(2011/10) Oct 2011

prebiotic powder $20 so cheap? i used to give my boy the prebiotic tablet from PD and it costs me $60-$70 per bottle... now i gave up and give him cod liver oil at $4-$6 per bottle. it helps in his immunity.

online shopping sounds like a good deal! i've never tried before and am tempted already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm so happy today... gynae clinic called me up just now and told me i've cleared OSCAR. low risk of everything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm now at 12w5d. Welcome, 2nd trimester!

luv,

so fast can know the result aredi? like few days only... good good! you will be entering to 2nd trimester loooo... congrats!

babystarlet,

Thanks, i thought i read somewhere that it only cost 200+, but i paid 220 for the blood test and 130 for the scan + gst, so i tot how come mine so ex.... blood test was painful! OUCH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my #1 i did triple test, not oscar, so oscar is new to me although this is bb #2, and boy was i impressed by the oscar scan at 3months.... can see bb brain being split into left + right, can see 2 hands with fingers, 2 legs with toes, bb stomach, heart flow, measured heartbeat at 166, nasal bone and NT measurement.... gynae showed me all these, made me remember abt the detailed scan for #1 hehe, but I did not do the oscar scan at TMC, mine was done all at gynae clinic and done by himself... anyway, passed the scan, now waiting for blood test results, pray hard!!! i am now 11w5days, waiting for 12w!!!! JIAYOU mummies hehe

Laila,

think u better call your gynae, you are having low blood pressure! take care!

Babystarlet,

ur hb so notti, really must smack his ass lol, tell him to try vomiting all day long, omg, then he know haha

To all the mummies who graduated to 2nd trimester,

congrats to all!!! thats really an achievement for now hehe, at least can disclose le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babystarlet, whoa your hb takes an even bigger cake than mine... that's unimaginable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary yes, prelim results come fast. the detailed report with all the figures will be given during my next visit. it'll be your turn soon to pass OSCAR [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy,

why blood test so painful? don scare me. im going to do it on thursday...afraid of needle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary,

i dunno why, but really very pain for me, and one big tube leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

then when he took out the needle, the needle bended to abt 45 degree, he say i thick skin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for my #1 triple test, he poke me 4 times then finally managed to draw blood from me, OUCH!!

i always feel gynae not so experienced in terms of drawing blood, best is to do at those laboratory, those nurses fast, experienced and not so pain arghhhh

Dont worry, u will be fine k, maybe just mine not experienced only hiaz

gonna faint if they poke me few times.

i really scare and countdown for OSCAR and blood test. both will be done on this thurs. happy and nervous feeling...

Minidiary,

dont worry, you will be ok, just dont look at the needle gg in, that feels much better for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im so tired. in the middle of the night wake up to pee, and couldnt get back to slp.

blood test:

im having mine at gynae's clinic. scary too! hate drawing blood or injection. =(

movement:

don't whether izzit i think too much or what. i feel dat bb is rotating / moving inside this morning. wonder izzit my stomach making this or bb. HAHA!

minidiary, I did my blood test yesterday. Not too bad, nothing drama. haha. Thank God!! They took 3 tubes of blood from me and I could even hear the blood flowing out into the tube but dare not to look at the needle and the tube. I'm afraid of needle too so don't worry. You'll be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow.... So many mummies preparing do oscars think for me will b the last one... This sat only 2nd appt...think will also know the gender of bb the last too....

Nowadays keep asking #1 want didi or mei mei. He keep saying mei mei dunno zun boh.... Hahahah...

have ben a silent reader. but cant catch up with all the topics. haha.

anyway can i ask which 1 do we take to know how many weeks we are in? by our last menstral period or the measurement of the CRL??

minidiary, dun worry the blood test for OSCAR at TMC is done at the lab. the person doing it for me only inserted the needle once. no drama and the whole thing is over very quickly ie < 1 min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Qiu Ling, my gynae took my last menstrual period (LMP) to estimate the EDD, then compared with the CRL. if there is a slight delay ie 2 days, he'd say bb is doing well and use my LMP as a guide. some women don't take note of their LMP but no issues, the CRL is used instead as a gauge.

genesis,

my #1 predicted my #2 correctly.

now he say im expecting a gal for #3. during my chk up ytd, gynae say im having another big bb and hb thinks that gynae is hinting us that its gonna be a boy again. haha.

genesis28

i also ask #1, she say didi... "didi in stomach sleeping". den gd nite didi, i give her a kiss on behalf of didi den she give me a kiss in my tummy.

Hope it will come true. haha!

luv,

really less than a min? that's make my heart more ease... i also hope less than a minute the blood test done. hope i can wake up early.. appt 9.15am, so early!

good afternoon mummies!

genesis28, vivi, Jasmine: aiyo your kids are so cute. guess gender already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when asked my boy "you want didi or meimei", he only said he's gerger or korkor.

Qiu Ling, if you chart your menstrual cycle and it's been pretty regular i think you can use your LMP. Do note EDD is a wide estimate hence gynaes allow up to 42 weeks of pregnancy before inducing labour if it has not started by then.

minidiary, well i didn't actually look at the time. but the filling up of 4 small tubes took me like 5 sec to complete. the needle is small too. like less than 1mm thick and much smaller than the ones when i used to donate blood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

correction, 5 sec for filling up 1 small tube. so total abt 20 sec. the snapping of fingers over the vein before applying the anaesthetic swap maybe another 10 sec. inserting and removing the needle: no more than 10 sec. i think i'd be stressed if i count the seconds. use your free hand to play games on your hp to distract yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but dun get tooo scared abt drawing blood leh... cos the 1st time i draw blood, either im too scared or i din eat enuff, i fainted after that.... sooo since this blood test no need to fast, i would suggest to have a hearty meal before going....

luv

I find cute also. So everyday i ask her. =x

lizy

i also no mood work lehz. no morale to work, no determination... feel so sianz n sick of everything. hais~

minidiary, ya i was 18 and reckless. think i donated blood every 6 mths until i was 24 where nurses said i'd a dizzy spell due to low blood pressure and hb stopped me from donating ever again. i recalled a funny incident once. after i filled up the packet of blood, the blur nurse put the packet of blood on my palm! i was fascinated by the warm feeling until the nurse realised her mistake.

the 1st time i donated, i also had this fear of pain but everyone told me it's not painful at all and tempted me with Milo and biscuits. since those nice experiences, i never had this fear of needles again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't be scared about drawing blood. you are doing yourself and bb a great favour. what you are doing is a noble cause. be proud of that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i suggest you take Milo and biscuits before and after drawing blood.

MCD breakfast... yumyum i love fish burger with extra tartare sauce, drink changed to orange juice... going on a full tummy is good. remember to drink lots of fluid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha minidiary, go for it man! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] After the blood test, I suggest you pamper yourself with dessert. hehe. I did that to myself yesterday. woahahaha, I had New York cheesecake, Strawberries Ecclair and Caffeince free Lemon Bush tea from Bakerzin. Yum! I'm hungry again... :p

jasmine, yes me too. Very low morale.... Every now and then will think of food. :p

I have been asking my girl whether she wants didi or meimei to play with her. She answers she wants baby. haha....

Hi! Mummies,

I also ask my 2 yrs old girl same question everyday, but seen like she is “ruan ruan lai” de. When I ask her “you wan di di or mei mei” ? then she will answer me “mei mei”. When I ask from other way “you wan mei mei or di di”? she will answer me “di di” haa..haa..haa..haa…she always only remember to repeat the last 2 words and answer me… :)

Lol! Asked my 5 ur old niece to guess if I am carrying a gal or boy, she said gal. She prob prefer gals so can play together? Then I asked what if it's a boy? She replied " I don't mind"

of course she doesn't mind ... Wat a response fro

a 5 yr old, being all so gracious! V amusing!

Emily, I also try asking the other way round...but then also same thing happen but recently no effect #1 will say "mei mei" n sometimes he will point at my tummy n say mei mei loud n clear!

I also sianzzzz leh.... No mood to work... Feel so lethargic nowadays....

haha... you check the price aredi? ya next time purchase from GNC US website or iherb.im going out walk around while waiting my hubby finish his work

Lizy, if we have private class think can set the place. I'm thinking of some condo la.... If we dun have a preferred place then will b at YMCA.

How how?? Anybody keen??

yalor, i went to check the price already. i just woke up from nap with my gal, also waiting for hb to come home to bring her out for a swim... so that she can sleep earlier tonight! haha

finally going to gyn visit tomorrow aft. These 3 weeks seem so long. Hope everything is fine cos has been having brown discharge for the pass 1 wk.

#1 boy want a di di cos he say #2 mei mei is very naughty... ha ha

yes.. ktr & miracles.. decided to go ahead wif the test aft discussing wif hubby again..

my gal aso very funny.. i used to ask her boy or gal last time once known preggy.. and she always told me "2..1.. girl..boy.." i was quite afraid of having twins..but luckily aft 1st chkup.. no twins.. now when i asked her didi or meimei.. she always tell me she dont wan didi or meimei..dont wan any boy or gal.. she wan herself.. *faint

minidiary: hahah, soon its ur turn le!! my oscar was done by an ang moh lady, quite fierce, and dun talk much one, hahahha...

r u gg to be takin the hosp tour at tmc?

minidiary,

MCD bf, WOW, dont tempt me... maybe tmr order delivery, 1.5 weeks to end of MC, now beginning to miss my boy le.... but u must be careful, think oscar test got test sugar also le, if eat too full later sugar very high then have to do OGTT at 7mths hehe

re gender:

my boy always say inside is didi leh, faints....

genesis,

my boy also say dont want didi/meimei, only wants himself, faints, lol i am keen in water aerobics, but now that my spotting is so stubbornly sticking to me, i cant commit as i dunno when it will stop sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnie,

got brown discharge better to see gynae asap le... take care and bed rest where possible

Repost:

Just listing down who's keen in the aqua pregnancy class limit to 6 in a class. If keen pls list down your names:-Aqua pregnancy class

Place to held: YMCA or Vivi's place @ woodlands

Duration: once per week, 45mins

Course fee: $185 per head (for 5 lessons)

Start date: to be confirm

1. Genesis

2. Vivi

3. Lizy