(2011/11) Nov 2011

Babybaby,

Wow, I'm always very in awe of parents who went thru ivf.. Really not easy! Hope you have a very smooth 9 months of pregnancy and enjoy every bit of it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae's Dr John Yam from gleneagles. I'll be delivering in MAH.

Just got hm from the movie...so tired I knocked out during the show plus it was boring yawns...didn't get Tom yum

Soup..had manhattan fish mkt..going to slp now

Baby, we have a table in this thread..give me ur details based on the table n I'll add u in

Morning ladies, yawn... Could have slept a while more since its a sat but my boy woke me up when he rubbed noses with me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_happy.gif]

Hello babybaby, what a good news!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u must be so excited, welcome welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think u're in excellent hands under dr sf loh, I've not consulted him before but I have 2 friends who delivered under him (one of them also a successful ivf case like u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Good morning too! I am at work today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Feeling sick-ish, tired and having flu this morning - just horrible!

Hihi babybaby75, big big congrats to you! You must be so happy. Yes, join us here and we'll all help one another. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felixp

I'm at work today too! Sian, got to finish up some reports...

starry

your hubby so sweet, send flowers to your office. you are a sweet young couple lah. i and hubby have been together for 10 years now (including paktor period) and never once has he sent flowers to my office! Hmmmmpt!

Babybaby75: Congratulations! And may you have a smooth pregnancy and enjoy the process and the product! Hehe! By the way, the table leikela is compiling has the following details:

Nick

EDD

Gynae

Hospital

Next Appt Date

BB#

Boy/Girl

starry: I think your hubby spoil market for all our hubbies. Haha.

Felixp: Jia youuu at work. Half-day only I hope? Have some sour plum or what...I'm going back to work on Monday...Dunno how man...

Redgin, me n Hubby abt 8 yrs including pak tor..think the number of times he send me flowers I can count on 1 hand lol...he is not the romantic sort..all our holidays n anniversary i plan one lol..I shld have been a guy lol..but I like planning for hols..we r going to aust in 3 wks time!!! Can't wait!!! No wine tasting for me but I can't wait to spend time there w him..It was where he proposed 4 yrs back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo talk abt pee, I pee every hr after lunch..slow dwn at night n lucky baby only make me go toilet once in the night...but still sleep very restless coz back aching in the night.:understand ur pain n tiredness man ladies

Baby, I don't have the list if details now n I'm using iPhone so hard to scroll back..u go to one of the earlier post n chk can? Thanks!!

leikela

haha, men lah. my hb give me first bouquet when we paktor ah, give me flowers that he bought from the wet market! chrysanthenum and orchids, what a combi. one of my classmates saw me carrying the flowers around ask me who died. hahaha! u and hb better go for more holidays now, before baby is born. i so jealous!

Hello Everyone, I'm preggy too :D

I'II be expecting my first baby, so excited.

Nick: starprincess82

EDD: Nov

Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital:

Next Appt Date: 28 March

BB#: 1

Boy/Girl: ?

Redgin,

Yah this holiday was planned sometime back alrdy coz I claim miles but so far itinerary is baby friendly except for wine tasting haha yeah wonder if can squeeze another holiday maybe in 2nd tri..if not then go w baby nxt yr lor Hahah..not complaining..I rather have my baby then go holiday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not at hm now..will update tables tonight ya ladies..keep the details coming in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starprincess: Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm also expecting my first baby...Many are experienced moms here though! Heh! Well, enjoy the weekend!

leikela: Small amendment - I changed my first appointment date to 29 March. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this thread is moving fast!

It's my #1, #1 for me and for both our families so everybody also dunno what to do. hahaha...

How do I count the weeks? from last period or from supposed date of missed period?

Nick: Fellcy

EDD: 17 Nov

Gynae:

Hospital:

Next Appt Date:

BB#: 1

Boy/Girl:

Hello Fellcy, the weeks are commonly counted starting from the first day of your last menstrual period (LMP for short), so that edd can be easily calculated as a nice 40 weeks from then. Judging from your edd of 17nov, your LMP should be 10feb, therefore u are around 5.5wks now. Next week u should be able to see baby heartbeat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

another nov11 mummy reporting.

EDD should be 14 nov 11. however, still thinking whether to go back to my no#1 gynae or change to another gynae with night clinic..... dilemna....

Hello ladies! Finally got time to log in an chat. Had a tiring and busy Saturday looking after my little royal highness.

Redgin, Leikela,

I think because I surprised him with the spa vouchers that's why he also surprised me back lah. Hahaha!! And my colleagues best lor!! I was out for meeting and didnt want to come back office but they called up and said got something urgent need my attention. Actually it was the flowers lah. LOL!! Didn't know whether to laugh or cry! My boss said no wonder so fast we have #2 coming. :p We pak tor plus married ard 6 yrs le.

Redgin,

Your hubby is so funny!! Chrysanthemums + orchids! It's the thought that counts though. I'm sure he shows his love in other ways. ;)

Starprincess, tulips,

Congrats!! Having a baby is really wonderful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Details as follows :

Nickname : babybaby75

Edd : nov

Bb#1

Dr: sf loh

Hospital : kkh

Next appointment : 5 apr

Hi ladies! Had a long day today. Saw my gynae this morning and managed to see bb heartbeat blinking at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

Can help me to update my edd? It's been changed to 30 October, next appt 9 April..thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats, babybaby75, starprincess82 and l.tulips. Nice to see so many new mummies joining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela,

My details are as follow.....

Nick Totoro

EDD 8 nov

Dr Dr Hii Hoi Chin

Hospital MAH

Next Appt Date 29 Mar

BB# #1

Boy/Girl

phoenix: Wow, EDD 30 Oct and you can see heartbeat already...So exciting! Hope at my next appointment I also can see. :D

starry: You guys are such a sweet couple. I also agree with your boss. Heh.

Piglet: Your doc is also Dr Chua Yang! Have you seen her yet? Any comments about her so far??

Morning, ladies!

ent29,

Ya..was so happy to see bb grow so fast..so amazing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think u should be able to see bb heartbeat on ur next appt.

Hi! everyone...

Very happy to join this thread... i am 2nd time mother expecting in mid Nov'11, checked and confirmed pregnancy at home 3 days before yet to go to doctor... not sure where to go... last time i went Gleneagles, i was working before so could afford... i stay in East can any one suggest a good dr for me please...... thanks you very much in advance.

regards

#2 OTW >> thanks a lot!! so I guess I have to quickly find a gynae to do the check too...

I vomitted last night and had a bad diarrhea...freaked me out coz I had such bad cramps...hope everything is fine...

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Tommee Tippee Bottle Tongs

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199785.html?1299721191

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1300087168

Hello mommies

I know im expecting through 4 rounds of pregnancy test. Would be seeing a gynae next monday, 28 march to see how' everything. Hope everything is going smoothly for both of us.

I think i saw piglet here. Wave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Piglet are u the same mommy that i hope i know? If yes, great to c u here as well. If not, I am happy to know you and the many more mommies from nov 2011 group.

Nick: simp

EDD: 23 Nov

Gynae: Dr A L Lim

Hospital: TMC

Next Appt Date: 28 March

BB#: 2

Boy/Girl: Girl

Here' my intro:

Ehh i din know im preggy so i have been doing alot of taboo stuff before the test such as traveling, carrying my dd and going to jungle gym with her, eating food containing raw egg, outside salad, seafood, watching horror movies and being uptight and angry easily with my 1st child. Now that i know im preggy, i suddenly feel like i need to be very careful again.

Yes i think i do spot very faintly probably from the implantation and straining with carrying my 1st kid. However e very thin light faint spot this time is not as serious or bad as my 1st kid. My 1st pregnancy, i have brown spot in patches on days on 1st trimester. This time, im feeling better i hope. However I will still be a high risk mommy due to medical condition. Wd be still doing a csec as well but maybe with epid this time instead of GA.

I am feeling excited again to know i have a little girl growing inside. Feeling happy though i must admit, i was exploding often for the past few weeks easily and I do feel guilty abt it. I hope my girl will not come out as a cranky easily disturbed hot tempered mom like me. Hope she will be a happy-natured strong girl so i will try hard to contain my temper. I m so crossing my fingers :p

These few days i do feel strained and tired easily and nausea. Need to ensure that i do not tire myself out.

Very happy to see many 1st and 2nd or even 3rd round of mommies. Hope that everyone will enjoy this journey. It is always special every time we carry our little ones in our body. Something that will bond every child to mommies for eternity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats, busybee and simp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, I do agree that it's a special feeling to be carrying a little one inside. Take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies! i just got to know i am pregnant! still looking for gynae for my 1st appointment. this is my 1st baby i am quite at a lost now.. i calculated my edd base on my last period is mid nov.

when should i start seeing gynae?

Twink, u can start looking for gynae and c him/her soon for your little one.

Fel,

hmm good qn. Im 60% sure that i hv a girl coz i ttc twice abt 2 or 3 days before my o-date. And i din ttc on my eve/actual o-date on both instances. Based on previous experience of a 1st girl, I think i can be sure abt it. I based on my assessment on scientific calculation to make the induction hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If u are aware of ur cycle days and o-date, then this can be accurate based on a regular 28/30/etc cd calculation. Hope this helps u to 2nd guess. U can even calculate ur own edd if u know the 1st day of your last mense day.

If it turns out otherwise then it wd be a case whereby the # of male bb outweighs the female bb haha.

Hello simp and twink! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Welcome and congrats!

twink: I'm also a first-time mom and super suaku! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The ladies were telling me that most gynaes only want to see you after 7 weeks if not scan alr got nothing much to see...

Anyway gals I was playing Fruit Ninja on my iPhone just now and the fruit fact was: eating bananas between meals can help expectant mothers with morning sickness - true?? :p I just bought lots of hawthorn slices (sanzha!) to help w my yucky bitter tongue...

Hello Girls, Congras to all mummies,

I'm in my 7-8 weeks preggy now.

Saw my baby's heartbeat on Monday when i visited the doctor for spotting reason was so scare smt bad happen.

Care to share your experience on your first trimester?

For me I'm been having sore breast, sleepy (tired easily), something big appetite, something no appetite.

Hello ladies, am back.

Congrats to all new mummies.

This afternoon, somehow I had spotting followed by dark brown discharge, very scary. I will be seeing my gynae tomorrow instead of Thursday. I have been lying down for few hours hoping it'l help.

Starprincess, my appetite is also good and bad at times, worst in evening. I have bad evening sickness.

Oh Happymum, same as mine. Very scary but not to worry. I'm sure you be ok ya. Hugs..

Also I always visiting the loo very often. Worse a night, its causing me to be very sleepy during working times. Its was tough to force myself awake.

Simp >> so chim! I read through some online calendar and estimated my o date.. I m supposedly having a boy.. Let's see if it's accurate.. Haha

I am going to toilet a lot too and getting sleepy very often and very early at night. I tends to get motion sickness more often when I travel, mayb it's part of ms. I gets full easily too. Starting to feel tenderness on my breast too..

Thanks starprincess, hope scan tomorrow will be okie too. I actually have intermittent slight pain also.

Yeah, I also go to toilet almost every hour and it disturbs my sleep at nite. For my last 2 pregnancies, it only occurred towards last trimester.

My energy level also super low from evening onwards, just want to rest ;o)

Woes of pregnancy before the bundle of joy arrives! I also feel sickly but not sick! Keep wanting to eat cos I get a momentary high fr eating and feel quite horrible again when the bitterness in the mouth returns. Yikes. And must exercise if not sure put on unnecessary weight!!

Boo!! School starts again tmr - early day and must shout at kids to get their attention...

This morning tested positive. It is my 3rd pregnancy and has not decided whether to keep or not. This pregnancybis unexpected. I have slight brown discharge on Sat but today whole day was fine. My gynae is off tomorrow. Do you think i should just pop by any gynae first and see my gynae on Tues night again?

Hi busybee, simp and twink! Congrats on your pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twink,

U can go see gynae anytime. If wanna see heartbeat, have to wait till 7weeks. Otherwise will only see tiny back sac.

Ent29,

The mention of hawthorn slices made my mouth water. I want some too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happymum,

Did u have spotting with previous pregnancies? I've had spotting episodes with my #1 and now this #2. Agree that it's scary though... Hope we get through this unstable period smoothly.