(2011/10) Oct 2011

KWXY> Hehe, we were deciding between him and another older gynae. Now after this visit I think we kind of decide liao :p the only horror is the parking there..

Just now Dr Ben mentioned that try not to miss any meal and even if not appetite, drink something like milo or ribena or whatever. and he also say try impulse eating (for first tri) so at least will eat alittle here and there. oh and he joked that the hubby will normally grow with the BB..haha..cos whatever mommy cannot finish will pass to daddy. lol

btw, any 2nd/3rd time mummies who used a CL previously? any recommendations??

i din use a CL previously cos got maid to handle household chores & help w bb stuffs. but now my maid got her hands full with my #1 so i think i would prob need help with upcoming #2, especially feeding/changing diapers every 2hrly *nightmares* :p

Prettymums, *patpat* understand how you feel.

I've been vomiting since last night till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And worst part is I'm feeling so hungry but puke once I see food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks angel[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't really wanna be too happy yet,still wanna hear heartbeat b4 confirming

u noe, we ladies always can b rather paranoid!!

dun worry cherrytrinkets, we are all in this journey together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its always nice to share stories/experiences.

minidiary> Definitely Dr Ben [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lucky u recommended him..cos the other gynae no doubt fatherly and all..but really abit old lei. heh. but our appt is near, I am gg on 12 Mar. I duno if cos I take multi-vit prior to getting preggie so hence not much MS now (only the darn bloated stomach)

1dog1rabbit, Ihave been "donating" my dinner to the toilet for these 2 nights. Really feel like I'm like a Merlion. Haha.

Yah loh... after puking, then feel hungry. My husband still tell me so good... I can "jian fei"!

rabbit bb,

happy to hear that... and glad that I didnt recommend wrongly to you! ya supposed my appt also 12March but that time I still in HK... so make it to 14March. I didnt take any vit at all. Only what Dr Ben prescribed that I take. I think he will start to prescribe prenatal vit soon...

Did u ask him only deliver in TMC or any other place?

pretty mums, angel!

yup!

its non stop worry.worry can't hear heartbeat, worry foetus not growing...worry this n that

btw prettymums: the lightly salted biscuits like meiji helps me in my nausea. but my ex-love like chocolates and icecream totally flips my stomach

minidiary> no lah, now I stop my multi-vit cos I heard preggers should not take Vit A. I forgot to ask him about the delivery at other place, but I read from another forum that he does deliver at MAH but need to pay extra. So not so sure. Worse to worse then do it at TMC lo but just feel that its abit cramp there.

rabbit bb,

ya i also read forum, he did delivers in MAH. i dunno how's TMC bedded look like because havent go for their hospital tour. If there's two hospitals, then at least can choose also... hehe

anyone feeling very hot and flustered lately?? i keep getting these hot flushes even though weather is cold. on fan also no use. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

no starry... I still feel cold. But I get very thirsty very easily. If I don't drink water every now and then, I'll feel very thirsty and my lips will become very dry as if I haven't been drinking water for the whole day....

minidiary,

yah, can eat beef. i love beef.

lizy,

i get thirsty also. drink like camel, pee like a horse whole day. and HOT! grrr..

minidiary, I ate quite a lot of beef when I carried my #1. I was craving for then. :p I didn't stop myself from eating beef too for this time round but when I order, I ask for well-done.

starry> no lei, don't feel hot, in fact I feel cold at times. Thanks for the link, I've been to the 2 bedder last yr, quite small actually.

minidiary> can eat in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gynae say can eat everything> hot, cold, sour, spicy, sashimi and I can go eat sushi later. So I ask pineapple, watermelon? he say yes cos I'm asking a western doc..haha..but he say he abit traditional also, so everything eat in moderation :p but I KS so certain food like raw fish/half cooked egg still will avoid lah.

Coffee/tea/coke got caffeine so one serving a day is ok.

cherrytrinkets, same. I cannot drink milo now. I will feel very nauseous after drinking.

minidiary, I used to drink more than 2 ltrs of water per day. Now, I can't even drink 1 litre. But I realised that I like ice... by chewing makes me feel better. Too bad my office does not have it.

starry and minidiary, yes. I drink a lot and pee a lot too... Night time is particularly annoying since gotta keep getting up to pee. Don't drink also cannot since I'll get very thirsty.

rabbit bb,

you too cold? i must be the weird one feeling hot. so uncomfortable. bathe le come out still sweat.

i avoided sashimi the entire pregnancy but had soft boiled eggs from toast box and ya kun still. they get fresh egg supplies everyday so i thought probably okay.

mummies, you all can start taking chicken essence once a week now to strengthen your body. i had a lot of chicken essence last pregnancy and was very strong. a lot of ppl fell sick at work but i didn't catch any germs at all. usually preggers tend to have lower immunity, so pls take care of your health.

im craving for ma maison, the hamburger steak! Yeah can eat! must find one day go and eat. nowadays so lazy to go out. my area here is going to rain soon...

rabbit bb,

dr ben tells me can drink wine.. little can. but i scare la... can avoid then avoid lo.. haha

starry,

oh can drink chicken essence ar? i dunno that. can i drink the one comes with cordceyep? pardon me for wrong spelling... haha

lizy,

ya night time needs to wake up and pee little only... then go back to bed, sometimes i cant sleep or hungry again wanna eat something

starry, ya man, medium rare beef taste so much better. But I want to play safe now so better avoid anything that is raw. hehe...

Starry mum, agree on chicken essence. I took a bottle daily during my first pregnancy and did not take a single day of MC during my pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Best to take the plain one. My mum say preggie cannot take cordyceps (I have no idea why).

RE: Chicken Essence

Take the plain one better. But how frequent one should drink depend on individual. When I had my #1, I was told that chicken essence is good, should drink daily. I tried to follow and noticed that a week later I kept having headache, quite mild though. So I reduced to 2-3 bottles weekly. The headache gone soon after. However, after I given birth I found that drinking Chicken Essence daily helped especially for the 1st month. Probably because my body was weaken after the labour, and I was breastfeeding and lacked of sleep.

Lizy, I had chicken essence cooked into my confinement food daily because I did not like confinement food that was full of ginger. My mum asked my maid to steam fish/chicken/frog legs marinated in chicken essence (very yummy).

Some people prefer fish essence. Can also give it a try.

Minidiary,

Better don't take those with cordyceps or ginseng.. Such 补 stuff may harm baby. This is what I heard. Plain is best!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lizy,

I'm drooling...

1dog1rabbit,

Everyday can?? Not too heaty? I do indulge in like max 3-4 bottles a week during 2nd/3rd tri.

Yes...hubby also banned me from instant noodles...but lazy to whip up a meal when im all alone leh!! then he will say go out and buy or wait for him to buy for me...haiz...

1dog1rabbit> wow a bottle a day? is chicken essence heaty? I'm very prone to getting heaty. Actually I nvr drink before doesn't look very nice tasting. haa

mummies, can we still take birdnest? i've stopped since i tested positive...i used to take 3-4 days a week...but dunno now ok a not

KWXY, the only time my mum loads me with bird nest is when I'm preggie!! I'm still taking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She sent me 2 large boxes of bird nest once she knew I was preggie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YEAH!! Thanks! this time i will drink it while its hot...better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes Huishan..i will cook (serves 4 bowls) weekly...the first bowl i will have it hot and the rest i will put in the fridge to chill it and drink it first thing in the morning empty stomach...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

your bb know how to choose leh...haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]