(2011/10) Oct 2011

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

creamdonut> you joined FBI, they have one music cd inside?

KKH just called me, asking me to go down with my hub to do the blood test cos result takes 3-4 weeks. Boo. Draw blood again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *Fingercross* my hub's blood is ok cos she mentioned mine is the minor.

gd morn mtbs!

so on sat, i went for my OSCARS at TMC. waited for 2hrs+ before my turn, luckily bb very co-operative, everything was done fast & at one go.

its nice to see baby on the scan cos e last i saw baby, little beanie still do not really resemble a baby yet. but on sat, bb was bouncing, crossing legs & waving hands - lol.

however, my bb NT measurement is 2.2mm, was kinda concerned cos was expecting below 2mm at most. the sonographer was very nice, kept reassuring us that 2.2mm is still within the normal range of 2.5mm so not to worry so much. bb also has a nasal bone.

nevertheless, still worried cos my #1 was only 1.3mm... anyway, keeping fingers crossed that blood test is fine & overall adjusted risk is low risk.

shd be able to get the results these few days. hope to get good news before we depart for greece on thurs night.

Hi Mummies!!

Congrats all!! I guess everyone should be moving from 12weeks and beyond!

I am here to update the last bad news. My miscarriage is final and confirmed. Went for the D&C last week. It's devasting, its painful but with the support of loved ones... I managed to accept my loss and moved on.

Thanks for all the encouragement mummies! It is a great comfort! Nevertheless, it is time for me to leave this thread. Enjoy your pregnancy!

Good afternoon mommies!

baby_mummy

Please take care.. Spreading lotsa baby dust on you!!

Angel

Don't worry too much and trust the professionals!

fantastar

So sorry to hear about your bad encounters with your SIL.. Feel free to vent your frustrations here.. We'll lend our listening ears!

baby_mummy

*BIG HUGS* take gd care..

fantastar

move over to ur parent's place. when my husband was outstation to overseas. everyday i hate to go home, everyday i reach home after my dinner, i stay inside my own room with my gal, weekends i go straight to my parent's place.

babymommy,

so sorry to hear that! pls stay strong & rest well ya. lotsa future bbdust to u. take care!!

tabbyz,

thanks, hoping for the best too! hopefully will have gd news, otherwise, its virtually impossible to enjoy our holidays lor.

hello mummies!

few days didnt come here... this morning suddenly vomit sour juice. tot my MS aredi over for few weeks... but dunno why come back this morning. feeling cold and tired. my neck is very pain, cant sleep well last night and now causing me headache too... really bad day today!

babymommy:

*HUGS* and take good care! rest well!

Fantastar:

i understand how it feels. if not possible to stay over ur parents during weekdays,, maybe try weekends only? most importantly u must take care of urself. dont get upset!

Angel:

Yes, dont worry! I beleive ur blood test results will be good,. Enjoy ur holiday! *ENVY ENVY*

my SIL also come back for a month here, then will back to Malaysia and stay there to give birth. counting the days haha...I also hide in my room since im feeling unwell today.

7days to go for my appt. hope i can get to know the gender. Yesterday went to OG bought some bb clothes... if i knw gender, can buy more as there are so many cute one!

Anyone know the baby gender yet?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymummy,

Glad that you stay strong and positive! take care of ur health and try TTC again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yan,

thanks thanks!! keeping my fingers crossed. think i will give e clinic a call tmr to see if they got my results back alr.

minidiary,

had a feeling maybe mine is a gal (again)... during the OSCARS, my bb heart rate measures 166bpm, think read somewhere if abv 145, then likely a gal. got ask e sonographer if there's anything btwn the legs but she says its diff to tell at this pt in time.

Angel,

my bb heartbeat also close to yours... above 160 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] boy or girl is fine for me, wanna shopping only hahaha my SIL bb should be a girl... and i think they are hoping for boy so disappointed...

hello babes! how's everyone? didn't post in this thread for a while but have been silently catching up bits here and there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby mummy,

i'm sorry to hear about what you've gone through. hope you stay strong and focus on recovering then can try again in a few months time. take care!

minidiary,

still having MS too?? my MS was supposed to end based on experience with #1, but now still on and off esp in the evening. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hang in there for a couple more weeks bah.

angel,

don't worry, results will turn out fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just focus on preparing for your wonderful holiday!

re: babyplus

saw some discussions on this. i used it from week 19 onwards on my #1. it does sound loud and initially when i started using, she kicked rather vigourously, but after that few initial sessions, instead of kicking, she just moved/rolled about. don't worry about the loudness. our heartbeat and gastric juice sounds in the tummy (heard by baby) is even louder than the babyplus. i think if can invest, should just use. no harm mah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i don't believe the deafness is one ear is caused by babyplus 'cos it's definitely not loud enough to cause deafness.

counting down one more week to my 2nd trimester! having oscar this thursday and just hoping everything will be well. 'cos i am on MC again. passed out a blood clot on saturday morning and ordered by gynae to rest again. it's really frustrating and scary not knowing what's going on at all. on a brighter note, baby is okay (thank God!). still hoping to find out the cause of the bleeding and blood clots (could it be polyps??). if i know then at least won't worry so much. here's a scan pic of the little one at 11w6d, with the little hand touching the mouth/chin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5358206.jpg]

ladies, share your u/s scan pics? would love to see your little ones too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary

I'm going to the gynae next Monday! Hopefully can find out the gender! The baby shopping craze will start after gender is out! Hahaha..

starry

Your LO is so cute! Will share u/s photo next week! I wonder how big my bb is now.. Can't wait to see!!

starry,

should end aredi! maybe my stiff neck makes me no mood then vomit... haha I also dunno.

tabbyz,

Im going next monday also! so excited... hopefully leg open wide wide... if not, gotta wait for detailed scan in May...

fantastar,

thanks for recommending the flashcards! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really wonderful to know that they are free. hee hee!! been wanting to start my girl on them lately. she just turned 6 mths old and she's been doing a lot of observing and 'mimicking' us on actions and expressions. hope she will be receptive to flashcards!

re: music

i downloaded the Baby Mozart album by Raimond Lap for my #1 since she was in the womb and played that series of music alone via earphones. found out that when she was born and was fussy, i just had to play the same tune and she would calm down. really interesting. hubby and i love the music too because it's a different version of classical more suited to infants with really cute melodies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz, minidiary,

now is very exciting period 'cos all waiting to know gender! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gynae scanned between the legs too but way too tiny to see anything. haha!! wait till oscar see if can spot something or not. hee hee!! you ladies should be more advanced then me, high chance can spot if baby is in right position. all the best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon mummies, finally I've time to login as peak period is sort of over until next month. Finally can catch a breather!

fantastar, your SIL is horrid! I dun have a sis nor SIL of my own but I can tell you my BIL is extremely inconsiderate, never spare a tot for other pple's feeling and he's studying to be a pastor! :p

baby_mummy, sad to hear of your loss but I admire your indomitable spirit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you will be blessed with your own child one day!

re: music I figured that all babies love music, whether in the womb or outside. During 1 of the antenatal class which I attended for my 1st preg, Mdm Wong BB warned abt putting those big headphones at our tummies as it'd cause deafness. I didn't really play much of those for #1 in utero but when he was a newborn, I'd hummed the lullaby song, twinkle2 lil star, ABC song to him until he sleeps, and he still loves it until now.

starry,

how loud we should the sound we should adjust for baby to listen? and which position u put? center or side?

last visit, bb shy so cant see gender. Next week should be my 17weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey... anyone has very bad MS huh?

I have been puking almost everyday the last week.

I feel like I'm on a boat... and I always feel like I want to puke... every hour... like now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary,

i placed it on the sides when my tummy was big enough for the earphones to 'kiap'. hee!! during early stage, when tummy wasn't big enough i just wear those elastic shorts/pants and secure the earphones at the abdomen using the elastic bands. there's actually a type of headphones specially made for such purposes. but quite ex. can't remember the name though.. saw it on amazon.

re: loudness

as long as it's the normal volume you use to listen to music with earphones plugged in can le. baby won't hear the same volume as you do due to amniotic fluid blocking most of the sounds.

Minidiary

im having stiff shoulder. wake up from bed feels the shoulder so painful. hands and legs both "suan" for 3 days. today at least better.

music:

didnt played any music for my #1 when she inside my tummy. *bad mummy*

today is my 13w1day, also hoping to know the gender. hope my wish come true.. my appt still got 2 weeks more, on the 6 may.

baby_mummy: sorry to hear what happened to you .. take care and have your body 'tiao' .. tons of baby dust to you ..

tabbyz: thk ..

piggy_jas & yan: planning to do so ..

roxanne: cannot help it if she is unhappy .. her daughter was the one who disrupted my life, in the 1st place ..

starrymommy: glad that you find it useful =D

luvagape: i can only sigh ..

starry,

i cant kiap the headphone yet..sometimes tummy big and sometimes small...haha actually mine still not very obvious...no ppl wan to offer me seat in MRT also...haha

Jasmine,

i wear Seaband wrist band... think it helps me..my headache gone liao..now got appetite to eat my lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary,

Can also get those book binders to help kiap the headphones. Buy from book store. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: mrt seat

I've resorted to asking for seats and most ppl cannot reject. Muahaha! }

starrymommy: serious ar? me felt 'pai sei' to ask .. but when i wear those maternity-like clothings, some people will give up their seat and some probably wonder whether am i pregnant or fat ..

starry

u so cool! i dun dare to ask for seats. now weekend have to carry my gal i always hope ppl give up their seats to me. i got no strength to carry my gal and stand.

Fantastar, jasmine,

I was feeling quite sick and tired that day and no one gave seats to me even though my tummy already showing. On most days, nice ppl will give up seats to me. Sometimes have to really ask. That day saw this young man with earphones plugged in and act like sleeping in front of me. So I purposely asked him (nicely) if I can have his seat. He immediately stood up. Heh heh!! Really quite Pai seh to ask but I don't wanna faint standing for too long 'cos I have history of fainting before during pregnancy.

minidiary

AGREE! like that dont need ask from ppl.

starry

At least he stood up. There was once i was in my first trimester, i carried 1 heavy bag and my sleeping gal, though my tummy not showing yet im carrying a child they should at least give up seats right. Before boarding, this auntie saw me already, when we board the train she saw a seat but dont want seat in order to let me sit. I want sit liao, this young guy (quite handsome k) he just sat down like that, i stood infront of him, also no reaction. Super angry!

Then opp him the priority seat, a guy gave up his seat to me. Throughout the journey i stare at him, he dont even bother, act sleeping. So i took his photo and for the first time i scolded someone in the train. Before i alight i stood infront him and scold him. =x so angry!

Hello dear all

I am thinking maybe govt should assign a cabin for pregnant ladies, old folks and those mummies carrying toddler a priority cabin. At least one that we would have problem even to stand on two feet.

Minidiary,

Thinking of the same thing too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Last time I was really naive to think that having a big pregnant tummy means guaranteed a seat on public transport. No lor!! There will be ppl pretending to sleep, hold up book or newspaper and pretend to be engrossed in playing games on phone.

I travel to work around 8.10am, but i usually had big problem to find myself a holding on to the pole. some people jus being too inconsiderate. either they refuse to move or they are laying onto the pole. haiz... I have seen a lady close her eyes pretending to sleep while her hand is still able to search her bag for somethings. Weird right?

RE: MRT

The worst type is not those youngsters who pretend not to care but those whose age is high likelihood they already have kids one. They've been through pregnancy but still choose not to give up their seats!!!

I ever overhear this lady scolding back that she is a mother of 4, everyday also stand on train, what's the big deal? If so fragile then take cab or buy car lah!

I was so stunned!

minidiary.. i bought headphones... and its the kind where the earpiece can rotate one, so that it can rest on tummy..

starry... i tot amniotic fluids will amplify the music to the bb leh haha...

There is only one lady whom had fought for me a seat in train, when one guy got up from the seat, a young lady try to take the seat swiftly, but the older lady next to me ask the young lady to give the seat up. But that is only one time : (

Worse of all, when going home, this people actually fight to get near the and rush into the train to fight for seats. Being pregnant, i dont think we can compete for the seats by running fast enough right? I have encounter some foreginer asian even resort to pushing.

Sometimes, i really wonder have we indeed become a more graceful society?

Having super bad craving for mala tofu.

Anyone of you seen it recently? It's a small mobile stall that goes from shopping centre to shopping centre or exhibitions (like food fair).

They sell Taiwanese food like oyster mee sua & meat ball soup also.

If you've seen it recently or know where they are now, please please please PM me the location.

Dying for it right now. Had mala steamboat on Sat but still not satisfied...

#2, saw ur posting in sept thread bout breast pump.. can i check wif u? when u mentioned Avent Duo dat comes with parts to convert to manual when you need.. does it works like the same as avent manual pump? cos i oni used avent manual pump previously for a short period.. so tot of buying the same brand back but wif dual function tis time.

tenzero, the part that is different is the diaphragm. For the manual one, the diaphragm comes with a stick for you to hook the handle. For the Duo, the diaphragm looks the same, minus that stick. It works by the motor sucking the empty space at the diaphragm to pull it to create suction in the funnel. Everything else is the same (cannot use the star valve, must use duckbill valve due to the increased suction power when using Duo).

So basically, if you need to convert it to manual, only need to change the diaphragm to the one with the stick & hook on the handle & TADAH! It becomes a manual pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]