(2011/11) Nov 2011

Shjean,

protein is detected thru the urine test we do at every gynae's visit.

Ptsmallbear,

Girl got lots of things to shop for..hehe

Ptsmallbear-Congras that everythings fine.i had also increase my weight by 3kg.Had just went for my detail scan last monday at week 21,my baby boy weigh 370g.

Littlebb - Yah. Cos my hubby and I were in HK and it was really late when we got back home. LOL! And there are times when I work late. So no choice. I've gained 10kg to date. Everyone tells me that I look the same except my humongous tummy. *faints*

twink - Mornings don't work cos I only take 15min to get ready. Can't bring it to work cos I'm in banking and will be meeting customers all the time. Hard to find a time when I will be sitting down for 1 hour non-stop. LOL. Shall just stick with once a day I guess. Yah, no more durians even though I'm super craving for it! Hubby has almost stopped me from eating ALL sweet stuff. It's a torture cos my natural diet is already filled with sweets! :p

starry - Yah, think I'll just stick to once a day except for weekends.

Thanks gals! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone has encountered this before? I lost my voice since morning. Can't even talk to my son, scold him or warn him in danger. Dunno how can I get back my voice again and when I can recover. Sigh!!!

Next week going Bangkok. Really pray hard that I can get my voice back within 2 days coz really very hard to communicate with my son without voice. Any remedy? I've also drank Manuka Honey.

Pinkmeowmeow

U have put on 10kg, reminds me of my #1 haha, just eat normally and belly will still be growing. When hungry just eat a little and see how it goes.

Shirley

sorry not much help here, i lost ,my voice usually from bad cough and sore throat. Maybe check with chinese medical hall on what food is good for throat? Bkk has all the tom yam, spicy food which im sure u wd want to eat when u r there

Thank u for all ur support and prayer....

An update for my status, we had booked NUH for dellivery on 12 July, however our gynae asked me to walk-in to KKH on Thur for an early date so we did. KKH needs to rescan before they can proceed, we were there since 11am till 5pm for consultantion then scanning. The sonography did not find any evidence for fallot, however they asked me to return the next day to see their HOD prof Yeo to reconfirm my status. The next day, we reached ther at 9.30am, he had confirmed our bb had no fallot but VSD is? but this apply to all mummies. He adviced i take the amino test if im worry and i did. We left at 4pm, these few days had been stressful and exhausted...my result will be out on this Thu and needs to return to KKH on Fri...God had been faithful, we really thank Him his healing power and his direction...

All mummies out there, let jia you together. God bless to ALL.

Hi Simp/ Jthan,

Im oso hv low placenta, dr ask me to take note of any bleeding or cramps...Dr advice not to carry heavy item that is more than 3 kg and try to rest as much as possible...all we can do is to rest and hv faith, pray for the best, the rest leave it to God...

Dear berrypie sis,

There seems to be divine intervention in ur case. It is so different from the 1st time u shared. Really happy to hear that things are looking up and changing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please bedrest these few days really well ok.Amnio test do not take it lightly. Physically bedrest will help u, emotional these few days just have to go through the stress and worry, no doubt. I cannt tell u to stop worrying because u will worry. However we do our best and rest and the rest we leave to God to take care. Will pray for you babe that the amnio test will be good for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep us posted sis.

Berrypie

Once u get the clearance from dr, we still have to be as slow as tortoise meaning no shopping madness and walking madness because of low placenta. Just as the rest of moms here advise. 60% rest > 40%w walk/exertion. Now i try to be conscious of walking beyond 1hr or whenever i feel cramp or tired, wd find place to sit and wait for hb to do his shopping.

Pray that we can all deliver nearer to full term than deliver when we are only early 30 weeks/7m or earlier - preterm due to placenta bleeding, cramp etc. Preterm also has many areas to be concerned.

So this pregnancy for some moms like us wd be high risk, high stress and we cannt do many things like many of our mommy friends here. But most of all, as long as bb is gd and healthy, we are happy to accommodate anything. Moms are the greatest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear simp,

Initially, thou we had decided to terminate the pregnancy, we still keep praying and interceding for our bb. The 2nd scanning is slightly fm the 1st...we gave NUH report to KKH to analyst,they went thru one by one. They scan, screen and record down the movement and the blood flow...and Prof Yeo did the rescan the next day... we are vy grateful to him and the staff over at KKH. They had been very helpful and caring...

hi berrypie, me so glad and happy to hear the good news. Wish and hope for all the best for your little bb. do rest more! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkmeowmeow,wow u take 15min to get ready in the morning? so good! i take 45 min to prepare cuz take my time to make milk,makeup,change clothes. hee..

Janice, ur babyplus is taking quite long to reach huh? do check with vpost.

light brown discharge:

hi mummies, did anyone of u get light brown discharge and light cramping lately? i got worried when i saw it 2 days ago after a cramp and mild diahrrea. then little bit yday. so far today no more discharge..but i still got on-off light cramping.

berrypie, glad to know that you seek a 2nd opinion and with the good news. Please bedrest and do not move so much after your amnio test.

twink, do you want to ask your gynae abt your discharge and cramp? my vagina still pain.

Ya i check my vpost account and saw delivery unsuccessful, called vpost this morning and they said they deliver on 6/7 8pm and nobody at home. But I was at home at that time. They did not even sent me any delivery failure notification at all which they are suppose to. Hopefully i'll receive them tonite.

berrypie: glad to hear a turn of event for your babe, continue to press on and pray for God's healing and power, only God knows what's best for the babe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi berrypie. I am glad to know your updated news also. And all of us will pray for your little one. Do take care and rest well. Sometimes we just need to go through some tough processes but believe the final result is good!

To all mummies, anyone knows any sunblock we can use?my company got outing in sentosa this Friday . I worry the hot sunlight. Hehe

berrypie, happy that you got a second opinion and that things are looking up. All the best for the amino test results. will continue to pray for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Berrypie,

im so glad that there is a glimmer of hope.

Do take care esp after amnio.

God really has his ways to make us believe in Him.

Will pray the best for your family n bb

Thank you twink,janice, tiny voice, shjean,aabunny and lynzi for your support and prayer...

simp,need to check with you how do you know whether the amino is leaking? i hv some discharge today but no sure it is amino or just normal discharge...

Berrypie-So happy for you that things are looking better.Hope the amino test results will be fine.Please update your results.Must have faith,god bless.

SHJEAN-For sunblock,i use banana boat SPF 50 and Coppertone ultra guard SPF 50 as well.I swim one or twice every week.I love to go beaches but not in Singapore,i never have sun burn before.If the sun very strong,have to reapply every 2 or 3 hours.

Berrypie, veri happy for u, ur prayers have been answered! =)) but issit gg to deliver bb on 12 July? Pls rest well and all the best for your test results =))

janice, i called up the clinic and the nurse advise me to go checkup soon just to be sure. I will be making a visit to the doc tml.

i still feel slight cramping and stomach bloating with gas. i also not sure what is it i am feeling. i also get some pain from vagina which went away after awhile. hopefully this is all just cramps from uterus expanding and indigestion or something..

i dun dare to use the babyplus for now cuz my bb kick alot when i use it. so have u got ur babyplus?

berrypie

The normal discharge i have is the white discharge now. The amnio leak is clear like water w no smell.

Once u suspect u have leak, u need to monitor and call gynae. Go to bed and stay there. Eat, sleep on bed and only walk very slowly and gently to toilet. The amnio hole need to be healed by itself by plenty of bedrest.

The time i have leak was at night when i was walking around house and sitting too long. Maybe bending like sitting or squatting can also be sensitive for some moms like myself. Best is to lie on bed with min movement. The hole will heal within the next few days. If u r still not ok by thurs, call dr and c him next week. Best to ensure no leak and hole has sealed itself.

In my case, i leaked abt the size of 50 cents the first time then about 2x50 cents the second time. When i went to sleep, middle of night i leaked like 3 gushes. It is like water tap leaking without any control within 5 mins. That will mean immediate admission to hospital by ambulance as u do not want any unnecessary leak thr any walking.

Pls bedrest the whole day with the exception of toilet break to prevent any further stress.

Thanks simp, went to c my gynae. My amino fluid level is alright but was given 4 days mc to rest, need to take antibiotic n homo pills. Feedback my report to him, he was vy surprised as both dr are vy senior(same batch) n hv many years of experiences, shld nt mistakenly diagnose. I can oni praise God for his healing power...

Felixp, 12 July is the date I need to give up my pregnancy. However, my gynae mentioned tt it is quite late so ask me to walk in to kkh a&e to get an earlier date cos according to Singapore law, we cannot terminate our pregnancy at 24 weeks.

berrypie

hapi for u! VSD can be easily repaired afta birth & bb can lead a normal life juz like others. is the cardio team gonna help u do a scan to confirm? =)

update on myself

juz discharged from KKH ydae afta being warded for 5daes. had tension headache & high fever. gonna take tis as a good time to rest as i will be on HL till my TCU at end july.

twink, hope your checkup is ok today. Recently i've slight cramps too and vaginal pain came back again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Was thinking of waiting till next week my gynae's visit then ask him. Yes FINALLY!!!! I've got my babyplus last nite but have not started cos no battery at home hahah... hmm... now wonder how good is vpost's service. they claimed they deliver last week and had send delivery failure notice which i did not receive any and they say they will not call even if fail to deliver! If i don't call yesterday i'll never get my stuff.

Got the audio CDs as well, played it last nite while sleeping and i can feel my baby moving ^^

berrypie - i am SO glad everything is looking up for u and the bb. So are u still waiting for test result or he is sure it is VSD rather than fallot? *huggzz* This is the best news i have heard this week!

Went to see my gynae this afternoon,my appointment suppose to be on this Saturday.I coughed badly yesterday night,till morning after taking cough syrup then can fall asleep.My lower tummy below my belly button feel so aching and cramp recently.When i cough,sneeze or laugh will be even more painful.Sometimes so pain that i cant get up of bed at night,must slowly get up holding my tummy.My coughing makes it worst! Gynae told me that my placenta is low,my detail scan report stated placenta:posterior low lying reaching the os.Dunno if its becoz i cough so badly for more than 2months that why placenta is low.Any idea what causes it? Kind of worried,cannot sleep.

berrypie

Good to hear u r ok. Pls rest well these few days. What is VSD?

iemik0

Hope u r feeling better? Din know ur tension headache and fever will be so serious. How did u have fever, due to the headache? Good that u have HL till TCU. What is TCU?

Littlebb

I dun know the cause as well for low placenta. However i think many factors can contribute to lower placenta like walking too much, exerting and carrying heavy things, and coughing. I had those activities when i realised low placenta. Then again, we never know. Try to get ur cough well soon and dun walk too long and carry heavy things and hopefully we r ok.

Just wanna ensure that we can deliver nearer to full term than fear early bleeding then need early delivery and preterm bb.

Littlebb, rest well and try not to walk too much or stand too long.

My tummy getting lots of rashes and so itchy. But it will not last whole day, last nite was so itchy till can't sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My gynae's appt is next Thurs, hope i can endure till next week.

BTW, finally i've tried babyplus this morning. when i put on and turn on the device, my tummy cramp. Dunno is it coincident or due to the device. Anybody has this experience before?

Berrypie, i m so happy to hear that bb turns out fine! I hope u have a gd rest after all the tests n such. Do take care and rem not to carry heavy stuffs. Jiayou!!! I will pray hard for u n ur baby! =)

Hi Little bb,

You r still coughing? A few weeks ago I got recovered but I cough again these few days but not as bad. My 3rd doc prescription is the best. Few days ago I lost my voice, I see him again & he gave me some medication & said will recover in 3 days time which is true.

Hi Little bb,

You r still coughing? A few weeks ago I got recovered but I cough again these few days but not as bad. My 3rd doc prescription is the best. Few days ago I lost my voice, I see him again & he gave me some medication & said will recover in 3 days time which is true.

Simp,

Went to see doc 3 days ago & he said it is due to virus. He said only layman then said it's too heaty. Last night my stomach was feeling very bad & diahorrea. Today just went to see gynae & he said I probably hv viral infection & hv heartburn or gastric. Not much appetite today also. Hope can recover soon as tomorrow going Bangkok. Most likely won't eat so spicy stuffs there also.

berrypie,

wow! that's good news! really must thank God for the turn of events. tmr your amnio results will be out yah? praying for the best for you and your baby. jia you, mommy berrypie and the little one!

janice,

i think it's just coincidence lah. don't think so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also had rashes on the tummy druing my last trimester with my first pregnancy. it's horrible! will scratch till bleed that kind 'cos waaaayyyy too itchy, especially at night. my gynae gave me a very mild steroid cream to clear up the rash. hope you have stopped using all the stretchmark creams/oils/lotions etc. certain chemicals/ingredients may make it worse. shower with cool water instead of warm. should help a bit. and i suggest you bring your gynae appointment forward. scratching too much can cause permanent scars!

little bb,

low placenta is not caused by coughing. it just happens.. right now be careful and rest as much as you can. it may still move up. some mommies had low placenta from 1st and 2nd tri. 3rd tri onwards their placenta managed to move up.

mommies who are feeling unwell, hope you all recover soon! pregnancy is already not easy, take good care of yourselves during this period. once we hold our precious bundle of joy in our arms, it's all gonna be worth it. hang in there together okay?

Little bb, yr cough quite long. The medicine fr gynea or gp not working? Think u need to inform them c whether can give stronger medicine. This pregnancy for me is also cough, no appetite n some gastric reflux. Cannot sleep if eat too much, so rather tired on some days.

hi little bb,

Drink lotsa water and rest more. coughing and sneezing will make the ab muscle ache. did u try chinese med? i always find western med not useful when cough prolong cuz it makes the whole body weaken. 2wks ago i went to see eu yan sang for my runny nose and phlegm.so much phelgm to blow out i was so physically tired from blowing. hee..but me much better now altho still got 2% not recover. i guess i have to let my body heal on its own liao. dun feel good eating so much medicine..

Janice,

my doc told me i was just having vagina infection aka thrush. phew.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so relieved. suppose to be quite common during pregnancy.prescribed me those insertpills. wonder why the discharge can become brownish.. i tot only yellow/white or green. i guess my cramps and bloatedness was prob also due curry chicken i ate over wkends. i better stay away from anything with coconut milk frm now on.

i also have some cramplike feeling when using babyplus. i duno if its due to baby moving alot or wat. if find it too uncomfortable i will move the babyplus away frm tummy for awhile.

i tink i still have alot of flabby skin to expand for now so wont be getting itchy yet. :p

perhaps slimmer mummies might experience more itchness?

Wowee, I haven't been here in a while, but I'm reaaaaally happy to hear the good news about your little one, Berrypie! Indeed he/she is a miracle from God. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] God is indeed amazing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twink: You also having some sort of infection? I keep telling my doc about my greenish discharge, but he's totally not worried and has not prescribed me any pills. Wondering if I should bug him AGAIN. Haha.

Take care all you mummies...Mustn't be easy to cope with both pregnancy and being sick...Jia you...

Starry, I'm only in my 2nd trimester and this is is my 23rd week. I'm already having these rashes. Should i go and see skin doc or my gynae? I'm using olive oil which is suppose to be natural without chemical, thot using it will not cause itchiness as it will moisturize the skin. I think i'll stop these few days and monitor. Thanks Starry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twink, Glad it's only infectin and detected early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've infection too but doc gave me med to take, i still dunno i'm still having or not cos i still feel pain in my vaginal.

HUH! Cramps and bloatedness cos of curry chicken? I've been craving for it these few days and still intend to eat it this weekends....

I'll use the babyplus again tonite so if still have cramplike feeling i think i'll stop using for a while... when i use i dun feel baby moving so i doubt it's cos of that. Just dunno why once i turn on then the cramp came. Like what Starry said, it might be coincidence?

:p Actually i'm not slim, but i've very sensitive skin. Since i preggy all my skin problems appear again!

ent29, if no pain and itch think it's ok. Probably you can check with your gynae again just to play safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley,Bluedream,twink-I had been coughing close to 3months.Been to see many GP and had visited my gynae twice regarding my cough.Yesterday i asked my gynae will i cough untill deliver,he said hard to say.He had given me all the necessary medicines but still wont totally recover.I think my cough is due to sinusitis and gastric refux.I used to cough real bad previously,now better.I dont cough whole day,the cough will suddenly just strike and i will start coughing non stop for about 15mins,my cough like barking.Loud and harsh! I used nasal spray every morning,took gastric reflux medicine,cough syrup i only take at night before sleep.Had been taking those medicines on and off for few months.My bb sharing those medicines with me,so heartpain! Now waiting to see ENT in Sept,such a long time..Had seen chinese sinseh at EU Ren Seng twice.Took their powder medicine but dont seem to improve.Never in my life i cough for such a long period of time,its so torturing!

Bluedream-You still cough? What are the symptoms of your gastric reflux?

Janice-You should visit your gynae soon,dont wait till next thursday.Itchy rashes really cannot tolerate.I dont feel cramp when i use the babyplus but during the first two times,i do experience abit uncomfortable not sure if its consider cramp.You try tonight and see how.Maybe you dont walk around so much while using,the weight of the babyplus hanging on your tummy will make your tummy uncomfortable.

I had took up my gynae packages but every visit i will spent about $60 on supplement.The fish oil $40 a bottle a,d calcium $20 to last for a month,havent include the multi vita which i forgot how much is it.I will also get from him some cough syrup,gastric reflux medicine,phelgm clearing medicine all not cheap.My girlfriend told me her supplement each time is few dollars only.Is my gynae over charging?