(2011/10) Oct 2011

Sopdav (2nd_bb), not that pee sound when the train is moving.. Can the droppler adjust volume? By right it shd be quite loud now.. u place it at ur own heart, it will sound the same but ur heart beat will be more louder..

Jinnous (jinnous), dont worry.. i also no cravings de.. I am in 13weeks now and still vomitting.. Sometimes is straight after meals.. I am still losing weight too but at a much slower pace now..

I think cos we are still nauseous and that is why we have no cravings.. i still find some smell and food weird and smelly..

snuppy

i guess all preg ladies and mummies carrying babies hope someone gave up their seats. i believe old ppl too~

Jinnous

i now drink greenfield, previously drink HL but forget which mummy say not good. now i mix white n chocolate together cos i cant take white milk.

minidiary

YUP! it is only a short while. i tried putting my hands at tum tum but nv get to feel.

starry

for me is either my gal sleeping halfway cranky making fuss, kicking the bed (i guess she feeling hot) or my hubby's snoring disturb my sleep. once i awake so hard for me to sleep back, dats y now im having headache. my gal super sticky too, ytd was a long day for me, i reach hm wanna rest but she only wanna follow me.

i miss miss the movements after she is out.

minidiary

those foods *slurps*

i crave for lor mee, laksa, salted veg soup. but still cant satify my lor mee and laksa. my mil gonna cook salted veg soup tonight, im counting down for off work, have been wanting to eat but she dont want cook she say cant always eat salty veg.

oh ya and satay celup, gg up malacca this weekend to eat it! haha! *yummy*

starry,

wow, u actually felt ur #1 at 12wks!? that's fast!! think i did feel my #1 a little earlier than 20wks but i wasnt really certain what i m feeling + its not a regular kinda thing.

fr 20wks onwards, my #1 movements became more regular. its alot more fun at the later stage cos u could also see movments across the tummy. i felt my #1 hiccups all the time too. haha...

starry,

you see the picture i shown u...

I cant find the Hokkien Mee brown sauce type here.. Im so wish to eat that.. hahaha

Jasmine,

the lor mee here different taste than KL one. I don like the black sauce here... why cant eat salty vege? I eat alot salty vege soup... more than 5 times....

wah going to malacca, remember eat Durian Cendol!!! Baba Laksa!!! Chicken Rice Ball!!! http://dexxy.net/tag/melaka-food/

http://www.vkeong.com/2009/food-drink/melaka-food-jonker-88-desserts-jonker-street-cendol-ais-kacang/

gg to miss my gal when we depart for our holiday on thurs night. we brought along a netbook just so we can see her via webcam everyday.

will call my clinic later this evening to see if they rec'd my oscars report alr... quite nervous abt the outcome...

jasmine,

it's always like that.. when pregnant, hope to see baby soon, can't wait to give birth. give birth already, wish to be pregnant again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] right after i popped, i felt very 'empty' and kept missing my girl's kicks.

angel,

i was very surprised when i first felt it at 12 weeks too. thought really not possible. but i did a google and found that many mummies experience the same thing. and the feeling was definitely not the normal gas-movements. so i just took it as baby movements! hee!! i love those hiccups too! very cute. esp after i had lunch. the whole tummy will jerk like having a rhythm. then my girl would get frustrated with the non-stop hiccup and trash ard inside. lol!

did you video down those tummy movements?? i kept a few from previous pregnancy and will re-watch it occasionally. feel really in awe how she used to be in there causing those movements and now already 6mths old!

minidiary,

yes i saw the pic!! you are tempting me!! :D the cze char shop near my office (serangoon north) is quite good. tried their beef hor fun before. NICE! nv tried hokkien mee there though. the normal hokkien mee is white one is it?? i so confused with prawn mee.

jasmine,

cannot eat salted veg? sometimes i indulge a bit. i guess it's considered 'liang'?

starry,

sadly, din manage to get any video of tummy movements. whenever tried to capture, the movements stopped, haha, maybe my gal shy lah.

the memorable videos are of her birth when she first came out lor. now i take regular videos of my gal so next time, when she grows up, we can show her. hehe

my gal also just turned 9mths last fri. hard to believe she will turn 1yr old in just 3mths time. time really flies. by the time, my #2 is out, my gal will be 15mths old.

angel,

agree that time really flies. have to treasure these moments with them because they grow up way too fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how are you going to mentally prep your girl for arrival of #2? i'm really keeping fingers crossed that mine will be okay and won't get jealous. so far she is not sticky to me AT ALL. in fact she can smile at any tom dick harry and let them carry type. she just doesn't really like my in laws. lol! guess like that should be less worrying??

piggy_jas: thanks, i hope so too .. no lahz, maybe your baby will know cannot misbehave, if not will be in the same situation as his/her older sister ..

minidiary: me feeling the itchiness around my tummy and cracked nipples these few nights =(

starry,

our gals are still very young so i think not much prepping required cos they dun really understand much at this point.

think its normal for younger babies to smile at any strangers. my gal just recently started to be weary or rather afraid of strangers. even gg up in the same lift with other ppl, she will also cry... alamak... previously, she's fine with those aunties & uncles coming up to her. now she just burst into tears simply by looking at them!!!

fantastar,

no itchy tummy for me because i apply alot Clarins oil on my tummy at night. let it not so tightens... I think u should apply some nipple cream for ur cracked nipples. Im thinking to get one also... mosturize it before it turns cracked...

starry,

yeah here is white one...

I wanna find brown one. If really cant, guess i need to go JB to eat... haha

Now i am sharing johnson baby lotion with my gal.. She will apply on my tummy for me..

For #1 i was using the cocoa butter, but it makes my skin red n itchy.. I think I am sensitive to it.. then i nvr apply liao.. I got some stretchmarks on tummy, not very obvious n bad though.. But I got plenty on my boobs.. so ah, when apply cream must apply everywhere including boobs, backside and thighs..

Haiz... I wanna try the Enfamama milk but I scared I can't tahan then waste the whole tin. Zzzz... Just came back fm lunch.... tummy still feel funny... and my right hip aching badly... feel like taking leave to rot at home.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My hubby asked me why my symptons like worse than other pregnant ladies... +_+

roxanne,

that is soooo sweet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jinnous,

go to your gynae office and request for milk samples? i personally find them all way too sweet and would feel like vomiting after one sip. but maybe that's just me lah. you go try a sachet see whether you can take it or not first before buying a full tin. not cheap ler..

jinnous,

no harm just ask?? i'm sure will have lah. even the previous kuku gynae i went to (neighbourhood clinic) gave tons of samples and stuff from wyeth, abbott, huggies etc. otherwise go to the websites to request for samples? but delivery usually take a while.

roxanne: sweet of your daughter =D

jinnous: me also seeing gynae from KKH .. they gave me milk samples on my 1st visit .. maybe you can try asking from them ..

jinnous,

go enfa website to get free samples. They send me two packets.... And I had the first packet this morning.. And I vomitted it after drinking.. SO i guess, i don't like the vinalla taste.

I'm gg 16weeks tml but MS still sticks with me.... tired n i have not craving for food at the moment. don't like to eat anything expect dried orange skin (cheng pi)....

minidiary

salty veg also not good. dont eat so much. my preg colleague also say cannot eat so much.

lor mee, i cant find 1 that fit my taste bud now. some of them dont have the chilli, some of them chilli not nice.

wah u give me so many webbies, thinking of them i want to go now.

starry

true! same same.. wah u manage to video down those tum tum movements? i guess my gal is lazy.

tonight i check with my mil again y cannot eat so much salty veg. my gal super sticky lehz, always sticky to me de. i scold her works, my hubby so fierce scold her dun works. hais!

fantastar

ya lorz hope de lil one know cannot misbehave if not hiak hiak hiak. i tried mustela stretch marks cream, bought it at baby expo fair previously, 2 for $70. hope it works cos for my #1 de clinic dat i bought the stretch marks cream dont sell anymore. #1 no stretch marks, pray #2 wont give me too.

Angel

after 6months babies will slowly recognise ppl, my gal dont allow ppl carry her will cry unless those who she sees everyday / every week. when i know im preg, i told my gal inside got baby must sayang k cannot sit/beat/punch/poke. she likes to disturb ask me can poke? she kiss on my tum tum also, say gd nite didi.

Ginn Cai

*Hugs* hope ur MS goes off soon. Jiayou!

Been mia for a long while because has been on a month of hospitalisation Leave. Has been in and out of the hospital twice because of vomiting and dehydration. It had really been a traumatic 1 mth. Was practically completely on bed rest because of MS.

Just return to work this week, still have that nauseous feeling here and there but feeling much better already. Mummies who still have MS, lets hang in there together.

Hey #1 Pray&Love (minidiary), thanks for the link... I just smsed... but dun think I can tahan... my tummy churned even when I take the organic soya milk powder leh... my friend says need to tell gynae next appt... I feel so bad!!! Not eating anything nutritious...

angel,

really? i hope my girl will continue being sociable and not start sticking to me like superglue. i cannot handle separation anxiety very well. likely i will cry with her only.

jasmine,

by pure luck, managed to video it! somehow everytime wanna capture the movements on video she kept quiet. until late 3rd tri then she guai guai let me video her. haha! must catch her at 'right moment'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginn,

too sickeningly sweet yeah? i wonder why they don't change the formula. so overloaded with sugar! my goodness.... stick to pain meiji milk better lah. and just eat those vitamin pills from gynae good enough le.

sportyger,

glad you are better now. my MS is still hanging ard also. one moment crave for beef hor fun, but after eating, feel like vomiting. not fun at all. did your company 'complain' about your hospitalization leave?? i was on 5 days bedrest the week before and then again a few days after that. think my HR very pek chek with me le. but i cannot help it that i'm like that. i also don't wish to.

Thanks Minidiary,

Tml I'm gg visit my gynane... mayb i'll ask them if they have any milk powder samples.... haha.... hopfully i know the gendar tomorrow. *praying for a sweet girl girl*

Jasmine

Have you tried the lor mee at Amoy or Market Street? I find them quite nice..

sportyger

Glad you're feeling better now. Nurse back your health from now on! Drink more water to avoid dehydration!

RE: stretch marks

I'm soooo afraid of getting them.. So I'll apply Palmers Cocoa Butter every morning and Elancyl every night before I sleep. I'm trying not to scratch any part of my body now because I heard that it causes/worsens stretch marks.

Starry:

The vanilla taste is juzt so yucky for me... I just cant finish the whole cup...

I skip my pills for yesterday morning & night.... cant swallow the pills...

now, my back hurt & ache a little... the back behind my tummy area also aching... And I don't feel the weird movement in my tummy these few days, so guess the movement I felt las week is not my bb moving. Not sure what is the movement....

yummy!!i had my mee soto for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

doc called n said that oscar results n blood tests results all normal except that I have v high anti bodies for rubella. He was worried if I had contracted rubella within last 2 weeks. But I had no signs of fever, rash or whatever.. so doc said should be fine then. No need any further test.

Keeping my fingers crossed!

jasmine,

wow, so sweet of ur gal to kiss ur tum tum etc... mine still too young, she barely understand anything lor. she's currently in this non-stop mode of deliberately throwing & dropping EVERYTHING she lay her hands on - its driving me & my helper crazy lor...

starry,

yes, i did read on baby center that babies after 7mths or so will start to be more weary of strangers. but still i did not expect my gal to react this way. we brought her out for walks pretty often & other times, we brought her to crowded shopping malls. she was still ok then. but last sun, we brought her out to ride the MRT & she started looking at all these strangers & then wailing all the way until we alighted. aiyo...

just called my clinic, my oscars report is HERE. but woody needs to look at it first before i can collect it so prob gg to my gynae later. getting COLD FEETS, not sure what's my adjusted risk like since bb's NT is thicker than average though still within normal range. wish me luck lah...

yan,

i am so jealous!!! i want mee soto!

ginn,

try pounding up your pills?? i agree it's big and tough to swallow. hope you get the gender you wish for. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby girls are really sweet. esp when they start being manja.

jasmine,

think 6-7mths onwards can see movements le? i cannot remember. i only know it gets stronger and more painful. last time my girl was breeched. everytime she kicked, it would be my bladder or v-area suffering. her head was always ard the belly button area, like a little kangaroo in the pouch. so movements not very obvious since her legs were down there. always felt her head bobbing ard though and i would sort of sayang her head everytime. quite cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

will be fine!! don't worry k? usually if got issues, you will be contacted once report is out. they won't wait till it is sent to your gynae's. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz

amoy lor mee dont have the chilli, they only have sliced chilli padi. Market street is where ar? hehe! tanjong market not nice. opps! sorry im chilli lover. haha! I miss tiong bahru market lor mee.

Please do not scratch, scratch will cause stretch marks. i know is difficult to ren.. but for the sake of pretty pretty dont scratch.

angel

my gal already 31mths old. hope she wont beat bb when he/she is born. she dont share her toys too, always throw temper or cry for slightest thing. hais~

starry

the hardest kick i ever felt is her feet at the side of my tum tum. can feel the whole feet! got to sayang it... mine is center slightly behind the breast there, always uncomfortable.

1d1r

the link u posted at sept forum, i got this avent manual pump too. but if manage to feed my newborn long, bringing this pump to work to pump will take longer time as it is manual.

Jasmine, if you have enough milk and wish to continue when you go back to work, then can invest in a good pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I use Avent Duo (electronic dual pump). Works similar to the manual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

i'm looking forward to painful kicks again. 'cos nv felt before any kicks above the belly button area. the weirdest i felt was when she tried to turn herself down during week 30++. her entire body was horizontal! it was so weird! maybe she was too fat by then and no space then turn back up. made me happy for a while thought she could turn successfully and i didn't have to csect. bluff one...

jasmine,

yah, must feel the strong kicks then will feel pregnant. now more like feeling seasick all the time with the MS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jasmine,

i am Jxxxxxxxxx Tan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't think i have u on FB, do i??

Jasmine, I got it in 2007. Price now for Philip Avent Duo (electric pump both sides) is $599 (promo price at baby fair) bundled with quite a lot of free stuff.

My hubby was saying that if my old pump die, he'll just run out to get a new set cos it's much cheaper now and can really save a lot of money if you feed for long (I bf for 18mths, imagine how much milk powder $$ saved!).

Tabbyz, I think everyone got personal preference. I heard rave reviews on Medela PIS, so I went to try it. OMG, it felt like it was sucking my nipples off! Too strong for my liking. Plus cannot control speed which I don't like cos I prefer the 'fast stimulation' for longer time (PIS is fixed at 2min) to allow letdown then change to slower pump speed once letdown occurs.

Plus it's considered an 'open system'. Which means that the tubes can kena milk but it's not easy to wash inside the tubes too.

Avent and Ameda are closed system (the milk only comes in contact with parts of the funnel/bottle that can be washed & sterilised.

1d1r

same as u, i tried my friend's medela but dunno which model. the suction is so strong that i bleed. can c the milk inside got blood.

i shall go and see when got baby fair.