(2011/11) Nov 2011

Twinks, The feeling is really amazing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yesterday I feel more movement. I've not book the class yet, intend to do it tmr when I go for my detail scan. It's a 5 week class? Maybe we can be in the same class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies! having crampy feel around my abd again. haiz. gonna sms my dr & c wat he says. =(

welcome to d new mummies! =)

re: low lying placenta

dr advise no carrying of heavy stuff, no intercourse & lotsa rest. #1 pregnancy - my placenta onli moved up in the 8th mth.

awbb

how abt short term rental? there are some owners that offer tt. do let mi know if u interested & i check wif my hb. if im not wrong, he does hav a couple of units for short term rental. =)

Starry: me preg woman with no grooming, think no one wants to peep on me. See my hair I want to faint now. I miss my rebounding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy is now 20 months. He is quite ok with milk, cheese and yoghurt, that's why think is quite safe for him to replace formula with fresh milk. I didn't do it when my boy is 1 yr as what most of the kids from where my dh is from actually starts drinking fresh milk cos I scared he is just like me, lactose intolerant. These few days am replacing 1 milk feed with fresh milk and monitoring. Hehehe!

Janice: sold my house la, so looking for rental lor n may only move in after birth, depends on Reno.

Lynzi: no one add me in FB leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ADD ME PLSSSS!!! Hehe! Ya, was trying and viewed number of places but the condition abit ermmm.... Anyway yest went to one which is quite ok, today will be another place and hope is good as well so we can have 2 choices and make a decision by today

Iemiko: a lot of them are looking for 1 yr rental. I am looking for 6 mths accompanied with us a dog n a cat.

awbb, oic... hehe didn't read all the post :p short term abit difficult to find and it'll really tiring for u to go around with yr tummy hor.

awbb,

lol! don't say until you are like yellow-faced lor. i also hardly groom now. haven't had a haircut for more than 7 mths! wahahaha! hey, a friend of mine just mentioned yesterday that she wanna rent out her apartment which is located at bukit gombak just opposite the driving school. she's preparing to move to her mom's place as need someone to care for her son. you keen? i can help you ask her.

re: PT cleaner

i'm also looking for one. quite in need of one to clean my house every week. any recommendations for west area? or any websites? thanks in advance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

twinks, janice,

enjoy feeling the movements! can really be quite amazing. everyday i look forward to feeling the little one kicking/rolling around inside. after giving birth sure will miss that kind of feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, hehe i also dunno what is the kicking/rolling like leh. i only feel sometimes knocking inside, sometimes like butterfly sometimes pulling and when pulling i feel abit discomfort on my lower abs and top too... like gas gushing out and stuck in between. :p

My PT cleaner is PRC, so so just need to close 1 eye. I use her for abt 2 yrs already cos i'm lazy to change and tell the new one what to do and where are my things. Hubby said at least she's honest (meaning dun anyhow take things), so morning she came, we open the door for her and we continue sleeping for awhile longer.

Iemik0,

oh no!! Again?

U better dont strain yourself with the 2 boys.

Rest more.

Awbb,

iemik0 hubby is an agent.

Should be familiar with the east since they live arnd there too.

U got dog n cat?? Oh..like high maintenance household..hehe

Yah angmoh kids take fresh milk very early.

I started giving my boy fresh milk at 18mths but not daily.

He still likes his milk hot hot.

Re: low placenta

Can be detected thru normal scan.

Gynae will be able to tell u.

For my no 1, we had no bd throughout the pregnancy n till after confinement.

Imagine how long my dh had to tahan..lol

lynzi, oh so low placenta can be detected thru normal scan. so since doc didn't mention anything during my scan, i guess mine is ok ba.

hee.. we oso didn't bd for many many many months le, my dh has to be a monk temporary :p

May I trouble one of you to show me how boots pharmacy milk bag packaging looks like?

I am trying to get my friend or anyone going Thailand to buy but I nv use before.

koi,

yes, that's the one. saw some mummies selling at $10 per box on the WTS thread. BKK and phuket only like $5+ per box. more worth it to get there. and boots pharmacy has only one type of milk bag.

berrypie,

woh, really very lucky that you didn't make payment! i saw some spent like $1000+++ lor. wonder if they can get back money or not... poor mommies..

starry, i think veri difficult. The amounted total is abt $84K in the website...There was news in today Strait time and Today paper..

Janice,yes its 5 lessons + 1 doc talk(wkday). i dont think we able to be in same class just i just checked my class already full. Mrs Boi class seems hot fav.U might want to check it out online first http://www.tmc-sin.com.sg/pwr for the dates and venue of classes avail. gotta register account first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, yes its really wonderful feeling. i cant wait for the baby to start kicking then my hubby can start feeling it too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My pt cleaner is sg auntie so far quite okie. using her for almost 1yr plus liao but she only take northeast area assignments. for agency maybe you can try ntuc or a-team. if not, u can also search ard the forum sgbride or sgmotherhood for recommendations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also dun trust online transaction for huge sums of $$.i saw some paid few thousands.gosh.. hope those mummies get back their refunds.

twink,

can PM me yr part time cleaner sg auntie's contact, i need to find one and im stay in northeast area.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hw do u find her work? and hw many hours u hired her and do what housechores?

thanks thanks

twink, hmm.... amk hub for sat and sun all full till oct. by then already too late already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anybody get viginal pain? i get it all the time and now still hmm...

twink-If you will to start your aqua fitness class on Aug,your tummy very big le.Do you think you can cope as now you had already started to feel panting after afew mins walk? Its such a great feeling to feel bb moving inside,till now i havent experience yet.Wondering hows my bb.

Koi-This is the boots milk bag packaging looks like.Thank you so much!

My babyplus had arrived,im so happy but now im in my week 19.Its not too late to start right?

littlebb, is babyplus good? i saw there are 2 websites. the one in singapore selling $300+ whereas the other is US$149. where did u order from and how long it takes to arrive? I'm already in my 20th weeks leh.

janice-I ordered from ebay.i think starry and aabunny all ordered from same supplier.Not sure if its really that good but many said its a great product.Just hope my bb will somehow benefit from it.

littlebb, i see, how much do you pay for it? very tempting hehe but now already at 20 weeks, by the time i receive dunno will be too late or not

Thanks Jmi for the update!

Thanks Janice n Twink for the PT Cleaner info.

Twink, maybe it is my no. 2 so I feel it quite early. My gynea say it may be early too feel it everyday. But as baby get bigger, u will get the feeling often.

I have been super lagging on this forum! Mostly a silent reader these days...But I saw the topic of BabyPlus!

Janice: I also got the BabyPlus! I got it from eBay, and ended up paying SGD$170 from an Australian seller, think Aabunny also got from the same seller in the end...I'm using it as I type! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mmm...It takes about 3 weeks to arrive, maybe slightly less...So you will be at 24 weeks at max? I think still can use... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you're having a number 2, then even more worth it lor! Heh!

Thanks ent29 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I saw from eBay think cheapest is $200+. The official singapore website selling at $318 incl delivery, probably will arrive earlier... But very ex

Janice: The other way is to get from Amazon.com and get it shipped here via VPost? Might end up being cheaper...VPost also don't have to wait that long...Maybe 2 weeks?

ent29,Janice-Feeling backaches recently,haiz...Ent29 i think we all got from the same Australian supplier.I got mine around SGD$190.Dont need 3 weeks,i ordered last thursday or friday i forgot and it arrived today.

hello mummies! sorry to interrupt, i'm a sept 2010 mommy.

I have a 400g tin of Karihome infant milk (0-6mo) to let go @ $18. Expires late 2012. Got it for standby for my son last Oct but didn't use it.

Pls PM me if u are interested. Tampines collection. Thanks!

All the best to all of you ! have a good birth!

Ent29, ok I go find out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos if 3 weeks I think too late le

Littlebb, me too get backache. My vaginal n pelvic pain too leh...

caryn,

just checked with my gf yesterday. she told me she's not renting out to families with kids. think she wanna rent to different individuals for each room bah. pai seh..

little bb,

not too late to start. some started even later at 20weeks ++. just follow the instructions in the manual to 'plan' the 16 lessons such that you get to finish them before you pop.

awbb,

try ASOS? bought 3 pieces from there. heh heh!

Hi Starry

Im tempted to buy from ASOS too but not too sure how to buy clothes online.. Never done it before..

And yap, Im also keen to join the FB group.. Care to share the group name?

rebeana,

there is a size chart/guide there and it quite accurate. i go by the chest measurement to buy since these are maternity clothes, won't have limitations at abdomen & hip area so i just see under which sizing does my chest measurements fall under. so far received 2 out of 3 pcs i've ordered and both sizes fit well.

re: FB group

think someone gotta add you ladies 'cos it's a secret group. i'm don't know how to do the adding though. :p

oh, remember i said i had low placenta?? well, it has moved very high up! wahahaha!! was really happy to hear that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: congrats!!!! Placenta moving up up uP! I tried to see asos but no size for me leh!!! The cutting bIg??

awbb, rebeana,

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awbb,

i won't say that the cutting on ASOS is big. but they are maternity clothes so definitely lose/stretchy enough to accommodate the large tummy. most of the pieces there seem to be made of stretchy material. are you very small sized?? i am 158cm at 58kg and wearing size 10 very comfortably.

rebeana,

some mommies don't want their friends to know that they are pregnant so we created a secret group. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice-What listing you refering?Talking about pelvic pain,my aqua fitness got teach pelvic exercise but i dont know how to expain the techniques to you.Sorry.

Starry-I am going to start my babyplus tomorrow.I am in my week 19 so its not too late [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awbb..it depends. i find that those stretchy material under mamalicious has pretty generous cutting. While the non stretch dress asos maternity and french connection i had is pretty true to pre-preg size..i.e. if u wear a ASOS size 8 before u were preg then u are pretty much a size 8 maternity .. if u are in doubt..for the non stretch material it is better to buy one size up then alter if u need. for e.g. the french connection dress i bought it just nice..n abit snug ard the bust area so if i put on any more weight i will not be able to wear it.

Hi! I had my detail scan this morning n everything is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my placenta is not low n doc said d water discharge is not amnio cos if it is during d scan could hv detect it already. But I may hv infection so did a culture to test.

Starry, congrates!!!!

Littlebb, I went to the listing for the babyplus that ent29 gave. Oh d exercise is call kegel exercise? I read from d book but still can't figure out how to do hehe