(2011/10) Oct 2011

HS,

What I read was that amniotic fluid blocks out a lot of outside noise. If amplifies sounds I think the womb is a scary place for a baby! Guess it's like when we are are submerged in water, you can hear the bubbles you blow quite loudly, but noises outside the water became very mute.

Jasmine,

Wow! U scolded him!! I wouldn't dare to le. But good lah! Show him that mummies are not to be messed with!

1d1r,

Hope u find the mala tofu soon! Very 辛苦 not being able to eat what you crave for.

Re: Avent pump

Ladies buying this pump, be sure to get a spare one if you are pumping like 3-4 times a day. The mummies in my Oct 2010 thread are complaining abt their Duo dying on them or suction not strong anymore after 5 mths plus of use.

Starry, my hubby found it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Avent pump is ok leh. I used it at office for 1yr, pump around 4-5 times a day. After that I loaned to my friends (total 3 of them). I took it out the other day, hubby tested it, still going strong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine is 4yo already!

1d1r,

Where is the mala tofu? Settled ur craving? Hee hee!! A pregnant woman with a craving is a formidable force to reckon with. :p

Ur Duo is very hardy! Maybe they didn't take very good care of it bah.

#2, hmmm so when u said muz change to the one wif stick & hook, does it comes in the same packaging? meaning everything comes in a box.. or needa buy separately?

Starry, they are on break now. Will come to Punggol within the next few days at the pasar malam!! But my hubby worried that we can't always find them, so the boss told him the recipe & we are trying out now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tenzero, from what I remember, it's part of the package tt came with the Duo... Even if not, can just buy the diaphragm & handle from Philips HQ at TPY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

sometimes must show these ppl some colours. otherwise they think they pay the fare and reserved seats are rightfully theirs. no grace at all!

1d1r,

the stall owner so good, willing to share recipe with you! and your hubby is also very resourceful to have hunted him down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my craving for mee soto was very strong just now too. but sadly, no mee soto at the wet market in the afternoons so ended up meeting my old flame - mutton soup! muahaha! really very satisfying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Ladies!

Any good website to buy maternity for plus size? Saw a few from malaysia but they dont deliver to Perth and also pretty small.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies using dopplers... Do u always hear ur BB heartbeat from the same position? Does it sound like loud breathing in rhythm? I'm not sure if I've been hearing the correct sound for the past days...;&

Cravings:

I also have a lot of cravings, especially for singapore food. but always deprive. Got to travel a distance to makan, and I cant cook at the moment(cannot stand cooking smell).

someone told me if got cravings but didnt eat, is actually bad for the baby. true?

Hi fifteen may!

Pple usually go to harbourtown, is like factory outlet. Got pumpkin patch and few other brands.

Other than that I m not too sure. My friends usually go back singapore to buy baby products, they say is cheaper.

Sopdav (2nd_bb), i am using droppler.. Yes, normally it will be in the same position.. right now, the baby shd be quite near to the pelvis area..

The beats are very very fast.. and it sounds like train moving...

U can hear alot of sounds, depending on where u put.. i heard my own heartbeat and sometimes like got wind blowwing like that.. sometimes growls from intestines i think...

Minidiary: I got a luvion from taka, dun try mothercare cos no stock islandwide ;)

Rox: hmmmm... Mine sound really slow and faint leh!!! Train??? Only rem Thomas goes peep peep hahaha. In fact I only hear that sound ard my tummy cannot hear stomach sound too... Maybe too much fats so need more stretching before I can hear it.

Jinnous: I have dreams very night. And they are pretty weird and feel pretty real. Maybe these dreams are zapping my rest, feel tired after 9 hours of sleep.

Good morning mommies!!

I've been feeling worried these few days because I wake up feeling "not pregnant". Other than bigger boobs and the baby bump, I don't feel as pregnant as the past 3 months.. So I googled to see if this is normal.. Phew, it's because the first trimester symptoms are going away. Such irony, we want those horrible symptoms like nausea to go away but when they do, we get worried because we don't feel pregnant. Hahaha..

today I m craving for tau suan. Got to cook it myself. Hope it tastes as good as those i get in singapore.

Tabbyz: totally agreed. it such a strange feeling right? haha.

I dream a lot! And yup, weird dreams also... today one more normal.... I dream my hubby and I were in some vacation.... enjoying the beach and sea.... I ever dream of fighting vampires... some dreams I dun remember....

tabbzy! My nausea got worst now that I'm coming to 15th week! I have been vomitting almost everyday. And I still can't take fish. I tried HL chocolate milk just now... tot ok but after that felt like puking again... I dunno what else I can eat man.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry

YUP! i got to protect my inside lil one and the big one. carrying her on my shoulder sleeping plus standing in the train is no joke. cant imagine if i fall.. these young guys are just soooo... hAIZ!

1d1r

i agree with u! the one not giving up seats are those who gone thru these too.

Jinnous

Me! whole night like never sleep at all. brain keep on working.. this morning woke up with headache. hais!

tabbyz

i also had the same feeling wake up feeling "not preg". i still can stretch my body at night lehz. faint! dunno will it hurt de lil one inside.

Good morning Mummies.....

Juz vomitted after I drank my milk powder.. there goes my milk & my chest isnt feeling good...

I'm having wried dreams at night too. When I'm awake, I find the dreams unrelistic. I even dream that I've drop my back tooth. or a car & a big lorry fighting for a parking lot. Stupid dream which make me very tired recently too.

Same here! My hubby says I'm very bz at nite.... I feel esp tired this morning.... maybe my mind still at the beach... haha... some Carribean island....

Jinnous

I was still feeling nauseous last week but somehow it got better since yesterday. *fingers crossed*

Jasmine

I've also been stretching a lot at night. I'm more worried about getting stretch marks from that!! Baby should be safe with stretching! It's like yoga!

How come my nausea got worse leh... I'm almost hugging the toilet bowl everyday.... zzzzz.... haiz... when will the feeling pass?????

tabbyz

stretch marks won't bahs. my #1 i always stretch too. Dont know y i always do dat mayb is "xi guan". even though being 2nd time mummy, but cant stop myself from worrying and excited.

Sopdav,

how much is the luvion brand that u purchased? let me see if i should get one...

Jasmine,

ya im hungering for bb kicks, but i dunno how the movement like... sometimes i just feel tummy like got some movement like hungry movement although i eat alot... wondering is tat the feeling? haha

Jinnous,

i always dream everyday so nothing special for me. i also dunno why i always dream. i even can tell some of the dream. the latest dream is a baby girl again, my gynae told me 99.2% the bb will exactly looks the same like you... only 0.8% like my hubby... haha weird dream. Then my hubby is angry and left me crawling on the floor... Woke up from dream, found it very funny... haha

Morning mummies ..

Re: Dreams

Dreamt quite a bit after being pregnant .. Thought it was just me =p

Re: Not feeling pregnant

Felt that way on several days .. Was worried initially and hope for the MS symptoms to be back .. Once it is back, I hope it goes away .. Very contradicting ..

In a better mood today .. Hopefully no more 'eventful episodes' .. Do not want baby to be a crybaby ..

Last sunday night was feeling unwell, initially was sore throat.. but developed into FEVER [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] popped 2 paracetamol.

i tahan the whole night through..

Finally get to see doctor ytd morning..

Doctor was very stringent, she decided to give me only 2 medicine, which was paracetamol & the black cough syrup.

Sian i contracted combo illness... sore throat, fever, giddy, vomit, joint aches,

was given 2 MC.. then this morning, i found my bump was smaller... so worried T,T

is it normal that if mummies eat lesser and the bump will get smaller.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now whenever i cough, i can feel the strain on my lower tummy..

perhaps i strained my muscles there?

minidiary

for now the movements is like "hungry". i dont know how to explain the feelings lehz. HAHAA! i aso wanna bb kick me. =p

fantastar

pray that today and everyday will be a good day for u ^___^ shooo away those bad ppl. For me, i scared bb will be a fierce baby cos i everyday scold my gal. =(

Pray & Love, Minidiary, Jasmine

I also hope SG has some sort of tag or sticker which shows ppl that we are pregnant..

envy Japan, cos once they are pregnant the doctor will give them tag for them to wear..

I think there are lots of Actors & actress in SG ... they love to act in trains... pretend to sleep or play games. so sickening.. some of them like to stare at your bump using that skeptical look but in the end also won't bother to offer seats to us..

Hello All,

Quite a tiring past week for me. Going for my Oscars tomorrow.. So anxious bout it...

Hope all will be well.

Jasmine,

I felt the "hungry" strike awhile then gone.. maybe is that feeling.. haha

fantastar,

i always feel my bump smaller in the morning then expanding till night... then at night, super tight and xin ku...

hi all..

jinnous,

i had a lot of dreams last night and this morning woke up really cranky and super tired. my girl sucked her thumb so loudly in bed some more. wanna sleep liao her 'suck suck suck' woke me up. grr... dunno why the man can sleep so soundly. so unfair!!

re: movements

very soon you ladies will feel the unmistakable kick! and it will definitely make your day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just be patient bah. 2nd time mummies will always feel it earlier than the 1st. but it's also common to only start feeling movements from week 20 onwards.

i'm still craving for mee soto.

starry

talking abt mee soto.. wah. i also feel like eating mee soto le.

yum yum

starry, yan

you got me craving for mee soto too!! can't wait to feel baby's kick! I think the legs are probably too short for us to feel the kicks now? Hahaha.. So funny thinking of the tiny legs..

snuppy

take care and rest well at home.. maybe you have muscle aches from coughing. I remember having that when I had really bad coughs.

so nice of you all can easily get the food cravings here.. Im from KL, so i have been craving for Malaysia food... like hokkien mee, pork ball noodle... kajang satay... lam mee...

Hokkien Mee

http://chowtimes.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/12/_MG_9417_edited-1.jpg

Lam Mee

http://kyspeaks.com/photos/uptown_lam_mee_1.jpg

Pork Ball Noodle

http://kyspeaks.com/photos2/pj_state_pork_noodle_2.jpg

Is there any place I can find these in Singapore? if anyone knows, please tell me... hahaha

Ya my HK trip cancelled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

coz hubby gotta stays in SG

snuppy,

Ya I also want the "Pregnant Tag/Card". I dont mind to have it.. at least implement this, let us get some priority... Then after give birth, then return back the tag lo...

morn mtbs!!

for my #1, i felt her movements & kicks fr 20wks onwards. i'm looking fwd to #2 movements & kicks soon. actually, i did feel sth recently but i reckon it wouldnt be the bb at this early stage. lol.

for cravings,

recently, i had cravings for boon tong kee chicken rice & katong laksa. haha

minidiary,

now that you mention hokkien mee, i also feel like having. haha!! itchy mouth. but i need to satisfy my mee soto craving first though. :p

angel,

i think it's really possible you are feeling baby movements. i felt my #1 when i was 12 weeks pregnant with her. this second baby, when i was 9 weeks plus. thought way too early but gynae also thinks possible if mummy is sensitive and baby is in right position.