstural pain all the time, but she refused to see western doc. she took too much of the CHinese pills in the plastic capsules and eventually died because these plastic was not fully digested in her body and stuck on the wall of her intestines.

I am not advocate western med unless really necessary, and I believe in Chinese herb from trust-worthy sources.

My SIL is a doc so the whole family only believes in pills. When I was preg with #1, I wanted to take cordycep and my MIL just didn't want me to take anything not prove scientifically that may "harm her grandchild" (?!?!), so I took her to my OBGYN who explained why most Chinese herbs are not "scientifically" proven.

I hope she sees the good of the herbs I consumed during my preg had done good on my son. Whereas, my SIL's son who is 3mths younger and having so many hygiene measures put in placed, fell seriously ill twice; once lasted 3 months and the second time, had to be admitted to PICU.

I THINK I JUST FELT MY BB MOVED!!! so Fast?!!

I was leaning over the desk to read my screen and I felt 2 wiggles!! I rmbr I only felt this for my #1 at very later stage of preg!!!

KK: is cordyceps helpful in building BB immune system? How do you take it? Im thinking of starting to take that.

Spag>> I feel veri sick in the morning.. can vomit anything out kind.. No energy & can't focus at work. Usually feel ok after lunch but if not lucky enough, I will vomit more again..

Littledarling>> ya, I'm hanging on for my flat & bb.. Hope it will be worth it.

bfly, yes it has that quality. Also accdg to the herb lady, it is also known as Oriental Viagra [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]

I usually get from the wholesaler, then let her adjust the other Chinese herbal ingredients accordingly. She usually portion it to about 10 serves and seal each bag. All I do is to go and buy the pork loin, put all into a double boiler and brew. I take it weekly from 20 weeks on.

You can take one of them mid week and the other weekend like I did before. But not together. Give each other about 3 days apart.

If time or budget is issue, you can also take alternate weeks, i.e. one week cordyceps, one week BN.

I dread bird's nest because of the picking. I already bought those that are pretty cleaned yet, instead of 2-3 times of cleaning as advised by the lady, I ended up picking 6-7 times over 3 nights!!!!!! So tedious! This time, I just take the instant ones or brew white fungus dessert (they call it poor-man's bird's nest)

BBnnGG, I am in my 13th. I seriously dun rmbr having it so early for #1 leh!! But very exciting to feel her. I call her "Chun Li".

cloud942, i understand ur situation.. coz u not working so need to managed your money better... i am scared leh.. ppl says when we quit for for a while like 1-2 years, very hard to find job after that and pay will be a lot lower..

i hope my EDD willbe earlier.. duwan to fall on my bday... =(

KK, u r so cute.. angry bird makes u angry.. maybe not angry but irritated coz u cannot hit the pigs??

dawn, i went through depression before.. i even tried to commit suicide... but of coz fail lah.. haha!! i understand how u feel... everything u do doesnt seems right.. u feel sad and unhappy most of the time. u wanna hide in your own world and doesnt wanna see anyone, cry and cry, etc... i even stop sch for half a year because of it.. seeing docs etc.. den doc always give anti-depressents and i see also sianz.. after that i realised the med doesnt help to solve my prob.. it helps me relax but i still think negative.. its myself.. i wanna get out of it.. i hate this feeling.. and i hate taking the med.. i hate no1 can help me and understand me.. so i tell myself i have to be strong le.. it took a while for me to get back to normal life.. but even till now, at times, i will still feel depressed.. alot of things will makes me feel unhappy.. i tried doing other new things like gaming, some sports.. even if i am doing it alone, at least i m ready to face the world.. actually seriously, no 1 can help u de.. like no 1 can help me.. u have to help yourself.. it's all in your mind.. u need to tell yourself you can do it... Gambatte!!!

actually even now, i also suddenly will cry de.. before preg, i also feeling very bad because of work.. and now preg, makes it worse.. everyday i also feel like staying home and not doing anything or seeing anyone.. but life still have to go on de.. bo bian...

kimiko, at least u also not working.. working is horrible!! today i was hate.. only woke up at 9 when i start work at 830! lolx.. at least u got better after that which is gd for u!! i duno how how many med that time also no use.. but glad its almost over now..

the sharp pains i have will come when cough and sneeze very hard.. but it will also come suddenly de.. =( and the discharge i suspect infection but doc says cannot give med now.. feeling horrible underneath!! lolx

actually i also duno can do it or not leh.. i also scared but see my hubby so poor thing also.. lolx!!

so happening yesterday eh??! cant catch up now!! haha

ling, i think "famous" manual pump is medela one & avent one... i kno pigeon also have manual pump too...

dawn, rest more now while u can... jia you jia you!!

kk/cloud, agree tha bag organiser is very good to use! cuz i use tha too!!

yallo, actually any bag can be diaper bag la...but some mummies wanna look nice with the bag mah... sometimes i used my adidas or nike haversack as a diaper bag so my hb can help to carry also!!

jac, hihi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ans to ur qns...

1) no sharp pains only occasional cramps

2) no green discharge...mb green discharge are signs of infection...u better see ur gynae...

3) yes still biz as usual...

chan, juz enjoy ur pregnancy process since u are off work now...its worth it la...rather than stressing urself out!

spagetti, yeah my flu is much better but too bad cant rest more la...hopefully this weekend can rest abit... the throat is also quite sore la, so i kept drowning myself with water... i agree with u....my boss also been quite ki siao after knowing abt my pregnancy...so i juz have to REN now la

piggy, alamak ur turn to flu...pls take care...rest more & drink more water!

kk, think for 2nd pregnancy, u will feel the movements earlier!!

anyways going for vacation during 2nd trimester? even tho i went for 1 during 1st trimester...i am very gian to go for another one!! haha

piggy,

if really tired, better to rest.

KK,

so fast? what is the feeling like? till now i cannot differentiate whether is BB moving or just bloating.

Chan P L, how come ur job so stress de?? actually maybe u can tell ur superior that u r preg and try to reduce work load?? actually my job is not really that stressful everyday le but feeling very tired and hate it when y no1 can help when i am away lor.. sigh... sharp pain due to constipation?? hmm.. maybe.. very diff to go toilet now.. i do drink the liquid thingy weekly to help but when nthe liquid thingy takes effect, tummy is super painful!!! at least ur doc gives u the insert... my doc says cannot give now.. will prob give when baby is bigger but so hard to endure.. and yes, it feels tried and "sticky" there esp now when i have this itchy discharge.. sigh...

thanks ghb, i also think not right.. but bo bian.. i was thinking if there is nay other way to stop it... it's very itchy leh!!!

dacylet, ya, my sharp pain also sudden de.. and it's actually quite painful.. i cannot really move ard leh... actually i cannot use pantyliner or pads de.. i will get rashes... sigh..

Spaghetti, how come preg will be more prone to infection?? take yogurt?? but i cannot take milky stuff.. confirm vomit!!!

ling, i heard it's actually gd for mummies to soak in water or go for swims leh...

thanks missus BL, maybe urs still not that serious mah.. maybe i check with my gynae during next appt to see if she can give me med le..

thanks littledarling!!!

BBnGG, u also given insert to stopinfection?? actually do u all rememeber which mth your gynae gives the insert??

missus BL , u r still vomiting? maybe can get gynae to prescribe u some med? it might help??

sporty,

i also very tempted to go vacation, just 1 day also good. but work schedule quite tied for june, very hard to take leave =( guess can only go malaysia over weekend for a short break. is the jam still very bad there?

i have this very sharp pain ytd night.. ard mighnight... it not tummy but body.. as if something sharp pierced through my body from fron to back and the back is super pain!!!

zzz.. why m i always in pain de? lolx!!

gd morn mummies!

abt supplement pills, do your Dr prescribe them to u? Or u get your own? To date I only been taking folic acid as advised by Dr...

When i told him my bloatedness is bad, he told me to avoid all sour food (including citrus fruits & Vit c tablets) and dairy pdts (milk / cheese / yoghurt). Wonder how my bb gona get her Vit C & calcium then?

If u all go for facial, do check that the pdts used do not contain Vit A as advised by my beautician coz it'll affect bb. Our usual face moisturiser etc also must ensure no Vit A.

So we can start on chinese tonics from wk 20? What's recommended besides bird's nest & cordyceps?

dacylet, i also wanna travel. but hubby says no.. plus my health also weak and gets tired after less than an hr of walking.. so he was suggesting... desaru!! lolx!!

u saw the news recently regarding the 2 singaporean gals?? sounds scary leh.. i go in quite regularly de but 1st time heard such thing!

Chan P L, my gynae prescribe multivit and calcium pills but i stopped both after taking for a few days coz my vomiting is worse when i take it.. i can taste the vomit.. it taste like the med!! i duno which is the 1 causing the vomiting so stop both.. how come ur doc says avoid sour and dairy products? sour stuff usually r preferred by preg right? and i think when he says dairy products maybe he meant certain stuff??

i am using SK2.. duno whats the content leh! haha!!

i am already taking bird nest le but its those bottled ones.. take it once a week... says gd for baby.. baby skin will smooth smooth!! haha!! some ppl says can try drinking more milk.. baby skin will be fair fair with glow! haha!!

jac,

same, having back pain also. heard it will get worse. friend recommend me to go "exercise" a bit.

Chan, when u start 2nd tri, dr will start giving you lots of pills. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i always feel very bloated after a meal... so should try to avoid sour food?

jac,

what news on the 2 sporean girls?

i'm taking bird nest (those pieces one) every 2 weeks. also, can try coconut drink at the last month before labour. they say will help smooth delivery and baby will be smooth too. BUT, avoid coconut now.

jac, my Dr gave me the insert at wk 12. It's supposedly preg safe. 3 days dosage and the itching stopped.

haiz, before preg boss said will hire 1 more pax in to reduce my workload but never did. When know I preggy, finally employ 1 in but my workload increased due to a few new projs at same time. So end up still the same or worse, preg or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haha, i also see my hubby very poor thing have to DIY, so we still do but freq much less now.

vacation!! i also wana go!! we actually booked a 2D1N trip to a boutique hotel in batam then cancelled it 3 days before when found out preggy. There goes my spa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Also planned for a week-long Japan trip in April/May but also dropped idea due to radiation scare, $$$ & scared long flight not gd during 1st tri. I wana go wkend trip to malacca, but I'm rather paranoid about the food hygenie there leh. Scared kena food poisoning...

Hi mummies, I start taking bird nest from week 10. My mother said take 2 times a month is enough so I follow her instruction.

Feel very tired now, wish to take leave but very scare coz I hv a super crazy boss. Last time I was in ward take 3 days hospital leave he seem wanted to kill me, after discharge dr give me 2 weeks MC, end up boss give me unpaid reason is my MC already finish. So even I feel very tire I still hv to works. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jac, I like u! yes, irritated is the better word.

bfly, yes, can make into powder. but I heard fr some older lady that after grinding, the quality is lost. Anyway, sometimes depends on your preference. eg when I buy the red dates, my mom says better to buy with the pit then remove them ourselves. But when I tried, walao, so difficult to remove, until both mine and my helper's finger tips almost blistering up!!

I saw woman close to 70 years old came to make every herb into powder at her shop. She looks so much better than my mom who was then 65!! She made cordyceps, Danggui, ginseng and some other herb I dunno the names...

Dacylet, it's different from the fluttery-under-skin feeling. And different from the gas moving inside stomach feeling. It's like a wave under the skin.

For me, I know my bb is on the left side of my tummy, so it is usually the left that I feel the move. Just now, because I was seated with leg crossed from left to right, then I crouched forward and the left thigh was touching the left side of my tummy, and I felt the wave!!

I hope I described clear enough for you.

dacylet, i juz went JB for a day trip 2 weeks ago...it was ok then... now i heard the queue is quite long cuz now need to scan ur fingerprints lor...thas why taking a long time leh!! i feel like gg to BKK!!! miss the food & shopping!

chan, i juz take multi vits & fish oil from gynae...for chinese tonics, i juz take bird's nest & chix essence...

jacqueline, desaru is very LOK one but the seafood there is quite shiok & cheap la...

kk, i felt bb move last wk at wk 13... was wondering was i dreaming or not haha.. but guess 2nd preg onwards, usually most will feel earlier.

Jac, oh ur bday on 13th too? I suggest u try to take pills after ur meals, u need a full stomach then feel better. And take all the diff pills separately, dont take at one go.

Spagetti, oh yogurt helps infection? cos i'm also prone to infection...hmm..

Chan, i'm now taking multi vit and calcium, fish oil occassionally. Btw, dont feel bad not working, initial phase may be hard to adjust since u're used to working but after a while, u'll be ok ya! U shld enjoy ur preg now!

btw, 3rd time mummies, is it true that ur labour for ur 2nd bb was faster than 1st bb? that's wat i heard but wondering is it always true haha...

Jac>> the pill doesn't seem to work & they cause drownsiness so can't take too often. I'm oso having cramp!! Dunno y I kept having such cramp too? Sigh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Really dun feel like gng to work until my neasous is completely ok.. Or rather better. Now I'm always tired, vomit & cramp. No mood to work at all. Sigh.. If this goes on, my boss is sure gng to kill me!

Hi sporty, he is male. He is not a nice boss but I got no choice coz he is my brother in law. Even if I hate him very much I hv to con't coz I dunwan my dear in difficulty. Haiz...wat to do...somemore work in construction field most of the ppl here is hot temper.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my replies all gone!!!! zzz.. suddenly got network prob and all missing!!! forget what i type le...

dacylet, i think u can still find teh enws on yahoo...

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/two-porean-women-detained-strip-searched-m-sia-153412363.html

chan, malacca should be safe.. i go before.. but u must tahan the drive up...

KK, u like me??

piggy, y ur boss so bad de?? how many days mc u have a year.. and the 2 weeks r hospitalization or normal mc??

cloud, my bday is 17th.. and one of my scans shows edd 17th also.. i very scared.. so i wish baby will come earlier.. maybe 1st week... wonder if its possible to come in late nov coz wedding anniversary is late nov! lolx!!

i tried after food but no use.. take at differenttime, i will forget to take the med de leh! lolx!!

missus BL, ya, i heard the med will makes u sleepy.. but i think the main motive is to let u rest bah.. if it's cramps, den it's because uterus is expanding thats y u will feel the cramp.. cramp is ok as long as no bleeding.

hmm, so i guess at next visit Dr will prescribe supplements liao...

Here's the list of food he advised me to avoid:

1. Oily foods

2. Spicy foods

3. Sour foods including Citrus fruits (oranges, lemons, limes), strawberries, tomatoes, kiwi fruit as well as Vit C tablets

4, Dairy prdts (fresh, powdered milk, cheese, yoghurt), milo, soya, goat, coconut milk

5. Do not take too much carbohydrates (rice, noodles, bread, ice-cream, biscuits)

6. Tangkwei, all types of ginseng, red dates

According to him, bec our digestive system slow down, items 1-2 take very long time to digest, 3-4 will generate a lot of acid in the stomach in the process, causing bloatedness. Item 5 duno why, i think will cause us put on unnecessary weight? Item 6 will boost our blood circulation too much which is bad for preg.

now best time go desaru eat durians... i also wana go BBK shop & eat but too bad, grounded for now...