(2011/10) Oct 2011

starry,

you are welcome! We are here to encourage and help one another! Let's think positively! Although I do have some negative thoughts everyday, which is about the birth defects, mentally retardation, I do still worry everyday.

pray&love,

thanks for the info! I will get the cranberry juice from GNC. KKH said I have UTI, but 'unsure'. So to be safe, I better start to take cranberry, and in purer form! Hehe!

esther,

yeah lor. all those crazy funny thoughts. haha! being a mom is not easy! now i have two to worry about. if have a 3rd, i might very likely pull out all my hair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy,

i think it really depends on how many weeks you are. if very early, still ok because umbilical cord not yet fully formed and not sharing maternal blood (toxins are passed to fetus thru blood). best don't do lah, but i know of some mummies who went ahead to get hair dyed during very early first tri and baby was perfectly fine.

just to share.. i had very very bad eczema at one point and had to use a powerful steroid cream which was indicated not suitable for pregnancy use but that time really no choice, was in 2nd trimester and super itchy! thankfully baby was fine. but if got choice i rather not use and save myself all the worrying.

esther,

ya i read about ur KKH story also. funny that they cant make sure it's UTI or what... better start taking cranberry juice... the pure one!

saw other brand selling in cold storage also but's $20... NTUC, i tried to look for it but it's not pure... to know pure or not, u see the ingredients. if the first ingredient is 70% of the whole juice... normally is water!

starry,

don worry so much. u will be alright... spotting just started today? on duphaston aredi? i got spotting 2 days, then now on duphaston for a month... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary,

started very early this morning. haven't seen gynae yet so wait till tonight bah. how much did you pay for consultation + duphaston? if i remember correctly my bill was pretty close to $200 last time, including scan. very ex.

starry,

ya, don't know why have all these thoughts. But we must think positively and all we can do, is to take good care of our health and eat healthy food! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pray&love,

ya, quite funny of KKH. But to be sure of my health, I will tell Dr Tham and ask him to test my urine. It's safer to double check again since it's for my health. To be super sure, I will keep the antibiotics name and check with him when I see him. Kiasu, but for mummy and bb's health. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

my emergency nightmare in KKH was $130++...

then with Dr Benjamin was $210++ includes 3weeks supplies of Duphaston, Vit B6 for 3 weeks, anti vomit medicine, travel medicine to my HK trip.

esther,

im with Dr ben too! High 5!

when's ur appt with him? mine 14th march...so long to go. my each appt will do urine test, i dunno why... Yeah, it's better to tell him check your urine for UTI also... and the antibiotics.

I had bad experience in KKH when I got spotting at 9pm, because bright red then I just went to their 24hrs women clinic. waited till 12am only my turn, spotted BB and heartbeat... then suddenly say no BB. empty... It's a really terrible shock and I swear will never ever step KKH again...

minidiary,

my gynae is Dr. John Yam. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks! so KKH also not as cheap as other ppl says. still needs $100++!

esther,

it's very natural bah.. worrying for our own flesh and blood is 2nd nature. and it's just pure maternal instincts!

Yeah pray&love!

I am seeing him next Monday morning! Can't wait! I wanna see heartbeat! *blink blink* Hehe! I teared when I saw my BB's heartbeat, so touching!

My SIL went to him and gave very good review about him! And I googled for him, all good reviews!

KKH is really make me faint yesterday. But of cause, not all doctors are like that over there. Maybe you and me met the wrong one at the wrong time.

starry,

ya! Hehe! We love our BB that's why we worry!

Pray&Love,

Wao, you can see yr BB first then go HK for holidays lor :)

Can I hav the full name of the cranberry juice tat you have mentioned here? Is it must mix with water then can drink har? (like Ribena juice?) We can drink 100plus? I drink prune juice but will need to go “poo poo” after drink leh! Is good that your appetite is gd, for me is not so good for tis few days :-(

Thks for the update on the chart!

with 3rd one on the way, cutting down on tea to 1 cup per day. have blood spot cos of carry heavy things before checking but suspect. luckily after that day no more so it seem ok. book appointment for 9 Mar at KKH & EDD TBC. now counting down to next week. Have not told office about it yet.

I think i have UTI also but have not go n get the result.

 my spotting got more this morning. So I went to seey gynae again. Gave another jab. And took blood test. Got to go back on thurs to take another blood test.

Doc did a scan and cautioned me that this pregnancy

may not be v good. So I have to be mentally prepared[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now hope the Jab works!!!! And hope my HCG level

goes up!!!

winnie,

try not to carry heavy things anymore ya. Take good care! 1 cup of tea per day is ok. Meanwhile, do buy the cranberry juice that pray&love mentioned. I think I will go and get from GNC since its only $16 and I can drink alot of times... hehe!

Yan,

pray. talk to baby. Slowly sayang your tummy and tell Bb to stick well to mummy. Have faith, be strong and stay strong. The jab will work for you! Everything will be alright and stay positive! Jiayou! We are mummies to be and we must be strong for our BB! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

i also based on forum review then go to him. no one recommend to me because im PR here... and not much buddies leh, somemore cannot ask around as my hubby and i still keep this as secret... haha even in laws and mum still do not know bout our secret. im going to see him next next Monday le... ya I told Dr Benjamin about my nightmare in KKH, he smiled and said how come they could said that... haha forget he's from KKH also leh...

emilybaby,

ya ya...so excited. counting down to see my BB again in 10th weeks. The cranberry juice in GNC only one, I forget the name liao. throw the bottle last few days. gonna get another one soon. I mix with water because too sour! hahaha i think cranberry juice can makes u good appetite too!

I've tried the Enfamama... quite good taste leh. I can finished up the whole cup wherelse the Similac too sweet, only half... Still waiting Dumex to deliver the sample to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pray&love

the urine test is to test for sugar, there will be complication if having diabetic. Tip: don't drink sugar/sweet drinks before the test. Try to drink more plain water. If high, doc will ask you to do glucose test.

esther

that time went bowling loh. Will go GNC & take a look. Think shing song do sell pure cranberry juice too.

yan,

jia you, jia you!!! hope the jab works and your baby will be a really sticky bean. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i found out this morning that i had spotting also. later see what doc said. also worried about threatened miscarriage.

Yan,

try more bedrest, don work and don do anything. Once i found out i got spotting, few days I bedrest on my own... so 2 days it stopped aredi.

pray&love,

don't worry about no buddies here. We are your friends! Haha! You told him about that?! I think he can't make any comments also...

winnie,

no bowling for you anymore. Heavy wor!

Ok, just came back from toilet and I have some spotting, and tummy feeling painful too.

esther,

ya i told him tat...haha he also shock to hear my experience. then to clear my doubt, he did vscan for me.. i see bb and heartbeat...but cannot hear yet...

Minidiary, which company you order from?

I'm also thinking of getting tingkat cos very sian of having to go marketing so often since we cook both lunch and dinner at home...

We tried Empire Food's tingkat before and liked it but stopped cos my maid said she wanted to cook.

Afternoon ladies! Hope you all enjoyed your lunch.

minidiary, maybe eat your lunch later. Cos our stomaches are slow in digesting food and will have nausea if we are too bloated.

Yan, starry: take care of yourself! Rooting and praying for you...

1dog1rabbit, thks for your tips. #1 now loves Meiji chocolate milk alot! Hope I can ease him back to drink vanilla flavour :)

Hi Pray&love, ok I’ll go GNC to look for it then. one bottle can be last how long har?

Ya, I also like Enfamama, not too sweet as Similac.

Enjoy yr tingkat bah! :)

EmpireFood! haha just started to try... because i don like to cook liao. I don like the smell when Im cooking, so hubby said better order Tingkat.

guess I will eat it around 3pm. just drink their soup.. Black Bean Chicken Soup!

Have you try the real cranberries?

I've tried before when I saw it sold under NTUC Xtra AMK, organic one.. about $7++...

very super sour! I dunno that cranberry so sour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lastly I blend with apple and drink it...

Hi tabbyz,

I just called my gynae to change appt to 10march. I should be 6 wks +.. The nurse say normally 6 wks is the ideal first appt.. Hopeful can detect the heart beat..

Luv, good that he loves Meiji choc milk!! Better than not taking milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Slowly ease him to the plain one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back from lunch.

starry,

I don't know how much is alot, but I could feel my undies getting wet. (Sorry to sound disgusting) I went to toilet and check, its more than my first spotting on sat night.

Spotting is normal right?

esther,

you better go see Dr Benjamin leh. spotting is common but also need to check with gynae early and get some medicine/jab to stabilize the bb...

genesis,

sure. I will update ya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1dog1rabbit, pray&love,

its brown in color. I only walk to a near distance for lunch just now. I am on duphaston now. 1 every morning.

Bought papaya and honeydew, can I eat them?

esther,

do u wan to check with Dr Benjamin whether to increase the dosage? I have 2x a day even no spotting now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray& Love: me! missed out me! haha...

i'll be going for my 1st appt with Dr Goh SL tmw at KKH...very nervous. hope can see bb's heart beat! been very busy with my friend's wedding so not much time to post and also work related stuff.

thank you mummies for the encouragement.

Hope my baby sticks well to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kind of disheartened this morning cos doc said he is not confident abt this pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby said even doc giving up hope.

Hope my #3 is also a miracle baby like my #2!!

esther, you too take care of yourself. brown is still alright. bright red means got big problem. i ate lots papaya and honeydew during my last preg, my guess is should be fine but do check with your gynae.

Devil, royal jelly is best for trying to conceive a baby but google results showed no significant benefits during preg.

Yan,

don't worry. Doctors are not us. They cannot speak for BB and us. As long as we have faith and confidence, it will work out. Yes, #3 will be a miracle like #2! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Esther, best to call your gynae to ask if need to increase dosage or need to go and visit him or not.

Yan, if you got history of spotting during previous pregnancy, maybe this pregnancy is the same. So you'll have a miracle #3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

brown colour spotting not so worrying. but of course best get it checked. red colour spotting is more dangerous. hopefully both our babies are okay. it's okay to eat papaya and honeydew. just not ice cold from fridge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

had lunch but feeling a bit queasy leh. having fruit juice helps a bit only..

Esther, it's best you go and see the gynae soon. Please don't wait too long.

The last time I was spotting badly, I was on complete bedrest for 5 days and now I am on duphaston 3 times a day and injections twice a week.