(2011/10) Oct 2011

starrymommy, the close age gap b/w #1 and #2, not sure if can be considered planned or not. I just fell in love with babies after having my boy, and wanted #2. Didn't think so much about the age gap then :p

#3 is planned because of my (old) age, didn't want to wait too long. I actually set myself a deadline, if not pregnant within this year, then will stop at two. Next year after #2 goes to pre-nursery would have been better timing I suppose, easier to manage with her not at home for half a day.

Hello noodles, how did you prepare your older kids for their new siblings? I have been telling my girl about my #2. One night I told her: "There's a baby in mummy's tummy. When baby is ready, baby will come out and play with you ok?" Upon hearing this, she laughed and then reached for her baby doll (she named it "baby"), lifted up my t-shirt and tried to put the doll into my tummy. I said: "No, not this baby." She threw the doll away, she put herself into my tummy instead.... She just turned 2 last Saturday.. So how do I make her understand that there's really a real baby in me?

Can i join you ladies here? I tested positive yesterday at DPO12, and due date should be early nov. but haven't see gynae yet, so edd not confirmed. This is my #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Lizy!

Just wanted to check whether have you all seen a gynae to confirm pregnancy? Since this is my #2, i just thought want to delay the first visit till week6, save some money, but now also anxious.

Hello Esther,

From what I read, if it's brown (old blood kind of red) spotting, it could just mean that inplantation is taking place. Most early pregnancy will experience brown spotting which is considered rather common.

However, if it's fresh red spotting, then it's RED Alert. Supposed to c your Gynae asap, as it could be threatened miscarriage

I see... but I do not have any spotting... I am in my 5th/6th weeks....

jasmine, if I am not wrong, we can't take crabs? Certain seafood may have high mercury, like swordfish or such. Someone pls correct me if I am wrong.

esther

i had spotting for my #1 pregnancy, it's like brown staining, and even red blood staining. so doctor have to put me on hormones pills till i was 4plus months preggie.

Thanks Jasmine!

Well, what i know is that fish is a good source of nutrients for our bbs, but eat everything in moderation. Do avoid bigger fish though, like shark, king mackerel, swordfish.

lizy, #1 was brought to see the ultrasound and we kept telling him he'll be a korkor soon, must treat his didi/meimei nice. i heard from friends when tummy gets bigger, we buy him something he likes and say this is a present from didi/meimei. so far he's taking well to the idea.

Mummies, fish is good. It boosts our immunity and promotes brain development for our unborn bb. Salmon is the best of all. I avoid prawns as I'm allergic to unclean ones. Sharks, mackeral are to be avoided though.

morning everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I tested again with clearblue and this time I saw a darker line!!!!!!!!!! No more faint line!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but I still hv to go bk mount A to chk on my hcg. Wish me luck!!!

Welcome Redgin!!! I'm so happy to see you here!

KWXY

That's good news! That means your HCG is rising, so you must remain positive for the sake of your bb k? I'm sure it'll be better tomorrow. And yes, i'm so happy to be here too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U know what, i juz threw away like $26 on the clearblue digital preg test cause it didn't work for me! no reaction at all, not even the blink blink thingy. wah, make me so angry this morning! good thing i bought the clearblue 2 in a box tests and used the other this morning to confirm again and same bfp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy for u kwxy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and congrats redgin!

i have 2 overseas trips next mth.. 1 is company trip ( beginning of March), the other is family trip ( mid March). not sure if i should go ahead or cancel both trips [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

heard that early preg not safe to travel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks Vivi and Luv for sharing the tips. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will definitely apply these ideas. hehe... Hopefully she can understand.

welcome redgin,

finally you graduated too! do u still remember me? from TTC thread too.

Yan,

I will travel on 2nd March to HK... my gynae said it's safe to travel for me and he prescribed some neccessary medicine to bring along like diarhrea, vomitting, nausea... you might wan to check with ur gynae?

Guava,

where are you? hope you are alright there...!!!

thanks for sharing minidiary! yesterday i did ask my gynae, he said shdnt be a prob. but didnt give me any medications le..

Thanks Yan!

Abt travelling, probably you can check with your gynae. It depends on individual pregnancy and also if gynae says ok, sld be fine. For me when i found out i was preggie with #1, i was spotting so i had to cancel my holiday to europe just to play safe. even then, it was my decision, though gynae says it would be better. But provided the morning sickness and all the other stuffs haven't kick in yet lah, might feel abit sick. Hope this helps.

hahaha gynae see aredi on 18th feb. that's my first appt... being told 6w4d, i guess now aredi 7w3d. can see heartbeart and bb too...

how bout you? any gynae on your mind aredi?

Yan,

before you travel, you might wanna get some medications for emergency purpose like the Duphaston (an tai yao), this is for u just in case got spotting. and etc...

because u do not have spotting at the moment, so doc didnt give ma... cramp is still okay. that time I also no spotting until 16th feb, then finally got spotting and scare me alot... and went to KKH 24 clinic, waited till 3 hours, 12am only my turn to see the doc. given Duphaston only. If i got duphaston on hand, that's better then I don need to see that doc at all at this weird hour plus the doc said from the scan got bb, got heartbeat, and few mins said no BB. turned my world upside down.

minidiary

oh that's good, so fast ah, 7w3d already. u must be so happy to see your bb and hear the heartbeat. at least more at ease now right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me, think i'll wait till week6 to see gynae, and i'll go back to the gynae who delivered my #1.

vivi,

me also, if go now, i'm only hiting 4 weeks, can only see sac.

I also hope to see bb soon....at least a sac I'm happy...the last time can't see anything so worried. After I

hv my hcg tested tmr then I know when I'm

seeing dr Ben tham...hopefully next Thursday!!

by right, it should be 9 weeks aredi, i think i O late so my gynae said from scan only 7w3d. this bb should be made during my Bintan trip... haha or back from Bintan.

Ya feeling ease now... but still Im goin to travel on 2nd March, i hope it's a smooth journey for me. Although gynae said ok to travel to HK, im still got the feeling worry... haha

thats a good idea minidiary! thanks alot!

will call my gynae nearer to my travel date! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yan,

im still monitoring also... like my MS and spotting... but luckily spotting stops 2days aredi... so I hope a smooth travel for me. Because I aredi give up my trip during Feb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary,

i m only 5weeks now. no ms so far. travelling 4/3 probably abt 6 weeks like that. guess will call gynae ask for medication to standby just in case lor

KWXY, hey that's great news!! Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope your HCG levels are very high tomorrow!

Jasmine, i've been drinking chrysantamum tea. Should be ok. Suppose honey is ok too according to babycenter.

KWXY! Great to hear that! Happy for you!

Pray&Love, I didn't have spotting yet, but I had Duphaston since Monday. Quite worried cause I have no spotting yet.

esther,

spotting not really a good news la...

it's better no spotting and less MS...

you are on Duphaston too? for how long? just take if the gynae give u...an tai yao is good

KWXY,

you goin to see Dr Benjamin on next thurs? make appt aredi? so excited for you.

rabbitbb,

where are u? going to see Dr Benjamin today right? pray you can see bb and bb heartbeat liao!

minidiary

yours is a bb made in bintan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think the holiday really helps. Well, think will be ok lah, you must enjoy your trip to hongkong now. after give birth, can't travel for awhile liao.

Jasmine,

got spotting better bedrest as much as u can. don walk, don run, don do anything. My spotting came suddenly when I go shopping then travel to Changi Airport walked around there while waiting my hubby's flight touched down. Then when saw him, so happy and spotting came too.

minidiary

double celebrations! so zhun ah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine

better rest more and walk less now, or walk slowly if you can, until your spotting stops and stabilizes.

redgin,

hahaha made in indo. ya i guess travel helps alot. if no travel, my hubby is stress with his works and back very late... after give birth, i don think i can go back KL celebrate CNY also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

redgin,

i used online due date calculator, it's says 1 Oct based on my LMP. Gynae scan said 10.10 because I O late. no wonder that time my OPK all -ve la... cheh :p

I see, thanks Pray&love for the information.

I am so sorry that I ask so many questions. I googled and alot of results came back with people spotting, thus I got worried... haha!

I am on Duphaston for the 3rd day already. No MS and spotting yet. But feels very tired, and I slept very early these 2 days.

My Baby EDD is in Oct too! Happy to deliver during that time because I feel that weather is starting to turn cooler. Good for our confinement time!

Minidiary, yes seeing dr Ben tham next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Redgin, I'm see him at tmc. Heard so many good reviews about him and even my friends recommended him. As for mount A, I'm gg there for the hcg test.