(2011/10) Oct 2011

Thanks mummies,

I just sent an email to Dr Tham. I have'nt seen him yet, so I think I will just email him first. Hope he replies!

esther,

let me know if he replies... haha

i got the email from some other member in TTC.

not sure if Dr Ben still using the email because the namecard I got, no email leh.

don worry dear. after 1st trimester we will be eating more more for bb!

haha... funny thing, from yesterday and today... my MS lesser again. last week, nap twice a day. less appetite, vomit little..

luv,

I just realised we both have the same EDD and Gynae! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Was your #1 delivered by Dr Cheng as well?

I really envy the mummies who have good appetite. I am having really bad MS...it gets worse in the evening, and I am feeling so tired all the time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi tabbyz,

I just called my gynae to change appt to 10march. I should be 6 wks +.. The nurse say normally 6 wks is the ideal first appt.. Hopeful can detect the heart beat..

Gynae just called.... My appt for tomolo change to Thu cos he gotta schedule a C section for tomorrow morning and can't make it back to clinic in time...

So sad... must wait 2 more days to see bb :D

cranberry

If too sour, can add honey. Or add Sambucol syrup if you're using sambucol, I find that it improves the taste a lot.

esther, starry, rest well

Pray&love, oh i c, then I better buy 1 bottle to try first lor. I did’t try real cranberries.

Mummycoccyx, Hi! saw yr post and knw tat you will be going for yr 1st appt with Dr Goh SL (is it Goh Shen Li?) tmrw. Is it at The Private Suite? Is this yr 1st time to visit her? I also choose her as my gynae this time, actually I only visited her once only in year 2009. Don’t mind can you tell me more about her after yr visit tmrw, need to knw more abt her before I go, my appt with her will be on 14/03 only, still far away.

Devil, I did ask my gynae whether I can continue to eat the Royal Jelly (capsule), he said can eat, then now I still continue to eat it. But going to stop liao after I finish the existing bottle.

any remedy for constipation? is this normal?

been having "trial deliveries" when having constipation........

is bird's nest safe for 1st tri?

gynae also have not given any meds, only after Oscar and blood test in 2nd appt.... wat are these tests for? to test for down's? and only after these tests then see which meds need take?

presently only on folic and calcium.

gynae said take to increase intake to 2x400mg folic acid from GNC. its water soluble?

gilera

I hate constipation when preg, really painful and scary!!! how abt eating more prunes? that helps me. I also take Green formulas when I have trouble going. Can try Garden of Life, Perfect Food, Super Green Formula http://www.iherb.com/Garden-of-Life-Perfect-Food-Super-Green-Formula-600-g/3139?at=0 this is also avail at GNC and some pharmacies and organic shops. But it doen't taste too great I must tell you...

This tastes better Green Magma, Barley Grass Juice Powder http://www.iherb.com/Green-Foods-Corporation-Green-Magma-Barley-Grass-Juice-Powder-2-8-oz-80-g/15173?at=0 if you like the taste of wheat grass, this is similar. I find these products better than the fybogel types. More natural and I get a serving of greens in every drink. The taste is not for everyone though but I'm fine with it.

Hey jojo, my second appt is also on 10 March! Yup, you should be able to see heartbeat around 6+ weeks!

Pray&Love, add me to the list please! BB #1, EDD 13 October. FTWM here! Still deciding Gynae and Hospital. Thank you!!!

For the mommies who are feeling down because of the fear of threatened abortions, I would like to share with you on my chemical pregnancy last November. Went to see gynae immediately after I saw some spotting. Gynae did a vscan and found that my womb was pushing out lil bean. Told me that he's not optimistic and I should let nature take it's own course. In other words, if it's not a healthy pregnancy, we shouldn't try so hard to save the baby. I told this to my friend a month later about how heartless the gynae was not to save my bb and she actually agreed with the gynae. Then she related to me about her sister-in-law who had a difficult pregnancy. She told the Gynae to save the baby no matter what. In the end, though her pregnancy was saved, she delivered an unhealthy deformed baby.

I still cry sometimes at the thought that my angel baby went to heaven without letting mommy see him/her. But deep down, I know that it's for my own good. Instead of letting me choose whether to keep the baby or abort it after finding out it's deformities, God actually made that painful decision for me.

I hope my sharing will help sad mommies see things from a different angle. Of course, I'm praying that we'll all have a strong, healthy pregnancy. But let's not feel dejected if things take a different turn and continue to stay positive!

After the miscarriage, I told my husband that I'm not giving up TTC! So we tried again immediately after. By His Grace, we managed to get pregnant again after just two months!

Ladies, let's all stay positive and count down to the stabilization of our pregnancies in 3-6 weeks' time!

minidiary, prob lor... no leh.. i am not continuing with the HK trip.. cos of increased cases of swine flu... so rather forego the tickets.. the urine test is to check for diabetes..

yan, jiayou! #3 will be a miracle bb!

happyenough, any med to help on ya ms?

minidiary

Just 1 glass will do, dont over do it, sure regret one!

tabbyz

Thanks for sharing, that's how I feel abt it too. Miscarriage happens because the baby is not developing well, its much better to have a mc than to find out later that there was something wrong with the baby. It sounds harsh but this is nature's way of ensuring only the healthy and fit survive

Hello ladies...

I'm back, as usual, on a late afternoon! Actually today is a luxurious day already... came home at 2.30pm and actually took a nap till 4.30pm. Didn't know I was so tired when I was at work! Only when I finally crashed on the pillows, then realised how tired I was...

Kinda lost track how advance all of you here are already! With some of us having MS, some of us seen bb's heartbeat etc... cannot remember le! Is it true MS kicks in badly from Week 8? So all the queasiness we have been experiencing, lack of appetite etc... not the full effects of MS??? I am now in Week 7 going to 8, and I have the queasiness and lack of appetite so far.

Back back!

Went out to buy curry puff to eat just now. Hehe! Craving for laksa now! Laksa no cockles no prawns. Yeah! Has been craving for laksa since last week but was down with flu!

Think I am ok already, hopefully hubby allow me to eat!

I feels like a queen, hubby does everything I said. I no need to lift a finger! Another 9 mths to enjoy commanding him! I want a massage tonight! Woots!

Going to knock off from work soon le! Happy!

Emilybaby, Thanks!

I brought the Royal Jelly from Taiwan.. And has to be stored in the freezer kind.

Mummies, just let ur know. Try not to eat curry or those got "huang jiang" one... Coz baby come out tends to have jaundice.

Mummies...time is moving so slow for me...but tmr is the day for a final HCG test and scan in the afternoon.

I am hungry but do not know what to eat....sianz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kwxy,

McDonald? There's 1-for-1 on all ala carte items today. But gotta dl the coupon. Google McDonald Make It Better.

minidiary...tmr i will only see my family gynae first coz he arranged the hcg test for me...i will only see Dr Benjamin in 8 weeks if everything goes well tmr...

I see you ladies talking about Mac and currypuffs, now I crave for fries and Old Chang Kee curry puffs!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yes minidiary...hahah....dun confused...i wanted to see dr ben at week 4 but they said too early to see anything...but im anxious on the faint line, rem??

then i rushed to see my family gynae...then found out hcg low...so repeated went bk to mount A to get blood test...hope tmr wil be the last one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Enjoy ur old chang kee! I also feel like eating curry puff from

old chang kee!!

Hope u can see ur beanie

during ur scan!!

Pray&love,

Dr Tham replied my email at 5plus!!!! He told me to increase to 3times a day and if spotting worsen, go earlier for a check! Just taken another duphaston! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just saw gynae, and gotta do the horrible v-scan. Urgh.. Really damn uncomfortable.. Spotted waterbag and given utrogestan to be inserted nightly. Also given 3 days MC but I told him I cannot be absent from work so soon since today is only my 2nd day! Dilemma... He said threatened miscarriage. Sad...

I wan A1 curry puff!

esther,

wow means that email is valid... so good he did replied you! so u gotta increase 3x or meet him earlier?

starry,

be strong! bb will stick with you. it's better to take MC and let yourself and bb rest on bed.

Yan,

Got my curry puff and fishballs. I'm happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just still bit worried abt the little bean.

Starry,

To me, your health is more important. It's absolutely ok to be absent from work. I think you should heed gynae's advise and rest at home.

Pray&love,

Ya! I m so amazed he replies! I will start 3x. If spotting worsen then I will go earlier to see him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just taken another duphaston.

Ya starry dun be so stress dun think too much abt work anymore... For me I juz take it easy liao...initially want to pia for a promotion now think can forget it le....everyday juz enjoy the process of pregnancy b4 u know it, it's the end of 9mths and u start to miss it already!

A happy n healthy mummy comes with a happy n healthy baby! ; )

starry: Do take the doctor's advice and rest! If your boss is not understanding, then you may be sure along the way down the pregnancy, he/she will likely give you more to headache about!

Minidiary, Esther, genesis,

Thanks for the comforting words! I will still go to work tmr and monitor. Shld be fine as it's a desk bound job, won't get to do a lot of walking ard.

Just now suddenly felt very emotional when I saw my girl. She smiled at me and looked at me with such immense trust in her eyes that i will take good care of her. It made me think about my last pregnancy with her where she was a threatened miscarriage case also but we managed to pull thru together. Really praying that this little bean will make it too.

Morninghugs,

Just spoke with my colleague too. She also said rest if I can but she is going for her maternity leave very soon and there is really quite a bit of handover. Scared can't cope if I don't turn up. If still spotting, I'll be back to rest. Gynae also gave me the go ahead, but warned me if I feel any discomfort, it's home straight away for me.

starry: Just take care in whatever you do! Pack lunch, minimise movement... And yup, talk to your beanie! Hope for the best for you!

Hi guys,

Just came back from Dr. Woodworth. HahA turns out blur me my baby will be due in September instead!

But that doesn't solve my problem of telling my superiors..will probably share with them tomorrow. -fingers crossed-

starry,

I am having the same thoughts as you... my 18 mth old gal was a threatened miscarriage case as well. But we managed to pull through together and now she sticks to me every day!

I really hope that this beanie will do well too. Just hope my beanie is just slower in developement and everything will improve in the weeks ahead.

I am oso taking utrogestan pills but my doses are much higher - 6 pills a day plus 2 progestrone oil jab per week... These really make me goggy and I still need to take care of my 18 mth old gal... stress stress.. but I can only pyscho myself to relax if not it will affect my beanie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So please just relax and rest as much as you can ok? Don't think too much (although its easier said than done) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

i got my curry puff too!! my elder girl went shopping with maid I ask her to buy for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U rest well ok? dont work for next few days. Hope ur beanie is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] doc scan can see beanie?

you dont worry ok?

i know easier said than done.. cos i m also keeping my fingers crossed. Hope my beanie is good too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jia you, all mothers! Let's get through the first trimester together! Think positive!

vivi, how do your kids sleep? Asking coz currently, my #1 sleeping with his dad, #2 sleeping with me. Not sure how to handle when #3 comes along... #2 is not sleeping through yet although she's already 14 months and high time to do so...

Do you have maid? Just wondering if your hubby outstation after #3 comes along, will be quite hard to handle at home without hubby's help?