(2011/10) Oct 2011

i have no appetite till now. drinking vitagen and eat strawberries now.. later wanna drink Sunkist lemon juice... What you all have for lunch?

minidiary, baby will..especially with your relaxing HK holiday coming up!

My next appointment is on Sat, 5 March. I have to see the gynae every week remember?

minidiary,

i also no appetite le. only had few nuggets for breakfast. no lunch yet. no appetite.

but i dont have any m/s. only giddiness/fainting spells.

happyenough,

yah, now only 4wk2d. still long way. can't wait for 1st gynae visit. think i will tear while hearing the heartbeat.

redgin,

i bought those 7 in a pack long sleeve rompers before. super soft!

minidiary,

don't think will be having anything for lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yan, I understand how you feel. I was talking to a colleague who is a mummy about my condition and my recent scare (threatened miscarriage), and I started tearing. It was soooooo embarassing...

i had mac, fillet meal...i only finished half of my burger and didnt managed to eat the fries at all....end up my dog sneakily ate it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also havent eat my lunch yet. dunno what to cook and im so lazy...

happyenough,

can u hear heartbeat? I cant hear but only can see heartbeat from the screen... my gynae said will try again next visit.

happyenough...i also cried alot...when i watched the shows at Discovery Home & Health...saw a lot of preggy cases...i cried when the bb is out...i cried when the bb smile at the mummy...

when i talked to my sis and my best friend abt the stupid HCG at the v low side...i also keep crying...but i do tell bb to stick well with me and wanted so much for him/her to join this family...keep talking loh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone with dr adelina wong here?? more or less decided to see her.. need some feedback on waiting time, making appt etc. thanks much in advance!

some of the shows v nice right...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

looks like we are mothercare fans! haha. i also spend alot of money on the bulk purchase thread on this forum and it's so convenient cause they will post the items. but now think i have to stop liao, cause must save money for #2.

kwxy,

i was watching I Didn't Know I Was Pregnant just now and a 57 yr old woman gave birth! so amazed.

redgin,

i also bought tons of stuff (and still buying!) for my girl from BP thread. it's very addictive and when the items come, it feels like it's christmas everyday. haha!!

I agree, I agree KWXY and starry. Some of those shows make me tear too!

miinidiary - didnt hear the heartbeat, only saw the heartbeat blink blink. It was so cute!

Mummies, where is this Bp thread?? I want to go in see see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

think we can sit around and watch them become shopping queens liao. hee hee!

happyenough,

just click on those links and explore. you will know what to do since it's our natural instinct! lol!! got instructions lah. won't be lost one. click on a few more links and you will be a PRO! wahahaha!!

BP = Bulk purchase

Make use of large quantity to secure better deal

In the past, BP was purely organised by mummies who are not profitting. Now, they are mummies who are running their own home based businesses.

Some give very good deals while some are very exp.

You need to be discerning and read their T&C carefully before joining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Usually it is pre-order (order and pay deposit/full amt first, then once enough orders, they will bring into SG and distribute).

Some are ready-stock.

Most of them go by post (at your own risk since SingPost is highly unreliable recently).

I went in see see look look already...so far i can resist!!! hahahahahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wait till you know baby's gender. guarantee you will start buying rompers, personalized beanie pillows, bottles, pacifiers, baby accessories etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yah, for breastpumps, buy from BP also. very cheap. cheaper than those at baby fairs. too early to buy now but just to share.

i like to go out shop shop la....there's so many things inside BP thread...i also dunno where to start with...hehe....give me some time to look thru...why dun the senior guide me thru...hehe

you all very bad leh...hahahhahah.....still tempting me!! hahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, to keep my hubby's sanity, I'm not going into BPs YET. HAHAHA!!

My hubby ban me from BPs for quite long already.

Cos everytime I get him to go meet up to collect or help me transfer money.

Worst: I used to organise tonnes of sprees and BPs and he will get a shock when he come home and the DHL guy has 20++ cartons for me.

kwxy,

you will find it tiring to shop outside in later months so BP is a good option. keep your bookmark on that page yah? :D besides it's a lot cheaper. i've seen exact same items on sale on pushcarts at malls and they can be like $10 per PP pants or $15 per romper. but BP sells much much cheaper!

another place to shop at is gmarket.com.sg! just bought a cheap and good baby carrier and some socks.

1dog1rabbit,

even though those items are not yours, it's still FUN to receive tons of goodies from the DHL guy right? hahaha!! i have so many parcels by registered mail that the postman (aunty actually) comes to my unit almost daily and will say "shopping online again?" LOL!

Cannot la...wait til bb stable first la...cannot anyhow buy....im still feeling insecure abt the whole pregnancy...

KWXY, dun start buying yet... cos there will always be cuter/cheaper items coming along!!

Get when you need [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Else you'll be stocking up on a lot of things and forgetting about them later on!! :p

hello mtbs!

did not logged in for 2days liao & wow, so many new mtbs have joined us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] welcome & congrats to all!!

so just now, i went to test again using a normal watson hpt. this time round, the test line is darker, but still not as dark as the control line. it has been 5days since the first test with the v faint line so i hope that's gd news somewhat. my hb will prob thinks i'm crazy for testing so many times (3x liao). he would think 1 time is enough lah but i need to know if my pregnancy is progressing or not mah. heehee... still v kanchiong even thought this is alr #2.

redgin,

same as u, my first clearblue digital was a complete failure (showed book error) & i was like wth, $$$ just flew to the toilet bowl. >_<

my next appt w woody is on 5mar, still pretty early i think but hope can see heartbeat alr.

afternoon Mommies~

Minidiary> I'm here! visited Dr Ben, you are right! he is very nice and soft spoken gynea and very side parting too :p Quite candid and chit chat abit too cos I guess early and not so crowded yet.

Did urine test (have to do every single visit) and abdominal scan. He say its a nice round waterbag and there is my little beanie at the bottom. Ask me if wanna do the v-scan or wait 2 weeks to see him again so I choose the latter (somehow like still abit pai say :s) then he say looks good so he is not worried, we can just wait 2 weeks for another clearer scan.

Prescribed me FA, duphaston (duno want to take anot cos see some mommies get ms after taking :x), Vit B6, priperan (for vomit and nausea - if any) and for my bloated stomach (taste very horrible!). No MS only for sore breast (quite bad last night) and very very bad bloated stomach that makes me uncomfortable and no appetite. In fact I lost alittle weight since my last visit to the gynae.

He also ask me if I need MC, he can give me MC to rest every time I go for my appt (but I didn't take cos dunno my company recognise a not and I dun intend to let them know yet).

So far from the scan it says 5w 4d but he say from calculation is about 7w cos adominal scan is about 1-2 weeks lag in terms of the things we can see. So next visit I can measure and have the more firm EDD.

So far like some mommies mentioned now I'm more steered towards MAH over TMC, my frd was at MAH and the 1 bedder rooms are newly renovated and very nice. so wonder if what is the extra charge for delivering there.

gg back in 2 weeks time..yippy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy,

lol. ya, cos still fairly early to go for scans so can only use the hpt to 'cfm' that pregnancy or at least hcg level is progressing lor. that time when i was preggie with #1, din go thru all these lah cos my menses were alr 3wks late but i din really suspect cos we just came back fr our honeymoon not too long ago. i actually went to the polyclinic becos i wanted to do a pap smear due to my prolonged cramping for 3wks. but they ordered urine test just to make sure i'm not preggie first. that's how i found out. haha.

rabbitbb,

congrats on seeing ur little beanie. i'm looking fwd to seeing mine too. just the other day, took out all the scans of my #1 & had fun looking at them. i had tons of them cos i see my gynae every 2-3wks.

mummies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just did the digital clearblue test, and it says pregnant +3 weeks.it's been quite a while and my no.1 turning 1 in 2weeks time.

i noticed most of you already went to gynae for detecting heartbeat. at which time point can detect?

Hi angel! Yea, we downloaded the images already, hub say will back up incase thumbdrive spoilt..haha now nothing to see, only a black spot. maybe when collect all the images can create a gif for fun :p

All the mommies talking about BP..I'm resisting clicking the link..LOL.

BP:

I always buy stuffs there too. Is so much cheaper then outside.

I'm getting so tired, restless and sleepy. I need energy to move on. Still got 1 hr 45 mins to go. My back is aching!!!

rabbitbb,

very happy right? im also very happy see Dr Benjamin. he's very nice and you will feel ease to see him. so good you can choose abdominal scan or vscan. He straight away do vscan for me... but im alright since i've done vscan in KKH before. I think the purpose he wanna do vscan for me is that I told him my nightmare story in KKH and the worry that I had. Your medication same as me... but i only visit him 3+weeks later leh... Duphaston you must take! you got Vit b6, so MS not that bad... just on and off... I had little MS only...

cherrytrinkets,

+3wks, so u r prob more than 5wks preggie liao. think in another 1-2wks, u can go see gynae.

fetal heartbeat is usually seen on scans fr 6-8wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats again!!