(2011/10) Oct 2011

No action from me yet! Might still be a while, passing mucus plug is no guarantee that labour will start soon... Just means I'm dilating... Can't say I'm too excited... Wanna wait till 20 something. So far I'm very comfortable, hope can wait for another week!

Creamdonut for my first kid we never did a ve until I was admitted, it's not necessary, and better not to do it lah. It can be uncomfortable and cause discharge

Hi I have a Capella Stroller for Sale Model S707.

Very clean and new looking. Fully reclinable with full canopy, suitable for newborn till 18kg.

Selling at $80 (neg).

Want to sell it quickly as we are moving.

Deal at Tiong Bahru.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6045199.jpg]

Tamms, I am down with flu, feeling feverish. I google on mucus plug, is indeed the same accept that I am like those w/o colour. The heavy discharge comes stop with the drop. I am only going 36 week. Hope bb pop on 37 weeks.

Missy, yes... Raw egg with Milo... It's very nutritious and can help with labour... You can try it... Plus 2 bottles of chicken essence... I warm up the chicken Essence b4 drinking...

raw egg with milo sounds gross....but what's the reason behind??

Done my wk34 check up this noon...my bb girl is 2.2kg and i've put on 12.4 kg...gosh!!

Hi all, I had finally delivered at today 633pm after water bag burst yesterday at 330pm... But had c-sec as cervix never open at all even after lots of contraction after medicine and drip.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So cannot natural delivery.

Yes at TMC. He see me so painful and cervix still closed so he accompany me for C-sec.. At first her dun wan.. He nv stay all the way.. But deliver time he is there for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you every1!!!

Winny, I think the Milo w raw egg helps to dilate even faster? It works for many of the mar 09 mummies...

Luck, congrats, rest well and enjoy your moo moo business... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Devil

Will keep d raw egg n milo in mind.. I remembered being very exhausted after delivery althogh its quite a short one, cos after being given d porridge, had to remove my bowels. Hopefully my labour would b better dis time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luck

Congrats on your delivery.. Dun forget to upload pics!!

Pram

Mummies, any of u not buying pram for the mean time. For my firstborn, we had the pram ready before my baby was born. But dis time round, im deciding against buying the pram too soon. I thought of using pouch slings when the baby is still small and will only buy a pram later on. Any mummies also think the same way as i do??

Missy, jiayou... remember to drink 2 bottles of chicken essence as well. For me, they no chance to clear my bowels..when I reach tmc, already 6-7cm dilated...

Mummies, if anyone needs ergo baby carriers, let me know... Am selling them... Can go to http://www.kidzabc.com... Giving special discount... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had blood discharge n went tmc just now. did VE, not dilated but regular contractions so am in early labour stage. now just waiting at home...

Luck congrats! Creamdonut jia you too!! I am admitted into hospital for fever. Doc detect dilation and constant contractions. Now under observation. Doc trying to stop the contractions, as I am only 35 weeks. Creamdonut how many weeks u r in?

Edd!!!

Omgosh.... Hw u now? Contractions painful?

My Edd 2 oct now entering wk 38, wonder how soon mine will be: but wanting to enjoy a week at home do my own stuff first though.

Oh my oh my (@@)

sorry for interruption. I'm from may 2011 mummy.

i've two pair of pediped baby boy shoes for sale, size 6mth to 12 mths. my boy has outgrown hence unable to fit in. These two pair of shoes just arrive yesterday.

Interested mummies, please pm me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047093.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047094.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047095.jpg]

Wow Luck! Congratulations on the arrival of your bb. Must be relieved now. Take care!

Hi Devil, so is drink 2 essence first then followed by 1 raw egg in milo then pour hot water? So drink before admitted to hospital right? I guess no harm trying. If it helps then it's really good.

Hi Missy, for myself i got the pram already as there's GSS that time. My fren gave me a sling but i'm still not sure how to use it. Keke..

Hi winny, yes. 2 bottles of chicken essence then Milo w raw egg. Just b4 u go to hospital for delivery... It's very nutritious... No harm trying... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We will circumcise bb on day 2 @ TMC

Gynae said ard $800

recover in 2 weeks , cord is one week

u can do cheaper via Malay clinic / polyclinic but e q is one year

best do on newborn as move less compared to toddler

I'm selling an excellent condition Fisher-Price Rainforest Open top Take-along swing @ $120, self collect at Sengkang.

My son is 7 months old and he used it for about 4 months. He enjoyed it during his younger days but has since outgrown it.

Pls sms me at 97487452 for fast deal.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6048244.png]

Twinklewen & gilera,

Im a Malay mummy. So its a must to circumcise our boys. Only question is when.. For my 1st one, we circumcised our boy at 1mth++ . It was more easy to take care n healing takes only abt a week. But its only abt $150-$200 at a clinic in Bedok which only specialises in doing circumcision. Am planning to do the same thing when my 2nd one turns 1mth++ too.

Hi gilera, no lah, there's no queue. And i think d price should be standard.

But i rembered we need to call and make prior appt first.

U want the contact for the clinic?

happymomo: me 37wks. bt no dilation so jus wait at home until waterbag burst loh. hw did doc stop contractions for u?

gilera: now ah, jus have the pain every 10min or so. last abt half a min to a min loh. try to deep breath so not so painful. still having the blood discharge, sigh...

Hi all mummy,

have been a silence reader...

im also a oct mum...

EDD:2nd oct

same as "gilera"

gilera: how heavy is ur bb le?? i just see Dr yesterday.. bb weight Jump from 2.8(week36) to 3.5(week38) *wanna faint*

Luck: Congratz.. do update us when u are free...jyjy on ur newborn... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut: Dr never admit u into hospital since ur contraction like so regular??? don walk so much now since there is blood discharge.....

HappyMoMo: do take care ar.. talk to bb... tell bb must be good.. don come out first.... wait till 37week...

evelon3008: having contractions but not dilated, so no admission loh. cervix is still closed, but officially in labor liao. jus have to standby anytime. if contractions are closer or if waterbag burst then have to admit.

Eve

wk 37 was 2.7kg

Tom is my wk 38

ur bb will b fit! Boy? Boys tend to b heavier

super kicks n tightening from bb past 2 nights ... Ergh!

Is a towel enough to protect bed in case waterbag breaks?

How long does dilation follow after regular contractions?

My Gynae hv not done ve check on me yet as said bb head can go even lower but now already considered engaged.

Circumcision

yes pls pass me that bedok clinic details thnx

Gilera: u feel the tightening like baby's whole body going to burst out? Tt's e contraction feeling. If the timing is irregular and the pain goes away when u sit or stand then it's braxton hicks. If regular n intensity same, then is real contractions liao.

Wow!

I didn't visit the forum jus for the weekend n so many good news already!

Luck, congrats!

Creamdonut,

Jiayou! A little more n bb will meet u n daddy! So excited for u!

Had my ckup on fri. Had to be on drip for strep b. I guess no choice. Baby engaged already but no ve ck. So waiting game. Going to work is tough wif big belly ESP in the mrt. Pple keep staring n I feel very embarrassed too.

Gilera,

Today u start ml Liao! Enjoy! Eat all the food u want including tidbits co's when bb out hve to restraint for 1 mth. Today also good day to start training maid on the schedule u want her to stick to. Eg wat time wake up, cook breakfast lunch etc and wat time to bathe bb?

Today will go do hair n cook dinner for hb

weather so gd for sleeping! But laundry piling up esp waif occupy 1-2 bamboo so we hv less. No hot sun to dry clothes!!!

Hi missy thanks for the info! I was having concerns about the healing process for a newborn baby as well. Hence was not sure if I should do it at birth or wait a while..

Will consider to follow u and do when baby is slightly older..

May I have the contact of the clinic as well? Thanks!

pofy: hahah, i also duno when the small one wana come out. doc also cant estimate. so jus wait loh, hahhaha... ya, i hate taking mrt nowadays. ppl either play iphone or sleeping. sigh.

emily1079: same same loh, timing my contractions and jus sitting around waiting for water bag break. me in 37wks, bb abt 2.6-2.7kg. hope bb can get bigger then come out later, heheh...

winny, okie.. like that means ur bra far too small.. but the red lines wont go away after some time one.. sometimes it will turn brown/black and become scar.... u email to me k, [email protected] cos i dont use the hotmail which i used to register this a/c one..

Hi mummies-to-be!

I have For Sale: 6months preloved Medela Pump In Style Advanced (PISA) & Breastmilk Storage Bottles.

Locally bought US complete set with local power plug. See photo for included accessories. Full Set Photo Bought for S$599 on 24/02/2011. Receipt Photo Used for 6months, warranty for another 6months. Selling $400, or $410 with the storage bottles shown below. Also for sale: Medela Breastmilk Freezing & Storage Bottles. 12 x 80ml BPA-free bottles with lid. Bought for S$40, selling $20. Storage Bottles Photo

Interested parties, please leave PM or SMS @ 987 six one 872.

Thanks for viewing!

Hi twinklewen & gilera

D circumcision clinic is called: Ibadah Clinic

Tel no: 64416766

Add: Blk 510 Bedok Nth St 3 #01-25

Weight gained as of today is 7.4kg, bb weight 2.95 kg @ week 36. Gynae says bb too big plus I hv GD, and my age...getting old..so decided to do c section on 6 Oct wk 38.

Hi all daddy and mummy,

i am selling my DSLR Nikon D90 with 18-105mm kit lens.

It is only 5020 shutter count, very very low.

it can take great picture or ur loved one and also video it down.

i selling at $1000.

sms : 97590605

email me : [email protected]

i'm sleepy everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can't wait for my leave to start 1st oct!!

everyday i can't wait for the workday to end.

my next appt is next monday!!

Haizzz.. Im feeling v heavy n sleepy all d time too.

But dis wk im only at 35wks. Still a looooong way more to go.

I havnt even submitted my ML date.. Heehee..

Will continue to work till i pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]