(2011/10) Oct 2011

lizy,

thanks! i vaguely remember those few days i was praying daily for the clinic to NOT call me. 'cos if call means something out of the norm. if don't call means results fine and wait till scheduled appt with doc then show results. the waiting part sucks lah. super tempted to call up TMC and kaypoh on my results!

jinnous,

some ang moh docs sot sot one. super pro abortion! i dunno why.. felt awful for my friend when she shared about this - either amnio, or abort straight away. luckily she didn't lor! her baby really very cute and alert. there are also gynaes in parts of US who only see patients 3-4 times throughout entire pregnancy, including the delivery part. imagine only having 2 scans throughout. anything happen in between also don't know. *shudders*..

Roxanne, I'm too preparing my 2yr old for her new didi or meimei. I have been telling her that there is a baby in my tummy and when baby is ready, baby will come out and she can hug the baby. She doesn't seem to understand the concept of sibling yet.. She still thinks baby is a toy. Sometimes, she'll ask the baby in my tummy to come out so that she can go into my tummy. I'm planning to bring her to my next check up to let her see the ultrasound, hopefully she get some points.

Starry, agree! Waiting for such test results sucks!! No news means good news when come to result like this.

Hi lizy, me too when 24 hr clinic last night, had bleeding. Doc say might be due to too much walking or adjustment of placenta etc, now resting at home but still had some spotting. Hope things can get better soon.

Happymomo, then you should rest more ler... The best is total bedrest if you can. How many days of mc did the doc give you? I hope he gave to more. Don't think too much just rest.

happymomo,

walking too much will adjust placenta?

these few days ive been walking non stop for 3 hours each day.... in shopping center.. haha

hopes u get better!

tabbyz, bubblygeekypig & starry,

thanks for e kind words! its depressing though but i try to focus on my trip tmr & not let it affect my mood. my hb quite positive though, he says we still have 604 chances of bb not having a down's & thats not so bad.

babystarlet,

i collected my report over the counter so did not manage to see my gynae. but i know my report is among those that's classified as normal cos there's another thin bundle with problems that's tied with rubberband. my background risk is alr 1:259 cos i'm alr 35, maybe that explains my less than desirable results. will see my gynae on 3may & see what he thinks abt this.

good morning mummies, sian it's a rainy day again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angel, pls try not to worry about your OSCAR result and go enjoy your well-deserved trip!

Laila, i'm nearly 16 weeks along and i still got the on-off MS. do take good care of yourself.

re: breastpump hb bought me the Medela mini electric though reviews weren't that good. but i loved it. can yield 4oz milk after 15 min pump both sides; an achievement as i'm PBF.

the motor seemed to die on me so i bought the Avent manual after reading good reviews. but i hated it. suction was too strong, palms was aching, too many parts to assemble and yield was not even 2oz after 10 min pump both sides. i think it's a good idea to rent the pump from hospital and try out various brands.

I also use Medela mini electric for #1 & #2. It is ok for me as I wanted a electric pump while do not want to invest too much. Manage to use it till 18 mths. sometime the pump is a bit suku lah. It is light so very portable to bring to office. can't imagine myself carrying my own bag, with a cooler bag, a big pump & a laptop squeezing for space in MRT

I also have a avent mannul pump pass down from mine sis for back up.

luv,

thanks, i will try to have a gd time.

bubblygeekypig,

my NT is 2.2mm which e sonographer says its still within the acceptable range of 2.5mm. nevertheless, my #1 just 1.3mm and its this ultrasound that brought my whole risk up. my ultrasound risk is 1:188!!

I just puke my lunch again.. So strange leh, it seems that my stomach cant hold food cos I vomitted immediately after eating.. It feels more like anorexia rather than morning sickness.. I wonder issit cos too long nvr eat well and I develop anorexic?

Hi Angel,

Why don't you call your gynae to discuss about the matter if you are really worried? I think she should be able to provide you some advise over the phone and that could ease some of your thoughts before your trip?

I had at least 2 friends who had went under the same agony as you did. All of them gave birth to healthy babies!!

Please bear in mind that OSCAR tests probabilities calculations are based on studies statistics. That is why it can only give your a risk assessment and not confirmed answer. Age is also one of the important factor that will affect the risk assessment.

Does your family or HB's have any history of DS? If not please have faith in your maternity instinct!

roxanne,

thanks, will just think of my trip from this moment onwards... beautiful islands & scenary...

ben ben,

no, both our families do not have history of DS. my current bb also has a nasal bone present. i know my risk is not that high compared to some others but guess i'm just terrified of that 'ONE' possibility. what if...

anyhow, i dun want to let this get me down & ruin the trip... will enjoy my holidays first.

mtbs, i wont be here until 3may.

till then, wishing all mtbs a safe & healthy pregnancy journey. take care everyone & 'see' u gals again when i'm back.

ginn,

thanks too! hope u enjoy ur upcoming trip in may too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in my 16weeks today.... excited as i'm gg to visit my gynae today. hopfully I will know the gendar of my BB.

A little excitiment as i felt my bb's heartbeat last nite. While laying flat on the bed, I used my hand to feel my tummy area. I feel a little heart beat on the bottom right of my tummy. Then i press a little with my right hand with left hand pressing the top. The heartbeat becomes stronger. The moment was great & wonderful for a first time mummy. I'm touched. But hubby was a slp. I waited till this morning & ask him to feel the heartbeat. I hold his hand on the bottom right again. He felt the heartbeat but he said it's very mild. But I experience a stong pain on the left side. Not sure what BB is doing but I guess we've distrub her sleep so she's protesting..... *fun*

Angel, i added u on fb.

ginn, so envy u already week 16! U must be very slim to be able to feel ur bb's heartbeat... I always see my lower fats beating one but I think that is my own heartbeat.. haha.. Hope u will get what u want! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I also going to see my gynae soon to ask for medication to stop my vomitting.. I feel that my morning sickness isnt very right...

hi tabbz,

Ya. DS is not hereditary. but still consider as an genetic disorder.

Angel,

Try your best to think positively and pray that the baby will be healthy and strong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Have a safe and relax trip and rest as much as you can during the trip ok?

whiteloverz,

I've to press my hand down to feel BB heartbeat.. not sure if it's my heart beat......16weeks but tummy very big now.... and i can see the veins around the right & left side of my tummy...

And my breast also shown out the veins.... The left side veins looks very scary. It's like someone beat me & it's greenish blue in a big patch.

ginn, i think the veins are quite normal.. one thing i dun like abt pregnancy is that the areola and nipple will grow so big... i think after my #1, it nvr get smaller and now, it grew again... so ugly

my tummy still very flat, if i tell ppl i pregnant, i think they will feel i am crazy... I saw a fren's tummy at 13th week, it is like a small watermelon already...

Anyway, I cried last night.... Hubby keep saying my tummy so big liao, how to go for our europe trip on 13May11. I got angry as we've book for the trip for 21Apr-2May11. It's beacuase there is not enough pple to form this trip that it is postphone to 13May. I got so angry that i told him then dont go lor. Then i never talk to him & he didnt sayang me before sleep.... I got a little emotion and i cried.....

Mayb I've heavier workload now... One of my colleague has a lump in her breast & she found out only earlier this month. Her operation is schedule today. But for the last few weeks, she was on MCs to see doctors & do some testing & other consulting. So I've more work to cover.... And she'll still be away till May. Sometime it seems like everything is pre-destinated. If i've gone for my trip tml, then how? since we are the only two accounts in the company.... so it's fated that my trip is not on tml....

ginn, dont be so upset.. I think our pregnancy hormmones will worsen our sadness one..

Why stomach big cannot go on tour? u can still walk with ease mah..

Oh no, it nv grow smaller after pregnancy??? Does it get fairer then? Cos it's very dark now.

Hubby say nobody go holiday with a big tummy... and he keep asking y my tummy is so big while others is so small. I get very irritated.

My tummy is very big as i've two fabriods inside my tummy too, which he knows from the start. As during the last visit, one of it is 5cm, there other is 8cm. My sister always joke that i'm carrying a triplets and i need to eat 3X nutrients. So I'm quite cautious with what I eat as my bb only get 1/3 of the nutrients.

Finally a day when I can come home earlier instead of working till 5-6pm when all of you knock off and no one's in the forum!

How's everyone feeling? I'm feeling bloated and sleepy now, especially when it's such a nice weather to nua in bed... :p

Ginn

You'll probably be the first to find out the gender in this thread! I don't think anyone has shared the gender yet! Do share with us yours!

morninghugs,

try some "cheng pi"( dry Orange skin), it can help to relieve your bloateness...

Today I've very big appetite. THis morning my boss bought breadfast for us. I had my 2 slices of bread woth Kaya & a glass of strawberry milk. Then I ate a deep fried spring roll & a you tiao.

During lunch, i had niang dou fu but I didnt finish the bee hoon. A while ago, I ate the "butterful" that boss bought this morning... I'm gg to eat another slice of bread later at 3pm. As I'm gg for my blood test tonite, I need to fast at 3.30pm....

Yeah...

Actually my next appt is suppose to schedule next week. But as initally i had plan to go for a trip tml so i push forward my appoitnment. Hopefully BB co-operate with me & open her legs... keke...

I tink there are a few EDD to be on 5Oct11.. so they sld know their gendar soon...

ginn... my hubby felt bb heartbeat yest night too !!! but i tink i felt my own heartbeat instead.. hahha... yup both of us were very touched...

wah.. ginn, ur appetite so good leh.. i ate a bowl of noodles and vomitted out half a bowl.. i am trying to tolerate and not vomit out the other half.. sigh.. i think i vomit until i everyday no energy, feel so lethargic..

i ever heard that i got a fren who got many cysts n fibroids, her tummy also very big.. cos all grow together.. nvm la, u can remove it when u deliver ur baby...

Ignore your hubby lor, his remarks dont make sense de leh.. Everyone is unique mah, stomach big so what? As long as baby is healthy can already... u tell him here in the forum got a 2nd time mummy's stomach so flat until she worried lor.. at least it is comforting to know bb is big and so stomach is big mah..

Ginn: I have an aversion for that now because I think I overate it earlier on in my first trimester trying to curb the nausea haha... now I just try to have smaller meals and lesser carbo so I don't feel so bloated every time after meals!

Angel

Dont think so much and enjoy ur trip to the fullest~

dying dying soon! my head pain till wanna burst liao. 2nd day headache le... *sobs sobs* put alot of medical oil liao still dun works.. sigh!

ladies u all told ur boss abt preg le ma? this #2 i dunno how to tell him but his 2 female partners already know. im thinking of sms him now to inform him as he is outstation.

Morninghugs,

I nv had cheng pi will last monday. I had curry chicken for lunch & I was feeling so bloated that I want to die. I cant even sit down & had to walk around & force myside to burp by panting my chest like a small baby. I ate sour plum but it didnt help. Until my colliek gave me some cheng pi. I ate it & it helps me ease my bloatness. Last night, i bought a 10 small packets of cheng pi....

Jas... Ya better tell him. Face to face is best. I feel I'm so Heng my new boss is female married wif a young boy. So she understands. My ex boss was unmarried and power hungry. My colleague and I got preggy only after she left. So imagine her character.

Ya... The gynae also say large fabroids... The fabroids grew with my BB.... Luckily they r outside my womb so it only fights with nutrients...

I was quite worried initally... but i've a cousin who gave birth in Aug10 and she has a healthy & cute Baby boy. She has a large fabriods too and she still has it now... so it least frightening but i've to take 2 utronscan(spell something like that) pills every night.

Maternity Bermuda and pants at $5 & $8

I have a lot of Maternity Bermuda and pants. Some is brand new, some only only worn a few times.. Can SMS me for photos at 96922155. Can view in Bukit Batok too..

Angel

i think u need not worry cos initially ur blood test shows 1:605 n NT measurement is only at 2.2mm all w/i normal range. I'm not sure why they did e adjustment but could probably be ur age.. Meanwhile relax n take care during ur trip. It's going to be alright..

For info my bb's NT measurement is 4.1mm out of normal range thou low risk for down's.. But after some thoughts I think no pt to keep stressing. If really unacceptable to keep a special child then go for amnio else jus trust ur instinct tat it's going to be fine. anyway u still got few more wks to decide. Stay happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GinnCai,

so good u can feel bb heartbeat by ur own. I also dunno hw to feel. touch here and there... no feeling one. wondering if im really pregnant. How big is ur tummy now? We have same EDD, wondering if we have same size tummy.. haha so curious... :p Your chocolate soufle looks yummy!!!

Angel,

enjoy ur trip! don think too much... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]