(2011/10) Oct 2011

Pofy,

Ya, that's y I dun really dare to bring baby out. My hubby say i depend too much on maid, but that's coz he oso dunno how to handle lor! Til date he only fed baby 5times (max)

Pofy: np, I also dun wan to recommend something that end up resulting in you getting cheated. But it's really hard to know whether the person's need is real anot from just a post online la...

Pofy

Same here.. there was once BB crying hard n terrible when hb is tryin to change his diaper then i jus.pat BB's chest then MIL jus came in n slap my hand away n when we haven't even put on his pants! Aft e episode I told hb tat I dun like his mum to step into our room n snatch BB away but hb tot I got attached to BB but in actual fact I'm offended!

My BB also same needs to be rock when tired or bored n his cries r so loud n as thou he's been abused! Even if I'm in nursing room try to change n feed him also doesn't work!

My baby gets startled and "jump" up from her slp very often. It happens even when I'm carrying her. Any idea why and how I can help stop this?

Also she can suddenly cry very loudly and wake up from her sleep. The cry is v loud n long, like she's in pain. How?

sweetsnow: u might want to try swaddle baby or put beansprout bag on baby's chest... reduce the shock impact from baby's startle

Sweetsnow

My BB also like tat.. MIL says he had a bad nightmare!

Recently My BB is drinking every 2+ to 3+ hourly in e day n latch on for 5-10min if bottle feed only 50-70ml n these 2 days during e nite he wake up 7 hr later to bf n only last 10min.. is he drinking v little? Shld I wake up to feed him on betw instead of waiting till 7 hrs later? btw his poo also reduced n poo only few days later n he used to be hourly fed!

I tried swaddle but i think she doesnt like her hands to be tied now since she's always sucking her hands.

Tried beansprout pillow too but also no use. My bb will "jump" for like 30min before she falls into deeper sleep.

She would also suddenly cry then fall back into sleep again.

I guess most babies are like this.

Hi winny,

Mine will jump too.. Even a small noise like me coughing.. U can try to play nursery music that is of medium volume so that when there r some noise, bb won't be startled as e music covers it..

'jumping' is natural reflex.. Unfortunately we can't do anything about it.. Put beansprout pillow no use also.. But I find if sleep on the side, 'jumping' will be lesser.

1st day back to work..shagged

my son was the 1st to reach ifc n 2nd last to go home..so ke lian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

miss him so much while working..

my son also will jump from his slp, i think is normal.

poo - he poo less freq now, every 2-3days

Oh! My bb has been eating since prior to full month. From Yu Ren Sheng called Bao Ying Dan I think but each time I just dap abit on my last finger then just run on her gums. No prob but still no use la.

I have been coaxing bb to bed for 30min coz she wants to suck but I didn't give her any. I realize standing near window while carrying her helps. She'll stare at the lights outside and slowly fall asleep.

Usually I let my girl zzz on her chest, she wun jump, wld zzz more peacefully and longer...

If she zzz face up, she wld also jump bt nt so much.

winny: will standing near the window with the direct light cause "shan guang"? when I leave the hse with baby, I realise he will squint and close his eyes coz of the sunlight, like very "chak bak" to him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am going to go back to work this coming Monday. Went shopping the whole day to buy office wear..it's so difficult find tops to fit the sie in front and not making it so obvious..very headache..

Hi creamdonut, this is what I m giving my bb. Inside has several mini bottles and 1 bottle last more than 2 mths as I dab abit on my last finger and I dun feed her everyday now.

As for the lights I don't mean daytime. I realize my bb has a stranger urge for sucking at night so only at night I bring her near window to look at lights that are from opp unit. Not sunlight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi quizzer, I und as I tried to find clothes too but realize a lot of materials are those body hugging material. And the fashion now do not suit us. I try to find those material that has no elasticity. Sometimes I try to wear a tube to press my boobs down but if u r bf then better don't.

Oh and creamdonut, no need to stand by the window for very long. As soon as I find bb already 'stoned' I'll move away slowly.

Winny: wow, can last so long? Then one box can last like a yr! Hahah... Ok I go check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohhh, those lights. But my baby likes to look at lights leh, like very happy to see. So dun tink will work, cos make baby more excited rather than go to sleep.

Past few nights baby keep waking up at 4 am to cry and very hard to settle back to sleep. Sigh, dunno ist growth spurt. When usually is the growth spurt?

Cream donut, I thimkmthrresca growth spurt at 3 mths n I read babies usually are fussy at growth spurt. My baby coming to 3 mth soon and recently when she gets hungry she will cry n when I bring the bottle to her mouth she cries even louder !!! So I have to latch her on for a few secs, unlatch and quickly bring bottle to her.

And she loves eating n sucking her fingers. Read they are exploring their hands.

Hi hoppy! Yes my bb I sucking her fingers with "zud zud" sound! Haha! So they are exploring? I hold her hands back under her blanket and she gets so angry! Haha!

Yes lor. I read that they finally realize they have fingers n exploring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes my baby also get angry when I refrain her. Hope thy will stop sucking soon On the other hand, some babies only stop when they are 9mths!! I hope our babies wont take that long !

Mummies, any of your babies went fr the 5-1 or 6-1 vaccination ? Does yr babies run a fever?? How high and for how long ??

Hoppy: I suspect bt not sure. Cos used to sleep through to 6-7 bt these past days only up to 4 am then start crying. Have to rock and cuddle then baby go back sleep bt very fast cry again. Should I try feeding or continue cuddle when cry? I dun want to feed unnecessary and disrupt the feeding timings leh. So I also dunno whether baby cry ist hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Hoppy

My bb taking 6 in 1. Slight feverish at nite and we gave him the med that PD gave. Just 1 dose, he slept well and recover the next day.

I am the kiasu mummy kind, i had told my PD to schedule all injections ...anything that can be prevent by injection, i will jab ... like chicken pox etc.... this was the approach i adopt for my #1, will adopt the same for this bb

Creamdonut, maybe you can gage the time of last feed. If its past the hours prolly hungry. If baby is not hungry they will spit out the milk. Else you give a lesser qty first. However fingers eating is also a sign of hunger. Try cuddle if all else fail then give baby milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chickenpox jab - jojobar, when did yr baby take this jab ?

Hi hoppy,

My no 1 took the chickenpox jab after 12 months I think. I need to go and check his health booklet. But I just left it to pd to schedule the jab accordly, I just told him to jab all prevention vaccines

My baby will be taking his next vaccination at 3 old months..How do we calculate baby age? Should it be by weeks now or by calander eg. 28th Jan?

If it's counted by weeks, he should take on 20th Jan, just days before CNY..

Winny: ya mine will start want to cry then quickly distract with toys or walk around, then bb forget abt wanting to suck. Hehe.

hi creamdonut,

that's good. Mine wont. So i get pissed and swaddle her or put her hand in her pants. Then i'll try to make her sleep. Wahahaha!!

Btw, is their routine now still drink & sleep?

Hi Creamdonut, distraction only works fr a short while fr me n baby !!!,

Thanks jojobar, will ask pd!!

These few days my baby refused to drink from the bottle. I needs to offer herr the breast n then quickly unlatch n out the botte into her mouth as an tempt to trick her to drink !!! Else she will cry when the battle teat is in her mouth !!!, any mummies having same problem ??

hi Hoppy,

i encountered this some time back but for my case it's the bottle teats.

I had been giving my bb diff brands of teats as well as latching previously hoping she could be flexible and accept all kind of teats. But the most frequent used ones are Avents teats.

But one fine day she started crying badly once the teat is in her mouth so I have to latch. The second time also like this so i tot why not change a teat. Indeed, she accepted. I threw away all my Avent teats from then since she's not accepting.

Hoppy

I encountered e same prob.. sometimes WAN n sometimes dun.. I tried changing teats too but i think he still prefer avent but at times I still need to give him pacifier 1st then draw out n put e bottle into his mouth Haha! But nowadays he slightly better wif it n now become latch got prob. He'll always latch n unlatch himself!

winny: i started on GF routine, so there are play times slotted in between eat n sleep. i have difficulty making bb sleep, how did u do it? mine always cry n cry and want ppl to carry

hoppy: hahaha, ya have to keep intro new things to distract. their attention span very short! have u tried change the teat size to fast flow? it helped for my case