(2011/10) Oct 2011

creamdonut, me too!! eat little bit...then cant finish le...then get hungry again the next 1-2 hours! tired leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jasmine,

Your bro's age gap with ur girl 10yrs only?? Means your age gap with him is huge!

Wondering if I shld bring my girl out shopping at JP or not. Weather so hot and I'm feeling jaded at home but tired and don't wanna face the crowds also. Sigh..

1dog1rabbit

Wah! like what yan sae scarly is twins!

By the way, how many bottles of stretch marks oil u use?

starry

yup. my age gap with his is 13yrs.

Gilera,

You probably need to ask ur gynae if he can give you mc when you go for your appt.

Cos my ex-company also stated clearly the difference between medical appt and medical leaves.

1dog1rabbit > I do not have such a problem leh. But if it's my husband, he will say nice... haha...

vivianne > Last time when I pregnant with #2, I continued to BF #1. It will come to a point where there will be totally no milk at all. It will stop naturally for my case. But my gal still suck for comfort that time. So it was quite tiring for me.

amici_grapes > there are times I purposely forget to take... LOL. But the nauseous and giddiness is making me very tired and frustrated. Don't know why this pregnancy make me very negative. Sometimes I have funny tots like if I were to have cancer and going thro chemo, I think I will die... I mean like I cannot stand this stupid MS liao... what's more for those cancer patients right? Haha... i think i'm talking nonsense.

1dog1rabbit,

so cute your boy boy answered you... I wan boy boy too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: hahah! serious! i had it with only ketchup too!! then the whole bowl red red, fishball and all also red red, ahhahaha!!

kwxy: ya loh, sometimes feel v guilty leh. like hor, wen i walk ard during lunchtime n see something nice i wana eat so i buy loh. bt by the time i hungry at tea time hor, the snack that i bought earlier not appealing anymore liao n i nv eat it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] in the end bring home put on table only. i feel so sinful leh!

creamdonut...

alamak can buy 4d or not? haha so qiao one.

i tot u had with spicy or soup based. ya, all red red... then now 6 fishballs in my tummy now... yumm yumm...

Hi everybody,

May I ask if this is the group for MTB in Oct 2011?

Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey since there are mothers here, pls advise if the chinese gender predictor calendars are accurate.

Must use chinese age and month or wat… v confusing…

I am 29 (ang-mo age, birthday not yet pass) when conceived in Jan (ang-mo month) = GIRL ???

http://snsnb.xuduo.com/

Feeling really exhuasted now. Have been working late for the past few days. I sneak off from work to go mani/pedi in the late morning and i fell asleep there !

Can wait to to go home and rest. But will need to take care of my boy when back home .....

really want a massage or foot reflex but need to avoid till after 2nd trimester ...so meanwhile just tahan loh...

Gerila, i have 2 dogs at home too ... My dogs and my son does get along well. thought he bully the two dogs more , snatching their toys etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My aunt told me its quite zun to ask your child the gender of your unborn baby. My aunt has 4 kids and every pregnancy her kids will say want mei mei, in the end all 4 kids are girls. My mum asked me if I want mei mei or didi, I want mei mei and got a sister. Think kids 6 sense are "zun"

I asked my boy he want Mei Mei, I was so happy. Hope can strike girl, hehe

minidiary: ya loh! i was laughing when i read ur post on lunch, hahah... i had only 5 fishballs tho ;p i'm hungry agn now, argh!

starry: haha, the rice counting sounds quite fun the last time u mentioned it. bt i din go n do it. can i do it aft i noe the gender? hehehe, then can verify the truth

Jasmine,

Even = girl, odd = boy. Just pinch a small amt of rice and count lor. Don't grab too many, otherwise count till next year. :p

Creamdonut,

Count first then verify more fun mah! Know already then count not so interesting le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amici,

I heard that myth too, apparently super accurate! I wish I could ask my girl but she only knows eee ehhh and ahhhh only. -_-

starry (starrymommy)

pls explain the RICE METHOD

if all must use chinese date so its means

chinese age = present age of conceive + 1 OR age this year ?

chinese date = conceive month + 1

...... is it?

starry: heheh! i dun wana noe so early leh, i wana keep guessing, then still got hope ;p

minidiary: aiyo, so fast? i tink i will go eat my mian jian kueh in 15min.

gilera,

so sorry to hear abt ur sil's loss. how old is she cos i'm also considered in e high risk group lor. i'm 35 liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for my #1, cos too excited + unexpected so announced early to family members & frens (via FB). din think too much abt being pantang etc. later on, got some mtbs suffered miscarriages like bb not growing or no more hb fr the 8-12wks, then i realised how fragile the 1st trimester is.

now, i hv only told my mom & intend to announce after 12wks.

re. e chinese gender predictor, we tried that during the mtb thread i belonged to last time, think not too accurate lah. as with any prediction, best to take with a pinch of salt.

Re: snoring my hb snores so loud that i've to bring #1 out to sleep in separate rooms. Pinching his nose, pushing him over doesn't work at all :p It worked well, except i can still hear him snore! was concerned abt the intimacy part at 1st but we've reached an understanding. thank God for that.

rabbit_bb, there are some herbs not suitable for bf, i dunno which ones. i've not called up Newbaby yet so maybe they have confinement food for bfeeding mummies.

hi gilera, welcome and congrats! your bb is bigger than mine at 7w0d 9.4mm 133bpm. we've no pets at home but i've a friend who's a 14mo boy and a dog. they get along well together.

starry, yes i can squat down and sit on a stool after that. during my 6 week postpartum, gynae said i can start trying for #2! but i developed keloids (over-healing) due to laziness in applying the scar healing cream :p

Re: IL issues hah~ my not good experiences were plenty plenty! but i've learned to give and take + close 1 eye liao.

vivi, me bfg too. re colostrum our body will start producing it at 3rd tri and will stop about 5-7 days after delivery. Next will come pre-milk and full breast milk. so newborn can still get the colostrum.

pixiemama, yes this is thread for EDD Oct 2011.

Gilera I use this link its easier. timezone is +8

http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/PredictSex.htm

It is accurate for me and ALL of my friends and sis that I have checked for, around 11 of them. including Starry will be 11/14 accuracy which is 79% accurate. There were another 2 people I know of who say it did not work. I think 79% percent accuracy in my circle of friends is a pretty high hit rate.

amici

My sis bought it from Harris I think. The author is Sam Lloyd, my girl thinks its really fun. You can find it on Amazon too but after shipping and postage, it workd out to be the same price as buying here. http://www.amazon.com/Whats-Your-Tummy-Mummy-Lloyd/dp/1843650916

I also ordered 'I'm a Big Sister' by Joanna Cole, recommended by one of the moms here, sorry can't remember who! Should be receiving it next week. Will let you know if my kid likes it.

Tummy rubbing

You know when I was pregnant with #1 I had so many people coming up to me trying to touch me. It's really quite unnerving... having people trying to rub my tummy for 'luck'. but they're always so happy for me I found it so hard to tell them to please don't touch me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re duphaston

I was on it last time, I didn't feel any side effects. Think its different for everyone.

Let down

hehehehe.... YES I had let down during sex, but my hb found it amusing so I wasn't embarassed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I had loads of milk man... can pump out almost 300ml in 1 sitting......... hope it'll be the same this time around

Angel (dramaqueenie)

SIL is 35 and ya she announced everywhere. even hinted in FB before annoucement. when ppl tell her its a no-no, she say she "eat potato", so she dun believe....

anyway, i wish all smooth, safe pregnancies without any MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will do the rice thing at home but i cant even figure out the correct column to look under in the chinese calendar one. pls help...

luv (luvagape)

congrats to you too. its your #2?

huh... does this mean that my BB will be huge....

tamms (tamms)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i dun know my Conception date

Tamms, I found it hard to enjoy the act with milk spraying everywhere though hubby was amused and tried to 'catch' the milk -_-"

There was once I pumped while watching TV and did not pay attention, the bottle overflowed!!! I used two 330ml Avent bottles. Both overflowed. -_-" & my sister was laughing like mad. I rmb just before I stopped BF, I was pumping around 300ml/boobie per session. Pumped around 3-4 times a day. And when I come home from work, my mum will shout to my boy,"BABY! YOUR COW IS HOME!!!"

1dog1rabbit- funny!!! cow is home! hahahahahaha

i didnt have much milk flow for both my kids. dont know y.. even my CL commented that she seldom see mummies so little milk flow.

I pump until hand aching also abit of milk only.

And i never had any engorgement ( dont know spell correctly not)i just stop BF anytime i want. no milk overflow also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

OK~~~~~~~~

i have entered all the possbile conception dates while TTC and all responded a " It's a boy! ".

i also had a feeling its a boy although prefering gal... we will see how ZHUN this is.

gilera,

oh dear, ur sil same age as me, makes me uneasy too. >_<" anyway, i tried not to get so bothered by it lah, cos many ppl like zoe tay also managed to hv successful births. if its meant to be, i think its meant to be so no pt dwelling too much.

btw, i did the rice thingy. think i pinched too many, mine is double digit, first digit is odd number but 2nd digit is even. follow the first digit issit??

gilera, thanks! yes #2. no don't worry about the bb size for now. for 1st tri gynae said we can afford to eat more. controlling diet may start from 3rd tri onwards.

vivi, babycenter said breast milk will change to colostrum likely during 3rd trimester. most elder kids self-wean at this point due to change of taste.

my #1 has already started self-weaning as my milk doesn't taste sweet anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now i've a big headache how to get him to drink milk. just now his CC teacher called and said he's not getting enough calcium as he can't stand up on his own w/o support. but he walks & runs well w/o support.

Yan, I drank a lot of soups to make the milk flow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] A lot of hard work into pumping regularly to bluff my boobs into thinking I need more milk for the baby!!

The fenugreek fish soup helped the most to make the milk flow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everytime I drink it, can see marked increase in the amt of milk :D

Imagine my A cup boobies can become D cup boobies when full!

my hubby snores, tosses and turns while sleeping with limbs flying and whacking, jabbing me as well. once he fell off bed with a loud thud, i waited for him to climb back up but he didnt (and was wondering should i just leave him there.) anyway, i laughed my head off while trying to pull him up.

now that i am preggie, we have to build protective bolsters and pillows to keep me secure before we turn in. ia m a light sleeper so everytime he shifts, i faster put pillow on tummy and turn away from him...

LOL...see my motherly instinct....

Luv, can try other stuff like yogurt?

Or try fresh milk if he rejects formula. My boy LOVES Meiji fresh milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm.. any method to let the cup size remain as D?? wahahaha... so v envious of cup D le. for me after deliver always shrink back to cup A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1dog1rabbit, hahaha the "cow is home" idea, that's so funny. you are lucky i never pump out more than 5oz a day when i returned to work. never experienced engorgement too.

OMG!!! i itchy mouth go n ask my #2: u know whats in mummy stomach? she reply me- an egg which will crack become baby!! Then i ask- boy or girl. she say- still an egg what.. then she say err.. i want didi.

hmm. lets see how true it will be

hahahaha

Angel (dramaqueenie)

pls dun be affected. merely wanting to share and yes we have to trust in the little miracle to be the one strong enough to bask in our love.

i think the rice things is see the whole number as starry (starrymommy) just said even or odd number.

luv (luvagape)

i still darent go on eating spree. already feeling very penguin like.

my #1 only blabbers now so cant ask her whether boy or girl. lol.

i still hoping for a girl though #1 alr a gal, i just like gals more, can buy pretty stuffs for them. haha

Yan... I also wan it to remain D... hahaha... around 2 months after I stop BF, shrink back to A liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then when I tell my hubs I want D cup again, he told me,"Then we make another baby lah! Since you don't like menses and want big boobs, get preggie again you'll get both wishes!" -_-"

When I show him the pregnancy test, the first thing he said was,"WOOHOO!! BIG BOOBS!!!"

Angel-

girls can doll up!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lots of stuff to buy for them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel, my nephew was only 1yo when he predicted his next sibling is a boy. They write boy on 5 pieces of paper and girl on 5 pieces of paper, then fold the same way and shake to mess up, then ask him to pick. He picked BOY, & he got a didi. The #3, he could speak already and he proudly declared sure to be meimei. hahaha! And he was accurate!