(2011/10) Oct 2011

minidiary, here are my details.

lizy

late Oct

Dr Marriane Hendrick

KKH

FTWM

Thanks for updating! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Reporting in! Morning!

I am down with flu yesterday. Sad. Havent seen a doctor yet. not sure if I can take medicine though, or should I just pop vitamin c will do.

Result is back.

Monday, my result was 70miu and today 156miu, still in 4 weeks. Doc told me its at the very low side and what i can only do now...is only wait until the next appt on 2nd march, next wed to see if we can see the sac.

He said "There will be a possibility of getting a chemical pregnancy or this pregnancy is not healthy."

My heart sank. There's nothing came out of my mouth. I told the doc that the hcg went up a little...but he said it may stop there too. OMG!!!

But i dun have tears anymore...im gg to be strong for this...praying bb will grow well.

dont worry kwxy! HCG went up. its considered good news although not v high level. Doc usually will tell u the worse scenerio cos they wont want to get sued if anything bad ( touch wood) happens.

good that u are strong!!! Pray for u too

Im okie mummies. Am cooking potatoes and carrot soup for tonight....not gg to think anything negative.

Something to share :

Guideline to hCG levels during pregnancy:

hCG levels in weeks from LMP (gestational age)* :

3 weeks LMP: 5 - 50 mIU/ml

4 weeks LMP: 5 - 426 mIU/ml

5 weeks LMP: 18 - 7,340 mIU/ml

6 weeks LMP: 1,080 - 56,500 mIU/ml

7 - 8 weeks LMP: 7, 650 - 229,000 mIU/ml

9 - 12 weeks LMP: 25,700 - 288,000 mIU/ml

13 - 16 weeks LMP: 13,300 - 254,000 mIU/ml

17 - 24 weeks LMP: 4,060 - 165,400 mIU/ml

25 - 40 weeks LMP: 3,640 - 117,000 mIU/ml

Non-pregnant females: <5.0 mIU/ml

Postmenopausal females: <9.5 mIU/ml

I strongly advise mummies who just tested postive to hold on your gear and wait until 6 weeks preggy to go for the scan...try to op for v scan...so can see clearly. Then 8 weeks to see heartbeat.

For my case...im tested faint line for many days thats why i went ahead to seek advise from gynae and went thru this torturing procedure of waiting, hoping and guessing.

HCG will build up double for every 2-3 days. if you tested faint line today, go for another test 3 days later to see if the line gets dark...if your line dun get dark by 1 week...then have to see doc.

starry,

hmmm... for me, its not as scary or painful as i thought. actually, i'm also quite scared of injection one but i think the epi was quite okie leh. maybe its due to the doc (forgot the name but definitely must find out if gg to deliver at TMC again) who administered the epi for me, he's so nice & reassuring. kept chatting w me so i dun panic etc so before i really know it, e epi was done liao.

amicigrapes,

yes, c-sect is pre-scheduled in advanced. so on the day itself, u chk urself into e hospital. my c-sect time was 1pm, i chk in abt 7am lah... haha... enjoy e room facility first. and nope, my waterbag din break before that, otherwise, that would be consider emergency c-sect liao.

kwxy,

sorry to hear that but pls remain positive. ur hcg level is within e range so that's gd news itself. i read some women with low hcg went on to deliver perfectly healthy babies.

actually, i'm also a little paranoid myself cos on mon morn, i accidentally broke my cup, i'm quite pantang so that looks like bad omen to me. nevertheless, i also remain positive & continue to keep my fingers crossed.

KWXY,

Stay positive.. I'm just like u.. Since last Saturday, I hae already tested 4 times.. It's positive.. I told myself to wait for 2 more weeks.. Then see doctor.. Not going to test anymore.. I also hate this feeling.. Waiting n guessing.. If it's fated to be yours, BB will stick with u

KWXY, I'm surely everything will be fine for you and your little one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And am glad that you choose to be positive. Lot's of Hugs!!!!

KWXY

my girl, just remain strong and talk to your baby. your hcg is still within range. tell bb that you really want him/her and ask bb to stay with you. must remain positive ok? go cook your soup for tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you Mummies!! im cooking my lunch now...cook so many things!

Tomatoes egg, stir fried veg, carrot + potatoes soup and fried chic wings!! cannot finish then i will wrap up all at night!!

Wow kwxy! Enjoy ur feast!!

Lizy- v terrible feeling hor?! Drank alot of water, ended up pee n pee! Arggg..

Now trying to sleep a while. Didn't sleep well past few days. Wake up pee, then dream funny dreams!

Yan, tell me about it man.... drink and pee drink and pee....

KWXY, I want Fried chic wings!!! Believe it or not. I'm hungry again, I just came back from lunch. I'm now craving for cookies...

KWXY,

Do stay postive. May God bless your little one.

Luv,

I'm also looking at VBAC-hypnobirthing. But gynae keep saying "See how first". If bb too big still need to go for C-sec.

Angel,

So you nv experience labour pain at all? Hmm, I hope to try for natural and not pre-schedule C-sec but think chances only 50-50.

Yan,

You can try cranberry juice or eat more fruits. But avoid "Liang" fruits like watermelon, pineapple and papaya.

Amici > I'm having bad bloated stomach so also not much appetite at times. So far since 3 weeks start weighing my weight went down a little bit. I also need to control control cos not slim to start off with :p

Kwxy, don't worry too much, as long as there's an increase, there's hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep up with the cooking but don't tire yourself out.

I will be praying hard for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, dunno why these few days my MS & emotional stress become very bad. Lucky my hubs is very understanding and will send me encouraging SMS throughout the day.

I noticed when I'm too free then the ms & emotional stress will set in. Must keep myself busy!!

amici, gynae gave me a news article heading "you got to work hard for your VBAC". need to be really prepared. better too, achieve the birth we always wanted.

i gained 2.5kg so far. strange i've no appetite at all. mostly wind but i look 3-4 mths preggy and maternity wear fits nicely! sigh...

On the way,

I have appetite but after eating will feel nausea and heartburn. I ever read from an article before that for nausea & emotional stress, the more you think the worst it becomes. All due to the works of our hormones. Do something else to distract yourself maybe reading baby books?

Luv,

I am trying to control my weight gain. If bb below 3kg then chances of VBAC is higher. Are you on duphaston? If so, one of the side effects is bloating. I have gained almost 2kg and face look round. So ugly

I am going to see my baby later. Praying baby is healthy and growing. So excited but at the same time worrying cos brown spotting still on off.

Yan

i also having constipation. must 'ng' very hard before come out, then i scared i exert too much strength.

amici

so excited for you that you get to see your bb! i have to tahan for 2 more weeks when i'm at 6 weeks before going to gynae. feeling very inpatient already and thinking whether to just go earlier. heheh.

amici, keep us posted about your bb! i have to wait exactly another week. missed seeing him/her :eek:

not on duphaston. just on folic acid. i think it's my diet that's causing the bloat. had potato and cabbage for lunch without realizing these foods cause bloating!

Re: constipation me too! Think i should start drinking prune juice.

afternoon ladies,

now only i had my lunch. my appetite hasnt come yet. today feel so tired. woke up at 11am, then nap again at 1.30pm till 3pm...

i also constipation... trying hard in the toilet ... haha i realize i have to drink something sour in the afternoon, only my appetite will come... today i didnt drink any cranberry juice or Sunkist lemon, then whole day no mood to eat.

kwxy,

good to be positive. have faith on ur bb and bb will grow, don worry too much ya.

wah.. so many mummies having constipation too. guess we have to drink more water and eat more fruits.

i also v angry ah. just scolded the maid jia lat jia lat! piang,. so fussy over food. everytime i cook porridge she dont want to eat!!! but when we cook rice, ( loves rice) she eat up everything!! to the extend she ate up my kids' share! came back from sch my kid no more rice fir her to eat!!! angry

prettymum- ya. thats what my hubby said too. he say everyday eat porridge. hahahaha

luv > I'm trying. I tried to explain to that person for like half an hour and he still cannot get my point. It's such a simple question and yet he cannot understand. In the end, I gave up!

so angry le. things she dont like she eat, she will throw away! argggg.

cool cool cool....

prettymum- its a guy ah? they see things in different view one.N i believe this guy is a square! he wont get it no mater how u explain.

Yan, I had a filipina maid who was like that too. End up, I told her if she does not like what I cook, she can cook Maggi to eat. But she has to pay for her own stash of Maggi if she's gonna eat that everyday. I will only buy 1 pack of 5 per month. Anything more, she pay.