(2011/10) Oct 2011

Gilera,

My gyane give me fish oil, multi vitamin & calcium, every month the pills cost around $65 I think....

My fish oil is Prolacta with DHA. It's soft gel...

Wish0uponstar,

hahaha i also scare ..

ytd i asked the nurse who was drawing blood for me.. i asked how does she knows when she's gg to deliver.. hers was menses came, and said other then menses others are cramps or waterbag burst,

very exciting isn't it..

ytd my hubby also asking me to cut my hair. hais said i cannot tahan the heat. i am thinkin to cut short bob.. but my hair natural curls?? funny not?

snuppy,

congrats on the confirmed boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah, very exciting to be nearer and nearer the delivery date. i will see mine in another 17weeks+! sometimes i just go thru the old threads and see what sort of labour stories the other mummies have. i myself had csect which was plain boring lah. nothing to share about. haha!

actually i think don't cut hair better. can comb all the way back and tie up in a neat ponytail. if short then gotta be very very short. otherwise will make you feel worse with hair all over forehead and cheeks.

snuppy.. your hair is long or short now? do u like to tie up ur hair? i got advice from some ppl dun cut too short leh.. at least leave some length for u to tie up, so can air ur neck hehe.. if bob, the hair at ur neck area might make u uncomfy.. unless its those boy cut ba haha..

Starry,

I alwys salute to those mummies who are brave or had to go through C-sect. (greatest fear)

so much of wanting to relieve heat & hair loss but on the other hand i am afraid of regretting after cutting. haha.. hubby said no one will see me .. hence just cut short (meaning no market value liao lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. ) hahaha

recently dropped a lot of hair.. very scare. hence afraid of letting hair grow longer will drop more..

HS,

now my hair 5inches over shoulders , those one length style. but hair naturally curl.

boy cut makes me look likes domestic helper cos i don't chinese.

I cut once during my primary school, shown hubby my photos and he laughed and joked till today. T,T

congrats snuppy

anyone feeling breatheless or tummy like bloated bloated? recently keep feeling like this. so xin ku... now feeling breatheless...

Hey... can ask if it's ok to visit a little boy in hospital huh? He got pnuemonia though... I scared my hubby not happy.... the little boy is my nephew lah...

snuppy,

nothing to envy about. i'd rather go thru natural birth leh. mine was no choice! my babe refused to turn down no matter how much i talked to her or threatened her. the most she got was lying horizontal for half a day, made me happy then sort of 'gave up' turning and flipped right up. (=_=)!! told gynae to give her a good spank on the butt when she's out. :p my csect was GA (against my choice, initially wanted epidural) so didn't know what went on at all thru out. but the waking up part was horrible and i would NEVER want to go through it again. because of this, i changed gynae!

jasmine,

i'm feeling bloated on most evenings. bloated and painful. like gas trapped in the intestines and no matter how i try, it doesn't go away till many hours later. hate the feeling! last time can use ruyi oil but now cannot uterus quite high already. didn't experience much breathlessness yet. maybe later stage bah.

U can put on a mask & visit if u really need to. But personally I will avoid going hospital for visiting unless v necessary.

Scared of germs le...

Can't wait to go for my spot next Monday. Wanna ask gynae why my bump still so small. Worry if the left uterine notch affect bb growth...

I meant appointment...

Yeah, finally settled down with post natal massage with origins jamu. One part doesn't need to think aredi...

I'm gg for my appt tonite.... so anxious to find how much weight i've put on & the weight of my little prince... the weighing scale at home seems to be increasing... haha

jasmine,

maybe 2nd baby bah. that's why all those uncomfortable symptoms are appearing earlier.

ginn,

enjoy your appt tonight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon mummies!

Roxanne, thanks for organizing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Date: 31 July 2011 (Sunday)

Time: 1230 - 330pm

Venue: Rox's house - sembawang

Lunch: cater buffet and split cost by no of pax (excluding kids)

Confirmed Attendees-

- Rox, hubby, my gal

- Eliz, hubby, my gal

- Jas, hubby, princess

- Sopdav, son

- Joanna (luv), hubby, son

Re: birth story i've nothing to share as mine was elective c-sec with spinal block. but i agree with babies having developmental problems due to long, drug-free labour. Conclusion is drawn on personal experiences. I'm hoping for spontaneous labour between 37-40 weeks. If #2 behaves the same way as for #1, I'll go for elective c-sec at 40 weeks. Health and development is more important than the "ideal birth".

Sopdav, it's possible to have a natural birth after 1 c-sec. It's called VBAC (vaginal birth after caesarean). The main criteria for VBAC is spontaneous labour, induce is not recommended.

Aiyoh,

just now during lunch at waraku (aircon), i was sweating till the seats are wet .

so paiseh man.. hahaahahaha

btw anyone drinking similac mum milk, i find it very sweet...

wondering what exercises you ladies are doing so far. anyone going for pregnancy yoga/pilates classes? feeling so tired everyday due to baby's kicking in the early mornings... wondering if some exercise will help me....

am going for 1st antenatal class in KKH today! any of the KK mummies are going for the classes already?

snuppy, no kidding?! It's true that we'll feel warmer than others. I now switch on the fan on top of aircon in the office

Similac mum is too sweet. I've not taken it since 2nd tri of my 1st preg as I suspect, in a way it causes the diabetes.

mummycoccyx, I exercise by taking long evening walks with my son, climbing the stairs and running after the bus and MRT. Abt 3 times a week. V tempted to do prenatal massage to sooth my aching left leg and back.

Luv,

yaya, i sweat like mad earlier on,

now asking who is drink similac mum, i can give it away one tub (only drink twice) still left a almost full tub !!!..

re: exercise

i walk to & fro the station daily, climb the overhead bridge which is the killer part. climb the long flight of escalator flight at the central..

haha hope all this count

My fish oil brand is Dhaxtra softgel

Gynae say GNC one dha content not high enough.

Where can get cheaper or cheaper alternatives?

After delivery still need it wor.

Luv,

me too... on my USB fan in offc too.... esp after lunch... i'll drink cold plain water from the water dispenser to cool my body down....

Exercise:

I did a few simple exercise i learn from the pregancy book... mayb tonite i take a few pictures of the exercise with the steps & post on the FB.

bubblygeekypig,

no le.. never tried before. but i saw some good comments. so thought since price reasonable, might as well try out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

probably all that blood flow to baby causing you too feel very stifled for that few moments. i know how it feels. can be quite bad and i did gasp for air while sitting down before.

good afternoon mummies!

Roxanne, thanks for organizing

Confirmed Attendees-

- Rox, hubby, my gal

- Eliz, hubby, my gal

- Jas, hubby, princess

- Sopdav, son

- Yvonne, hubby, my gal

starry

oic tot u tried tat b4.. actually was thinking of asking my fren to intro hers but she say hers not so gd.. but i dunno how to differiate gd or bad haha!!

bubblygeekypig,

good or bad i guess very subjective bah. if let's say i am having very bad aches and water retention and just nice massage helped get rid of these i would say very good? haha!!

you haven't booked yours? try origins jamu bah. very good co with trained therapists. prices are okay, like most massage companies - $70+ per session.

minidiary: so which package did you choose?

I thinking should I get the package with the Meridian Balanced Massage.

I visit NUH and got my multi vit and DHA from their pharmacy, DHA(brand:Neurogain PB) i think cost around 30+ and multi vits(brand:New Obimin) cost around 20+. the pharmacist said to take one each day.

Creamdonut,

the chart you posted was quite accurate in my case, i'm 20wks +1 d fetal weight is about 348g. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but my colleagues said cannot really see my bump, because i alwys wear loose clothing.

hahha

starry

ya lor =( sob sob~ lucky i went out for lunch to gasp for natural air den i feel better.

snuppy

my baby same weight as you when im in my 20wks.

baby movements:

baby super active... i love to feel the movements~ last time my #1 hardly kicks me.

Can give me the link again? My pc keyboard spoilt so can't access to pc now. Any update on genders, kindly PM me and I keep the records in my email first ok. Or update me once I buy my new keyboard.

I choose the 10days classic post natal package.

Baby movement:

today like not much movement compare to last few day..don't knw why? Is it normal? any mummies hav same experience as me? Then jus now i "beat beat" my tummy and try to wake him up..few mins. later he really start moving le..hee..hee..but now i think he is sleeping again :p

emilybaby

same as you, on last sat i cant feel much movements the whole day. keep thinking whether baby ok ma blah blah till at nite cant sleep. =(

gynae say feel movements about 10 times a day.

emilybaby,

ytd halfway through the detailed scan, he fell asleep cos his position then was too comfortable.. the sonographer shaked him many times but still refused to bulge or wake up T,T

his movements are more "obvious" during the night time..

so was advised to return after 20 mins. then the sonographer talked to him nicely.. it was only then he started to turn nicely to get his nasal bone measured...

Jasmine,

maybe both of us have the same "diet" heheheeh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] such a coincidence man [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine: I also keep thinking whether baby is OK or not. Oh means tat if we can feel movement more than 10 times a day then baby is OK already? Let me ask my gynae on next Monday :)

Snuppy, my little boy also more active at night time & mid night too….you are lucky and yr baby boy is more nice than mine cos during my detailed scan that time, my baby boy don’t want to listen to whatever I talk to him, mummy has in & out the room 3 times liao but he still don’t want to be “guay guay” and still keep at same position, so my detailed scan (for spine) can’t completed on the same day. U knw same thing happened for my 2nd day detailed scan too. I really have no choice so hav to go back for the 3rd time again on other day. On the 3rd time, I specially went to eat “Fish & Co” and drink KOI first before the appointment. Then after tat, i told him that tis time you must be “guay guay” hor cos mummy already eat your favourite food & drink..haaa..haa…haa… Wao, finally he get wat mummy told him liao and it done very fast & smoothly.

Emilybaby

hmmm.. not sure wor. gynae say "u will feel baby's movements about 10 times a day" den i reply him "baby move more than 10 times wor, so active. hehe"

Emilybaby,

i talked to my bb boy, but he listened to the sonographer instead, maybe he prefers auntie now, we as his parents now no power at all man.. i even tell my bb boy, better move if not i don't buy him nice clothes and playpen .. but this doesnt work .. in e end we also bought the playpen after the d/s hahaahah

Though my fish oil $60 multi vit only $8

will try find suitable content on iherb. Anyone ordering stuff can tompang?

Bb product shop rec a waterproof cot sheet which is not the air filled pocket - pink / blue squares one. She rec a towel like surface w plastic backing, says it's cooler than e rubber? Wat u think. Cot sheets size quite big for whole cot n hb choose one thin rubber one to lay for after bath.

Think I only left out diapers n bathing products for bb.

Any rec which brand/ type to get? Heard petpet diapers good? Bathing products from J&J ?

Haha... My bb boy doesn't like to go shopping one. Every time got sales, and I went to buy bb clothes... He will makes my tummy tighten and pain or cramp.

But if I buy other items not clothes, then he is good to me. Maybe he knows the clothes are more than enough aredi.

I want to buy maternity clothes but my bump still small. Now 24weeks aredi...

here's mine.

Confirmed Attendees-

- Rox, hubby, my gal

- Eliz, hubby, my gal

- Jas, hubby, princess

- Sopdav, son

- Yvonne, hubby, my gal

- Susan,hubby,my gal

gilera : so fast u buy finish liao ah.

for new born, i will get the better quality type and get 2,3 types.huggies, pampers, goon.

not sure bb suitable for which 1.

my gal now using petpet,quite lasting. only thing ,they changed their quality,now the petpet cannot tahan the urine smell too long.

bathing : i use avent head to toe bathing gel.

Which brand/ size formula milk to get for newborn in case no b- milk etc.

Intend get bb sling, anyone hv spree. Prefer the ones with hoops , unlike pupsik.