(2011/11) Nov 2011

starry,

must do more of that now..later this yr less chance liao..haha not tt i mind also la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

count dwn..3 more hrs till end of work day..must try n tahan!!!

Hi leikela, although we in different situation, but can relate to your anxiety. U relax and enjoy ur movie =)) Hope that everything will turn out fine for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those leftover ovulation tests... How about selling cheaply or giving away to those in the ttc threads? Treat it as spreading your baby dust for good karma! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks felixp!! i believe everything will be fine! shall think positive!

naturally, yeah gd idea..once i reach the safety zone, i will prob give away the leftover ovulation tests..like u said..gd to reap gd karma..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummy to be,

I m 5 weeks preg today and wanna check wif u ladies if you have any white discharge? I have discharge these few days leh..dunno if its normal..

so hungry after lunch..jus went n got a pack of twistees..big pack..finished it n im still hungry!!!!!

never experience this b4!!! i wonder if i haf a baby in my tummy or worms in my tummy..oh no..haha

btw xin..not to worry i believe its ur body forming the mucus plug to protect ur uterus from an external bacteria..its also the body's way of flushing out

#2 OTW, that's a good idea. will pass it around after the 1st trimester.

xin, me too, i also have white/clear discharge for quite sometime already. as long as it's not green or smelly, it's normal.

mummies, anybody have slight cramping pains at tummy? i've been feeling it on-off for the past 2 hours. i have a feeling it's the cold drink i took during lunch... abit worried.

Thks leikela for your advise! =)

Well i am always very hungry oso..haha tat explains my BIG size! Now preg liao oso hungry..eat le full le then after awhile oso hungry. I tink gotta control myself!

redgin, we were discussing it this morning coz i was cramping..i have a feeling its slightly due to my constipation but tts what im telling myself..i feel better now..hopefully u feel better..

n yes tink cold weather or cold drink also causes cramping..i imagine its like contract n expand right?

xin, haha but i normally dont snack n i never even for the last few days hahah maybe its starting now..oh no!!! i alrdy look further along then i am..coz got a bit of tummy..oh no..lol

just came back fm Isetan...so packed..got myself 2 pillows and 2 blosters...din sleep well for the past few days so thinkg of changing... sign, now backaching..

Redgin, not to worry..i think should be the cold drink..

redgin,

i too have cramps on and off sometimes in the day sometimes in the night..i guess its normal ba.. so dun worry! ;)

leikela: I no experience to say anything but just that we're all in it together! I'm glad that you at least have a good appetite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's gooood! Hmm now I feel like eating Tomato Twisties! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin: Also good you're hungry! My stomach feels strange a little windy and sometimes hungry but no appetite but I'm just greedy and want to eat! Regret after that. Heh.

Xin, think have some discharge is normal during pregnancy. As long as not brownish discharge or spotting...

I always have bloated tummy since preggy, need to control on food intake, else will cause a bit diarrhea too. Thus, I try not to take cooling/liang stuff, no noodle at the moment too. As noodle always cause me bloated.

ent29, haha i know what u mean..i dont know i hungry or alot of wind..like gastric hahaha..i had chicken twisties n now got a pack of gummy bears open in front of me..i wish i can go eat dinner now..but must wait a few more hrs for hubby..

do u guys have any cravings yet? or dont feel like eating any particular kind of food?

oh the only major symptom i haf is go toilet every hr..lol..

Regarding discharge, yup it's normal to have more discharge. But do make sure it's not abnormal colour like greenish or foul smelling or even itchy. If so, it could be some yeast infection, must see gynae to get it clear up or else can travel up to affect baby.

Regarding cold drinks and cramping, could be related, u know how TCM always advise women not to take cold drinks before menses and also during pregnancy to avoid cramps. So maybe you should refrain from cold drinks for the time being.

thanks xin, leikela and berrypie

was abit worried, keep on going to toilet to check if got spotting too. i feel so guilty now drinking cold drink for lunch. was out with my colleague and it was a set meal, so no choice. must be more careful. ladies, no cold drinks!

berrypie

u took leave to go isetan private sale? i see if i got strength to go after work, want to see the discounts on bb/children items. but hb make me promise him that i'll take cab home later cause of my cramping. hehe... usually they'll be another private sale in may.

evelyn

yes, i also have bloated tummy since preggy. think it's normal. but i still can't stay away from spicy food! the next day regret cause will have stomachache. :p

Hehes, i also got cravings. Previously trying to slim down for my wedding, will "ren" and dun eat snacks even when stomach growling ... now no choice, and feeling even hungrier!! =(( But everytime cannot finish eating the stuff cos will have no appetite halfway thru.

My discharge not white but yellow and watery and not itchy. I also have slight cramps on and off and funny feeling at tummy.

i still drink cold drinks..i cannot tahan...at least i cut dwn on coke..used to drink alot..now i seem to only want to drink water or lime juice..

redgin, yes spicy food..tom yum soup..my tumy will be ok but my poor hubby got weak tummy so everytime i wanna eat laksa, tom yum soup tt kinda thing..he will kena lor..then spend alot of time in toilet..poor thing..

my cravings are more asian food..now u tell me abt western food..pasta yucks..steak maybe ok but no real liking n im actually a steak lover..n ya cannot finish my food too..

hey ladies..ask u all ah..wat will ur ans be if someone ask u..Hey r u pregnant?

n u dont want to say..wats a gd ans to avoid any suspicion..i dont want to say No..coz i feel very bad..denying my baby..but how to ans this kinda qn..

Maybe I will ask back, why do you feel that I'm preggy? Hm, if they talk about some behaviour changes or feel my food in take increase. Maybe can answer, dunno.. but just have craving for food..

As you don't want to deny in the first place. To me, as I have bloated tummy case before, I may say that tummy not feeling well, need to take more meals and small portion to ease the uncomfortable.

So far nobody ask if i m preg..haha even if they ask i will say i hope i have a healthy baby. like tat doesnt mean anything mah..

Well i do have lots of craving, esp like tom yum soup, sushi, spicy chicken etc.. but i try to avoid too much sour food.

Ladies, please try to avoid taking cold and gassy drinks too, tats wat my doc advise me! ;)

Haha, very difficult qtn. Some of my colleague already know and the others dun know suspect cos I am like always hungry nowadays and they know I am TTC-ing. My colleague helped to tell them "it's that time of the month" lah...

hahah i tink if they ask..maybe coz they tink look pregnant..like look bloated..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if i say i hope i have a healthy baby or soemthing..that what if they pursue n say..so r u? haha some pple can be damn persistent..

hmmm maybe can say...hmmm why do u tink so? hmmm hopefully? hahaha...

felixp, i never tell my colleague..only my boss know..i very scared he blurts out!!!

leikela

i think i'll just tell them yes if someone were to ask. but will also tell them it's the early stage, not even 3 months yet so don't tell people. i guess people will have to know sooner or later.

Congrats, felixp and fel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela and redgin, I also have craving for spicy and sour food nowadays..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I used to like chocolates, but now dun really seem to like it anymore..

If anyone ask me whether am I pregnant, I just say 顺其自然 ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

yes, your answer is alright. " hmmm why do u tink so? hmmm hopefully...rabbit and dragon baby goood" Hee...

I haven told anyone except my hubby leh.. My hubby also a bit pantang and may wanna confirm then annouce lor. thus maybe 2 mths+ will tell mum and my close fren lor..

My colleague also know I'm trying for a baby in this year, recently tummy not well, my close colleague even tease me I'm preggy or not.. hoho..I just laugh laugh with them lor..Think later they can understand bb somehow petty lor, not reveal so early mah..

redgin, haha but here got alot of aunties..sometimes its possible to have random pple..bu shou also ask..wah liao..sure spread one..haha our own family also dunno..

phoenixmisi, haha gd ans! as long as the person not particular..ask if u r..never ask if u ttc hahaha..

wonder what to eat later..going to PS..hmmm...now tok abt spicy n sour food i tink of tom yum alrdy..

truetrue evelyn, i feel the same way..the prob is sometimes the pple who noe shldnt ask..are the pple who ask..i mean this kinda thing..naturally after 3 mths ppl will say right..if never say then aiyo means dont ask la..u ask then put pple in a spot then wat u expect..hahha somemore close never..not close one ask..shld get shot!

leikela

that's why i'm hoping my tummy don't pop out too much too soon, to avoid questions. but tummy already pop out abit, think cause this is my #2. :p so i think depends on who ask too...

redgin, yeah same same..mine coz i had two mc in the last 5 mths so i tink my tummy muscles contract, expand, contract, expand..so ive been like putting on weight or look bigger in recent times..then now tt pregnant i tink the tummy jus become a bit harder...i try to cover with shawl n jacket..if just wear my norm clothes..sure notice bump

phoenixmisi

i like the tom yum soup at thai express, it's clear and looks so innocent, but one spoonful and it's so shiok!

redgin, i din take leave...i just told my boss i need to go over to isetan to get something...hehe..i hv a vy gd boss..anyway, if not necessary dont go..realli alot of pple there...BB stuff can get later, still got plenty of time...

apparently alot of my kaypo aunts have been asking because i had to bring forward the banquet. kinda stressful with all the speculations. but my dad has been keeping mum and so have my close cousins. so thankful for their support. haha. and its not like im not legally married.

hopefully they wont ask me directly. lol

leikela

that's why i purposely wear my slightly loose tops now. my tummy abit weird weird one, one day can be small and the next day can be big, depends on what i eat for dinner or supper. haha!

berrypie

your boss so good and understanding, let you off to go shopping! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah, now going to knock off work soon, feeling tired, so might just be heading back home straight. want to see my girl too.

Oh yes, redgin, their tom yum soup is very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My tummy also popping out a bit, think it's from bloatedness ba, cos I think it's too early to show yet...but my colleagues been telling me it's time to change uniform already...haha..

redgin, i noe wat u mean..mine gets bigger thru the day..after lunch..then after dinner BOOM! hahaha lucky at hm liao..

wear looser tops ah...more speculation..got 1 person even notice how i stop drinking coke the other time i was pregnant..talk abt sneaky!!! ahhaha

ok..going to knock off now...talk to u ladies tonight or tmr!!! shall go search for tom yum soup :p

phoenixmisi

it's normal for bloatedness in 1st tri. your colleagues know about your pregnancy already ah? u a nurse? if you don't mind me guessing. :p

Yup, redgin, u r right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Had to tell my colleagues about it cos I need to be excused from doing nights and carrying heavy things and avoiding infectious cases....so basically they already spread the news for me :p

Amelia, when is ur wedding ah?? Congrats - double happiness!! Mine is in May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehes, my tummy is sometimes will get bigger sometimes no... depends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

leikela

enjoy your search for dinner! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

phoenixmisi

haha, first thing that came to mind when you mentioned uniforms. yeah, better let your colleagues noe too because being a nurse is really a demanding job, my salute to you.

well ladies, gonna knock off now. have a great weekend!

Wah, phoenixmisi..You are a nurse. redgin so smart.. haha..

Ya, going to knock off soon. Hope have time able to chat with you all next monday, haha.. mummy seldom have chance online during weekend, busy with my boy lor..

Thanks, redgin. Enjoy ur weekends, mummies. Bonding time with children [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am here report to this group just did my beta hcg and confirm positive and delivering in nov 2011. As I am 36 and first time mummy need a lot of support and advice from all the sisters here

Did someone mention TOM YUM SOUP?? Man.. I'm hungry!!! Haha!! But too late for that lah, in bed already.

Really long day today.. So washed out.. But my dear hubby really surprised me! He sent flowers to the office out of the blue. Very pleasantly surprised!

Hope all mummies here have a great weekend ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sweet dreams to all!