(2011/12) Dec 2011

Hi all, a little worried today. Last night I Think I saw a very faint spot, it looks like n yet so faint that it didnt look like a spot. then after which till now I hv the on off ache feeling at abdomen... I'm already on duphaston n trying to bed rest more now but still worried..

Littlefren, don't have leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My cravings keep changing and nowadays I only can eat food that I feel like eating. For the start, sourish things like preserved sour plums, etc works now thinking of those make me wanna puke. One thing for sure is I take a lot of junk food these days. It's like I can only eat burgers and only want to eat those food. Every time I order those, my hubby will shake his head at me even though Doctor told me to let me eat whatever I want because my MS is rather bad. Those non-junk food I take only japanese bento and nice porridge (which I only take if im puking too much).

hi mummies, would like to join this forum. I was from the Feb 2009 for my #2 and now my #3, edd on 7 Dec 2011. My Gynea is Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC. Next appt: 24 May @ Sun Plaza.

EDD : 23 Dec

Gynae : Dr Ho

Hospital : mount A

Next Appt : 3may

BB# 2

thx for all the advice, esp tethysea, littlefren & Jacqueline...

the suspension is killing me... and i will go to a GP for a test tonite!

bless me with all the baby dust!!

kimiko >> Yar, 5wk+ now. Doc already gave me 2 weeks MC to take it easy actually, but I'm still working from home (typing w one hand while lying on the bed, haha)

cloud942 >> call your gynae! even it's false alarm, it would make you feel better to make sure everything is ok yar?

Jasline: I really hope you get what you want but at the same time I'm worried for you. I used to be on birth control pills for quite a while but stopped over a year plus before I try for a baby. I was playing on the safe side (extra kiasu) but the caution from the GP was to stop for at least 6months before trying for a baby to lower the risk of the effect of birth control pills forming abnormalities in our babies because those pills were really strong. Anyway, I'm not trying to scare you but please let the GP knows about it when you go for a test later. I wish you all the best girl! Any other mummies able to advise on this? Pregnancy right after stopping birth ctrl pills?

Tethysea: That's great, least you are able to rest more as compared to working full force in office. I'm sure everything will be ok.

Cloud, I agree with tethysea to call your gynae to check for a ease of mind.

Hi stardust and all

Thanks for the info. I understand hence i will definitely tell the new company upfront, just that i dun know if to tell now or later. I will definitely will not retract my letter too.

Next week going to have scan again, as doc didnt see any sac at all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tethysea, kimiko, Already called but she's on half day today. They ask me to monitor. Think I'll prob go Tom..Don't feel good today, backache, nauseous feel now plus stomach seemed to hv a lot of gas... Already went toilet twice this morn but feel like going again.. Dunno gastric or wat.. Haiz so many problems..

Hey tethysea, I also had spotting at week 5.... Bed rest 4 days then ok Liao.... I know some mommies will take longer. U make sure u dun move abt too much ok? I hv learnt fr the 4 days to get down the bed n go up gently n also not to bend down n pick things (ask hubby to pick), must be very careful, cos initial period not stable.... But it's gd to know u said these few days seems better ;) do u want to email me the excel n I take over then u can rest better? ;)

Hi Octbride, welcome to the thread! My suggestion to you is to keep quiet first. Wait till you advance to 2nd trimester then inform the company. The reason being that 1st trimester is a shaking period and its the same reason why most of us prefers to only announce to other people about our pregnancy after we have passed through 1st trimester. Secondly, because you have just join the company, your boss have not seen anything from you yet. Telling now will ruin your chances of staying with the Company. I'm sure your new boss will support you better should he/she finds you a good staff. How many weeks are you at now?

Kimiko, I love jap food n junk food but my hubby quite strict w me when he's ard.... No fast food n min chilli.... Sad... But I think for u shd be ok since Yr doc also say ok n better to have some nutrients than none.....

hi kimiko

u mean hw many weeks preg? actually i have no idea at all.. cos i lost count when was my first day of last menses.. It should be 5 weeks now.

If there is no sac on my next visit, then it will be worrying already as that means could be ectopic.

cloud, could it be that you have stomach flu or diarrhoea? Maybe you want to see a GP first? Your symptoms are similar to mine when I had stomach flu or even food poisoning except I vomit instead of diarrhoea. Adomen aches are the signs, take care!!

Littlefren: Exactly! Its better than not eating anything. If only he can feel how I feel with those MS, he probably wouldn't say that. But I also understand he was just trying to do the best for our baby. I read somewhere that it's not always good to force yourself to eat something just because it's healthy. Not sure of the reason why also.

octbride: I see.. Since you arent sure of your LMP, your calculations could be wrong. It could be just way too early to see anything yet. One of us here (can't rem who >.<) had very late ovulation but she is alright. Don't worry too much.

littlefren >> haha the excel is no problem lar. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good break from work! anyway guess most of the ladies are still at work so updates are slow... heh.

cloud >> yeah might be just digestion issue... all the organs are there so it can be a little confusing with all the combined signals. and bowel/bladder can push against uterus too.

finally can update my status... went for my appt just now can finally can see the bb n hb.. blinking blinking... at least can put my heart at ease..

coz last week went for appt but can see sac cun detect hb.. so worry...

EDD : 20 Dec

Gynae : Dr Heng

Hospital : parkway east

Next Appt : 1june

BB# 3

will be doing my oscar on 1june as well..

Kimiko referring to me? hehe

Octbride: I think your calculation might be wrong. Even I remember my LMP also got the date wrong due to late ovulation. So relax and rest well till your appt next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha.. Yes babypom.. Thank god I didn't anyhow list any name because I remembered someone else :x

Oh yea, anyone knows where we can get nice and chic maternity clothes at reasonable price? I bought a pair of maternity pants at maternity house (Vivo) yesterday and I thought the price was on the high side at $59.90 for a pair of simple looking maternity pants. But I still go ahead to buy just in case I couldn't find any when I need one.

thanks all

babypom, so when's yours due then?

Most likely i will opt for c-section, as doesnt want my confinment to hit cny

2boysmummy,

Can check with u when is your Lmp?

My gynae give me same edd date as you but I only see a small beanie on Monday ley no Hb yet and he tell me shd be able to c Hb only nx week.

Octbride_78,

When is ur edd?

Haha hubby and me opposite we hoping confinement will be cny save ang bao dun need go bai Nian haha.

hello mommies-to-be,

i culd with-hold the suspension, and i went to the GP for a pregnancy test!

And YES, it was positive!

similar to the home pregnancy test kit, the positive line shows up much slower, and looked a little faint...

thank God, and tomorrow marks my 6 weeks.

but my concern concern is that i am feeling lower left adobiminal cramp/pain since yesterday..

do u have any gynae to recommend? i am considering TMC - Dr Judy Wong or Dr Kee Wei Heong .

hoping and praying for a smooth pregnancy !

back from appt!!! heard the hb!!! phew!! at least i know bb is alive!!! when hb heard it, his 1st qn was "y so fast de??" lolx!!!

but the funny thing is... 2 weeks ago, when i went and did my scan, it says 5w4d... today, 2 weeks later, when i scan, it says 6w4d (with a +/-7days)!! faint.. y leh?? My EED is from 6th dec (from internet) to 8th (gynae's ans based on LMP) to 10th (1st scan) and now 17th!!! why is this so?? and 17th happened to be my bday!!! stupid hubby commented again "heng, save $$... "zzzz

wil theer be anymore changes to my edd?? i duwan dragon baby... =(

tethysea, dun worry... no MS doesnt mean its bad.. I have friend swho have no MS but given birth to healthy babies!!!

clarrisa, u r so cute!! maybe we can do a polling online and send to all nominees? haha!!

kimiko, i wish i am like you... i wish i can rest at home.. working is horrible.. and the stupid ms makes it worse at work... and get tired very easily...

cloud942, u wanan go back to see doc??? at least u feel more assured??

welcome Fion!!! and congratz!!! wow!! this is ur 3rd kid??!!! pei fu!!!!

gambatte jaslin!!! everything is will gd!!

octbride_78, dun worry, its probably still too early to detect anything yet...

tethysea, pls rest more if u can.. try not to work too hard..

congratz 2boysmummy!!! u also went to see dr heng just now??? at bedok int??? what time is ur appt???

Nick: Jacqueline (nimeesha)

Edd: 17th Dec 2011 (prob subject to changes again...)

Hosp: tentatively Parkway East

Doc: currently Dr Heng

Bb #1

Next Appt: 18 May

Thanks a lot, tethysea! Take care and rest more!! =)

jac - congrats on the good news! somehow i think the scan for EDD is estimated by the size of the baby? my internet edd is early dec but during 1st scan says end nov also...

Jasline >> congrats! dun worry, maybe you had late ovulation that's why the line is still faint.

Jacqueline >> That's great that your bb is healthy! Yeah my sister's theory is that if MS is very bad, it's a boy :p and she was telling me her colleague didn't even know she was pregnant until delivered *faint*

Jac, congrats on the good news! You have MS also? Very sian right? Though I can't work on behalf of you, try to rest more k?

I hope my baby is born a dec baby so that I can save $$ on birthday celebration since my family and relatives always celebrate christmas together for my youngest brother (18 this year, christmas baby). I can collect $$ for my baby and dont have to fork out $ for celebration, so worth it :x Best of all, I'm sure it will irk my brother a bit since I always like to disturb him :x

Jas, my LMP is 27 Feb.. but the bb today show only 6w1d.. last week the sac show 6w4d which doc say not accurate.. mayb i O very late...

Jacqueline, yes, I saw Dr Heng just now. my appt is 2pm the nurses slotted in my appt just week as it already fully booked.. so I went ard 150pm n wait outside the clinic till open at 2pm.. n I was the first to go in.. phew.. lucky dun have to wait long..

Btw, any mummies doing the oscar test? any advise on the charges? mine is charging #350 + GST...

heres my info

nick : clarrisa

edd : 28th nov

hosp : gleneagles

doc : dr chan kong hon

baby no : #2

2boysmummy - i tot all these tests are compulsory? can choose whether or not to do one meh? I remmebered my 1st preg, my then gynae ask do what, than i just blur blur follow and do..

oscar test is not compulsory.. u can chose not to do... but i understand many mummies go with it...

Jac, I don't think edd will change so far to Jan so don't worry abt dragon Bb. I also don't really want dragon Bb hehe.. but I think they r many out there who r waiting to hv one next yr!

Only thing abt dec Bb is they lose out during their early years compared to peers. What do u all think abt this aspect? I didn't use to think it's any issue until my gal borned in feb then I understood why ppl say beg yr Bb got head start in

learning things cos i realised when she attends wkend class, the classmates hv quite a number of dec/nov but they r quite

on the same learning curve altho she is 2 -3 mths younger.

I'll be doing oscar test under package B (private) for singleton (KKH) at $321 inclusive of GST. I forget what is meant by package B already even though I was just there yesterday. Another signs of me getting more forgetful >.<

clarrisa, oscar test is not compulsory but most gynae will advise to do especially those pregnant mummies above certain age.

cloud, I think it shouldn't be any issue as long as our babies are on the right track ba. We just have less time to prepare them for education but looking at how my brother is (xmas baby), I think things will work out fine.

I have mixed feelings about all this but my sister being born in the year of dragon told me that it is better not to give birth in those years because competition will be very stiff. And on the secret note, my husband's 2nd sister was also born in the year of dragon. By my observation, their temper aint that good and they appear to be quite competitive in terms of a lot of things. So in comparison, I thought it may be able that my baby be born a rabbit baby even though its in dec. Besides I didn't expect myself to conceive successfully within a short period of 3months also. So I guess its fate ba..

Yeah kimiko, guess it's the initial stage will hv slight disadvantage. Of cos I know a lot of dec ppl who r doing v well too hehe

kumiko - i think its the attention parents give to kids right from young age. Generally speaking, kids thrive under the care of stay at home mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] of cos the mums cannot be lazy la...

@jacquline: can i know when's the first day of ur last mensus?

cz i calculated my edd online based on that date, and my EDD is 22dec..

i oso hope to have a bunny baby...

i will probably go for my 1st gynae visit at 8 weeks (is it too late)???

2boysmummy,

Like tat cnt be ley maybe my gynae cal wrong my Lmp is 22 march.

I try iPhone apps and cal edd as 27/12 ley.

Jasline, I think first gynae visit at 8 weeks is not too late unless you felt that you need to visit one earlier due to discomfort. Coz sometimes we tend to panic and worry more if we do not get to see what we want to see.

Hi all, sorry for not being able to update the table yet.i'm only going to see dr woody tomorrow as my husband took leave to go with me!will let you guys know how it goes.i have this huge smile reading all your posts.you girls seem so much fun! =]

Thanks for the update!

Mine is EDD: 13 Dec.

Next Appt: 13 May

Baby #1

Saw many new mommies here in just 2 days!!! Welcome everyone!!

My MS has been the same, terrible. Starts to puke starting yest and is puking 2-3 times per day. But i take it like its part of life so i dun feel so bad. I have many pimples on my forehead and chest and that iritate me alittle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Everyday at work i either stone at my desk or walks to some deserted corner to rest and puke. Is a walking zombie at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Surprisely appetite is good after puking which i actually is quite looking forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im especially lethargic if i walk and pukes if i walk too long a distance/ sits in car.

i still cant find my 'savoury food' cos my appetite fluctuates everyday. But im hooked to softdrinks, 100+, ribena.

Everyday counting down to weekends, counting down to 1st tri...

And oh.. praying helps too.. at least im more positive now.. i can smile while puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hang in there gers!!! And ya keep smiling & be happy!

Dun know if I am over react or too sensitive, I find that the tummy protruding out faster than previous pregnancy. Anyone has the same feeling as me..?

Just hope that ms faster come for me and faster end finish, so that I can go holiday