(2011/10) Oct 2011

esther,

hahaha no worries dear. Im also on Duphaston for 4weeks till the next 2nd appt. some ppl is on jab... it depends what ur gynae said lo. believe and trust your gynae and don worry too much...

kwxy,

can u help me ask if dr ben only delivers in TMC or Mt A? because i read forum somewhere, he delivers in Mt A too... if so, maybe I can go for 2 different hospital tours ma... can help me ask? I forget to ask him this...

minidiary

that's why must go travel before giving birth, though it's best to travel in the 2nd trimester as we'll not be too sick of morning sickness. after give birth liao, quite hard but still can lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if there's means, there's a way. dunnoe whether i say correct or not. hehe. and yes, gynae will give you a more accurate edd based on bb size. i can't wait to see my gynae too, but have to tahan 2 more weeks!

KWXY

oh, so his practice is at tmc. most impt is you and hb must be confortable with him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Popping in to say hi to KWXY

Hey babe! Glad to hear your gd news! Your hCG is on the rise! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ur bb will stick to u and grow well! Keep your chin up and keep the faith, enjoy motherhood soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just ordered mac....so lazy to cook....I saw in sep thread that they talking about tingkat....feel like ordering and try for one month. Only weekday lunch. Got any good recommendation?

#1 Pray&Love

Cannot bedrest. Got to go work. Have to walk really slow instead le. Today is my 3rd day, took medicine for 2 nights already.

redgin

Have to walk slower only. DH not around, got to do everything myself at home.

redgin,

now i have less or no MS, maybe the vitamin b6 my gynae gave helped... just that morning no appetite, but afternoon till midnight super craving for food every 1-2hours. yesterday, i emo because im too hungry suddenly at 9pm and my hubby is still working. nothing to eat and cried... lastly, when hubby is back; he bought something... so happy eating and satisfied. dunno why like this...

jasmine, if possible better rest in bed and don't walk too much.

minidiary, Congrats!! Wow.. Double happiness! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther, Duphaston is to help stablised the pregnancy so it's ok to take if your doc prescribed to you. You don't want to see spotting. It's not a good sign for preggies.

Pommes, I was just thinking about you!!! And tada!! So sweet!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So did you order the neo catering tingkat?? I'm always alone at home in the day time, started lazy to cook.

jasmine,

your gynae didnt give u MC for a week? normally, the ladies here got spotting always can get MC and rest...

kwxy,

I wanna order tingkat also in March. Any recommendation? Weekday lunch also. because now im lazy to cook, prefers napping and bedrest to avoid spotting. I even started don like to eat what I cook... not salty enuf... and prefers to dine outside.

lizy

Cannot rest in bed. The only time i can really sit on bed for long is about 9pm. After my gal sleeps. These few days trying to lunch in.

Very excited to share my visit to Gynae.

Did an ultra scan.

Bb is 6 weeks old.

EDD is 19 Oct 2011.

No tea, coffee, no raw food during pregnancy.

As i am petite, Dr advise me not to put on too much weight during pregnancy, so that can have natural birth. BB cannot exceed 3kg at birth.

This is my 2nd pregnancy. First one is C-sect.

No multi vitamins at the moment. only on folic acid.

Minidiary, ok I help you ask him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was told mount A not bad and service good too but a bit old...some of the girls told me at night v scary. I'm v lousy de...little bit scared.

redgin,

ya lor. i remember i went n see my gynae when i was abt 5 weeks preg. my gynae say i kan jiong say cant see anyting but go ahead n do v scan for me since im there. and haha she managed to c my sac.

minidiary

it's like that, our emotions will be in overdrive because of all the extra hormones in our bodies. perfectly normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least your hubby was able to satisfy you. last time for my #1, i had weird cravings like sour mango in the middle of the night! i pester my hb, and he was like now not in season so don't have, go back and sleep. Hmmmpt!

kwxy,

thanks alot dear...

haha i just wan to compare the room, will definately choose Single bedded so that hubby can stay too... then no scary lo. I also scare... I scare of everything one...

Hahaha!! Redgin, that's so funny!! Not in the season! Hahahaha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

i hope im not too demanding as I also dunno why I suddenly cry. I feel that hungry also nobody cares then cry liao...dunno how to ask hubby back home early, his boss gives alot task to him non stop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Im home alone always

minidiary, it's common that we're now very emotional. Last week I was miserable too coz I had no appetite to eat. I was hungry, but when the food was served I had no appetite to eat. When the food was in my mouth, I felt like throwing up... This went on for several meals until I finally broke down and cried...

KWXY

Personally i prefer mount A because the nurses there are very nice and caring and they are pro-breastfeeding. Helped me alot when i had difficulties breastfeeding my #1. So most prob i'll be returning there.

lizy,

i cried alot ever since im in 2ww till now. i hope it doesnt affect bb... later bb also frown inside. worry... will cry affect bb?

KWXY - Yes, it's me! I was quite worried about you but didn't want to disturb you. But so glad that you got a darker line [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I haven't started any tingkat service yet, it is meant for my 2nd month maternity leave. So can't comment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, to certain extend I do believe that our mood will affect our bb inside us. So I always tell myself to stay positive at all times, though at times I'll just let go and cry. It makes me feel better after crying. hehe...

lizy, I think preparing older kids for younger siblings works for those who're already older. At 7-16 months old when I was pregnant, my son didn't understand anything about the baby in my tummy. But yes, like what Luv said, get him a present and say it's from the new baby. I guess talking to her about the baby in the tummy will help too, maybe tell her next time have brother/sister to play with, etc.

Except for the big fish with higher levels of mercury (tuna included), I think whether to eat the rest of the seafood is personal preference. I had a bit of crab during each of my pregnancies.

minidiary

it's ok to be emotional, but also must be happy for the sake of bb. a happy mummy is a happy bb. try and work out your worries with hb, i'm sure he'll understand.

hi ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this thread is sure running very fast!!

i've decided to visit a gynae at mt A instead since very near work place. anyone can recommend??

huishan,

congrats on having #2! can i know what's the gap between #1 and #2?? i had c-sect previously too and actually hope for VBAC for this second child. don't know whether can because i conceived when my girl is 4mths old. were u able to see any heartbeat at your gynaes earlier?

KWXY,

MAH went thru some reno last year and one of my friends' hubby was involved in the project. she told me the new rooms are very posh! haven't seen them for myself though. maybe you can sign up for their orientation in later months and check them out? i was at Our Lady ward, single bedded room last October. svc is SUPERB!!! can't praise them enough. you don't even need to see an LC (lactation consultant) there. practically all the nurses there are great at teaching u to bf, latch your baby, pump milk etc. press one button and they come to you immediately. heh heh!!

redgin,

hahaa! i was laughing reading your post. smart hubby, tell you not in season. :p my hubby will also tell me go back sleep if i were to wake up with any cravings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary, lizy,

i cried a lot during my first pregnancy. it was very difficult for me as i had spotting. the way the doc said 'threatened miscarriage' made me feel worse lor. 'cos so helpless! couldn't do anything at all.

Hi Starry.

FYI i had a change of gynae. Decide to see this gynae near my work place. At Clifford Centre.

My #1 is now 16 months. So she will be 2 years old when #2 is born. Also hoping for VBAC.

Yes, I heard heartbeat jus now.

Dr suggest vaginal ultrasound, I rejected. Haha

huishan,

so nice to be able to hear heartbeat! i'm looking forward to that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for my #1 i didn't hear her heartbeat till 2nd tri iirc... my gynae's machine lao kok kok one. i also hate v-scan. like being raped by machine?!

i didn't sign up for cord blood for #1 so like won't for #2 also. some mummies from my previous birth thread actually signed up for both.

Noodles, yes, I guess I just have to keep telling her about her new sibling and that she's going to be a jiejie soon. hehe...

Re: Fish

The following info is extracted from the notes I got from the Antenatal Programme I took 3 years ago.

* Recent studies suggest that women who eat oily fish during pregnancy have babies with higher IQ and better vision

The US FDA recommends eating up to 12 oz if cooked or shellfish per week except for Shark, swordfish, king mackerel(Batang) and tilefish as these fishes have high levels of mercury.

* As for tuna, albacore tuna is higher in mercury than other type of tune, so limit to 1 meal a week.

Albacore Tuna - mainly found as canned white tuna. Other varieties of tuna e.g. Skipjacl, Bigeye and Yellowfin, commonly used for canned light tuna, are lower in mercury.

* Personal Communication: AVA monitors mercury levels of fish imported into Singapore, and recommends eating a variety of fish.

Hope this helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, mothercare is having a baby fair at harbourfront centre from 3-13 march. time to unleash the shopping queens? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, i will go shopping only after 1st tri...do you think still hv bb fair??

dear mummies, i usually cant eat well in the morning...or early noon...issit normal?? anybody still doing housework? my part time housekeeper will not be coming this week...so i just clean up the floor and now whole body aching...especially my back...getting old!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry

i also the same during my #1 pregnancy. i was spotting onoff till about 5 months pregnant and the doctor also said something like 'threatened miscarriage'. i cried a lot too and worry alot too, so now am praying and hopeing this one will go smoothly.

starry

i saw the email too! im going...

KWXY

U full time housewife? Sorry cant help you cos i still no nausea and eating same. I also back aching and shoulder aching.

KWXY,

yup, sure will have! expo, taka etc. always have baby fairs. just have to keep eyes peeled for those fair announcements and daily specials at the fairs. i remember i went for one last year april in expo. super lousy, less than half the hall.. so not all fairs are worth going for.

i'm also not eating well... will feel hungry but totally no appetite. it's perfectly normal now, with all the queasiness.. if can eat more and have nutritious stuff for dinner lor.

i'm still doing housework and carrying my baby girl around. no choice as i'm alone at home. will be less taxing when back to work next week. how old are you? don't think you are getting old lah! if old liao can't have kids right? :p

I cant go the bb fair. will be in HK during this period. What will you all buy during this fair? thought shopping for bb only 2nd trimester... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but secretly aredi shop for some bb clothes on GAP website.

kwxy,

i cant eat well in the morning and early afternoon also. my appetite hasnt come. usually around 3pm onwards, i can eat non stop liao. weird...

minidiary,

i bought those sleepsuits very early 'cos couldn't resist buying. too cute! and mothercare's quality is the best so far. wash in washing machine also won't go out of shape and colours etc really very good. material also super soft. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HK also have a lot of cheap and nice baby clothes. you gonna shop around there? your mention of HK makes me think of dim sum now!

Hi all, just got back from the gynae and getting my injection. Baby has grown to 9.8mm now. :) Very happy and relieved!

minidiary - tell you something funny..my EDD has been changed to 8 Oct..now not the same day as you!

starry,

oh then i will look out for mothercare too.. since it has good quality as you said. go HK buy BB clothes have to buy those unisex ya... dunno the gender yet so hard to buy... I will shop around and also rest too, because im afraid spotting... Dim Sum, yummy! i also hunger for dim sum... their desserts, their roasted pork duck rice...! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough,

so u are seeing Dr Adrian or Dr Ho just now? sorry if i confuse... haha yeah EDD will keep changing... which week u in now? now ur bb is bigger than mine liao. I dunno my bb grow to how long aredi... last visit 6.8mm, 6w4d

happyenough,

9.8cm already! envious!! i'm still waiting, waiting....

minidiary,

i bought unisex too initially. also good lah. everything pink/blue also kind of overkill. i dress my girl in whites, yellows and greens too. quite nice, especially all white. look super chubby! hee!! oh man... you are making me drool!

minidiary, I am still seeing Dr Ho. :)

I am in the 7th week now. Baby grows fast! Last week when I scanned, baby was 6.1mm. So I think yours would also grow at around the same rate as well.

happyenough,

im 7w too...i hope my bb grows fast also...

my 2nd appt on 14th march, still counting down!

when's ur next appt?

mothercare when they are having sales is quite worth it, material is soft. i like to buy the 3 or 2 in a pack kind, and i usually will wait for it to go on sale, usually will be around 30% off.

talking abt crying.. hmm.. i dont cry. but i realised that i have severe mood swings and bad tempered recently. oh nooooo.. i better stop it!!!!!

smile smile smile smile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]