(2011/10) Oct 2011

okie..

y not u copy the content in cell A1.. then u ctrl v the cell tt u wanna copy and paste them into { } of wat u have copied from cell A1..

1dog1rabbit, lookg at the table, i think i mistook u for rabbit bb.. tt y i thot i hv updated ya details before.. so when it come to ya nick, i juz skip.. :p paiseh...

1dog1rabbit- yes! thanks! Dr Woo is nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

His package seems ok too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But now still v v early stage.. so most importantly is to pray hard my bb sticks well to me!!!

hahaha shy shy... dump dump me dunno how to copy and paste... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im waitin my hubby to come home pack food for me.

hopefully i don cry of hungry today...

keep me chatting here... anymore wanna update?

minidiary, munch something while waitg.. ytd i was at client's pl then the urge to munch kicks in at 4plus.. but nothing for me to munch.. not even sweets.. so by the time i reach hm.. i juz eat anything i can grab.. like few days nv eat like tt.. bad bad...

Angel

Baby #2

EDD - late Oct (TBC)

Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TBC

SAHM

thanks for the updates, rina & minidiary!

just a friendly suggestion, how abt sorting according to EDD for now? later when mtbs start popping one by one, its usually re-sort according to actual day of delivery so its easy to see who has popped & who's next etc.

hahaha i aredi munch pringles liao...

everyday munch pringles...not good not good!

but i like salty stuff... i have many sweet biscuit but i don feel like eating them...

sorry, did not see the update before i posted. :p

great job!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just now eat strawberries and apples aredi.

my appetite comes back at 3.30pm till now..still so hungry.. I become hungry monster liao...

minidiary, u be extra careful on ya trip to HK k.. cos there got few cases of swine flu.. and they onli expect it to be better by mid/end mar.. prob bring some mask along...

thanks rina!

ya i will bring mask along... haha will walk less crowded place and just enjoy makan only...

morning i no appetite, maybe i will start my walking around 3pm onwards... eat eat eat non stop.

if anyone interested to get a cl, do pm me.

I am from feb 2011 thread. My current cl is so much better than my previous one. You can meet up with her if you want as she stays in singapore.

i didnt take any nap today and im so tired now...im gg to turn in soon...tmr 10am gg to mount A to get my HCG tested again....wish me luck!!

Nite Nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

think u were saying u wanted to try vbac? hmmm... think that's at least after 2yrs. if before 2yrs, c-sect wound may rupture leh... but i not pro so its better to clarify with ur gynae.

me surely gg for c-sect cos i actually opted for it the first time round. scare of labour pain. mine is c-sect w epi, my gal was delivered v shortly after the administering of epi. i was wheeled in @ 1pm & my gal born 126pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Hi to all mummies here.

did't log in to tis thread for few days liao cos not feeling well and + my girl also sick (high fever 39.+), very worried abt her.

Tis thread is moving very fast tis 2 days,read till i blur blur now, very happy to saw there is alot of new mummies has join in.

pray&love, sorry to bother you to help me to change my name to emilybaby instead of emilbaby and my EDD is 10 Oct. Thk YOU :)

rina: hahaha, no la. jus tt got one mummy mentioned she used babyplus for her #1, and i had tot it was 1dog1rabbit. but turns out its now >.<

Creamdonut... not me lah... hahahaha...

I believe that parents reading/singing to baby is more impt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha no worries lah... honestly... i also can't rmb who is who... so i seldom say anything :p

Anyway, I saw my friend's baby girl's pic on FB...

alamak... I also wan girl girl leh...

I hope this one is girl then can close shop...

if not girl, i told hubs we'll try for girl after dragon year is over :p

angel,

yeah me! really gotta ask gynae abt this. i had to csect cos the lil' babe didn't want to turn head down. i was knocked out at exactly 1pm and she came out at 1.09pm. but i didn't come to till ard 2.30pm as uterus didn't contract due to the strong GA. feel so cheated...

how did the entire csect process feel like? i want epi this time round. no more GA for me. horrible...

starry.. i had GA for #1. And epi ( c-section) for my #2

the process for epi:

- injection ( epi) then feel numb from half body

- doc wil use a green screen to block ur view. u only can see doc face, cannot see ur tummy being "cut open"

-doc will explain and "cut" u at the same time!

its a v good feeling cos u can feel ur baby being pulled out. and u can hold him/her immediately

starry,

i chose epi cos i wanted to witness the birth of my gal. everything happened real fast, think less than 5mins after i was being administered epi, i heard my gynae (woody) telling my hb, quick take photo (of woody w my gal).

then i hear bb cries, was feeling numb fr chest down & a little dazed but i was thinking to myself, how come so fast, i imagined that they are still cutting the layers of fats etc. lol.

i also read that epi has less side-effects than GA. not sure how true. i was able to get off bed & walk all ard by the next day (did take painkillers though).

haha... i was also worried if i will feel pain (fr cutting & then later stitching) after epi but u do feel numbed lah... they will ask u if u feel anything & ask u to lift ur left & right leg. i rem trying my best to lift but they were just too heavy.

in fact, the numbess lasted the whole day & only started to wear off by the next day.

its numb!! so i cant feel any pain,. can feel someone touching me etc.. but its not pain.

can hear some cling clang sound la. Initially kind of scared, but after a while ok la. relaxed.

v fast one. and pop! baby comes out!

but my hubby wasnt allowed into the delivery room le!!

Angel- urs at which hospital? ur hubby can go in???

yan,

think we have e same edd 26 oct, my lmp is 19jan, last bd is 2feb.

but my cycles r always irregular so could hv o late thus resulting in a later edd. hv not seen gynae yet so cant cfm. anyway, i do think e most accurate edd is during e oscar scan. my gynae takes that as my edd all e way even though my edd is diff on every scans i have all e way to delivery. e edd is changed according to e growth of e bb & each bb is diff. fyi, #1 mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yan,

mine at TMC. oh dear, ur hb wasnt allowed in?

my hb was asked to stay outside when they administer the epi but i think when e bb almost out, they got him in. actually, i was quite dazed so no idea when exactly my hb started to come in.